Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Baby Pads

SmartPak
- Item #16525

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Simple, practicality! Once you try it, you won’t be able to ride without it! Wicking lining gives our baby pad a little more substance than others you may have tried. 100% cotton baby pad with a wicking 100% polyester lining. Machine wash cold and dry. Specify White, Black, Navy. Measures 26" spine, 17'' drop

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Baby Pads is rated 4.3662 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super! I love baby pads but I have a hard time finding good ones that aren't super expensive. This one was cheap and seemed nice so I got it for a show. With the free embroidery and the cheap price I was pretty pumped. It came and it's better than I ever imagined! Such a great quality for so little money and the embroidery came out amazing! I was trying to save it for the show but I love it so much I've been using it non stop. Im definitely buying more and donating all my other saddle pads to the lesson program. :) thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gifts I bought 2 of these for friends over Christmas, as well as some for myself in the past. I had the gift pads monogrammed as well. They both came out looking fantastic!!! They are inexpensive, hold up great and fit well. Great for gifts too!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best baby pad ever!! i cannot say enough good things about this baby pad! its such good quality for the money and the monogram came out beautifully. I love the softer fleece-like underside and i think my horse does too! I will definitely be ordering these from now on!!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Pad Such a great baby pad!! It is all that I ride in. It fits perfectly under my saddles ranging in size from 16-17 inches unlike many baby pads which are too long. I like the backing on the pads as it keeps it from slipping. I pair it with a square of non-stick drawer liner from wal mart (like $1 per roll which makes 6+ non-stick pads) and absolutely nothing moves. The pads hold up to many washings and look great for a long time. Love the customization options too. Definitely the only pad I use anymore :).
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did these pads change? I own several of these pads in white and they are soft and durable. So I thought I would mix it up and order a black one, however the material is completely different from the white version - feels like a nylon/cotton outer material which seems durable but slips out from under my saddle. Not to mention that the binding on my pad is slightly bunched. Loved my white pads, but I don't think I'll be getting any more in black.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Pads These are a little different, the fabric on the outside repels sticks and burs and the underside is soft. The embroidering was beautiful and I've already washed them and they hold up well. I've gotten alot of compliments
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pads! I never bother doing these reviews, but love these enough to write! Great quality at a very reasonable price. I have been buying these elsewhere for quite awhile and just decided to try a pack from Smartpak - love, love them!
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I bought a pack of three of the black baby pads and I'm very pleased that I bought them from smartpak. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for the durability is because after one use it was covered in hair, and that probably has nothing to do with the product but still. And the reason I give a rating of 4/5 stars for the fit is because they are a little short for my long flap saddle, but that's minor. Overall, I LOVE this product and I'm glad I bought a pack of three. Also, this three pack is cheaper here than at Dover.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're ok I bought three of these to keep my dressage pad clean. These baby pads absorb sweat AWESOME and keep the dirt off. However, they are WAY too small for a dressage pad. They were to short in the flap and too short along the back. SmartPak also put their tag on the underside of the pad, which I thought was strange. I kept one pad because I had already gotten it dirty and had cut the tag off so it wouldn't rub my horse. I sent the other two back.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality baby pads! These baby pads are a little bit thicker than I am used to, but they are a very nice quality. They dont seem to absorb all the dirt and sweat like the thinner pads do so they dont have to be washed after every single use. They are durable and a great value.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I love these new baby pads. I have a hard time with baby pads that are VERY thin because they tend to curl and flap around. These pads are the perfect size. No need to fold at the top, they do not slip and they do not flap around. I have mine embroidered with my name. Going to look great in the show ring this coming season!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak never fails This pad is not only well made and lasts forever, but it also is the perfect size. I don't have to do crazy folds to make it fit and it is not so small you can hardly see it under my saddle. And if it is your style you can still fold it to give it that classy folded look. But what I'm really trying to say is even if you haven't liked baby pads before, you should buy this one because it will make you want to buy a whole collection of smartpak baby pads. Dries fast too.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pad I received two of these monogrammed pads as Christmas gifts. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the material! My pads are white and so of course show dirt immediately. I have been washing them once a week and I am amazed at how well they clean up, and how the pad retains its softness after each wash. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come summer... Come summer, this pad is all I ride in! I pair it with my expensive half pad. It saves the underside of the sheepskin, and it's light enough that with strenuous lessons, I can just throw it in the wash! It's held up well through the wash, through sweaty rides and the color is yet to fade. The only downfall is like all baby pads, it's square; meaning it slips down all through your ride. I wish SmartPak would work it's magic and make a contoured pad with girth and billet straps.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This pad is very thin but doesn't slip under your saddle. It was the perfect size for my saddle and stays clean. I got one and liked it so much I got three more!
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad This is a simple baby pad and is not meant to rock the world. As such, however, it is good looking, well made and keeps my pad clean when schooling before horse shows. I would not use it everyday- it is thin, and I would like it a tad bigger. It is perfect for what I needed and the embroidery looks great!
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought that... I really like this pad! I got it with my name and a horseshoe graphic on it. It looks really nice! The only thing I dont like about it is that it isnt formed to the horses back. Its just stitched strieght across. I notice when I get on, the pad is really tight on the withers. So if you get this pad you may want to pull some of the pad up through the pommel.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely durable pad Great pad, it's holding up to almost daily use and still cleans up well. Looks shart with my monogram on it and is big enough to fit nicely under my saddle - no tugging back and forth to get coverage under both flaps!
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value pad. Overall I'm very happy with this pad.I had it customized and let Smartpak choose the colours, I was very happy with their choice.One small downside to the pad, after I washed it (in cold water) and hung it to dry the top side was quite stiff, although the bottom side remained very soft.I think It would be best fluffed in the dryer for a few minutes to regain the softness.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing personalization! The custom monogramming comes out beautifully! It is a great product
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly Exactly what I was looking for! Stayed in place great and is long enough to keep my long gel pad from rubbing my horses back. Its the only pad I have found with a long enough spine length for a reasonable cost.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good baby pad I like this pad. They don't slilp like many other baby pads. I prefered the fancy one they used to make but I can't find them anymore.
    Date published: 2010-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely baby pad! A more substantial baby pad than the ones I usually buy. It has a nice thick quilt to it and looks like it will last many washes and rides.I haven't used it yet, so I can't account for how well it stays put under the saddle, but worst case, I always use a non-slip pad.I'm really happy with this and I love the customization option.Well done, SmartPak.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality pad! These pads are great! Most pads are made of thin cotton - These have a heavier top and a nice, smooth and almost fuzzy bottom! Definitely worth the price!
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.