Product Image

SmartMuscle® Stamina

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #17182
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



Your horse is an athlete, so his muscle performance and recovery are critical. SmartMuscle Stamina supports muscle performance and staying power in the equine athlete. This outstanding formula contains Branched Chain Amino Acids, which have been shown to delay the onset of fatigue. It also provides Medium Chain Triglycerides - specialized fats that serve as readily available sources of energy like carbohydrates, but without making your horse “hot”. Lastly, SmartMuscle Stamina also provides a powerful 3,000 mg dose of DMG to help promote normal muscle function. DMG is a naturally-occurring substance thought to aid in muscle metabolism, support the immune system, and act as an antioxidant. SmartMuscle Stamina is an excellent choice for eventers or any working horse that struggles with muscle fatigue or soreness.

View our Muscle Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartMuscle® Stamina is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth it I've noticed a night and day difference in my barrel horse after about 4 weeks on. His power, energy and muscle is above and beyond what it has ever been. He eats it without any protest! It does seem to make him a little hot on the pattern but that's the only time.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Draft cross doing fantastic! My older perch/tb mare has always been game for eventing, builds muscle pretty well, but is often muscle sore after events or hard schools. She has been on this supplement for 2 months now and she feels fantastic! Warms up quicker and feels better than ever the day after hard jump schools and her overall body condition and muscling is MONTHS ahead of where we were this time last year under a similar schedule
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, noticable results I decided to purchase this product for my OTTB, 9-year old mare, who is extremely even-tempered and needed more oomph to keep her engaged and give her the energy needed to last through our 3-time per week, 1-hour lesson regimen. Within about two weeks, I noticed she was lighter in her step and much more willing to begin and last through the majority of our workout, although she does fade after about 45 minutes. I also appreciate that this product did not make her hot, or more flighty. So, I do believe this product has helped us tremendously, while avoiding the side effects of other products on the market.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Using this on a large draft cross mare that is finding it difficult to build the muscle/stamina that she needs to advance to harder work schedule. It seems to be a good product but not used long enough yet to know exact results. She has no problem eating it.
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped my horse keep working I have a 16.3 hh Swedish Warmblood who can very much be on the sluggish side. He is also at a point where are beginning to ask for more collection. To keep him from stalling out during our rides, I decided to give this product a try. It has helped to keep going even during our rides where we have high physical demands on his muscles.
    Date published: 2012-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used this product long but I think its a good choice for my aging hunter. Every bit helps as they age.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My OTHER MARE who just has had trouble getting up to the level I need her to for competition - is now ready! BIG changes!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working I have had my mare on this product for 1 month now. Her withers and some of her top line are finally starting to fill out. I've had a lot of issues getting her to gain weight after surgery. She is now back up on weight and just needs to build muscle and strength back which this product seems to be helping with.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from May work, may not I have not seen a difference in my horse on this but I hope that at some time I may.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The comparison chart seemed favorable on this item, but my horses would not eat it.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product My horse and I compete in Endurance and I have noticed a HUGE difference in my horse since we started using this supplement. I saw dapples on my horse's coat in the first month! Our first endurance ride of the season was phenomenal-definitely improved muscle endurance! I would recommend this product to anyone who owns a horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Results This product does what it says. We where putting a broodmare back under saddle to sale and she had lost a lot of conditioning, especially the top line. Smart muscle stamina not only helped develope a better top line which was noticable after two weeks, but also played a vital role in her muscle recovery.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplements For A Horse In Training My Warmblood is in an intense training program to get him ready for the 4" jumpers. He is being worked twice a day. This supplement is a life saver. It prevents him from being sore and really is making a difference in his muscle development. A must buy for horses in heavy work.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful buy Love this product! I have an 18 hand percheron TB cross that always seemed struggle with endurance. We Event at Training level and are looking to move up to prelim. I usually have to push to reach the optimum time and for prelim I knew we would have to step it up. I decided on this product after doing a lot of research and have noticed significant results. After being on Smart Muscle Stamina for only 5-6 weeks I noticed a major difference. He can go much longer schooling xc and our moderately high intensity dressage rides go well over an hour while still feeling like he could go longer. He also recovers from a hard work out much faster. I love this product and would definitely recommend it! My guy will eat anything so it is hard to say if it is extremely palatable but he seems to enjoy it.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me... This product has all the "right stuff", but honestly I just didn't see any difference at all while my horse was taking it. He is prone to being body sore, and I combined this supplement with MSM hoping for some improvement, while not expecting a miracle. Saw no difference after 3 months...I think most Smartpak users don't write reviews unless they see positive results, so I thought I'd balance things out by telling about my experience. I don't regret trying it though!
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Has made a hige dfference in my gelding's overall stamina and recovery time.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for hard working horses My mare is a heavily muscled WB cross who occasionally got muscle sore after shows, hard works or conditioning rides. Since putting her on this, her stamina for strength work, like hills, gymnastics and dressage, has improved, and she doesn't show any soreness after long days. I'd highly recommend this to owners with horses who get sore after hard days.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What We Needed! My horse has been sore lately in his back shoulders when not in work. So I looked up some solutions and came to the conclusion that this supplement had the most comprehensive array of ingredients. After two days, we saw complete results! No soreness!! This is just the support he needed; we can now continue his training without any problems!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Builds Muscle My horse had problems with muscle cramping-so I tried this to see if it would help her muscles function better and quit cramping. I didn't really notice much of a difference, I think the little difference that there was, was due to my stretching her out before and after workouts. HOWEVER: I did notice that within a few days of being on this product, her muscles really started bulging out and became waayyy more defined. My mare is a pretty small horse, but she doesnt look so small now!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my PSSM horse My mare is a super picky eater. She didn't really care much for the straight DMG, but likes this much better, and it seems to do more for her. :)
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Soreness! My 4yo had a lot of trouble with back soreness after doing a lot of collection. I got him a ceramic sheet and this the same week, and within a week he was no longer sore! No too sure which fixed it, but I'm guessing this had something to do with it! It meant that we could also train harder, so he got a lot more muscle too.After 3 weeks on it however, I've noticed him getting a lot more spooky. I'm not sure if it's because of this supplement or he has more energy since he has more muscle, but I may try a different muscle supplement.Overall, does what it says and WORKS. Great buy!
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super support of muscle recovery We are giving this product to a reining horse that is in training for the Derbies this year and had a hard time to catch his breath and relax his back muscles. Two weeks after we started him on this supplement we can feel a significant improvement!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without it My twenty year old thoroughbred suffered an injury on the polo field several years ago that continues to give her problems. Because of that and a lack of being worked, she could only work about 15 min. at a time- and that looked like it caused her pain (despite meds to help). We went several months with no improvement. I added this product to her smartpak and within a few short weeks she was doing 45 min. at a time and still increasing her performance. She even voluntarily cantered and tried to break into a gallop- a huge change over the slow trot we eeked out of her just a few weeks before.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I have been giving my 4 y/o Trakehner-Thoroughbred mare this supplement going on three months now. AMAZING! Her endurance, stamina, and recovery rate have all improved drastically! A supplement is good when you can see your horse LOOKS better... a supplement is GREAT when you can see your horse FEELS better!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to relieve muscle soreness My 12 year-old Morgan gelding suffers from PSSM and was constantly sore and wasn't building up any muscle. After being on this supplement for about three weeks, I've seen a HUGE improvement in him. Although it has seemed to make him a little "hot" I'm certainly glad he's feeling less pain (and may be the reason he's happier). I would absolutely recommend this product to friends who have horses with PSSM!!
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! After trying 6 other muscle supplements I finally found one that has improved my horses muscles. He is finally starting to build a true top line and his muscles are much more relaxed throughout the intense dressage training! For those of you with older horses that are trying to build muscle I would try this product!!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend I have a 17hh OTTB that has always been a hard keeper. This summer was especially bad when he developed anhydrosis and he just couldn't keep weight on him. Two months ago, I added the smart muscle stamina to try to get some spark back. While it is not touted as a muscle building, I have to say that with this being the only change in his diet, he beefed up! Both my vet and my trainer are astonished on the quality of bulk he has built, and he's still his laid back self. Obviously his diet, which is approved by my vet, was not getting the nutrients for him to build muscle. Smart Muscle Stamina gave him what he needed to develope. He looks fantastic and I will recommend this product to anyone. I hope that it comes in pellet form. Some days he does leave it behind in the powder form, but the overall results don't have me worried about that!
    Date published: 2010-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really excited about this! I recently acquired a lovely mare who has shivers. After just a couple of days on this product I can tell a difference!! She is moving much more fluidly. While I know this isn't how this product is marketed, I think that it is a good product to help me manage my horse.
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.