Product Image
Additional Views

SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #19820
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. SmartFlex Rehab provides exactly what your horse needs for healthy recovery, including:

• 5,000 mg of Glucosamine, 400 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate and 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid for joint health

• 720 mg of Silica and 1,500 mg of Collagen, along with essential amino acids to support strong and healthy bones, tendons & ligaments

• 12,000 mg of MSM, Omega 3 Fatty Acids from Fish Oil, and multiple herbs including Yucca, Devil’s Claw, Curcumin – all of which help support a healthy inflammatory response

• Potent antioxidant support from Vitamin C, Grape Seed Extract, Super Oxide Dismutase, Citrus Bioflavonoids and Quercetin to combat the oxidative stress associated with recovery 

View Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Anti-Inflammatory Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets is rated 4.6584 out of 5 by 161.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs great value, my horse was in quite bad lameness mode & now is okay
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rehab has kicked arthritis in the butt!!! My Haflinger/Paint mare was injured a couple years ago due to a really bad fall in the warm up arena as we were waiting for our over fences classes, she fell on me and dislocated her shoulder as well as got arthritis in her knee. For 3 years I have had her on the Smartflex 2 (maintenance) and it got to where she needed more support as she was still popping her shoulder out of place. Not even 2 months ago I started her on Smartflex Rehab to add strength to her ligaments, muscles, and joints and I have already seen a HUGE difference, her knee no longer pops during the first 5 minutes of riding and stretching her leg before I ride is no loger needed (although I still stretch her shoulder during the colder days just to help loosen up the muscles). She is overall a happier horse, when going over fences she is more loose and no longer holds herself in a stiff frame, when going western she can hold the lope more effectively. Rehab is the best thing I have ever tried (and trust me I've tried a LOT) and I would DEFINITELY recommend it to others! Job well done Smartpak! Thank you for letting me have my horse back! :)
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely helps! Back in September my hunter/jumper horse tore a groin muscle by essentially doing the splits in a muddy paddock. After about 2 months of solid stall rest I began using this supplement. It has now been 4 months of stall rest (too risky to turn out in footing) and last week we were able to canter for the first time since . We are taking it very slow, but my trainers believe he will recover at 100% and both separately noted that he actually has a better, more extended trot coming out of this injury than before. While I can't say for certain how much this supplement has attributed to this, I do know that I will be keeping him on it even after he is back to jumping and wish I had started it immediately. It's also an added bonus that he gobbles the pellets right up without being mixed into his grain!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! In Sept. my 3yo Azteca colt came in out of pasture grade 3+ lame.  An ultrasound indicated a 20% tear in the deep flexor tendon.  I was devastated - he's one of my best & I had high hopes for him in western dressage & working equitation.  My vet was very guarded in his prognosis.   Started him on the Rehab pellets, lifted bar shoe, Back on Track Quick wrap & 3 mnths of stall rest w/ hand walks.  At 90 days we ultrasounded him again - my vet was quite surprised - the tendon had filled in so well that it was very hard to find the injury.  He asked what I had used to get this type of result.  Normally I am quite skeptical of supplements - however, my vet said he'd not seen this type of recovery with the type of injury my colt had. I am thrilled with the results.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I have had my 4 year old OTTB on this for 6 weeks. Definately helping with her transitioning to life on the farm.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results after one month trial. Starting using the Rehab product about a month ago and my chiropractor noticed a big change in my mare after working with her for almost 2 years.  My mare has had some significant trauma to her hip and hock changes.  She seems to be more comfortable and her joints have less inflammation.  I'm so glad I gave this product a chance.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is getting better quickly Started my injured horse on this about a month and a half ago and he's healing quickly. His lameness is about 75% improved already.  
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! I originally started my 14 year old mare on Rehab when she sustained an injury to her hind leg after falling on ice. She tore superficial, digital, and suspensory ligaments around her hock and was soon followed by a torn muscle in her stifle. I had several vets tell me that they didn't think she would  be sound again, let alone jumping again. I wrapped and poulticed her leg for a month before starting her on the supplement and soon after noticed a difference in the amount of swelling, and her overall comfort. I saw an improvement in both her attitude and the vet saw a difference in her quality of healing. It was a long recovery, but after 8 months of full stall rest and 4 months of very careful conditioning, we were back to riding 6 days a week and jumping 3ft courses again. The leg is not a 100%, but most of the time it is 90-95%, but I am the only one who can tell because I knew how she moved prior. Anyone who gets on her now says she looks and feels 100-110%.I have kept her on this supplement (now 3 years later). The leg itself is weaker than it used to be, but the original injury has never been irritated or reinjured. After finally being able to move her up to school with me, we tested her range and she was comfortably doing 3'6 with room to go higher. She is now 17 and in the best shape she's ever been in. She's a really hard horse to give any kind of NSAIDs or supplements to because she ALWAYS eats around them. However, she loves this supplement and the pellets make it so easy to give her. 
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse is pain free and not lame with her stifle. tastes great even straight up no mixing easy to use no waste
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gelding loves these pellets! I started my QH gelding, Zippy on these a month ago and he has shown terrific improvement! He is much more willing and able to stretch out and move! He is a picky gelding and just gobbles these up! I love it!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticable difference Horse was recovering slowly but I noticed a significantly more rapid recovery after finishing the first order of rehab pellets
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Quickly I have only had my injured Quarter Horse on this for a month, but within a few weeks I have already seen him improve.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has made a big difference in my horse The product does all that it says it does! My horse seems to be moving so much better and the inflammation is gone.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided to give SmartFlex Rehab pellets a try on my little guy who is coming back from shattering his hind splint bone from a kick in a pasture accident.  He had surgery and some time in a hyperbaric chamber.  It was time to pull the wraps and see how the leg was going to hold up.  I wanted to give him some support to help his body keep the swelling down.  I have been very impressed.  He is sound with no rebound swelling after three solid months of 24 hour wrapping.  I think this supplement has helped significantly with his bodies ability to keep the inflammation down.  His leg is staying cold and tight I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help my horse after his injury My horse had a degloving injury and I used this supplement to increase his range of motion following the major healing process. It seems to work. The only thing I don't like about it is he is very good about separating this supplement out from his grain and I end up hand feeding and coaxing him to eat it EVERY day.
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery done right! Super product for the recovery process! My 2 yr. old came up swollen and lame on his hind leg from playing outside, which resulted in a suspensory branch strain! Scary!! With 2 weeks stall rest, one month on SmartFlex Rehab, he is still sound as ever and ready to kick up his heels! This product is essential to the proper recovery process!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement The smart flex rehab pellets are amazing! My horse was lame in her rear hock with a tendon injury and when she moved, in the pasture or while being ridden, she would skip on that back leg. She has been on the Rehab supplement for just over one month and I am amazed at the improvement. She is at least 70% better than before!! I would absolutely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good non-NSAID option I bought this for a mare with a chronic lameness that was difficult to diagnose. She has soft tissue damage somewhere. My vet recommended a daily aspirin powder. I was concerned about ulcers and other digestive issues that would be associated with the length of time she would need to be on it. I decided to use the rehab pellets because of its anti inflammatory agents. My mare has been sound on the product and it has seemed to work well. I do have it paired with Legend injections. My only complaint would be the smell, it smells like garbage, however my mare did eat it.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rehab Ever My 6 year old paint took a bad fall last year in a reining pattern and dislocated his shoulder, tipped his pelvis and had some vertebrae in his back and neck come out of place. He seemed to be doing okay after some time off and some chiropractic adjustments, until this spring when he was having some relapses in his recovery. After speaking to a couple large animal vets the conclusion was made that he probably had stress fractures in his shoulder and a supplement to aide in recovery was recommended. I started him on this supplement about a month ago and have seen a lot of progress. He is back to his normal self of running out in the pasture and playing with his buddies.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse has been recovering from a ligament strain and I wish I started this earlier, I tried the Recovery EQ product but after this my horse has consistently been sound (I cannot say that this is all due to the supplement but I know this has helped) I plan on keeping him on this for the next few months.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer for Injuries! My mare had a suspensory and over the next few months, I went through all the treatments the vet had to offer. I had a hefty vet bill and a horse that was still intermittently lame. I started looking for any additional ways to speed the healing process. I've used SmartPaks for a few years now, so decided to try Rehab. After one month using it, my horse was sound on a regular basis. There were a couple days where she would come out stiff, but 3 steps out of the stall and she was fine. My vet was so impressed how good she looked and her trot was back to normal! Vet said I could finally start riding her. Walking and trotting only at first, but that's something! I've bumped her down to the Senior supplement, and she's still looking great! After almost 5 months of waiting for consistent soundness, it's happened. Thank you SmartPak!!!!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody's fine Two horses on the pellets. One with 8+% rotation from laminitis and the other with a stfle injury. Both are back in work and shifting to other smartpak supplements to maintain. Thanks smartpak, my 20 year old is amazing everyone when he gallops across the field.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Use Again It is of course impossible to know for certain if it was the Rehab pellets that have been so instrumental in my horse's recovery, but I do know that she went from being 3-legged to being ridden some. My elderly mare sustained a tendon injury that was taking forever to heal and she'd reinjured it a few months after the initial injury, at which point I put her on the Rehab pellets and she's made vast improvements since then. It's an expensive supplement, and she certainly doesn't like the taste, but overall I think it's been worth it in her recovery and I will keep her on it until she's back in full work.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase My horse is 22 and I am still able to ride her several times a week. I am sure the Rehab Pellets have helped her
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product On May 20th my horse had a pasture injury and came in with a huge gash on his rear end. The vet stated he had actually torn the large muscle on the left side of his rump and because of the depth of it, was unable to stitch the skin flap closed. At that time we were unsure of how well the muscle would regrow or if the skin flap would reattach. I decided to try smartflex rehab. Now, 3 months later, the injury is healed 100%. The muscle repaired itself and the skin reattached and even nice black hair has regrown. I honestly feel that combined with the great care, that this product helped give my horse the best possible chance at a full recovery!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healing! I wish I had before & after pictures. My mare had a horrific accident & I believe the rehab pellets decreased her healing time! Will continue to use until she is ready to ride again, overall she has healed/recovered tremendously with the help of rehab pellets!
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results I started my 6 year old Saddlebred on SmartFlex Rehab about 2 1/2 months ago after he had a horrible puncture wound injury to his hock which affected not only his joint, but also his tendons and mobility in the leg. After 2 weeks, he was stretching the leg and using it more normally than we had seen in the 2 months before he was on the Rehab pellets. Now, after 2 1/2 months he is better than ever, can hold his leg up for the farrier without a problem, and is back in show training and has never been better! I couldn't have asked for quicker results or a better product, not to mention he eats the pellets like candy and has never once refused them! I'm beyond happy with SmartFlex Rehab!
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement for my Cushings horse Willie, my 23 year old Arabian, foundered twice with rotation--once from complications of cancer surgeries, and the second from grass in December. I wanted a good joint supplement with HA, but one without more than 5,000 mg of glucosimine due to his Cushings. The SmartFlex Rehab pellets fit my specifications, and he is doing well on them - we are even back to competing in local schooling dressage shows!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.