Product Image
Additional Views

SimpliFly

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #12587
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they molt (resulting in their death).

SimpliFly contains no organophosphates and can be used as part of an integrated pest management program. SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a reduced risk pesticide.

View our Insect Control Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SimpliFly is rated 4.4783 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for this time of year! I always hated to run out of this for even a day because I would notice a big difference in the amount of (increase in) flies, and it would take some time for them to fall (decrease) off.With this added to my smartpaks I never have to worry about this again! Thanks!
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us :-( All of the horses were given this product. No other horses nearby but after 2 or 3 months of using the fly population is just as bad. We are having to resort to a fly spray system in the barn instead. Seems like a great concept and perhaps worth a try but just didn't work for us.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to do the job We have had problems with only one type of fly all summer. This is a very small black fly that bites under the horses' bellies and clusters in the middle of their backs. We have not had any noticeable other files present in the barn or pasture areas.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement Fantastic supplement. I put my gelding on this as the barn I'm moving to him uses it for their horses. The difference in the amount of flies/gnats around the manure is amazing. He can be a bit picky and eats it right up. Highly recomend it!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skeptical....... Have used this product for a month on two different horses. I do think I am noting a difference. So far 6 horses in barn on it out of 20......changing over slowly. Florida bugs are really tough!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used every year I find that less flies around my barn! worht every penny
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prevents but doesn't repel This product does seem to work to reduce the fly population, I just wish it would also work to repel the flies. There has been a noticeable reduction in the fly population in my horse's stall, which is great, but she doesn't spend my time there. Even though she is the only one in the boarding stable of 30+ horses, it does work to break the life cycle. Now just to find something that repels flies for when she is outside (majority of the day), the fly sheet and sprays work but just barely.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flys are really bad this year...only been using 1 month will give a few months longer hope to notice a difference.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! There was a noticeable reduction in the number of flies after 1 generation. I use this every summer.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good Only been using Simplifly for about 4 weeks and there is no flies!!! I'll give it a month or two when fly season is bad to see if Simplifly is truly working.Thanks
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly help~! Living in the south, our flies are the worst in July & August, most due to remaining produce in farm fields. By using this product, it really helps keep the fly population to a manageable level with sprays.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waiting to see if this helps this year My 17 yo Icelandic developed his first and very bad case of summer excezma last summer, and coincedentally I did not feed Simplify last year. I tried a different, more organic product, and was not satisfied with the results. I am hoping that adding this back to his feed program will will make a difference.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Works well to keep flies minimized in stall. Just wish my barn buds would all use!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waiting to see Just started this program on 4 horses and we will get of an idea of results in June hoping for fly population reduction
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatically Decreased Fly Population We have a long fly season in the southeast; I gave Simplifly to my 3 horses for 6 months last year and noticed a HUGE drop in the fly population, especially important since we're on small acreage. It's been a really warm spring, so I'm ordering it NOW for this year!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent. My horse has few flies on him either in the field or in the barn. Sprinkle on his food and he gobbles it up.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work Neither one of my horses liked the flavor of this - no matter what I mixed it with... When I did finally get it in their system - it didnt work. Spend your money on the Fly Pedator that WORKS
    Date published: 2011-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Seems to work well and my horses (including the picky TB diva mare) clean it up.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! What a life saver!!! Fly populations are about 10% of last year!!! We where previously using fly predators and switched to this product this spring.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only been using this product now for 1 month. I really think it's done it's job My mare Baylie hasn't had one fly on her face since after being on it 2 weeks. I'm going to use it till the end of August and then plan on ording it next spring.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Seams to really help and horses eat it right up. Will continue to use all summer.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have used this product for over 4 years now and would not go through a fly season without it. My barn is nearly fly free
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well This stuff works great It really helps with the overall fly population
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, So Good! Both of my mares have been eating this product so far. I just began using it about 2 weeks ago. I am using this product along with FlyPredators and know that the flies are far fewer this year than from previous years! Not sure if it's Simplifly, FlyPredators or both!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from still working I have used this product for several years in conjuction with fly predators, with cattle lots in the vicinity flies can be a huge problem. My stable area is virtually fly-free. Highly recommend this product, and use it from spring to frost.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Control! This is the second summer I've had my 3 horses on SimpliFly after using predatory insects the 2 summers prior. SimpliFly is soooooo much easier to use and does such a better job!! There are still some flies around (hence the 4 star rating), but nothing like before. My horses love it!!
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.