Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Shoe Boil Boot

Item #15222

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention of capped elbows by keeping the horse’s hooves away from its elbow when lying down. Durable smooth rubber with nylon strap.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Shoe Boil Boot is rated 3.9524 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from mixed review I've used this boot for 4 months now and my horse's boil has not improved (gotten smaller), nor has it gotten worse. It's still a large walnut. My horse doesnt mind wearing the boot but it has now torn through in 2 areas (I tried duct tape but it still tore through that) so it will need to be replaced. It seeems to be a bit stiff to force open to get onto my horse's leg and that could be what led to it tearing. In any case, I will purchase a new one because it does achieve the purpose of preventing the boil from becoming larger.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like this product as a horse can easily bite pieces off. After 2 nights it was destroyed.
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok purchase My horse bit this boot up pretty well, I was a bit bummed that his bites were fairly deep since the product seems pretty tuff.Besides that depending on your horse the value is worth it for horses prone to shoe boils
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver This product is fantastic my horse can still walk and lay down without any interference of the boot . It is easy to put on and off and has saved my horses elbow from continually being tramatized every time he gets up from laying down. Since we have purchaed this product we have not had any issues at all with his elbow. Thank You Smartpak for carrying this
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe boil boot This boot does the job to help prevent future shoe boils. I found it a little difficult to strap on, but once on... it served it's purpose
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shoe boil is gone Boot works although a bit over priced for what it is.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shoe Boil Boots I bought two shoe boil boots for my horse about a month ago, and then have worked very well. my only complaint would be that the two boots came from to different distributors- one from Jacks which was really nice and a little squishy, so it had some give, and the other one was from Intrepid- very hard and it actually weighed quite a bit more than the one from Jacks.Only buy the one from Jacks!
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and customer service this boot was half the price of anywhere else I shopped online or in stores. It is well made and durable, The customer service received was also top notch. I couldn't log on to my account and had not received any shipping information because I had entered my email incorrectly! Even so, when I called I got to talk to a real person right away and they were able to retrieve my information instantly. Great company to deal with. Will be a returning customer soon. Thanks!
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with purchase My gelding is terrible about leaving boots/leg wraps on. He works at them until the are off or destroyed. He has worn the boot with no problem from day one. It is working great and his elbow is totally healed. Also very good price on this item.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective So far this boot has held up, but I've only used it for a week now. The shoe boil has already started to go down and while the boot doesn't interfere with my mare's movement, I would worry about interference on a narrower horse.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse got a shoe boil so I bought this ring for him, so far the boil has not changed (better or worse) but he has only had it a week or so
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and Easy/Comfort I was asked by my vet to purchase these boots for my mare. So far so good. I was wondering if my mare would like them on her legs at night when stalled...no problem- they are easy on easy off, comfortable soft rubber. It will take some time before her elbows improve..I have only had them 3 weeks...but I like them alot and more if they do the trick.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.