Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rubber Martingale Stoppers

Item #14145

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Rubber Martingale Stoppers prevent martingales from shifting. Brown.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rubber Martingale Stoppers is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stoppers Really nice durable, easy to put on too! I recommend!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty simple It's a rubber martingale stopper - I was pleased with the durability and had no issues w/ breakage, went on easily enough - I'm using it to hold a pair of draw reins in the position I was as a training tool. A little slippery on synthetic - I'm sure it would be just fine on real leather with a bit more grab. Does the trick, didn't break and didn't take too much hassle to install. What more can you ask for? :)
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine I dont see much difference in quality between stoppers. They are all rubber. But if you are wondering if you need one....YES! They make all the difference. I wont ride without one on my martingale.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality Very pliable rubber stopper. Fairly easy to get on the martingale. I can't say I go through martingale rings very quickly but it's always good to have a spare.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier than other martingale stoppers ! I'm not one to review little things like this, but these deserve the quick review. I've always found martingale stoppers to be a huge pain to get on and off, but these are significantly more pliable than any others I've ever had. They're super easy to et on and off, and they stay in place really well. I LOVE that I can always add anything in with my smartpak orders and have it shipped along at no extra cost to me, too.
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from poo colored Although not impressed I needed these for my martingales so it was a must. Unlike the photo they are actually a powdered poo color.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very happy with the stopper. Didn't break when putting it on my martingale. It's holding well and still going.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply These slide on relatively easily- you do, of course, need to work a bit to stretch the opening up over the individual straps on the martingale, but I don't consider that a problem, since it means that they are simply doing the job they were meant to do! I did not use hot water to warm them up; instead, I just warmed the stopper up with my hands and got it on the martingale.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Martingale stopper I ordered the martingale stoppers and was excited to get them I placed the one in warm water to make them a little more pliable but when I just about had the first one I went to put on it broke. The backup one I had didnt break o not sure if it was a fluke or no
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually procrastinate about replacing my martingale keepers because it can be a pain. These were easy enough to put on while still doing its intended job and keeping my martingale from slipping. Round, smooth edges allowed me to fenagle it on without fear of damaging my leather. These come as a set of two, which comes in handy; one for my schooling martingale and one for my show.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Thanks SmartPak for offering these--just what I needed to fix an old martingale!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Decent Quality at a low price. Not the most expensive or best quality ever but the higher quality ones are often impossible to install. Durability, well, time will have t tell. So far so good.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't use a martingale without 'em! My old stopper finally cracked & had to break down & order a replacement. It's nice that 2 come in a package, so I can have a back-up. Durable rubber that's fairly pliable, & relatively easy to put on (at least from what I can recall in my earlier years as a jr rider!)
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! SmartPak has declared their brilliance with offering these in a set of 2! I have a stash of these in my tack box that comes with me to events. They're nice quality, no ripping or harsh edges. Pretty durable, but they are rubber. And especially easy to slide on, which beats all in my book!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great Value, matches my martingale perfect. Tight fit to get in on, but thats a good thing
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Martingale Stoppers These are made of a softer rubber than other stoppers so they were much easier to work onto the martingale.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! So many of the rubber products you use are too soft or too hard. These are nice stoppers and I haven't had the experience of them splitting while trying to put them on the first time.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love that it comes with 2 of them i ordered this and we happy it came with an extra stopper. you never know when you will need one.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last! I am always looking for more of these elusive little things! I cannot tell you have many times I have practically lost a finger trying to get a martingale stopper of an ancient martingale that doesn't want to share its stopper. I'm so glad to see the drastic increase in SmartPak's offering with the addition of tack and accessories!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.