Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

1.25"

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.7612 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, light--and lots of info I went for these tags because they're so light--and you get 3 lines of info on each side--so much better than many others.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dog collars I bought two of these for my dogs, with their names on the front and phone numbers on the back. They're nice and large, and the printing is large, bold, and deep. I expect these to last for a long time.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality Looks great with the collar our MiMi wears which has brass hardware.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tagging blankets! These tags are nice and large which are great when using them to tag blankets. I was able to include horse's names and our farm name on the back so blankets won't get mixed up or go missing when we are at shows, doing lessons, etc.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tag for your saddle carrier Excellent quality product. Engraving was perfect! Included two types of connectors.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs exactly! I travel to trail rides with my horses and we "camp". I have always had the worry that if my horse escaped for some reason that they would be hard to identify, so I purchased 4 of these nameplates, one for each of my horses. I will attach it to a break away halter when I am camping. A little piece of mind for not a lot of money.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big help Have used these tags before to ID my equipment bags (boot & helmet bags) but, for some reason hadn't thought of adding them to my horses blankets to make it easier to distinguish which blanket for which temperature range. Saw the suggestion in SmartPak's Blanket edition catalog and thought "Brilliant!" Thank you SmartPak. Not sure of the durability as haven't washed the blankets much yet. This is first use of the tags on washable items.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worries! They're the perfect size to be seen and not be gaudy. I have both sides engraved, one with the horse's name and the other with the temperature range for the blanket. All the care takers know to check the blanket tags and I never worry about my clipped quines being in the proper blankets.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate I've purchased these for my dogs and I love that I can have both sides engraved. Very pretty brass. Nicer than what I can get at local pet stores. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy! Love these brass tags for my horses' bridles. I put the horse's name and my name on one side. The other side has my cell number and my home number. Hopefully I'll never be separated from my horse on a trail, but if I am, at least someone will know how to contact me. My friends have ordered them, also.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for identifying blankets! I love these tags for identifying horse clothing. With so many similar looking blankets in the barn, this makes it easy to keep track of whose is whose!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sylish Nameplate! I absolutely love this tag, it has a very stylish look to it and I love how you can have both sides engraved. I was worried that it was going to be too big for my Border Collie puppy, but it was perfect. What I love the most is that it brought my puppy back home. I had been away at a show and wasn't able to take her with me. Two days in to the show I get a call from someone 2 to 3 miles away from where I live saying that they have my puppy. I am so glad I made this purchase! Otherwise they would have had no clue who to contact. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will be ordering more for my family's other dogs.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Thieves!! In the 2 years that I have been at my barn, 4 of my halters have managed to just get up and walk away. I had grown quite tired of that, so i bought one of these tags! This is now the longest i have gone with the same halter!! It's got my name on it, as well as my horses name. I love it.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I had my phone number and dog's name put on this tag. It's perfectly fit for his size and looks great on his collar!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from room for 3 phone numbers The option to engrave on the back allows room for dog's name and 3 phone numbers. Super!
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this for my dog. Big enough so that all my info fit on it. Great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could stand some improvements I ordered seven or eight of these to use as blanket tags. They're pretty nice - the engraving is very obvious, and they're in good shape. Only issue I have is that some of the tags had a little bit of corrosion along the edges and some sharper edges. The price is such that I'm not horribly offended by it, but I still wasn't really expecting it. It isn't bad enough to send back, especially since they're just going on blankets that are going to be dragged through all kinds of stuff, but SmartPak might want to look into the corrosion issue for the future...
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Quality A little pricey considering the edges were rough and corroded.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Name Tag! Bought 4 as halter name tags. Love them!!! Love how you can choose different fonts and that BOTH front & BACK can be engraved! I put horse's name on the front, barn name & horse's show name on back. Could also put owner's name on back of the tag if boarding horse. Love them very much, WILL be buying more in the future!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great way to personalize my new bridle! Easy enough to put on, large enough to read easily, shipped extremely fast (came with other stuff we ordered)! VERY PLEASED.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT VALUE I have about 30 of these engraved rings - I use them for all of the client blankets. When everyone has Rambos etc. it makes it so much easier to tell them apart. Looks very classy and easy to install. Usually arrive in about 2 days - my local tack store (Dover) said they would take 2 weeks and were more expensive.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! The engraving looks great! Since I am boarding my horse, using these tags helps differentiate my things from other peoples/horses equipment. Very easy to use.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really holds up! I put this tag on my horse's turn out halter over a year ago, when he was living out full time in Kentucky. Since that time it has been on the halter while it was stored outside and taken lots of other abuse.The tag has some minor rust but is still legible and looking good! Was definitely a great buy!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This tag was easy to read and very nice! I purchased it as a gift and they loved it!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was Good I got this a while back, and I was planning on using it for my bridle (to keep all my horses bridles straight) But it was a lot bigger than expected. Read what its really for! Dogs :)
    Date published: 2011-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Engraving wore off :( My dog is 2 years old now and this tag that I got less than 2 years ago is completely unreadable. All the engraving wore off. I've never had one do this - in fact, my 12-year-old dog is still wearing hers that I got from a vending machine in Petco when she was a puppy and that one is completely readable!
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tag I really like these tags. I have them on all my horses' blankets and sheets and they are very easily read by the people putting them on and having the ability to engrave both sides really helps with not having any confusion on what type of blanket or sheet that they are putting on. I also have these tags on halters that a few of my horses wear when outside and they are still very much legible even after many years of use.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Both my cavalier spaniel and my border collie wear this 1.25 inch nameplate. At first I was afraid it would be too large but it is the perfect size even for my small spaniel. I bought it because it can be engraved front and back with plenty of space for all my information including name, phone number, address, and zip code. I did have to replace it after a couple years on my extremely active Border collie who is in the water and sand EVERY day but my little spaniel is still on his original tag that is a few years old.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Losing the Dog Now! My dog is wonderful, sweet and very friendly. But...(and you knew there was a 'but') he's also a very independent sort!We were out for a run in the woods, when he took off after a critter. I called and called, but couldn't find him.As it turns out, he introduced himself to a woman and her young son who were out for their own walk. He tagged along with them, and they - thinking he was lost (which he was!) - very kindly brought him to their home and called me to come and get him.While he's microchipped, without the tag, it would have been a much more difficult to reunite me with my dog.After this incident, I replaced the SmartPak tag he had with a new tag, also from SmartPak. I put home AND cell phone numbers on it, so I'd always be reachable. There's plenty of room for both.So, thanks to the kind people for helping my dog, and thanks to SmartPak for making an easy-to-read, durable name tag with lots of space!
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For personalization and instruction You know how you can't be 10 places at once? I board at a middle size facility, there are many staff that turn the horses out. We have a posted list of what blanket to put on or take off, but I came out to a day that the tempature was 60F and my horse had on his heavy weight (it was 26F the night before). For peace of mind I ordered these tags for each blanket with my horse's name, my name on the front and blanket weight and temp ranges on the back. No excuses for not knowing which blanket now.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    • 2015-03-06T09:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_3872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.