Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote

Roma
- Item #15445

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for both shows and everyday use! Carry everything neatly in the Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote.

  • Made of sturdy 1200 denier nylon with tons of pockets and a clever elastic cord around the outside to keep tall items standing up.
  • Equipped with short handles as well as a padded shoulder strap.
  • Measures approximately 12""H x 9""D x 11""L with compartments and handle.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote is rated 4.7812 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room This tote is awesome and has a lot of room for pretty much anything. I got the purple color and it's really pretty. I've been wanting one for a while after seeing a lot of people with them at shows 
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy We've come a long way from the plastic grooming caddies I've always used. Love all the dividers & numerous pockets for the OCD organizer in me! It's plenty large enough for everything I need & also holds 2 spray bottles upright without tipping. The over the shoulder padded carrying strap is extremely useful to free up a hand to carry all tack & grooming supplies out to the cross ties in only one trip. Only reason I didn't give perfect marks for durability is because I've only had it a short while. Still looks brand new & seems like it should be extremely durable.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grooming Bag!! This is a must have grooming bag for every horse owner! It is good quality, and large enough to carry larger things ( like a riding helmet ) back and forth, and the padded shoulder strap makes it even better! There are many pockets on the outside and two large ones inside. I am sure it will last a long time! Great buy!
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this!!!I just use a plastic one at home so it fits in my trunk but I love this for shows. It holds everything!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love the size of this tote. I had been looking for a tote that could carry all my basic grooming tools as well as all my sprays so I wouldn't have to make as many trips from the tack room to my cross-tied horse. This tote is big and easy to carry, and I love the pockets with elastic. It seems very durable, but I think mine is due for a clean soon (all the dirt from my brushes is starting to build up).
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grooming tote! A grooming tote I won over 10 years ago finally fell apart, so I bought this to replace it. So far, I love it! I can't speak too much on durability as I've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it has stayed clean and seems very durable and well constructed. I was afraid it would be too big, but I've found it to be just right! The middle part fits my showsheen and fly sheen bottles perfectly, while side pockets in the middle hold my brushes well. All of the pockets around the outside are deep enough to hold things securely, without being so deep as to lose them.GREAT purchase!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote! I love this tote! Looked long and hard for one that would be big enough but still easy to handle/carry. It has lots of useable pockets and is plenty deep enough to hold everything else without anything falling out. Well worth the money!!
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! My horse has SO many grooming tools.. we're not sure why but we don't have to worry anymore about it all fitting into the tack room!This tote is SPACIOUS, and a great value. The monogram adds a touch of personality to this already stunning blue grooming tote :)We're so pleased!!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect grooming tote! This tote has just the right amount of room for all my grooming supplies. It is much easier and more comfortable to carry around than those big plastic box-like ones. Plus it is nice enough to take to shows!
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grooming tote Love this bag! it is very sturdy and roomy. I got the navy blue with a pink monogram and it looks very classy. I use it for the barn as well as to take to shows!
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I was excited to see it in purple! Many of my friends have had this bag for a while and it seems to hold up very well. It is very large and will hold everything you need. Only potential issue is the buckles on the shoulder strap are plastic and may snap after extended use. I have not seen this happen yet though.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it Purple? I love this tote bag because it has separate compartments and has plenty of room. However, I only gave it an overall rating of 4 because the purple is not purple at all. It is more a royal blue.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I received the grooming tote a couple of weeks ago and it's been great. I can load it up with tons of stuff (ie bellboots, dressage boots, gloves) and swing it over my shoulder and still grab everything else. It has lots of room inside for brushes, (there is two large individual pockets) I also have a spray bottle and a container of sugar cubes also in there and there is still lots of room. Outside the pockets are great, I put the hoofpick and scissors, tail brush etc into them and they stay put and I know exactly where they are. There are bungey cords on the outside pockets which help with the taller items staying put but even the short stuff have no problem staying in the pockets. There are large pockets on each end of the tote that I can stash the brushes that I use when there is mud on the ground instead of keeping them inside with the "good" brushes thereby not bringing in the dirt and mud into the interior of the tote.SmartPak was great when I ordered the tote. I ordered the navy tote and got embrodiery on it but when the order went through, SmartPak called me and let me know that the thread colour I ordered wasn't the best choice. They were great, instead of being passive and letting an order go through knowing it wasn't going to work, they called me and made sure I was going to be happy BEFORE I realized I was going to UNHAPPY. That's customer service at it's best.The tote is great, save my time and energy and I especially love how SmartPak made sure my order was going to be the best it could be without me having to mitigate first.They understand how customer service actually works!!
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I prefer tote bags for my grooming kit because I find them nice to travel with to lessons and shows. You can fit all your brushes, sprays, and polos or boots in one easy to carry bag. This bag seems well constructed. I don't like the interior pockets. They are too large and droopy so everything gets stuck in them rather than fall down into the actual bag. The exterior pockets are too small to be of any use. I wouldn't buy this bag again.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Roomy Tote! This bag is huge! Well, not so huge as to be inconvenient, but it has so much space I barely know what to fill it with. I have an entire set of grooming supplies in there (including some large bottles of various products) and I've barely made a dent in the room available. There are eight pockets on the outside (including two that Velco) and two huge ones on the inside. This helps to keep it from becoming a "bottomless pit" in which you can't find anything. If you're getting annoyed by a constantly overflowing grooming satchel, definitely think about upgrading to this!It stands up well and doesn't flop over under the weight of its contents.It's also nice that there are small handles as well as a shoulder strap.The only thing that slightly dismayed me was that the color is nowhere near that represented in the product photos. I ordered it in Purple, which looks magenta on the website but is in real life a midnight indigo. I don't think it's the Navy option sent by mistake, because it is a little more violet than that, but it's definitely not anything like that mulberry color shown for Purple. It was just an odd surprise.
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag! Bought this as a gift for a friend who has been admiring mine all year. Great bag holds a lot of stuff and the shoulder strap is good for toting. Very durable, nice looking and a fair price.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Tote My son will be using this tote to hold standing wraps, when we travel to horse shows. It made a wonderful Christmas gift!Thanks Smart Pak
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool tote! I love this tote, I am from the "old School days" when we used big heavy plastic caddy's.This is much more manageable. Seems very sturdy and has lots of extra pockets, for those little things I am always losing. I also love the embroidery, adds an extra nice touch.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift I bought the tote as a gift for a friend who has to lug her equipment from one barn to another to ride. I loved that the tote is large enough for brushes, fly spray, helmet, half chaps, spurs, carrots, etc. Also the over the shoulder or handbag option is great. I had it monogrammed which was nicely done and delivery was very quick.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This is a great grooming bag. Has lots of pockets and deep enough to hold all your grooming needs. When I haul my horse for a trail ride I put everything I need in the bag even my horses trail boots. So easy to have everything in one place. Just love this bag. I'm ordering more for Christmas gifts..
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds everything and then some This bag is HUGE! And I love it! I used to have a million bottles, sprays and miscellaneous brushes scattered throughout my trunk... but now they are neatly organized in this bag~ My trunk has never been cleaner.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag Great bag. Lots of pockets. Everything in its place. All my brushes, hoof pick, and essentials fit in one place. Just grab it and go. Set it in the trailer or hang it in a hook. Even has my horses name embroirdered on it.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient What was a thinking carrying around that enormous plastic one
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag I own two of these, one for my everyday grooming tools and one for my braiding tools. Love the extra pockets and roominess. If I had one recommendation it would be that the inside pockets have a flat bottom so that the bag is more "compartmentalized" inside.Added my name so I never question which bag is mine..and someone cant claim they didn't realize it wasn't their bag they accidentally reached into :-)
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and roomy! I really like this grooming tote-especially after using a really small grooming bag for a while and having to carry multiple things. I like the shoulder strap and the fact that I can fit everything from horse boots to spray bottles as well as brushes and some first aid stuff. I wish the inside pockets were a little taller so they didn't get squished down as easily and things could stay a bit more separate. I have it organized so that everything stays upright and I don't worry about things tipping over and leaking.It is well made and seems like it will be really durable. I got it embroidered and that looks great as well!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roma tote Love this tote! There is a lot of room for all my grooming supplies, it is very well made and easy to use. I splurged and had my horses name put on the tote, it looks great. I would recommend this tote.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I purchased this bag at my local tack shop, and I was not dissapointed. It is very large with lots of space to store lots of things! I was very pleased by the fact that it's easy to carry. I have it in hunter green and it looks very nice.I have since switched to a plastic tote because it's a bit easier to find my grooming supplies, but I will be using this bag for show storage - my helmet, hair supplies, and other horse show neccesities.If you have lots of grooming supplies, or need a spacey, portable bag to store your items for horse shows, I would look no further than this fantastic bag.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought this sooner! I have been using the same plastic grooming tote for the last 20+ years and dealing with not being about to fit all the bottles of product I have. (maybe I have too many products!) This tote is great because I can fit my brushes in one interior pocket, curry's in the other and then load up the big pocket with fly spray, detanglers, show shine etc. It even has handy external pockets for gloves and other odds and ends
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Sucker for Purple... Ok, so I admit it: I'm a grown up who bought this tote primarily because it is purple. But I stand by that decision, because in addition to being the color of royalty, it is a good-quality bag that keeps all my grooming things organized. Before I had it, everything was floating in my tack box and I couldn't find the things I wanted. Now, all is in order. The fly spray? Check. Hoofpicks? Check. Hooflex? Check. (You get the picture.). Plus, did I mention that it comes in purple?THE GOOD: sturdy, roomy, great price.THE BAD: nothing so far.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Value I've had a couple of other grooming bags, but this one is by far my favorite. There are so many pockets that it's really easy to keep organized (and I'll take any help I can get). I am continually surprised how much I can actually fit in there as well. I also had my name embroidered on it, which was a nice touch since a couple other people at my barn have this- not surprising considering how nice it is!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.