Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

RJ Classics Essential Collection - Piaffe Show Coat

RJ Classics, Inc.
- Item #14441

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

R.J. Classics is known for the craftsmanship of their riding coats. The RJ Classics Essential Collection Piaffe Dressage Coat is a wool blend (55% polyester, 45% wool).

The RJ Classics Piaffe Dressage Coat is classically styled with four front buttons and a single back vent with two accent buttons. Waist seam for elegant look. Dry clean only.

Black.  0-16 Short, Regular or Long. 18-24 Regular.
We recommend using the Size Chart when ordering, as sizes tend to run large.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    RJ Classics Essential Collection - Piaffe Show Coat is rated 4.44 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Very nice looking coat. I will have to get it tailored more in the waist. But the shoulders fit perfect! It looks great on too.
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I wore my new Piaffe Show Coat in my first Dressage Show. It was very comfortable and I received a lot of positive comments on how great it looked. I like the tailored look and fit and the price was right. I will stick with the RJ Classics line of show apparel for me and my daughter.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs a bit big Very nice dressage coat. I took measurements and ordered a size 10L. The sizing runs about a size bigger; so it would fit a size 12, but it IS long enough. I'll just take it in at the bust and waist which I planned on anyway.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat I'm 5'10, 135 lbs. ordered a 6. It was plenty long, but pretty bulky in the bust and waist. I'm generally between a 4 and a 6 in street clothes. Ordered a 4 and it is perfect. Nice fabric. Looks great. Can't comment on durability, but coat seems well made.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coatf Love the overall quality and style of this show coat. Very tailored and a more true fit than others. My old coat was an 8 reg, smallest size it came in. I followed the measurement chart and ordered a 4 to be safe. Had to return it and get a 2 which is what I wear in all of my street jackets. This coat looks really nice on and gives me a lot of flexibility in the saddle through my shoulders. Absolutely love the quality and style for the cost.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive show coat For the price, this coat is not bad, I have no complaints. It runs a tad big compared to other show coats, but I find that most riding gear is sized small compared to most "everyday" clothing. I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone who shows periodically and is on a budget.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too large I liked everything about this coat but it was too large. I have ordered it in a size smaller which was on backorder and has yet to arrive. I hope it fits!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a first coat Don't let the price get you to thinking this is a low-end coat. I'm a professional FEI rider and this is my short coat of choice. I abuse the heck out if it, multiple horses a day, multiple shows a year, and it keeps on kickin'. Lightweight and very classy, and generous in the length of sleeve.
    Date published: 2014-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit, great value I was pleasantly surprised at how great the fit was on this jacket, Its super light and the stitching is of good quality, the material is refined. A first jacket at a great price. Be sure to measure chest and waist as it fits exactly. I had to take the sleeves up and take the shoulders in slightly, goes with the territory of buying a jacket off the rack and being rather endowed in the chest department. :=}
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jacket looks really nice, beware of sizing... I just ordered this jacket, and I really like the look. Make sure when you order this coat you follow the sizing chart! With my Ariat jacket being a 12L, I assumed that this jacket would size the same, and I ordered a 10L, which was way too big. I then ordered the 4L, which fits perfect. The coat is nice and long for those who need long coats, and it looks great!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I needed a coat for a show and tried on several at local shops. They were all very expensive so I selected this coat and hoped it would arrive in time and be satisfactory. I was amazed at the timeliness in which it arrived and the quality matched the $400 coats I had tried on. The fit is excellent. I wore it on a cold and windy day and felt very comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suitable Coat For the price, this is a good coat, and I like the waist. The sizing guide is accurate. The outside pockets aren't "real," so you'll be stuffing your gloves in the waistband of your breeches. However, this jacket is suitable for the dressage court, and the judge isn't scoring your coat anyway.
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.