Product Image

ReitSport

HorseTech, Inc.
- Item #11520
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 4 SmartPak Wells

ReitSport is an outstanding all-in-one formula for joint, hoof, coat and digestive support! This formula features HorseTech’s popular human grade Flax Seed base, which is rich in natural Omega 3 Fatty Acids. Each 4 oz. serving of Reitsport provides 30 mg of Biotin and 15 grams of Omega 3 Fatty Acids, along with Zinpro brand organic trace minerals, Methionine, 10,000 mg of Glucosamine HCl, 2,000 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 10,000 mg of OptiMSM brand MSM, 4,500 mg of Vitamin C, plus a complete probiotic package. Reitsport is a SmartPak customer favorite!

We also offer ReitSport C, a special concentrated form of ReitSport that is made specially for SmartPaks. ReitSport C combines the active ingredients of two of HorseTech’s most popular products, Glanzen 3, and TriFlex. Buckets contain the original, non-concentrated formula of Reitsport.

Click here to view our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Click here to view our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    ReitSport is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great on paper, but NOBODY in my barn will eat it! HorseTech has a reputation for high quality supplements. On paper, ReitSport looks fantastic - it has everything I was looking for in a supplement, so I decided to give it a shot.First, be aware that if you don't buy the concentrated SmartPak version, you will be giving your horse approximately a cup of powdery supplement every single day. Seriously, the daily dose of the regular ReitSport is 4 oz - equivalent to 4 SmartPak wells filled to the brim. It is a LOT of supplement.Second, if your horses are like mine and don't get much grain, there is no way to disguise the supplement in the grain. They really won't mix together and inevitably you end up with 4 oz of supplement powder in your bucket with a few pieces of grain perched on the top.Third, I've yet to find a horse that will readily eat this stuff. Even trying to integrate it gradually (so, starting with 1/2 oz each day for a week, and working up to the full dose), I'm 0 for 3 with my horses. None of them will touch it, and my pickiest eater wouldn't even eat out of the same bucket until I scrubbed the bucket completely out to remove all trace of the product (yes, I know, he is a COMPLETE prima donna!!!). I did a test-taste with other horses in the barn (since I had a whole month's supply to use up anyway) and all except the piggiest horse in the barn refused to eat it, even when it was mixed in with grain and chopped carrots.If you are inclined to try this product, I recommend you contact SmartPak for a sample first to make sure your horses will eat it - I didn't do that but REALLY wish I had!
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product my horse is 11 yrs old & just has what she needs!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but wish it came in pellets I have used this on another horse in the past, and am confident it will give this horse a beautiful coat. Only time will tell if it gives him the hoof I am looking for. He eats it fine, except our barn manager is kind enough to dampen his pelleted feed a touch, so the supplement will stick to it and not end up in the bottom of the feed bucket.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept; poor taste I love the combination of ingredients Reitsport offers for hoof, skin and joints in one product but my horse won't eat it! My horse Rocky loves food and will eat anything...except this! I have to put molasses on it and mix it with carrots and apples or he won't touch it.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice overall supplement I have been using this product 2 months on three different horses. All of their coats are lovely. I noticed a change in two as far as joint issues. And hoof growth was hard to tell, as the weather has been right for good hoof growth anyway. None refused to consume the product. All in all I am pleased with the results, and will continue using this product.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Taste My horse isn't that picky, but he will NOT eat Reitsport. Too bad, I like the nutritive value of this product.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Unbelievable product. Awesome shiny coat, happy horse, probiotics, joint supplements so no more swelling of the ankles. Best all around product on the market as far as I'm concerned. My horse didn't really like the taste so I mix it up with beat pulp. That will be your only challenge if you have picky eater.
    Date published: 2010-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked wonders on coat and hoof I originally bought this product to see if it would effect any difference in my sometimes-stiff young gelding's way of going, and to see if I could keep him from pulling shoes all the time. He also had a tendency towards chronic scratches on his high white stockings (he's a chestnut).I haven't noticed any difference in his way of going, but I'm reluctant to change him off this product due to the way his coat and hoof quality have improved! Even clipped, he has a mirror-like shine, he doesn't pull shoes anymore (knock on wood), and his scratches are practically non-existant. I used to have to put him on antibiotics in the spring, due to extremely bad swelling and scabbing, and now he only gets a scab or two if the weather has been exceptionally humid and the dew is high on the grass.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I tried this on my gelding first and he wouldn't eat it. He slowly got use to it, but i had to feed it to him twice a day in half "doses". My mare on the other hand ate it like a champ! :) I haven't had it long enough to notice any affects. I love that this combines everything that i need, probios, omegas and all my joint supplements. I do however hate the price, but i guess its worth it with everything that's included. If you havea really finky eater you will prob have a hard time feeding it. Horse tech does make a "lite" version though for picky eaters, i dont think smartpak sells it though, but you can buy it from horse tech direct.All in all though i am happy with this product and love that my horse is getting all the goodies that she needs :) Now if we could just throw electytrolytes in too!
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all !!! This product does it all. I've been using it on my 20's retired event horse for 2 years. It has all the vitamins for a good coat, hoof, attitude and joints too. it's not too powdery so it sticks to the grain or pellets you feed. I mix it in with beet pulp. HorseTech is a great company. They have a great customer support system to help you choose what is right for your horse. They will even custom mix supplements for you too.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Stuff! Casey and I love this stuff! It has everything you want for great hooves, sound joints, good digestion, and glowing skin and coat. And for an OTTB these things can be hard to come by. He munches it readily with his feed and licks the bucket clean. When you compare prices and quantities of individual ingredients, ReitSportC is a bargain.
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Supplement but my Horse won't eat it! I have been feeding Reitsport for approximately 8 months now. For the first 25lb bucket, my horse ate some of it...on this second bucket, he won't touch the stuff. Both have been flavored and I've tried wetting his feed to get it to stick. No go with my picky pony.While I think this supplement is awesome in that it combines everything I could ever want in one supplement - it just is not easy to feed.When Horsetech comes out with a pelleted version, I will try again. Until then, I'm switching to something else.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Good Stuff! I've never been one to submit reviews but I keep telling my horsey friends I'm so happy with the results of ReitSport that I should submit a review so here it is. My 24-year-old Quarter Horse gelding suffered three bouts of impaction colic between the end of March and early May. I made quite a few changes around the barn to encourage him to drink more and finally admitted to myself that he is a senior horse so should probably be fed like one. I began researching supplements that had all the ingredients important for a senior horse; probiotics, MSM, Glucosamine & Chondroiton, Vitamin C & B-complex. The biotin and omega fatty acids are bonuses. Trevor has been on ReitSport for about 6 weeks now and he's acting like he feels 10 years younger. His coat is shinier than it's been in a long time. Someone even commented to me that he looks like he's been buffed! Yes, ReitSport is a little pricier than other supplements but since Trevor is not really a "working" horse he's only getting half the regular dose and it's much more convenient than buying each supplement individually. Every horse is different but Trevor will eat the ReitSport by itself right out of my hand so he likes the taste. Around the barn we've taken to calling him the ReitHorse.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement Reitsport has improved the condition of my horses' hooves, particularly my Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ReitSport I use to worry that my horses were not getting all nutrients they needed. With our daughters eventing pony and team roping buddies I just wanted to be sure. Now I give them Ritesport along with their feed and I don't worry
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Inclusive Supplement! I first purchased this supplement 5 years ago, when my 17h Holsteiner was experiencing stiffness in his hocks. He was still pretty young (5 years old), and regularly turned out 10-12 hours per day, and lightly worked over rails. I wanted to avoid injecting his hocks, so I added ReitSport in his smartpaks, and within 60 days, the stiffness was completely gone, his attitude was relaxed and calm, his coat became super shiny and resistant to sunburn--and of course the generous dose of biotin was a wonderful bonus. I keep my Holsteiner on this supplement for the many benefits and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a multi-facited supplement with serious joint support.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse looking the best in the barn all winter long, even with a winter coat.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reitsport-C Great multipurpose supplement. Provides one of the highest biotin amounts per serving of just about any supplement out there. Pretty palatable to my finicky horse... but it would be nice if they made it in pellets
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would love to know if it works! I would love to know if this product works on my horse, but I can't get him to eat it. He hates the taste no matter what I do to it. I have even tried splitting the dosage over 2 meals and still no luck. Very disappointing after reading the other reviews.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I've been adding this to my horses diet for about a year now. He used to have a short tail which is now grown, is strong, and shiney. Hooves are strong. I will continue to use this forever. I believe it has a lot to do with my horses overall good health and bright looks! Also, I love the way it is already measured.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value This product seems to have a lot of bases covered...My horse has a shiny coat and his hoof growth seems better now.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Valuable Product of all time. I have been using this product for 8 years now. Due to economy we were going to switch supplements, but horses come first. We noticed right away when they were not on this product that everything was going down hill, from feet, coat, attitude, over all health. I recommend this to any serious horse person or just plain anyone that wants their horse to feel their best. Due to picky eaters, I alternate between ordering the reitsport with either banana or peppermint sweetener. They didn't like the apple as much. Even my most pickest eaters love it with the sweetener. I will never be detoured away from this product.
    Date published: 2009-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results-and FAST! I have a young Friesian gelding who had lost weight due to a bad barn situation. His coat was dull and his normally perfect hooves chipped. I started him on ReitSport shortly after moving him to a new barn and everyone at the barn couldn't believe how great he started to look, and only after a couple of weeks! His sun bleached coat came back in coal black and was unbelievably shiny! He gained weight consistently, and his hooves returned to their normal condition. He is also moving better and his overall attitude is just wonderful. Plus he loves to eat it, and he can be picky so that's an added bonus. Everyone at the barn also notices how good it smells, and want to know what I am feeding him since he looks amazing. I owe his quick recovery from a bad situation to this supplement!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supplement The only drawback to this EXCELLENT supplement is the consistency: the powder falls to the bottom of the bucket and then my mare won't eat it. We just add about half a cup of water and mix and our problem had been solved!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I love this supplement with all of my heart. My picky eater of a horse inhales it with relish. His thoroughbred hooves and haircoat have grown in stronger and healthier, and he actually has a tail now. He keeps weight on with ease as well, and his nerve-induced diarrhea is diminished from the lactobacillus. His eventing stressed joints now have ample cushioning, which has been evident from our better dressage scores. You can tell at first glance how much better he looks and feels. This product is a MUST for any and every horse.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse won't eat this supplement This may be a fantastic supplement, but I don't know because my horse refuses to eat it. I've added it in small, gradual increments - nope. I've split it between multiple meals. No dice. I've even tried using molasses to mask the flavor with sub-optimal results...not to mention, the recommended serving is so large it would take an unacceptably large amount of molasses to get it down each meal. I wish they would make a pelleted version so it would be easier to feed/harder for my horse to avoid eating!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. My horse just turned 10 and this product has shown AMAZING results. I switched over to Reitsport because I had him on 4 separate hoof, coat, joint, and probiotic supplements, which I have to admit, were extremely annoying. This product not only improved his already good appearance, but it made my life THAT much easier (not to mention saved my money). This product is a superb one, and really helps my horse with the stresses of upper level eventing.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy horse mom This product has been the best so far, out of many I’ve used through the years. My older horse has now been on it for about 2 years and he just turned 17. I've tried other supplements with him and haven’t seen the same results. I show him in the jumper divisions and he goes around like he was still 5. His coat and feet are wonderful, and he’s staying sound and keeping weight on!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.