Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20245

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone™ Technology to help repel flies in addition to your fly spray.  It's made from the same material as the popular Rambo Protector.  This unique fabric prevents nicks, rips or tears, yet is soft & absorbent against the horse's body. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Permethrin treated for superior fly protection (lasts for 35 washings)
  • Soft but strong Polyester/Polypropylene mesh outer
  • Ultra breathable
  • Shoulder liner
  • Patented leg arches & 3rd surcingle
  • Patented 'V' front closure
  • Supersized tail flap
  • 95% UV protection
  • Removable neck cover with mane liner included

Sizing It Up

See Size Chart

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.6389 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with durability I bought this fly sheet as my horse was going to be temporarily pasture boarded while I was waiting for his stall to be finished at his new barn, and since he is lightly colored, I wanted something that was breathable but had high UV protection as well. As far as protection goes, I love it! It fits him well and within a few days the fly bites he had were healed. However, when I went out this evening, I noticed a large tear in the neck cover, and one of the velcro straps was torn off of the cover as well. Yes, he is out all the time at the moment, but I have had this sheet for less than 2 weeks, and this is a horse whose winter blankets are still in great shape after months of use. Overall, I was hoping it would have held up a little longer for the price. . .
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fewer bites My horse had been getting huge welts from black fly bites. The sheet doesn't cover the most sensitive area around her udder, but has reduced the number of bites overall. After a few weeks, it does have one small tear, but one that will be easy to sew up.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet! I had some reservations spending this much money on a fly sheet, but from the moment I put it on, my horse's attitude changed from grumpy to happy (the flies were eating him alive) and his tail finally got a break from constantly swishing! He is hard on his turnouts and so far this has been durable, just like all Horseware products! Cheers to keeping the flies at bay!
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great Rambo product My horse is very sensitive to flies. Even with a fly sheet on it didn't offer him much relief. With this sheet on he isn't being bothered at all by flies and it hasn't made him feel hot while wearing it, even in the last heat wave.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Must-have! The Rambo Fly buster sheet is in a class all it's own. It fits my 17 hand mare beautifully and doesn't slide around after she rolls. It is holding up wonderfully and really works at keeping the bugs away and my mare cool so she can enjoy her turnout! I ordered the same size I normally order for blankets and it fits her perfectly. Keep in mind fly sheets are typically a little "drapey." I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief--for both of us! I can see his relief from mosquitos and flies, and that gives me some relief too! Great purchase!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product Absolutely love this product. It visibly keeps bugs away, my black horse stays cool and the fit is unparalleled. The only downside is Rambo products tend to be pricey.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only fly sheet that fits my otto...why are the shoulder gussets so far back on all the other ones. So far so good. Stays in place!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only one summer? My horse wore this sparingly (not every day and did not sleep in it) last summer. This summer I went to put it on him and one of the neck straps came off, which makes the neck cover fall down on his neck, and one of the front closure buckles also came off. The lining is also ripped in a few places. I expected to get at least two summers out of it for the price.Other than that, it's a fantastic looking fly sheet. I got it monogrammed. I like the weight of the mesh, although sometimes I worry that it is hotter than it needs to be. The tail flap and sides drape low enough to provide adequate coverage on my 16.2 horse.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midge Allergy Defense We have gone through 2 years of injections for our horse who has had a terrible allergic response to "no see ums". The Rambo fly sheet has small enough netting that it will be a barrier to the midge bites that cause the allergic reaction. We live in Michigan and already have K wearing his fly sheet. He is rough on turn outs, but so far this sheet is holding up. We are hoping that this barrier device helps resolve our problem....I did tons of Internet research and this product seemed the very best solution to the problem....
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rambo blankets! I have not yet used this fly sheet but have used the regular Rambo fly sheet without the fly repellent and it has worn exceedingly well and is still in use. I bought the Fly Buster for one of my horses that is very sensitive to insect bites and I expect it will wear and perform just as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy horse! My gelding developed bad bug reactions. The rubbing and itching stopped almost instantly. He has access to pasture 24/7 with 2 other geldings. They run and play hard and this product seems to work great.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gooood My Pregnant Mare had some nasty fly/gnat wounds on her belly, and this was perfect for that! It is a medium weight material for a fly sheet, but therefore more durable. It also stayed put very nicely even after she rolled.
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo fly buster sheet I was told this ran really big so I ordered a smaller size. Now it is very tight. Not impressed. Go with the size you measure for. The sheet seems well made. The bugs don't bite through it. I have rub marks on the horse and only use it occasionally now.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sunblock I purchased this for my paint mare that sunburns on her withers, neck and face. The Rambo works well and stays in place even when she rolls. It has a UV protection of 95 but she still burns on the withers. It does keep the flies away but she still has to been in the barn during the high UV times of the day. I've had the Rambo for about a month and have no problems with its wear or quality!!I'd recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo fly sheet I just received this sheet. It runs large so I had to send it back. Seems well made. Hope it lives up to hype.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Summer Sheet! This blanket is awesome, that is why it is kind of expensive! The silk linings are perfect and it is not too large and not too small. I ordered a size 81 for my 17 hand tall Thoroughbred and it is perfect! When he rolls, it stays on in place and there is no rips or tears. The fabric is like soft, but strong. Buy this blanket today! (Blanket on the right in picture below)
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse My horse is very happy with this. He was formerly wearing an older model Kensington sheet without neck or belly cover. This is much more lightweight and he is in heaven with the way the belly design and neck cover. Less flyspray needed at this time. We will see after awhile of use if it hold is fly buster! Recommended by barn owner and professional trainer.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I was impressed with the quality of this sheet. It does run a bit large and I was grateful for the other customer reviews so I was prepared & ordered a smaller size. It fits beautifully and he has not broken out into a sweat beneath it one time. Would buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart purchase I decided to buy a fly sheet because the bugs are going to be awful this year (we live in a marshy area) and the big guy has some navicular issues and I didn't want him stomping his feet to get rid of flies. This is very well designed with Velcro closures as well as hooks and snaps so that it stays in place when he rolls. And he does roll! It even provides protection under his belly. It is generously cut with good coverage but still roomy. This item has the bug spray imbedded in the fabric. I don't know it that's helping or not, but it sure can't hurt! And since our fields are very dusty and sandy, the sheet keeps him a lot cleaner and easier to groom!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts for years I got a few of these several years ago. They are used all summer in group turnout, and have lasted for years. They fit the horses well, are surprisingly soft for their strength, and keep the dark horses cool in the sun. I wouldn't buy anything else!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical good Rambo quality Havent used it yet so can't comment on durability and if it will hold up in turnout with another horse! But quality is good and of course Smartpak is awesome in terms of speed and price matching.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but very nice I bought this because I liked the fact that it had insect repellent in the material. It also provides extra coverage (neck and belly) as compared to other sheets and UV protection. My mare has only worn it a few times, but she did roll in it and it stayed in place well - no shifting. The construct appears to be very durable and the fit is excellent. I am very pleased with it so far.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one WILL last! Getting ready to start using this again, it's 3rd year of use. My hard-playing guy, in a field of hard playing geldings, has only managed to get one very small tear in it, about 1 inch long, where I fear a product of lesser quality would have been shredded in a week or two, seriously! Like all Rambos, costly but very worth it!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts Forever!! I absolutely love this fly sheet, the durability is fantastic and its true to size. The only thing that I don’t like is that it takes 10 minutes to put it on every time my horse goes out. If your horse doesn’t spend the majority of their time inside, then this the best fly sheet you can buy. But if your horse is like mine and only goes outside for 2 hours a day I would recommend getting something less time consuming to put on.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.