Product Image

Quest Gel

Fort Dodge Animal Health
- Item #17194

QUEST Gel (moxidectin) provides horse owners with safe, effective control against a broad spectrum of internal parasites, including bots. Numerous research trials have demonstrated the safety and effectiveness of moxidectin in breeding mares, stallions, and foals 6 months of age and older.

QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 days, permits parasite and bot control with only four treatments per year, kills small strongyles in the encysted state with a single dose, and is formulated as an easy-to-use, clear gel that offers less mess and stress on horses and their owners. QUEST® 2% Equine Oral Gel acts by interfering with chloride channel-mediated neurotransmission in the parasite. This results in paralysis and elimination of the parasite. Moxidectin is safe for use in horses and ponies because it does not have the same injurious effect on the mammalian nervous system. 

QUEST® (moxidectin) 2% Equine Oral Gel is specially formulated as a palatable gel which is easily administered to horses and ponies. QUEST® Gel is packaged in ready-to-use SURE-DIAL® syringes (see diagram of the SURE-DIAL® syringe below). The syringe is calibrated in 50-pound increments, up to 1150 pounds. This enables the administration of the recommended dose level of 0.4 mg moxidectin/kg body weight by choosing a setting consistent with the animal’s weight.

2% Equine Oral Gel - Contains 20 mg moxidectin/mL (2.0% w/v)

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Quest Gel is rated 4.8529 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Quest only doses to 1150 pounds. Great product and a great price from Smart Pak. It is a shame Fort Dodge dropped the maximum weight per tube to 1,150 pounds. The wormer doesn't smell great, and my horses seem quite offended by the taste. Now that I need to dose with a full tube and a partial second tube for most of my horses, deworming with Quest is more of a chore.I will be using another product from now on.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great broad-spectrum dewormer Great broad-spectrum dewormer, including bots. Easy to administer. More expensive than other dewormers but covers more parasites and great to include in rotational program.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quest gel in the 14 years that l have been using paste dewormers, this is the first time l used quest, and the first time no paste ended up on my hands, shirt etc. Seemed he liked the taste better than expected too.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Recommended by our vets. Works great. Easiest on the market to administer. All horses got their entire doses so it must have been to their liking too.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best wormers! I prefer this product to other dewormers and it has become very cost effective!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dewormer This is probably the best dewormer out there... it kills just about everything, and there is no resistance to it. I just wish it tasted better!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a horse who loses weight easily and VERY hard to get weight back on her. I worm every 6 weeks with this wormer and it keeps the weight on her. I don't know how, but I can really tell if I miss a dose.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quest works Even though Quest is more expense then other dewormers it deserves a spot in most deworming rotations. Just be much more careful in accurate dosing.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Long Term Dewromer I love the fact it is an 84 day dewormer and covers a broad spectrum of parasites. Although, I have yet to find a dewormer my horses don't threaten to spit back out on me, lol. =) Good price for the quality.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price High quality product necessary to my rotational worming program. SmartPak had a good price...and the free shipping made the deal.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vet recommended My equine vet recommended this over other products.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used Quest in my worming rotation and it has worked well for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from use once a year i feel this product is best to use at least once a year,to get away from the same ole types of wormers i use,but in saying this i am VERY careful of using it,i break it up in 3 doses,due to the fact it is a stronger wormer,and please remember to use the proper weight guide,and that it stays in the system for 80 some days,i will never use this wormer back to back its a strong wormer in my eyes...but is great to use once a year !just read the information the product gives on the box,and for me i at least would split the dose into 2 so you wont harm your horse,but i feel a great wormer if done right.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dewormer I have used Quest at our farm for over 3 years, and it still provides my horses with the best dewormer ever. Even the pickiest eaters will eat it right out of their dish!!!
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quest Gel My Veterinarian requested me to use this item and I trust his opinion.
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Use Quest Gel in the difficult cases to improve your horse's health. Do not use in foals as some foals will colic and other foals become seriously ill after use. Will clear up the resistant parasites in chronically infected horses, suggest follow-up with at least three months of Strongid-C or other daily dewormer after using Quest Gel.
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I use this in the fall as part of the worming program our Vet suggested. The last fecal egg counts were good so the proof is there. I also rotate with EquiMax and ivermectin. I rated it 4 stars as I would like to see all the oral paste products flavored. I have one horse I have to really be assertive with or he will spit it out. It's a bit easier with the flavored products.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky horses You can put this stuff in the feed and the horses will still eat their whole ration, great for those horses that refuse to be wormed the normal way.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Dewormer My Horse Likes! Very palatable and easy to administer. I trust this will prevent all of the worms it says it does. This is one benefit of going with a name brand!
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quest Gel Wormer Let's face it, horses hate wormers and this just stays in their mouth better! Like the product guidelines say, it's a gel so it absorbs more quickly and they are less likely to spit it out... and for once it's true.
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.