Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Wrangler Q-Baby Dark Dynasty Jeans

Wrangler
- Item #20304
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Comfort meets beauty with the Wrangler® Cowgirl Cut™ Q-Baby Dark Dynasty Jeans! You'll never want to ride in another pair of jeans!

Favorite Features

  • Stretch denim
  • Flat seams for added comfort
  • No-gap waistband
  • Slimming, stylish cut

86% cotton/13% polyester/1% spandex. 11.5 oz. denim.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Mid Rise.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Instantly slimming and now with Booty Up Technology! ...
    Description:
    Instantly slimming and now with Booty Up Technology! Aura from the Women at Wrangler has redefined what it means to shop for and fall in love with a pair of jeans. Based on proportional sizing, Aura jeans are designed to ...
    With their unBelieveable Fit, Cowgirl Tuff Co.'s Don't ...
    Description:
    With their unBelieveable Fit, Cowgirl Tuff Co.'s Don't Fence Me In Jeans were designed to empower women to feel confident in their everyday life! Designed by women, for women, these jeans have a fabulous fit, styling, and were made for ...
    Designed with the input of the women of ...
    Description:
    Designed with the input of the women of the AQHA to bring you the perfect combination of style and performance! With a modern finish and style, you'll look great no matter what trail you're riding. Favorite Features Mid rise that's ...
    With their Natural waist Fit, Cowgirl Tuff Co.'s ...
    Description:
    With their Natural waist Fit, Cowgirl Tuff Co.'s Just Tuff Jeans were designed for the all American Woman! These jeans have a fabulous fit and are ready to do whatever you want, no limits! Favorite Features Natural Waist Fit Relaxed ...
    Aura from the Women at Wrangler has redefined ...
    Description:
    Aura from the Women at Wrangler has redefined what it means to shop for and fall in love with a pair of jeans. Based on proportional sizing, Aura jeans are designed to fit your ideal rise and leg length. Come ...
    Cruel Girl jeans are made for riding, butthey're ...
    Description:
    Cruel Girl jeans are made for riding, butthey're so flattering and comfortable, you'll want to where them anywhere you go. Favorite Features Comfortable fit with a relaxed hip and thigh Flattering dark stonewash Unique and flattering back pocket design Boot ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wrangler Q-Baby Dark Dynasty Jeans is rated 4.333333333333333 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value and comfort! These are truly comfortable Western riding jeans. No gap fit and C
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit the same as my other pair. I recently purchased a pair of Wrangler Q-Baby jeans and instantly fell in love! Couldn't wait to buy more in different colors. Just bought 2 new pair, same exact size/different color, and they are completely different. A little tighter and way longer! Which is really weird since you choose the length. I am keeping them but unfortunately I need to bring them to the tailor to shorten them. They're a little snug but will hopefully stretch a little.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jeans, fit a little small for size These are really nice looking jeans, but they fit a little snug for the size.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large I bought these because I love this waist band for riding. I found that because they run a bit large and then stretch as you wear them, they are good for riding, but I wanted these for "going out" and they were too big; next smaller size was going to be too small. Still a great riding jean!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as comfy as I hoped I guess a lot of people find these ok to ride in, but I actually found them extremely uncomfortable. I was so excited to get these, I love riding in jeans and have been for years (even in an english saddle) and honestly my Old Navy jeans are more comfortable than these for riding. They're great on the ground and nice to look at, but in the saddle they pinch in all the wrong places. For me they weren't a great fit but unfortunately, it took several rides in them for me to realize that they just would never work. I thought perhaps washing and wearing them a little more might help, but if they don't suit you when you try them on, return them! I learned the hard way. I wear them to muck stalls but at this cost, I should have just gotten breeches if I wanted something comfortable to ride in.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Must wash separately I love the jeans, hate the fact that the color bleeds and needs to be washed separately. Returning for that reason. Love the Blazin Buckshot color. These jeans are great to ride in. Get them and you will be glad you did. Just be mindful of the maintenance on this color.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans! What terrific jeans at a great price! I bought my first pair and immediately purchased a second. The Dark Dynasty is nice and dressy looking, and the waistband is very comfortable but doesn't make me look like I'm wearing dreaded "Mom jeans." Note that they only shrink the tiniest bit in the laundry.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jeans I'm used to wearing lower rise jeans so they took a little getting used to, but it's nice not to have to worry about anything showing when I bend over! They are great for working around the barn. They have a nice stretch to them so they are very comfortable to ride in. They are also stylish enough to wear around town, unlike some of my other trusty barn gear! I will eventually get some in another color.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY A PAIR OF JEANS THATS A TRUE MID-RISE! I can't believe it...i finally found a pair of jeans that are a true mid-rise. don't know about you ladies but not a fan of low rise jeans for a number of reasons and nothing is worse when your out at the barn and your squatting down trying to wrap a leg and...well...not a good sight! these sit at a good hight on your waist not low but not high either. From the moment i tried these on i realized i was in love with a pair of jeans if thats possible! the elastic waist is great gives you a little wiggle room if you know what i mean. the stretch in the jeans is great gives you more of a yoga pants feel than a jean feel. there supper flattering on, they hug you in all the right places and make you look "slim and long". the flat seems allows for rub free riding and for anyone who has gotten rubs from jeans you will know how important this is. there even nice enough to wear out side of the barn too witch is a huge plus! they look great with boots or cute little flats just can't go wrong with these jeans. I'm going to start replacing all my jeans with these i think.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Jeans I love these jeans because they are so comfortable. Now instead of putting on my baggy sweat pants, I put on these jeans and look way more presentable. I got the 35" length which is a little too long for me at 5'10" as I am never sure if there will be shrinkage in the length. No shrinking yet though.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo comfy and slimming! I'm not a western rider but I recently had surgery which left me with a scar where my jeans waist goes and have been struggling with wearing jeans due to discomfort from the scar. I thought maybe the waistband on these would be more comfy and wow it certainly is! Super comfy waistband, feels like a breeches waist band with thick elastic... so now I can wear jeans again! They are also very slimming I look about 20lb lighter! Very stretchy so you could probably go down a size, or even two, esp as I expect they will stretch out more as I wear them. I love the waistband, even when I bend down and pick up my horse's feet there is no gaping - so flattering! I probably won't ever ride in them if I am honest but I think I easily could as they are so stretchy I could easily reach up to a stirrup and mount etc... I don't know if I ever want to go back to "normal" jeans again! LOVE them!!!! The W on the pocket also makes my butt look good... really these jeans are perfect!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Jeans Boy have Wranglers changed since I was a kid! Love the cut on the Q-Baby Dark Dynasty Jeans. It has a relaxed straight leg. The waist is super comfy to ride in. The jeans have a nice stretch to them too. I love the classic 'W' on the back pockets. Can wear at the barn or around town. Super cute!
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did not disappoint I have purchased this brand before so I was pretty sure the fit would be good as well as the quality, and it was. The price was competitive and I also had a coupon that made it even better, so I was very happy!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jeans As with many jeans, the waist is way too big and gaps in the back. I had to return them.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans They fit, they're cute, they're easier to ride in.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Riding Jeans It is hard to believe that you can get such comfortable, well fitting jeans for such an amazing price. My Q-Baby jeans are the only jeans I will ride in, and they look great enough to wear as "regular" jeans as well! I love that they come in so many different length options (I have long legs and its often tough to find jeans that are long enough for riding). I was so excited to see that SmartPak started to carry these jeans!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    • 2016-07-24T10:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_10304, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders