Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wonder Fork

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #14079
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The manure fork with the built-in basket!

The Incredible Wonder Fork is the biggest improvement in the history of the manure fork. The patented built-in basket sifts out bedding and keeps manure from rolling off. Makes manure removal faster and efficient- there's no dropping the droppings.

The Wonder Fork is also a big help in picking up after big dogs. And there are dozens of other uses, too - from barnyard to backyard.

Favorite Features

  • Pays for itself by saving bedding
  • Exceptionally sturdy for dependable service
  • Lightweight design makes it easy to handle

Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wonder Fork is rated 4.6923 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Works like you would expect any plastic manure fork to work but the extra basket around the back is fabulous for keeping the bigger loads from sliding off.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good choice This is the best fork I've found for stall and paddock cleaning. However, if you use it as a horse back scratcher , the tines will break! An improvement would be to sell the plastic fork part separtately from the handle, so that when the fork breaks, you don't need to buy both.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!! It gets up all the fine stuff, and works really well with the pelleted bedding I use. The basket allows you to sift all the clean bedding off and really cuts down on the amount you waste.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonder fork the best ever I SHOWED THIS FORK NO MERCY! GOT ROUGH WITH IT AND IT HELD UP GREAT NO DAMAGE AT ALL I WOULD BUY THIS FORK AGAIN AND AGAIN
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality control I was excited to try out this new rake and bought it because the reviews were so good. The fact that it was guaranteed made buying it through SmartPak attractive. However, when I received the product, the rake part had to be attached to the pole part with the simple (included) nut and bolt - BUT when the factory attached the plastic cowling to the pole, the holes for the screw on the cowling did NOT line up with the hole in the rake handle, so could not be attached.I sent for a replacement, which was very quick and hassle free, BUT - when I received the replacement, it was WORSE than the first one!How can I use a rake that can't be assembled???I returned it for full credit -- UPS is NOT close to where I live and I cannot keep returning defective products. I can buy this product all ready assembled at tractor supply store and pay as little as $5.00 more - saved the hassle of returning a third one, and the manufacturer has a warranty. would love to have tried it out, but never got the chance.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Finally a fork that I don't have to run back and forth with! The wood handle is really well made and the basket seems sturdy, yet nice and light. I'm really enjoying using this fork and will probably buy again if it continues to be as durable as it's been!
    Date published: 2011-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool This fork works the best with fine shavings and pellets. It sifts out the manure and you can jiggle it around without loosing any. Wish I had bought one sooner!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's claims are true. It definitely saves bedding. It doesn't even pick up much to shake out. And sturdy, well I ran into my water bucket with it the other day - hard - and thought there goes the new fork but no... all tines in tact. At first I though I was nuts for paying so much but another barn mate went the cheap route and is complaining what junk he got and how they don't work well so I'm vindicated. I'll have to keep track of how long it lasts to see if the longevity part holds true but so far so good.
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This pitch fork is awesome! It picks up great and I can fill the basket so I have less trips to the wheel barrel.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! Great product! It's the best manure fork, and makes cleaning out the barn a breeze!
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Trailer Fork The basket is a shavings saver and makes mucking out my trailer a snap. Well made and just the right size.
    Date published: 2010-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I keep three pitchforks in my barn, a regular ole fork, a fine tines fork (has a larger head, but *extremely* heavy), and the wonder fork. The one I reach for EVERY time is the wonder fork. Light weight and cuts my stall cleaning time in half. I can pick up more soiled bedding, sift it and throw it in the cart so much faster and not have to worry about picking up 90% of what I dropped by sifting. I've tried imitation wonder forks, but nothing beats the original!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pitchfork Once I got used to the basket-style forks, I never went back. When it came time to retire some of my old pitchforks, I decided to try these. I was worried that the lighter plastic might be a problem, but so far I've been very pleased. So far I still have 2 out of the 3 I originally purchased about a year ago. They survived daily use indoors and outdoors and all through summer camp when they definitely took a beating. Because they are a bit lighter weight, I find them easier to use day after day. Only downside is you can't buy replacement pitchfork heads at SmartPak.
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fork EVER! Best fork EVER! I would tell anyone to buy this, even people that don't have animals, it's so helpful around the yard, barn, shows, anywhere you can take it! It's lightweight,easy to handle, you can store it anywhere, take it anywhere too! Holds 5x as much muck as others I've used, the basket is perfect for mucking out pastures and stalls. It even carries loose clean shavings! You'll never get yours mixed up with someone else, see as they have so many colors! Colors make mucking funner too! THE BEST fork ever.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fork This is a the best fork i have ever used, i would recommend to anyone to buy it.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a wonder! This isn’t your ordinary pitch fork! The cage around the sides and the back of the fork allow you to sift through bedding quickly and efficiently. I’m always a bit skeptical when trying a new pitch fork, especially a plastic one, but the wonder fork is durable. There have been many times a prong was stuck in-between the stall mat seams and had to be tugged out, dropped off and run over by wheelbarrow or jammed against a stall wall; it’s never broken. I won't muck another stall without one!
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I wouldn't dream of mucking a stall without this fork. I can sort large amounts of bedding and manure/urine with ease, and quickly too. All I can say is wow.
    Date published: 2009-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fork out there! I have gone through so many of those other basket type forks and they always broke! This Wonder Fork is amazing. It has very sharp prongs, so you can get to the bottom with ease and its so well made= the support in the middle goes all the way to the bottom. (The old ones only go half way down). I should have spent a few dollars more in the begining and I would have come out ahead. I have bought four of the cheaper ones to buying one Wonder Fork- Now I know. This one is the best fork out there.
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a wonder! It may sound funny to review a pitch fork, but believe me… this isn’t an ordinary pitch fork! The cage around the sides and the back of the fork allow you to sift through bedding quickly and efficiently. I’m always a bit skeptical when trying a new pitch fork, especially a plastic one, but the Wonder Fork is durable. There have been many times a prong was stuck in-between the minute stall mat seams and had to be tugged out, dropped off and run over by wheelbarrow or jammed against a stall wall; it’s never broken. Don’t muck another stall without one!
    Date published: 2008-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wonderful Fork I have cut my cost of shavings in half. With the price of shavings going sky high, this fork is well worth the money!
    Date published: 2007-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart! This is a great fork. I house/horse-sat for my friend, and she has one of these forks. What a great idea - it definitely made the mucking process quicker. It's easier to sift through the bedding because you don't have to worry about keeping the manure on the fork. The basket keeps the manure in and sifts the bedding out. A simple concept that translates well- worth buying!
    Date published: 2006-06-28
    • 2015-08-30T14:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_4079, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.