Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Winter Lined Rancher

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #11278
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding and working.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • The Winter Lined Ranchers have a polar fleece lining for added warmth and feature a gun cut finger treatment
  • No finger seams on the palm side of the Winter Lined Rancher make for a far more comfortable feeling
  • Elasticized wrist gives you an easy on and off glove

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The ...
    Description:
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The style and fit you know and love, now available with a tan knee patch reminiscent of years past or a trendy new black patch. Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra® Made in ...
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported."
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."
    "The SSG Hybrid is the best of both ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, offering both classic appearance and superior grip. Genuine cabretta leather back and synthetic leather with aquasuede palm for grip. The SSG Hybrid has excellent breathability along with exceptional durability and comfort. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Winter Lined Rancher is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great work gloves! These gloves have kept my hands warm when working in cold weather at the barn! Although they are not good to get wet, they stand up to the harsh temperatures.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fingers are a little large I love these gloves so far! They are warm for winter without being SUPER bulky, but I do find that there is too much extra fabric in the fingers that gets caught in things. That's the only downside so far.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comfortable I was sick of my hands getting wet and then cold when I went out to feed and clean stalls. Problem solved with these gloves. Very nice.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very functional / comfortable Love the feel of these gloves -- comfortable and flexible . I can actually open gates and do all kinds of chores. They are comfortable in cold weather ( i.e. 18 F- 32 F) -- but in colder weather i.e. below 15F (and we have already been down around 0F for a week plus) - my hands did not stay 1/2way warm (even with silk glove liners on too).
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Work Gloves I have worked around barns in these gloves in -5 degree weather and they keep your hands warm. They are tough enough to handle any job, from mucking, grooming and riding. Love them!!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm I have two pairs and they are the only gloves I have found that keep my hands warm, both riding and around the barn, all through our winters in MA. I prefer the black over the yellow - the yellow discolors easily. They do get a fair amount of surface wear from barnwork, but they seem to hold up well to everything I do.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from she loves these gloves she loves these gloves. Warm and she can use them to ride
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves he's ever owned I bought these gloves for my husband this winter. We live in Illinois, so winters can be bitter. We got them in January and the first day he wore them was below zero. He wore them all day mucking stalls, stacking hay, and etc. he came in saying they were the best gloves he's ever wore. They were not only warm, but soft and comfortable. He also said he could do everything like he wasn't wearing gloves at all. Tying his shoes and other small tasks didn't require him to take off his gloves! I'm going to get myself a pair.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Chores Love these - warm, easy on and off, soft and supple
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable work glove Love these but the thumb and finger tip wear out if you have to use a lot of snaps
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I received these as a gift. Size runs large, I normally wear a 7 but the 6 fits comfortably. Keep my hands warm (except in the coldest temps, negatives), and I'm able to do all my chores with them on. The color in the picture is much lighter than the product. My gloves are very yellow.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I have used these gloves during the winter for a few years, both for riding and barn work. When it gets really, really cold, I put a pair of silk glove liners on too. Durable, warm and good grip. Best winter gloves I've found on the market - although no gloves can truly ward off the deep cold some days!
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work gloves ever! These gloves are just the best! Go from working in the barn to riding without taking them off. They are very soft and warm. Still manage to buckle the bridle with them on.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fit and performance I bought a new pair to replace my old ones which finally wore out and I also bought a pair for my husband for Christmas. He grumbled a bit, thinking he didn't really need them, but I noticed he has been wearing them every day while working outside, so I think they won him over. They are my favorite lined working glove. I use them around the farm and to work and ride horses. Because they come in a range of sizes, I can get a glove that fits extremely well so I have excellent dexterity. The leather is really nice and soft.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these for my fiancée back in August. He usually goes through a new pair every few weeks, so I'm pleased to say that I haven't had to buy a new pair yet! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft leather and warm flannel inside Love these gloves- bought a second pair! They are warm and the leather is soft enough that it is easy to maneuver with them on.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Glove for Chores and Farm Work I have owned several pairs if these gloves over the years. They are THE best winter chore/work glove. If you use them daily, you will probably only get one season out of them, but worth it. The bonus is that you can order them by size, perfect for small hands like mine. Wouldn't be without them.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Got these to replace my pair from last year. They're nice and warm, fairly waterproof and fit great. They only lasted me 1 winter.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves! I got these about a month ago, it is just starting to get cold here so I have only gotten to use them a couple times, but they are so warm and have great grip to use for mucking out stalls and working.. unfortunatly a little too bulky to ride in but that's ok they are great!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I would have given them five stars except they got wet once and felt darn cold. I need a second pair for those days when I need to dry-out pair #1. I thought I bought the darker brown... maybe I didn't by mistake. Pair #2 will be the dark brown.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I bought these about a month ago and have used them the past couple of days since it's been cold. They've been very warm and fit well.
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I haven't gotten to work in these yet, so I've only tried them on. They're very comfortable and seem like they're going to do a good job of keeping my hands warm this winter while doing stalls.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although a pricy item I love these gloves, and you definitely get what you pay for. My last pair lasted many years of rough winter work around the farm
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They Start Out Fine, Then. . .
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but don't last When I first got these gloves, I loved them. They're comfortable and relatively warm. I could use them for barn work and for riding. I've had them a few months now and the thumb on the right hand is ripped apart at the seams. A finger on the left glove has the same problem.
    Date published: 2014-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tough glove for a tough job that won't disappoin This glove has made my winter chores so much better! The toughness of the leather provides great grip and the warmth of the fleece keeps everything dry and warm. I can't say enough about how much I love this pair of gloves. Hope to have them around for along time...and when they do bite the dust....i'll be ordering another. Also I absolutely love that you can order them to size!
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dexterity! I bought my gloves a few weeks ago and they are exactly what I was wanting! I'm in NC, so the winter isn't super harsh, but mornings and evenings when feeding are chilly! The gloves keep my hands warm and still allow lots of dexterity for doing barn chores. The leather us super soft and supple!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves With the cold weather setting in....I'm using these glove a lot. I'm not much on wearing gloves to begin with. Theses gloves are nice to be wearing when I'm haying the horses late at night...and it's COLD. I'm only giving them a 4 star, because although others have said they ride in them...theses would not be me first choice for riding gloves (I like thinner gloves for riding), but they are warm...and I might wear them on a cold trail riding day.
    Date published: 2014-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great winter barn and riding glove. If you live in an area that has winter, you need these gloves.  Warm and tough, but still pliable enough to ride in.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved these gloves, until... When I first got these gloves, I loved them. There were easy to work in, and most importantly, they were warm. However, after about 5-6 weeks of barn work, one of the fingers wore through. I am very disappointed. For the price, I expected to get more wear out of them.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_79
    • loc_en_US, sid_1278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders