Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Winter Lined Rancher

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #11278
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Genuine North American deerskin gloves for roping, riding and working.

Favorite Features

  • The Winter Lined Ranchers have a polar fleece lining for added warmth and feature a gun cut finger treatment
  • No finger seams on the palm side of the Winter Lined Rancher make for a far more comfortable feeling
  • Elasticized wrist gives you an easy on and off glove

Imported


Sizing It Up

Natural 6,7,8,9

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
This Roeckl Chester-Limited EditionGlovecombinesgrip technology with the latest ...
Description:
This Roeckl Chester-Limited EditionGlovecombinesgrip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic gloveis made fromROECK-GRIP, avery fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. Thisglove fits like a second skin,giving you exactly what you need: a ...
The Joey Jacket by Ariat is made from ...
Description:
The Joey Jacket by Ariat is made from a premium stretch knit softshell with bonded mesh lining.  Favorite Features Welded chest pocket Micro zipper hand pockets Back Saddle vents 2-Way Zipper Water resistant and breathable    Sizing It Up XS-XL
Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after ...
Description:
Do you suffer from unsightly tan lines after hours (or was it days?) in the saddle?The Solar Gloveis acombination of skinProtection and a longer lasting suntan result from the SOLAR TAN'S UNIQUE UV FILTER FABRIC. The SolarGlove allowsyour hand to ...
TheTredstep Summer Cool Gloves are madewith an AirFibre ...
Description:
TheTredstep Summer Cool Gloves are madewith an AirFibre palm and aLycra back and a anatomical, lightweight cuff for a secure contactplus comfort and flexibility. It incorporates a towel fabric thumb to wipe away perspiration, when the going gets tough. AdjustableVELCRO ...
TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove ...
Description:
TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip Knitted cuff ...
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English ...
Description:
SSG Grand Prix is the "perfect feel" English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: askin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas.Imported.
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Winter Lined Rancher is rated 4.555555555555555 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very functional / comfortable Love the feel of these gloves -- comfortable and flexible . I can actually open gates and do all kinds of chores. They are comfortable in cold weather ( i.e. 18 F- 32 F) -- but in colder weather i.e. below 15F (and we have already been down around 0F for a week plus) - my hands did not stay 1/2way warm (even with silk glove liners on too).
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Work Gloves I have worked around barns in these gloves in -5 degree weather and they keep your hands warm. They are tough enough to handle any job, from mucking, grooming and riding. Love them!!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm I have two pairs and they are the only gloves I have found that keep my hands warm, both riding and around the barn, all through our winters in MA. I prefer the black over the yellow - the yellow discolors easily. They do get a fair amount of surface wear from barnwork, but they seem to hold up well to everything I do.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from she loves these gloves she loves these gloves. Warm and she can use them to ride
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves he's ever owned I bought these gloves for my husband this winter. We live in Illinois, so winters can be bitter. We got them in January and the first day he wore them was below zero. He wore them all day mucking stalls, stacking hay, and etc. he came in saying they were the best gloves he's ever wore. They were not only warm, but soft and comfortable. He also said he could do everything like he wasn't wearing gloves at all. Tying his shoes and other small tasks didn't require him to take off his gloves! I'm going to get myself a pair.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Chores Love these - warm, easy on and off, soft and supple
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable work glove Love these but the thumb and finger tip wear out if you have to use a lot of snaps
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I received these as a gift. Size runs large, I normally wear a 7 but the 6 fits comfortably. Keep my hands warm (except in the coldest temps, negatives), and I'm able to do all my chores with them on. The color in the picture is much lighter than the product. My gloves are very yellow.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I have used these gloves during the winter for a few years, both for riding and barn work. When it gets really, really cold, I put a pair of silk glove liners on too. Durable, warm and good grip. Best winter gloves I've found on the market - although no gloves can truly ward off the deep cold some days!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work gloves ever! These gloves are just the best! Go from working in the barn to riding without taking them off. They are very soft and warm. Still manage to buckle the bridle with them on.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fit and performance I bought a new pair to replace my old ones which finally wore out and I also bought a pair for my husband for Christmas. He grumbled a bit, thinking he didn't really need them, but I noticed he has been wearing them every day while working outside, so I think they won him over. They are my favorite lined working glove. I use them around the farm and to work and ride horses. Because they come in a range of sizes, I can get a glove that fits extremely well so I have excellent dexterity. The leather is really nice and soft.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these for my fiancée back in August. He usually goes through a new pair every few weeks, so I'm pleased to say that I haven't had to buy a new pair yet! Love them!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft leather and warm flannel inside Love these gloves- bought a second pair! They are warm and the leather is soft enough that it is easy to maneuver with them on.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Glove for Chores and Farm Work I have owned several pairs if these gloves over the years. They are THE best winter chore/work glove. If you use them daily, you will probably only get one season out of them, but worth it. The bonus is that you can order them by size, perfect for small hands like mine. Wouldn't be without them.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! Got these to replace my pair from last year. They're nice and warm, fairly waterproof and fit great. They only lasted me 1 winter.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves! I got these about a month ago, it is just starting to get cold here so I have only gotten to use them a couple times, but they are so warm and have great grip to use for mucking out stalls and working.. unfortunatly a little too bulky to ride in but that's ok they are great!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I would have given them five stars except they got wet once and felt darn cold. I need a second pair for those days when I need to dry-out pair #1. I thought I bought the darker brown... maybe I didn't by mistake. Pair #2 will be the dark brown.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I bought these about a month ago and have used them the past couple of days since it's been cold. They've been very warm and fit well.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I haven't gotten to work in these yet, so I've only tried them on. They're very comfortable and seem like they're going to do a good job of keeping my hands warm this winter while doing stalls.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although a pricy item I love these gloves, and you definitely get what you pay for. My last pair lasted many years of rough winter work around the farm
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but don't last When I first got these gloves, I loved them. They're comfortable and relatively warm. I could use them for barn work and for riding. I've had them a few months now and the thumb on the right hand is ripped apart at the seams. A finger on the left glove has the same problem.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tough glove for a tough job that won't disappoin This glove has made my winter chores so much better! The toughness of the leather provides great grip and the warmth of the fleece keeps everything dry and warm. I can't say enough about how much I love this pair of gloves. Hope to have them around for along time...and when they do bite the dust....i'll be ordering another. Also I absolutely love that you can order them to size!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dexterity! I bought my gloves a few weeks ago and they are exactly what I was wanting! I'm in NC, so the winter isn't super harsh, but mornings and evenings when feeding are chilly! The gloves keep my hands warm and still allow lots of dexterity for doing barn chores. The leather us super soft and supple!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves With the cold weather setting in....I'm using these glove a lot. I'm not much on wearing gloves to begin with. Theses gloves are nice to be wearing when I'm haying the horses late at night...and it's COLD. I'm only giving them a 4 star, because although others have said they ride in them...theses would not be me first choice for riding gloves (I like thinner gloves for riding), but they are warm...and I might wear them on a cold trail riding day.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great winter barn and riding glove. If you live in an area that has winter, you need these gloves.  Warm and tough, but still pliable enough to ride in.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved these gloves, until... When I first got these gloves, I loved them. There were easy to work in, and most importantly, they were warm. However, after about 5-6 weeks of barn work, one of the fingers wore through. I am very disappointed. For the price, I expected to get more wear out of them.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Winter Gloves! Working outside in New England, I've been through many pairs of winter work gloves, and these are the best I've found. I only wish SPak carried them in black!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, cozy, lite work glove These are quite cozy for medium work or riding.  The fleece and outside are soft.  Not tough enough on the outside for heavy work and your hands may sweat then. Not waterproof so don't carry buckets with them. Attractive, nicely made; good value for light duty.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Great for working! I feed 40+ horses everyday and these are the warmest gloves ever. Not too bulky, I am easily able to work the lead rope and gate latches. Super soft outside, and very warm inside. Measured 6.5 inches so I ordered up to a size 7 because I have longish fingers and wanted to be able to wear liners if needed. 
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter gloves!!! Love these gloves! They are warm, cozy, soft, and durable. Plus they can hold up to real barn work!
Date published: 2013-11-26
  • 2016-07-29T10:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_1278, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders