Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Wintec Webbers

Wintec
- Item #16154
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A great alternative for riders wanting to eliminate bulky stirrup leathers under their thighs.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Easy adjustment

Sizing

Available in sizes 1" wide. 48", 54" or 60" long.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully crafted and live up to the Antarès name. Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France specializing in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses. ...
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious ...
    Description:
    "Elegant, high quality leathers, made in the luxurious Bates leather to perfectly match the Bates saddles. Riveted buckle design reduces the thickness of the leather under your leg, and the webbing core ensures that the leathers will not stretch. Please ...
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, ...
    Description:
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, giving you a solid grip that won't slip! These stainless steel grated pads are replacement pads for the Fillis Stirrup Irons . Pair"
    "Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, strength and comfort! This international, patent-pending style consists of four links allowing for movement in four directions at the same time, enabling immediate release in case of emergency. Made in Germany"
    "Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the ...
    Description:
    "Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the world patented and made of aluminum and titanium, two extremely light materials. These innovative stirrups feature a 5 cm wide titanium foot bed with a high density neoprene to provide extra grip. ...
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for ...
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wintec Webbers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Interesting idea, but not for me. Bought these to use on my trail saddle thinking a synthetic set would be more durable than real leather. I can see how they might be a good option for some people, but I found them a bit annoying to use. It was nice not to have the bulk of the stirrup buckle under my thigh, but the trade off of the leather not sitting quite straight or flat (at least to my eye) and the strangeness of the adjustment method annoyed me enough that it wasn't really worthwhile. Maybe I'm too picky and set in my ways, but I'll stick to good old fashioned leathers thanks.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Webbers! I use these all the time because of the lack of bulk and pinching my leg. I ride competitive distance and close contact counts!
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea...quality not so great I love the idea of the webbers. Less bulk and easy to adjust. However, I am not fond of the synthetic material which makes these stiff and they are also a bit to thick for my taste.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and easy to use! I bought this product about a month ago and have had an old pair of Webbers that had to be replaced. The new and improved version is much better and have the look and feel of real leather. My old ones tended to pinch my legs right above the knees and the new ones, I am happy to say, are pinchless!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without them! This is the third or fourth pair of Wintec Webbers I have purchased. I love not having the bulk of a buckle under my thigh. They are durable and easy to adjust. I am 5'8" and I have ridden with the long sized Webbers for a number of years, however recently I have started my 3 year old horse and I wanted my stirrups a little shorter but I was out of spaces. That is when I purchased a regular length. I still have plenty of room to go longer if I need to and I have a great deal of space to go shorter.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I've heard great things about webbers and finally decided to make a purchase. I'm very pleased with the overall quality of these. So easy to adjust with no bulk under the leg.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The webbers are very comfortable under the thigh. I am tall so the longest length is perfect for me, plenty of room to shorten or lengthen as needed. They were easy to attach to stirrups and to adjust length. Not being able to hang the stirrups when dismounted is a small inconvenience, but they are very easy to remove from the saddle and replace. They appear to be strongly made; I don't know yet if they will stretch over time.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Read the instructions! These stirrups are fantastic and great at eliminating bulk under your leg. I bought them because the buckle on my prior leathers was permanently warping the saddle leather above it. Read the directions on how to put on. Silly me tried to feed the metal part through my stirrup and I almost sent them back when it didn't fit!
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love webers! I have been a fan of webers for a long time. They are easy to adjust, and the newer style are very good looking. It was convenient to have them shipped free with my Smartpaks, and the USDFSMARTPAKS discount was a bonus!.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great prosuct Much less bulky under your leg than regular leathers
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the shorter webbers a year ago, and throughly enjoy them, but I wanted just a little more adjustment so decided to purchase these longer ones.
    Date published: 2015-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, quality product! I'm 5'6" and the 28" webbers are perfect (plenty of room to shorten or lengthen). They are a little difficult to fit through traditional fillis irons, but not impossible. It's nice not to have the extra bulk under my leg and they never stretch!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Great product, love their low profile, quick and easy to adjust while in saddle. The only drawback is not being able to run the irons up high and secure enough when lunging my colt. I slip the stirrups off the stirrup bars so they don't bang around.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from low-profile and convenient This is the second pair of these I've bought. My husband & both use the same saddle for one of our horses, and these are really easy to pop on & off the bars without losing track of the length. Also the single layer of leather and lack of buckle under the leg is nice and comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and comfort I have been using Webbers for years. These are slightly different form the previous pair. The leather is softer and looks like expensive leathers. I like them because there is no bulk and better contact with my horses. I do have other riders that ride my horses in my saddles. The webbers make it quick to adjust. I have never had any issues while in saddle for hours going over various terrain or flat work and jumping in the arena.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and comfort I have been using Webbers for years. These are slightly different form the previous pair. The leather is softer and looks like expensive leathers. I like them because there is no bulk and better contact with my horses. I do have other riders that ride my horses in my saddles. The webbers make it quick to adjust. I have never had any issues while in saddle for hours going over various terrain or flat work and jumping in the arena.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Leather I have used this type before. They are less expensive and I like how they are not bulky.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love webbers... and have used them for years. This set is fancier than the last set I got over 20 years ago. The holes are only on one side. Nice touch!
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Even for being synthetic, Love the way they fit and wear. No more pinching from the straps!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from When I got my wintec saddle I wanted wintec stirrups to go with it, and I decided to get these webbers. It was a really bad mistake.Within a month of three times a week usage the left one had stretched a hole and a half farther than the right. Don't mention that three month into using them they whole I picked started to fray.And, to fit my stirrups in them, it took about an hour (with butter) to fit the stirrup hole through the webber.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Best! Where have these been all my life? I am in love with these webbers. No more buckles. No more rubbing. Plus I have several kids that ride and I can change stirrup length in a flash. These are my very favorite thing. I wish they made them for western saddle as well. I will use these forever! I cannot rate there durability because I have only had them a short time but they look like they will hold up just fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product for price Am pleased with comfort- no buckle under thigh.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a "flat" feel Have only ridden five months, not the best person to give a review of any product I suppose. But. I love how these feel "flat" under the thigh. They are easily adjustable. I bought the longest length, given I have very long legs. They fit great. Can't speak to quality or durability as have only used these three times so far. Value can't be beat though. One of the reasons I bought these is because my instructor has a pair she's had since she was 15 ( !!! ) on one of the stable's lesson saddles. They don't look great, but they are still usable.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised I have fallen in love with these webbers. I ordered the 24" as I'm 5'3" and have a short leg. I end up using them on the last 2 holes for dressage and up about the 3rd hole for hunt/trail. I would probably order the 28 or even 32" size next time as you don't notice the bottom end as bulky under your leg.The top slip on loop is REALLY nice for changing leathers between saddles and for changing riders. I am considering getting a 2nd pair of webbers when they run on sale again so that I can leave a pair setup at my length and have a 2nd pair set for my instructor's length. Then we just change the strap out and I don't have to remember which hole I ride on for what! :)They're lightweight but hang nice and straight, don't seem to get twisty or wrinkled or stretched out so far either.I think you could probably even use these for lower level jumping (I plan to try it when the mare learns to jump some day) - say up to 3' maybe. It would depend alot if you are balanced or if you somehow put too much pressure on the stirrup straps - then I might worry about the holes tearing out but they are nicely reinforced.Good product.
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice webbers for my new saddle Just put my new Webbers on my new Pro Dressage saddle. Fit nicely, no lumps under your leg with these. You cannot, however, tie up your stirrups in the usual manner before you mount/after you dismount. I crossed them over the saddle to keep them from moving. Not sure if my horse spooks they would swing around, something to keep in mind.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, I actually was wanting the Bates Webbers but when I read that they were only leather on the outside...I decided that the Wintec would be just fine.At first I thought I'd have to send them back as I could not get them through the stirrups. then I read your reviews on the product and some wise person had explained that you could put them through from the bottom...duh!!!I don't know how long they will last and it will be a while before I can comment on that due to a colic surgery and it's consequent rehab...but the few times I rode with them I liked them!And I put us down as non-competitors but hopefully that will be only this year.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wintec Webbers Where have these been all my life? I grew up in a Wintec, but don't think these good quality, SUPER easy to adjust "leathers" were around back then.Not a fan of the little covers that slide down over the buckle area, but overall these are great. Have done a 12 mile and 16 mile conditioning ride so far and they have given me zero issues.I read the other reviews about being too long, which was actually quite helpful since I have a 38" inseam and even with the longest length, I am still only 5 from the bottom.Can't say much about durability yet, but so far so good.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great with the County Fusion I love Love LOve these leathers! They work purfect for my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, have them on the black dressage and the AP saddles.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_6154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders