Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Wintec Elastic Girth - Dressage

Wintec
- Item #14382
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wintec Elastic Girth is a true performance girth designed with the unique advantage of having the elastic in the center of the girth so the entire girth stretches with the horse as it works. Since the elastic is in the center of the girth, pressure is evenly transferred to the horse over the whole surface of the girth with no pressure points or ridges. Combined with soft anti galling material, the Elastic Girth is by far, one of the most comfortable girths on the market for a horse.

Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This The Wintec 2000 All Purpose ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Wintec 2000 All Purpose Saddle is ideal for participating in multiple disciplines and features a slightly deeper Equisuede seat, offering greater support and enabling a strong balanced rider position. Brown. Imported. Test ride this saddle! Click ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at ...
    Description:
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at an affordable price.This girth features internal foam in order to provide added comfort to your horse. The two elastic ends add increased rib cage expansion."
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "Ideal for pleasure riding and participating in multiple ...
    Description:
    "Ideal for pleasure riding and participating in multiple disciplines, the Wintec 500 All Purpose Saddle represents unrivalled value. Riders will be amazed by the comfort the Wintec 500 offers. Well balanced, the narrow twist and deep supportive seat aid in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wintec Elastic Girth - Dressage is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my second one of these girth in different sizes and I have been very happy with them. Horse seems to find them comfortable as well!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd one My saddle fitter originally suggested I purchase this girth because it squishes if it gets too close to your horse's elbow. My horse was getting rub sores from all my other girths, but not once with this one. I decided to get another for my other horse because he needed a smaller girth and the price is right!!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best synthetic girth This is the best fitting synthetic girth. My mare used to get rubbed raw by her old leather girth. I have had no such problem with this girth. It also cleans quite nicely and looks great on the trail or the rail!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth for sensitive horse I have tried several girths for my sensitive skinned TBx, and this is by far the best. She tends to get rubs easily from most materials, and girths without enough stretch cause her swelling. This girth works very well for her, no swelling or irritation after a long ride. I like that I can hose it off and it will be fully dry for a ride the next day, unlike her old fleece girth that trapped dirt and moisture and would irritate her skin. I only wish it had rings on the bottom to attach a breastplate.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the price I have used this girth for about 6 months and it holds up well, is comfortable for my horse, and cleans up quickly. Great every day girth.
    Date published: 2011-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting girth Everyone in our barn has a girth like this and I've had mine for 5 years and it's used 5 days a week. It holds up and doesn't have any cracks or rust. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I have had this girth for about a month and really like it. My trainer recommended it to me, she has tried many kinds over the years and said the one holds up well and you can just hose it off when dirty. Mybhorse is girthy but tolerates this well.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT girth I LOVE this girth. Its affordable, easy to clean and my sensitive horse really loves it. This is better than many way more expensive girths. It does not catch on long winter coats or rub skin when coats are clipped or shorter in summer. I have trail ridden in it for MILES, showed in it for many summers and a quick hose down and it looks new. Easy to do up as well because it has stretch. No slipping either even when used with my treeless saddle. Comes in lengths that even fit round my Clydesdale's belly. Buckles are strong and don't rust even with repeated hosing to clean the girth. Looks nice enough for showing but is durable enough for every day life!
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My preferred dressage girth One of the few 36" dressage girths available!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth, decent price This is the second one of these girths I've purchased. The first was chewed on by a visiting critter. Love them and my young horse seems comfortable in it.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only girths we own Wintec elastic girths are the only girths we own. They are very flexible in all weather, are a breeze to keep clean (we hose after every ride) and their elastic durability has held up for over 5 years so far. Having the elastic insert in the middle is a big plus because it eliminates the side to side slipping and different tightness of one ended elastic girths.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased this girth almost 2 yrs ago because it was the only girth I could find in a 38". It has held up beautifully! It fits well, no rubbing or slipping. Wipe it down and it's good as new. As will all Wintec products I have used--highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wintec Dressage Girth My experience with my new Wintec elastic girth has been very, very positive. I think the quality of the product is very strong and the workmanship is classy. I would not think twice about recommending this girth.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! Good quality and easy to clean. I love that can just throw this girth in the washing machine or spray it off to wash it!
    Date published: 2010-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful girth Girth was recommended by my saddler for great fit and comfort for my horse, plus its easy to clean.
    Date published: 2010-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product This girth is great. Doesn't gall your horse. Just wipe off the dirt and sweat and it's ready for the next ride.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Best Price Love this girth-my trainer recommended and you can't beat the price. Very good quality.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Wintec is a Wintc I needed a 20' dressage girth so I got this. The price has gone way up on these over the last year, but they're still cheaper than anything else and they are one of the few manufacturers to make a 20" girth. It's not very attractive and I don't really like the narrowness of the girth, but it is an interim fix until the horse gains some weight and muscle. I have various sizes of this girth and use them as backups to my Wintec CAIR girth.I rated the girth with only 4 stars because of the narrowness.I bought it from SmartPak because I could have multiple items shipped with my supplements for the same low price.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This is my second Wintec girth. My previous one was the same style and lasted 5 years before finally becoming brittle and starting to crack (I gave it minimal care - washing it off before a show only). I love this one in particular because you can tuck the ends of your billets in for a nice clean look and it stretches all the way through. I have a sensitive, chestnut mare and she like it (as well as any like a girth). Don't buy big - on the billets can't slide in flat.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Wonderful value. Comfortable, stays in place and nice looking.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth I just purchased this girth and so far I'm very pleased. It hasn't chaffed my horse and is so easy to clean. A quick hosing and it looks brand new. Very attractive girth, not too pricey and I feel it will hold up quite well with daily use.
    Date published: 2009-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankfully, it comes in a 38" Most dressage girths max out at 32" or 34". This almost kept me from doing dressage on my draft-x! This girth has held up extremely well for over a year. Highly recommend no matter what size your horse wears.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent girth for comfort and value I love how this girth has the elastic in the middle. The material it's made of, while you wouldn't think would be comfortable, must be very comfortable as I have never seen a rub mark on my horse from it in 4 years (and she has sensitive skin and I put the girth on tight!). It has held up perfectly under a lot of use. It is super easy to clean to take to shows (just hose off). The price and the comfort can't be beat. I have to admit that leather is a more traditional look. But then who really looks at your girth anyway?
    Date published: 2009-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice I needed to update my show tack and keep in mind my horse's comfort. I feel this girth fit the bill at a reasonable cost. The has a clean , streamline look andis easy to maintain.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_4382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders