Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Wintec Elastic Girth - Dressage

Wintec
- Item #14382
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wintec Elastic Girth is a true performance girth designed with the unique advantage of having the elastic in the center of the girth so the entire girth stretches with the horse as it works. Since the elastic is in the center of the girth, pressure is evenly transferred to the horse over the whole surface of the girth with no pressure points or ridges. Combined with soft anti galling material, the Elastic Girth is by far, one of the most comfortable girths on the market for a horse.

Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at ...
    Description:
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at an affordable price.This girth features internal foam in order to provide added comfort to your horse. The two elastic ends add increased rib cage expansion."
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is designed with the overall well-being of the horse in mind. This girth puts soft, non-chaffing shearling next to the skin. The wicking properties of shearling accelerate moisture exchange providing added comfort, while ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a specially shaped padded girth offering added protection for horses jumping with studded shoes.This girth features stainless steel roller buckles, triple elastic at both ends, and d-rings for martingale or breastplate attachment."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wintec Elastic Girth - Dressage is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Girth I only buy this girth. Washable comfortable never any rubs.
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses all love this girth Soft outer covering and center stretch seem to make this girth very comfortable for my horses. I have never had a girth sore. I bought this girth to replace an old one I used for more that 15 years. Plus you can hose them off.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wintec girth I love wintec girths they are tough and economical
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Low Profile Girth My OTTB gelding is prone to getting girth sores behind his elbows from short dressage girths. This is the only short dressage girth that prevents the sores. The excess billets tuck into this girth, and are not contained in keepers on the outside of the girth. This makes the girth low profile and prevents the keepers/excess billets from rubbing the back of his elbows.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value, easy care. This girth never chafes, has an internal elastic that gives with your horse's ribcage, and cleans easily with a wipe of the sponge or running it under the faucet. Very affordable, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth This is my second wintec girth. First one lasted 10 years. Great product for a great price.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! When I bought a new saddle, I had borrowed this girth from a friend. I decided to buy a smaller size, but when it arrived it was too small. I returned it quite easily and free of charge to Smartpak, who quickly sent me a larger size. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stays in place My mare is small (14.1hh) but well sprung in the ribs. This girth doesn't seem to pinch, rub or otherwise irritate her. No issues with sliding forward so far either. I'm super happy with this since she is :)
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice but not for all horses This is a very well made girth and true to size. My only issue was that for some odd reason my horse did not like the fit. I had to go back to my smartpak breathable dressage girth which is a bit longer then needed for my horse. Smartpak customer service was amazing and allowed me to return the wintec girth for a full refund! You can not go wrong with purchasing through Smartpak. Sometimes quality items just won't work with your horse, but smartpak is willing to work with you to make things right for both the horse and rider!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from where to put the billets both girths i ordered were too small. When I tried one that fit my new dressage saddle there was too much billet to tuck in.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! Really like the elastic in the middle and the buckles at the very end so it is true to the size stated. My PRE takes a small girth and a nice fitting one like this is hard to find. I have only used this for three weeks.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth but not for my horse This is a very nicely crafted girth, but it did not lay flat against the sides of my horse so I returned it. I like my old, Smartpak synthetic girth better :-).
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a good quality and inexpensive girth. A great value without compromising the quality.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Girth! I use this girth on all my horses. It holds up extremely well, maintains it's shape, so no sores on my horses, and is extremely easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth This is a very nice girth for the price. xxxxxxxxxx
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have owned pricier girths and overall this is the best value. My pony is extremelycomfortable in it, there are never any girth sores, and it is easy to tighten. I haveowned three of these and will continue to use this product in the future. The best!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth, good value I bought this girth for my sensitive skinned pony and have been really happy with it. The saddle I fox hunt in is a jumping saddle with long billets and I've been really happy with how easy this is to clean between hunts no matter how muddy it gets. I've been using it daily for 6+ months, often on more than one horse and it still looks new when I clean it.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another quality product from SmartPak The Wintec Elastic Girth is fabulous! It fits my horse well, and washes out well. Most of the time I only have to rinse it out and it dries quickly.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price for a decent girth So far this is a great girth. Easy to clean, easy to cinch and mare has no complaints.
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short and comfortable We hunted high and low for a comfortable 20 inch dressage girth at an economical price for our 15+ hand Arabian. We have been well pleased with this girth. This is the second one we've bought in this size.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth This is a very nice girth that looks great on the horse and is so easy to clean with a little wiping off. I like that it stretches with the horse's movement but doesn't slip. It does not cause girth sores. However, the synthetic outer material cracked after about 18 months of use 5 days a week. I wish it lasted longer. However, because of the price and other good qualities, I did replace it with another one.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have too many One for each saddle and a spare for each horse. Love these girths! Easy to clean and never a rub even on the most sensitive horse
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I needed a new girth that didn't cost very much. My horse (a National Show Horse) seems to really like it. It has nice elasticity and is also really easy to clean. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great girth at a low price!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth I was disappointed with more expensive girths so thought instead of dropping a lot of cash I would try the Wintec for an option until I found a new girth I liked. Well, look no further, this is an awesome girth for little money. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Girth I purchased this because a girthy mare at the barn disliked the Cottage Craft elastic girth I had used previously. Most horses I've ridden like the Cottage Craft girths, but this particular mare was very "vocal" about her likes and dislikes. She definitely prefered the Wintec. It has no corners or edges to pinch behind the elbow, and does not seem to rub in any way. Like all Wintec products, it's extremely easy to clean. It's a bit harder to adjust because the elastic is in the center, and there is no "give" on the ends. I do not overtighten girths as a rule, but a little elastic on the ends makes girthing up a smoother process for both horse and rider IMO.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth I love these Wintec girths. They last a long time, do not rub the horse, and are easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase. This is the 2nd Wintec girth I have purchased. The first one I have been using for many years and it is still in great shape. I have a new horse and had to purchase a different size so I went with this same girth again since the other one has been so durable. Love that you can just hose them off too!! Added bonus!
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for the price This is my second Wintec dressage girth, and the only reason that I don't have the first is that I sold it with my old saddle. This girth looks great, is easy to clean, dosn't hold moisture and has space inside for the billet straps. Definatly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd girth to try - best fit yet! When I splurged on a new saddle I also wanted to get a good girth with it.I tried the Prestige Anatomical first but the curves didn't line up right for my draught cross mare.Luckily Smartpak accepted the $200 girth back.Then I purchased a Frank Baines from my Saddle Fitter for $100 with humane ends.That girth just didn't keep the saddle stable.In desperation I tried this relatively cheap girth and voila. it fits fantastically well and the horse is happy. The saddle has point billets and the plain straight girth ends up just in the right spot without any curves or cut outs.I love spending money on girths. But I think I will just have to settle for this one because I just haven't found a better fitting one yet!
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_4382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders