Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Wick-Dri Cooler

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #14651
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wick-Dri Cooler is great to use after exercise or bath. You'll be amazed at how fast he cools down and dries after bath or workout!

Favorite Features

  • Wicking fleece draws sweat and moisture away from your horse
  • Lightweight mesh overlay enhances rapid evaporation- leaving your horse dry and comfortable.
  • Also use the Wick-Dri Cooler for blanket or sheet liner to enhance breathability

Imported

Sizing It Up


How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout Sheet with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnoutmaterial on the market. Favorite Features Waterproof 1000 denier ballistic nylon ...
    Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
    Description:
    Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classicdetailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Favorite Features 100% wool Leather ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
    Description:
    Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SPblankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your horse's ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout Sheetwith Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout Sheetwith Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great features! This blanket offers high-neckProtection from rain and wet conditions, providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon lining ...
    The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooleroffers the latest in moisture ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooleroffers the latest in moisture management technology!The innovative white fabric helps to reflect the heat of the sun whilethe waffle design helps to dry your horse quickly and effectively while wickingaway sweat. Favorite Features White fabric helps ...
    Save with a blanket bundle!Includes the Rockin' SP ...
    Description:
    Save with a blanket bundle!Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet.Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SPcut with broader chest andshoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wick-Dri Cooler is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how light it is Just got this in the mail today and I love it. since I haven't used it yet I can't comment on its usefulness but it feels very well made. I tried it on my guy tonight and it fit perfect and looks great. Please excuse the headless horse he was just checking out his new clothes.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Wick Dri! I recently purchased the wick dri cooler and love how lightweight it is. It's perfect for those chilly California days when the horse is sweaty after a trail ride. It's great to use for trailering, too. Love this lightweight wicky! It's very flattering on my little Kentucky Mountain Saddle Horse.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this for my warmblood and it is perfect! She was dry so fast! Love it!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cooler! I love this cooler, it does just what I was hoping it would do - it helps my boy dry while allowing him to cool off. My draft cross is quite hairy and in between seasons, when the weather in NJ is constantly in flux, sometimes we're riding in 50+ degree weather in November - and he has a full winter coat! This is perfect for those days. I just throw it on, let him graze for awhile, and in no time he's dry and cool. Fits true to size, and I have received lots of compliments about my "fancy" cooler - while I purchased it for its functionality, it's an attractive item to add to my horse's every growing wardrobe. So glad I purchased this item!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I love love it. It fit perfect and great qualityI like the way it absorbs the wet from the horse
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent cooler Great piece of clothing for your horse. I use it for trailering , lessons, shows. Fits well and cools horse out evenly. Lots of complements on looks ! Much better than the old string coolers.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cooler! Wonderful cooler that drys my boy fast without heating him back up. I had to go up a size because the shoulders were a bit tight on him, also the butt "strap/string" is cheap -- instead change it out with the Rambo replacement bungee tail cord (you'll be glad you did). Great for cold or warm weather cooling. Highly recommend this over other coolers! Not to mention this is a sharp looking horse garment!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option for a cool night in the summer I love taking this blanket with me to shows where we are stabling for a while. In the tent stalls it can get cold at night and this give your horse warmth but it also allows for airflow so it works really well!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler My trainer loves this because it replaces a hole ridden bedraggled irish knit. My horse usually takes an 84, and this cooler in size 84 is fastened on the first hole on the chest buckle and fits him perfectly. It slid sideways when left on all night but he didn't get it off. Seems to wick well without staying wet on the surface. Only used 3 times so can't speak to durability.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this handsome cooler Not only have I gotten a SLEW of comments from barn friends on this good looking cooler, but indeed it is a great cooler. Stylish, cool and wicks away sweat and moisture. Fit was a tad small for my TB, went up a size and it was perfect.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cooler! This is one of the handiest coolers I've ever had. Summertime it is fantastic but I also use mine throughout every season under a wool cooler or two when necessary. Fit is spot on and mine have held up in amazing condition even when they were not cared for very nicely (like thrown over doors, fences, whatever.) Highly recommend this as it is truly an all-season cooler.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I've been looking for I needed a cooler that would help cool and dry my horse and not heat him back up. The Wick-Dri Cooler does that job.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found what I was looking for My horse tends to heat back up with most coolers so it's hard to get him dry. The Wick-Dri Cooler is very light weight so he stays cooler.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wick-Dri Cooler Used it after a bath and my horse dried faster than ever. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great This cooler would be good for after bath or light ride in warm or cooler temps but not when it's Cold. It cannot replace a fleece cooler to wick away moisture from a sweaty horse in a MN winter. They need to be completely dry before bringing back outside and this cooler just doesn't have the thickness or absorbtion to do that kind of work. I use it for the trailer ride home after I've used a fleece cooler to get the majority of my horse dry. Weatherbeeter is a great brand, I won't dismiss that! I thought the neck was detachable which hasn't been a big deal but would have been nice; I probably didn't read the description well enough to catch that part.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect after Winter Workouts With my horse unclipped and an unusually cold and wet Winter, its been hard to dry her off after a late afternoon lesson. Her Wick-Dri with attached neck cover keeps her from getting chilled and helps her dry faster. I especially love the velcro loop that attaches to the halter crown to keep the neck cover in place.
    Date published: 2011-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy cooler I bought this to use when a "traditional" cooler is too much. It seems to fit true to size (I bought the combo neck), wicks nicely and stays put on breezy days. I'm a little concerned about how well the mesh will hold up, but only time will tell.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the horses are wearing them I love this cooler. It fits well (I did order a 75 when I usually get a 72). The combo is perfect as it cools the neck as well as the body. I have only used it a few times so far and love the way it wicks. The countour style is 100% better for a great, secure fit than traditional cooling blankets with no real fit. I did notice today that the stitching is pulling up on one part of it. Hope this does not prove to be a problem.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler, my horse normally takes a few hours and sometimes an extra cooler to dry completely, with this cooler it was much faster!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very lightweight I just started using the cooler and what I liked most about it was its ratings as far as wicking away the moisture (high rating)and that it is very light and doesn't take up much space...I would suggest that you buy the neck combo as well...I didn't and plan on buying it as well
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler for Summer Nights This cooler is great for after a bath on a cool summer night....the mesh is great to keep them cool but enough that it also does a great job of detering the bugs as you graze. Excellent fit....just throw it in the washer and dryer and comes out looking like new
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive cooler I purchased this as a gift for one of our assistant trainers. Monogrammed in grey, it is very smart looking.It is effective, though does not have quite the versitility that you can get with a traditional irish knit coupled with a wool or fleece cooler, but for the price it is quite effective.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Cooler I've had this cooler for over a year now and I feel like I lucked out when I bought it on sale, but regardless it's a great cooler. Mine fits a fair range of sizes of horses, keeps them nice and warm after a bath and helps them dry in a modest time frame. I think it could wick the moisture away a little better, but I love the mesh lining and find it to be attractive, functional, and durable.
    Date published: 2010-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cooler design. It's a great cooler. The tread started to ripe before I could use it but if I was looking for a new cooler, I would consider purchasing it again.
    Date published: 2009-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Cooler Attractive, perfectly sized, and easy to use. Color is exactly like what is pictured. Will buy another just like it when this one gets trashed :)
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect, Works great I got this in a 78 for my colt and it fits like it was custom made! It is perfect for putting him in for dinner after hosing off. By the time he's done eating; he's dry and comfortable. Also great for after winter ride to dry sweat and prevent chill.It is very pretty, fits great and works well.I tried it a few times last winter under another blanket overnight, but it did not stay in place too well.
    Date published: 2009-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cooler I used the cooler after a CTR and it was very nice. The cooler part is where the horse needs it and at the bottom it is mesh. I really liked the way it looked and fit my horse. It cooled my horse nicely and I even received a complement on it. Can't say yet about durability as I just used it once.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler Love this cooler, especially after bath. Nice construction and fit. Glad I bought it!
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Cooler This is a beautiful cooler and my horse gets tons of compliments every time he wears it (looks even better because his name is beautifully embroidered on it). More importantly, it helps him dry faster after a bath or shower while keeping him warm. We love it, recommend it, and would buy it again.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sheet! This sheet is wonderful! The way it is designed, with the sheet covering on the back and the mesh draped over it, gives just enough airflow for cooling/drying and just enough blanket to keep my horse warm! I love this cooler more than my Irish knit sheet!
    Date published: 2009-01-24
    • 2016-05-24T16:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_4651, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders