Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Wellness® Canned Dog Food

Wellness
- Item #14880
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Water is an extremely important nutrient with respect to a dog’s overall health since it makes up 60-75% of a pet’s total body weight. Packed with the same whole food nutrition as their dry dog formulas, Wellness® Canned Formulas are a delicious way to increase your dog’s moisture intake. 12.5 oz cans. Case of 12.

Wellness® Canned Dog Food Formulas are available in the following flavors: Chicken & Sweet Potato, Duck & Sweet Potato, Whitefish & Sweet Potato, New Zealand Lamb & Sweet Potato, Turkey & Sweet Potato, Venison & Sweet Potato, Puppy, and Senior.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wellness® Canned Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "kids" love it! The Wellness canned food is cool to open up because it doesn't smell like dog food! And that is awesome. I feel confident that I am giving my FOUR doggies the best food possible. My pugs, min-pin and lab/shepherd mix are always so excited for dinner to be "served". I used to hate to buy canned food in the grocery store as the selections were absolutely horrible. These doggies are our best friends. How could we give them such poor quality food? It is Wellness all the way at our house. The only way to go!
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from our dog loves it. This is the best food I have found for my dog. Not only does Logan love his dinner but his coat is so shiny and his weight has stablized. Great product.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heightened sense of Excitement This Wellness product has resulted in a heightened sense of excitement at meal times at our house. Our two dogs watch our food preparation -- the opening of the can, the scooping out of the moist chicken ingredients -- with their tails wagging. I like this product because it is more dense than other canned dog foods (less watery) and it has healthy ingredients.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent food also gets good reviews from online dog food review websites. All 3 dogs are fed wellness products and all 3 have improved coats and their skin issues, well, WOW! Huge improvement!
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the Best buys I have found The Dogs really ate this like there was no tomorrows. Great for dogs with allergies.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dogs! One of our dogs, Ruby, has to take pills twice a day. I normally wouldn't feed canned dog food, but rather than hide her pills in human food I decided to use the canned dog food in a small amounts to hide her medication. Ruby and Ziva have decided that the venison is their favorite and they both eat dessert first and save the dry food for last. The only problem that I have is the cost per ounce which is quite high. However, since both dogs get a very small amount twice daily, I will live with it. Once again, thank you for another product that agrees with Ruby and Ziva's tastebuds and is healthy for them.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Great Dog food for dogs with skin allergies and for dogs who can not tolerate grain in their food.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wellness canned food ozzie loves the canned food. so far it has helped his thirst and he is not drinking so much water.
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Won't Be Disappointed! I have a Border Collie puppy who seemed to be rather finicky at mealtime...she thought she would rather play with her toys than eat her meals. I tried another brand of canned food to make her dry food more appealing, but this one beats it all. She ate all of her food in one sitting. Great product and I love the fact that it is part of a holistic line. I promise you won't be disappointed! Bought one can to let her try it and now I'm going to order a case! I have Australian Shepherds as well and I'm going to pick up the canned adult formula to supplement their food too. I'm sure they won't complain...
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I like the Wellness brand very much. My dog seems to enjoy it and the Senior has helped to reduce and maintain her weight. I would like to see SmartPak carry it in the 5.5 oz. size, as these large cans are too big for one meal.
    Date published: 2008-10-02
    • 2015-08-29T13:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_4880, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.