Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #14630
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, while protecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching.

Favorite Features

  • Provides 70%+ UV protection
  • Adjustable belly wrap
  • Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies
  • Twin chest straps
  • Removable web leg straps

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front ...
    The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft ...
    Description:
    The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft knitted polyester fabric with UVProtectionto keep your horse cool andProtected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Favorite Features Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches Integrated (non-removable) neck cover ...
    The SmartPak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect addition for keeping your pony warm on those chilly fall nights!Favorite Features Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement Stainless steel hardware stays functional and will ...
    Amazingquality and features at a great value! The ...
    Description:
    Amazingquality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester Imported ...
    TheAmigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the ...
    Description:
    TheAmigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof & breathable ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one! Imported.Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1200 denier polyester outer shell Coat polishing polyester lining Patented front leg arches Straight front closures Compatible with the ...
    Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
    Description:
    Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.2631578947368425 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Keep Buying These I have been buying Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheets for several years now. I have a 16.1 Arab gelding with fly allergies who is turned out 24/7, so he needs good, constant coverage from a sheet that is lightweight and breathable, has a belly band, yet is sturdy enough to withstand the demands of outdoor living and playing with pasture mates. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet fills these requirements.This sheet fits him well, stays in place and lasts about a season and a half with him wearing the sheet day and night for most of the year.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, really breathable I originally bought this fly sheet for my senior horse about 3 years ago. My horse loves to lay down and roll, and this sheet holds up great! It is very easy to wash, and adjust to exact fit. It is very breathable and the belly band really does keep the bugs away. I'm very impressed with it. Just bought this second one now, in the next size for my new rescue horse. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable protection. Purchased size 69 for 14hh QH mare. The belly band is a great feature. No rubbing on the shoulders has occurred. The material is durable and allows adequate air flow; horse consistently rolls and gallops around pasture. I observed that the skin reactions that occur from the larger flies (horse fly/deer fly) have diminished since using this fly sheet regularly. I feel that this product would make a great addition to any fly protection plan. Rugged, durable, and a fair price for this product.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability, great sheet! I bought this for my 25 year old, VERY sensitive-skinned thoroughbred mare. She literally gets eaten alive along her mid section/underside, no matter how much fly spray or SWAT I use. This sheet stays in place, protects a lot more of her belly than I thought, and has held up to a few days of 24/7 wear. So far (about a month) I am loving it!Con: ORDER A SIZE SMALLER. It runs large, so I bought a size smaller than normal. Horse pictured is a 16.2h wide-bodied (fat)Thoroughbred wearing a 78 (normally an 81). It does fit a bit narrow through the chest, but the extra holes in the chest straps are easy enough to get a decent fit for your horse.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great value Fits great not like some blankets that don't move with the horse. Does run a bit big. My mare usually wears a 81 and I bought her a 78 and it fits great
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light fabric - fits well. We'll see how durable it is in September after a hot, buggy summer. But my horse pretty easy on closthes. White color to reflect heat - good
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Best fly sheet I have ever bought! My mare is a roller and she never gets it off or breaks the straps!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet Very good quality for the price. Runs big. Ordered an 84" for my horse who measures 83", and it was way too big, and stretched out some after a couple days. SmartPak is sending me an 81", which should fitperfectly.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sheet for a great price fit was true to size and nice coverage over withers and around chest. I have a 16.2H appendix. Was surprised at the quality for the price. My horse sweats! so this has been a good sheet, as he has sweat in the hottest, or muggy weather, but has been able to wear it which is amazing! I don't use the belly band or neck piece,so love that they are optional.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well built but very large Heavy duty construction, great hardware, straps, etc. but when I read reviews that said it ran large, I didn't compensate enough--these are huge! I will keep one which is big but passable, but return the other for a much smaller size. I'm going to try 6" smaller.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I was happy with the material and colors. Some sheets are very impractical for my terror of a horse. If they are think he will just tear them.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as it used to be I bought this two years ago and loved it! My horse seemed to like it and it lasted him almost the entire time but I just repurchased this to replace his old one and it didn't even last the weekend! He already has holes in it! Not only that but this one for some reason won't stay put on him it slid back and sideways which never happens with his blankets.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I love this blanket, he keeps cool on the really hot muggy days, and the flies land on the sheet, not him :) It did get a small tear near the tail within 3 days of him wearing it - and he's not hard on blankets...if it turns into a major rip - I'll be calling the customer service line, but I'm hoping that doesn't happen :)
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works -- like the nylon lining I got this for my horse who has been getting large hives from bug bites, even though he does not enjoy wearing sheets. The nylon lining at the shoulders has helped him be more comfortable, although the sheet is quite heavy and winds up sitting tightly on his withers after he moves around because it tries to slide back. The velcro at the front is too small and doesn't work well to hold the sheet together even though I have it buckled on the tightest hold. He can roll in it and it has held up great so far. Sizing is pretty true, but the elastic surcingles on the belly band stretched out some so it isn't offering quite as close protection as it used to. I like that there is ample length for my tall horse and good tail coverage. Overall, I am happy with it--keeps the bugs off.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Very good quality better for the spring and fall a little too heavy for humid weather
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very narrow in the chest! Was hoping this sheet would fit my horse but it just wasn't the case. It fit everywhere but the shoulders/chest. This is a VERY narrow blanket up front and will really only work on narrow-chested horses. With the velcro closed it just about choked my horse. I returned it.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse ripped the side of it the first time I put her out in it.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet This is the second time I've bought this sheet. The first one lasted almost two summers. It's light and has good air flow and provides great protection from bugs. Washes well and dries quickly. Will definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! Love this sheet! Fits great, cool enough for Hotlanta, my baby horse hasn't shredded it, and no rubbing!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it, mare didn't I love the quality, style and fit of this sheet but it's too hot for my mare to wear above 80 degrees.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for your buck The sheet is well constructed -- everything you expect from this brand. I followed the other reviewers' recommendations to order one size smaller as it runs big. Good suggestion -- it fit my 17.1 Thoroughbred fine.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fly sheet My favorite fly sheet-soft, protective and a good fit. I have two and the first one is still in good shape after 2 years of summer use. I really appreciate that SmartPak carries the version without the neck protector!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does an average job This product does work, but I have found that the areas that are not covered are still getting bites (even with fly spray), so if you are looking for something that will seriously protect your horse from pests than go with something a bit more "tough."
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as durable as I hoped Bought this based on the positive reviews but after two weeks it's pretty badly beat up and is ripped in several places. Don't know if it's not up for South Florida summer or if my 5 year old TB gelding is that destructive but I will need something hardier the next go round.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought this in next size down as per recommended on reviews. It ended up being too small for my long shouldered TB. I really like the belly flap and shoulder gussets but overall just not correctly shaped for my horse and it had a small hole in it within the first few days even though my horse only wears it in his run/stall. Only recommend for those that are familiar with the fit of weatherbetta products. I'll be going back to the Horseware line.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from working well so far... It's only been a few weeks but so far so good. The fit is good on my very broad backed quarterhorse and the belly flap is the best! I got this specifically because my guy had welts all over his belly and this has taken care of that almost completely. So far very satisfied--i gave it a 4 overall because i haven't had it long enough to see if it will hold up. I would add a photo but he has already gotten it embarrassingly dirty.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet Bought 2 of these for my horses since we have really bad mosquitoes. One ended up being a little small, my fault, and they replaced it with no issues. They have worn them for several months almost 24/7 and they have held up well. Even my youngster, who is rough on stuff, has only put a tiny rip in it. They breath pretty well. Minimal sweating even in the hot and humid temps of AZ, they sweat about the same amount even without wearing anything. Would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet I bought this for our new pony. I really like the feel of this mesh material - not stiff at all. It is also easy to put on and off.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet but better fits slim horses I bought two of these last month. They are VERY well made and thought out. I really like the detachable belly band and the high quality hardware. I'm having trouble with the sheet on my larger halter gelding. It rubs his shoulders frequently and doesn't have a big enough opening for his neck as it chokes him a little when grazing. On my slimmer horse; however, this sheet fits amazingly. She is very comfortable in it and the sheet contours to her body like it should. No run spots or problem areas.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great and nice light material Pom takes a 72 in Horseware Ireland blankets and sheets but the reviews said to go a size down so I did. 69 Fits her perfectly. Just received it so don't know how it will wear but it is really nice material.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    • 2016-07-23T10:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_4630, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders