Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #14630
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, while protecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching.

Favorite Features

  • Provides 70%+ UV protection
  • Adjustable belly wrap
  • Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies
  • Twin chest straps
  • Removable web leg straps

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster providesNo-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics,No-Fly Zone insectProtection is odorless, dry ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
    Description:
    This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
    TheBlue Ribbon Fly Sheet isahome staple that now ...
    Description:
    TheBlue Ribbon Fly Sheet isahome staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UVProtection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler in the hot sun. ...
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from ...
    Description:
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physicalProtection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.Favorite Features Fabric ...
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from ...
    Description:
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVprotection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full tail flap ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.246 out of 5 by 126.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Best fly sheet I have ever bought! My mare is a roller and she never gets it off or breaks the straps!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet Very good quality for the price. Runs big. Ordered an 84" for my horse who measures 83", and it was way too big, and stretched out some after a couple days. SmartPak is sending me an 81", which should fitperfectly.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sheet for a great price fit was true to size and nice coverage over withers and around chest. I have a 16.2H appendix. Was surprised at the quality for the price. My horse sweats! so this has been a good sheet, as he has sweat in the hottest, or muggy weather, but has been able to wear it which is amazing! I don't use the belly band or neck piece,so love that they are optional.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well built but very large Heavy duty construction, great hardware, straps, etc. but when I read reviews that said it ran large, I didn't compensate enough--these are huge! I will keep one which is big but passable, but return the other for a much smaller size. I'm going to try 6" smaller.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I was happy with the material and colors. Some sheets are very impractical for my terror of a horse. If they are think he will just tear them.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as it used to be I bought this two years ago and loved it! My horse seemed to like it and it lasted him almost the entire time but I just repurchased this to replace his old one and it didn't even last the weekend! He already has holes in it! Not only that but this one for some reason won't stay put on him it slid back and sideways which never happens with his blankets.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I love this blanket, he keeps cool on the really hot muggy days, and the flies land on the sheet, not him :) It did get a small tear near the tail within 3 days of him wearing it - and he's not hard on blankets...if it turns into a major rip - I'll be calling the customer service line, but I'm hoping that doesn't happen :)
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works -- like the nylon lining I got this for my horse who has been getting large hives from bug bites, even though he does not enjoy wearing sheets. The nylon lining at the shoulders has helped him be more comfortable, although the sheet is quite heavy and winds up sitting tightly on his withers after he moves around because it tries to slide back. The velcro at the front is too small and doesn't work well to hold the sheet together even though I have it buckled on the tightest hold. He can roll in it and it has held up great so far. Sizing is pretty true, but the elastic surcingles on the belly band stretched out some so it isn't offering quite as close protection as it used to. I like that there is ample length for my tall horse and good tail coverage. Overall, I am happy with it--keeps the bugs off.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Very good quality better for the spring and fall a little too heavy for humid weather
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very narrow in the chest! Was hoping this sheet would fit my horse but it just wasn't the case. It fit everywhere but the shoulders/chest. This is a VERY narrow blanket up front and will really only work on narrow-chested horses. With the velcro closed it just about choked my horse. I returned it.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse ripped the side of it the first time I put her out in it.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet This is the second time I've bought this sheet. The first one lasted almost two summers. It's light and has good air flow and provides great protection from bugs. Washes well and dries quickly. Will definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! Love this sheet! Fits great, cool enough for Hotlanta, my baby horse hasn't shredded it, and no rubbing!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it, mare didn't I love the quality, style and fit of this sheet but it's too hot for my mare to wear above 80 degrees.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for your buck The sheet is well constructed -- everything you expect from this brand. I followed the other reviewers' recommendations to order one size smaller as it runs big. Good suggestion -- it fit my 17.1 Thoroughbred fine.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fly sheet My favorite fly sheet-soft, protective and a good fit. I have two and the first one is still in good shape after 2 years of summer use. I really appreciate that SmartPak carries the version without the neck protector!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does an average job This product does work, but I have found that the areas that are not covered are still getting bites (even with fly spray), so if you are looking for something that will seriously protect your horse from pests than go with something a bit more "tough."
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as durable as I hoped Bought this based on the positive reviews but after two weeks it's pretty badly beat up and is ripped in several places. Don't know if it's not up for South Florida summer or if my 5 year old TB gelding is that destructive but I will need something hardier the next go round.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought this in next size down as per recommended on reviews. It ended up being too small for my long shouldered TB. I really like the belly flap and shoulder gussets but overall just not correctly shaped for my horse and it had a small hole in it within the first few days even though my horse only wears it in his run/stall. Only recommend for those that are familiar with the fit of weatherbetta products. I'll be going back to the Horseware line.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from working well so far... It's only been a few weeks but so far so good. The fit is good on my very broad backed quarterhorse and the belly flap is the best! I got this specifically because my guy had welts all over his belly and this has taken care of that almost completely. So far very satisfied--i gave it a 4 overall because i haven't had it long enough to see if it will hold up. I would add a photo but he has already gotten it embarrassingly dirty.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet Bought 2 of these for my horses since we have really bad mosquitoes. One ended up being a little small, my fault, and they replaced it with no issues. They have worn them for several months almost 24/7 and they have held up well. Even my youngster, who is rough on stuff, has only put a tiny rip in it. They breath pretty well. Minimal sweating even in the hot and humid temps of AZ, they sweat about the same amount even without wearing anything. Would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet I bought this for our new pony. I really like the feel of this mesh material - not stiff at all. It is also easy to put on and off.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet but better fits slim horses I bought two of these last month. They are VERY well made and thought out. I really like the detachable belly band and the high quality hardware. I'm having trouble with the sheet on my larger halter gelding. It rubs his shoulders frequently and doesn't have a big enough opening for his neck as it chokes him a little when grazing. On my slimmer horse; however, this sheet fits amazingly. She is very comfortable in it and the sheet contours to her body like it should. No run spots or problem areas.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great and nice light material Pom takes a 72 in Horseware Ireland blankets and sheets but the reviews said to go a size down so I did. 69 Fits her perfectly. Just received it so don't know how it will wear but it is really nice material.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality material Was surprised at the strength and quality of this fly sheet. The fit is great and should hold up well on my active mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fly sheet! First fly sheet I have ever purchased and am very happy with it. Love that the belly strap is detachable if you don't care to use it. Just washed mine and it cleaned up really well for being white!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality at this price point! I ordered three different sheets in this price range to compare and this was by far a standout - the cut was good on my 16.1 h TB mare who is solidly built. It does run BIG - I started with a 78 (her normal size) and ended up with a 75. Shoulders are lined and my only concern is that lining didn't seem super breathable on the hottest of days, but so far she hasn't broken a sweat. Belly band fits well.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet I bought this fly sheet last year. My horse gets hives pretty easy and so I left the sheet on most of the year. It's held up pretty well and I will be using the same sheet this year. Just in case he tears it up, I bought another one on sale last month.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great warmblood fit I bought two of these fly sheets off-season, to get sales prices.  I haven't used them, but just tried them on.  The material and quality seems good, and the fit on my two Dutch warmbloods was excellent.  The sheets were true to size for my guys.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for large chested horses! I got this sheet for my Draft X who is a Quarter Horse/Belgian cross. The sheet came and fit perfectly, other than the front. I found that the sheet slides back a little since it's draped down so much in the back, so it brought the chest part up so the buckles were driving into his throat. No matter how much I pulled the sheet up it instantly would slide back causing the front to ride up. Plus the front of the sheet is really narrow so that made it even worst. I ended up having to leave the top buckle undone so that my horse wasn't choked, and figured I'd see if it worked that way. It just made the sheet slide back even more, and while I wasn't at the barn my friend buckled the front back up and the pressure exerted within one day on the sheet was enough to pop the whole buckle right out of the thread on one side, and the other side had a small hole in it. So if you have a large chested horse, I would not recommend this sheet! Other than that, the belly buckle is wonderful and the sheet material is very breathable and is great. If you have a large chested horse, go with the V-closure type sheets. Wish I'd known that before I'd bought this one. Anyone who has a narrow horse would do well to purchase this sheet though.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    • 2016-05-30T16:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_4630, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders