Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #14630
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, while protecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching.

Favorite Features

  • Provides 70%+ UV protection
  • Adjustable belly wrap
  • Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies
  • Twin chest straps
  • Removable web leg straps

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

Favorite Features

  • Provides 70%+ UV protection
  • Adjustable belly wrap
  • Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies
  • Twin chest straps
  • Removable web leg straps
You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job well This rug provided fly protection where my horse was bothered most, the lining helped prevent rubbing which was great as we had lots of events, the only small complaint would be the fit around the shoulders. Other than that the rug is great and I highly recommend it
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok fly sheet It ripped very easily. My horses wore it for two weeks and now they're in peices.
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears well...durable Really like the design overall. Feel it could fit abit better on the shoulders. ..just abit snug. This is the 3rd one I have purchased and great value for price. Have used on several different breeds.
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durabilty Love the belly protection, and good value for the sheet. Fit is terrific
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Very well made. Sturdy which is what I needed for my mare.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Keep Buying These I have been buying Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheets for several years now. I have a 16.1 Arab gelding with fly allergies who is turned out 24/7, so he needs good, constant coverage from a sheet that is lightweight and breathable, has a belly band, yet is sturdy enough to withstand the demands of outdoor living and playing with pasture mates. The Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet fills these requirements.This sheet fits him well, stays in place and lasts about a season and a half with him wearing the sheet day and night for most of the year.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, really breathable I originally bought this fly sheet for my senior horse about 3 years ago. My horse loves to lay down and roll, and this sheet holds up great! It is very easy to wash, and adjust to exact fit. It is very breathable and the belly band really does keep the bugs away. I'm very impressed with it. Just bought this second one now, in the next size for my new rescue horse. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable protection. Purchased size 69 for 14hh QH mare. The belly band is a great feature. No rubbing on the shoulders has occurred. The material is durable and allows adequate air flow; horse consistently rolls and gallops around pasture. I observed that the skin reactions that occur from the larger flies (horse fly/deer fly) have diminished since using this fly sheet regularly. I feel that this product would make a great addition to any fly protection plan. Rugged, durable, and a fair price for this product.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability, great sheet! I bought this for my 25 year old, VERY sensitive-skinned thoroughbred mare. She literally gets eaten alive along her mid section/underside, no matter how much fly spray or SWAT I use. This sheet stays in place, protects a lot more of her belly than I thought, and has held up to a few days of 24/7 wear. So far (about a month) I am loving it!Con: ORDER A SIZE SMALLER. It runs large, so I bought a size smaller than normal. Horse pictured is a 16.2h wide-bodied (fat)Thoroughbred wearing a 78 (normally an 81). It does fit a bit narrow through the chest, but the extra holes in the chest straps are easy enough to get a decent fit for your horse.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great value Fits great not like some blankets that don't move with the horse. Does run a bit big. My mare usually wears a 81 and I bought her a 78 and it fits great
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light fabric - fits well. We'll see how durable it is in September after a hot, buggy summer. But my horse pretty easy on closthes. White color to reflect heat - good
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Best fly sheet I have ever bought! My mare is a roller and she never gets it off or breaks the straps!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet Very good quality for the price. Runs big. Ordered an 84" for my horse who measures 83", and it was way too big, and stretched out some after a couple days. SmartPak is sending me an 81", which should fitperfectly.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sheet for a great price fit was true to size and nice coverage over withers and around chest. I have a 16.2H appendix. Was surprised at the quality for the price. My horse sweats! so this has been a good sheet, as he has sweat in the hottest, or muggy weather, but has been able to wear it which is amazing! I don't use the belly band or neck piece,so love that they are optional.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight and easy fit
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well built but very large Heavy duty construction, great hardware, straps, etc. but when I read reviews that said it ran large, I didn't compensate enough--these are huge! I will keep one which is big but passable, but return the other for a much smaller size. I'm going to try 6" smaller.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I was happy with the material and colors. Some sheets are very impractical for my terror of a horse. If they are think he will just tear them.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as great as it used to be I bought this two years ago and loved it! My horse seemed to like it and it lasted him almost the entire time but I just repurchased this to replace his old one and it didn't even last the weekend! He already has holes in it! Not only that but this one for some reason won't stay put on him it slid back and sideways which never happens with his blankets.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I love this blanket, he keeps cool on the really hot muggy days, and the flies land on the sheet, not him :) It did get a small tear near the tail within 3 days of him wearing it - and he's not hard on blankets...if it turns into a major rip - I'll be calling the customer service line, but I'm hoping that doesn't happen :)
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works -- like the nylon lining I got this for my horse who has been getting large hives from bug bites, even though he does not enjoy wearing sheets. The nylon lining at the shoulders has helped him be more comfortable, although the sheet is quite heavy and winds up sitting tightly on his withers after he moves around because it tries to slide back. The velcro at the front is too small and doesn't work well to hold the sheet together even though I have it buckled on the tightest hold. He can roll in it and it has held up great so far. Sizing is pretty true, but the elastic surcingles on the belly band stretched out some so it isn't offering quite as close protection as it used to. I like that there is ample length for my tall horse and good tail coverage. Overall, I am happy with it--keeps the bugs off.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Very good quality better for the spring and fall a little too heavy for humid weather
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very narrow in the chest! Was hoping this sheet would fit my horse but it just wasn't the case. It fit everywhere but the shoulders/chest. This is a VERY narrow blanket up front and will really only work on narrow-chested horses. With the velcro closed it just about choked my horse. I returned it.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse ripped the side of it the first time I put her out in it.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet This is the second time I've bought this sheet. The first one lasted almost two summers. It's light and has good air flow and provides great protection from bugs. Washes well and dries quickly. Will definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! Love this sheet! Fits great, cool enough for Hotlanta, my baby horse hasn't shredded it, and no rubbing!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from runs small
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it, mare didn't I love the quality, style and fit of this sheet but it's too hot for my mare to wear above 80 degrees.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for your buck The sheet is well constructed -- everything you expect from this brand. I followed the other reviewers' recommendations to order one size smaller as it runs big. Good suggestion -- it fit my 17.1 Thoroughbred fine.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_122
    • loc_en_US, sid_4630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders