Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #14630

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, while protecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching.

Favorite Features

  • Provides 70%+ UV protection
  • Adjustable belly wrap
  • Freestyle Tail Flap offer full coverage and protection from flies
  • Twin chest straps
  • Removable web leg straps

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta Airflow Mesh Fly Sheet is rated 4.2083 out of 5 by 120.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I love this blanket, he keeps cool on the really hot muggy days, and the flies land on the sheet, not him :) It did get a small tear near the tail within 3 days of him wearing it - and he's not hard on blankets...if it turns into a major rip - I'll be calling the customer service line, but I'm hoping that doesn't happen :)
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works -- like the nylon lining I got this for my horse who has been getting large hives from bug bites, even though he does not enjoy wearing sheets. The nylon lining at the shoulders has helped him be more comfortable, although the sheet is quite heavy and winds up sitting tightly on his withers after he moves around because it tries to slide back. The velcro at the front is too small and doesn't work well to hold the sheet together even though I have it buckled on the tightest hold. He can roll in it and it has held up great so far. Sizing is pretty true, but the elastic surcingles on the belly band stretched out some so it isn't offering quite as close protection as it used to. I like that there is ample length for my tall horse and good tail coverage. Overall, I am happy with it--keeps the bugs off.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Very good quality better for the spring and fall a little too heavy for humid weather
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very narrow in the chest! Was hoping this sheet would fit my horse but it just wasn't the case. It fit everywhere but the shoulders/chest. This is a VERY narrow blanket up front and will really only work on narrow-chested horses. With the velcro closed it just about choked my horse. I returned it.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse ripped the side of it the first time I put her out in it.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet This is the second time I've bought this sheet. The first one lasted almost two summers. It's light and has good air flow and provides great protection from bugs. Washes well and dries quickly. Will definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! Love this sheet! Fits great, cool enough for Hotlanta, my baby horse hasn't shredded it, and no rubbing!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it, mare didn't I love the quality, style and fit of this sheet but it's too hot for my mare to wear above 80 degrees.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for your buck The sheet is well constructed -- everything you expect from this brand. I followed the other reviewers' recommendations to order one size smaller as it runs big. Good suggestion -- it fit my 17.1 Thoroughbred fine.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fly sheet My favorite fly sheet-soft, protective and a good fit. I have two and the first one is still in good shape after 2 years of summer use. I really appreciate that SmartPak carries the version without the neck protector!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does an average job This product does work, but I have found that the areas that are not covered are still getting bites (even with fly spray), so if you are looking for something that will seriously protect your horse from pests than go with something a bit more "tough."
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as durable as I hoped Bought this based on the positive reviews but after two weeks it's pretty badly beat up and is ripped in several places. Don't know if it's not up for South Florida summer or if my 5 year old TB gelding is that destructive but I will need something hardier the next go round.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought this in next size down as per recommended on reviews. It ended up being too small for my long shouldered TB. I really like the belly flap and shoulder gussets but overall just not correctly shaped for my horse and it had a small hole in it within the first few days even though my horse only wears it in his run/stall. Only recommend for those that are familiar with the fit of weatherbetta products. I'll be going back to the Horseware line.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from working well so far... It's only been a few weeks but so far so good. The fit is good on my very broad backed quarterhorse and the belly flap is the best! I got this specifically because my guy had welts all over his belly and this has taken care of that almost completely. So far very satisfied--i gave it a 4 overall because i haven't had it long enough to see if it will hold up. I would add a photo but he has already gotten it embarrassingly dirty.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet Bought 2 of these for my horses since we have really bad mosquitoes. One ended up being a little small, my fault, and they replaced it with no issues. They have worn them for several months almost 24/7 and they have held up well. Even my youngster, who is rough on stuff, has only put a tiny rip in it. They breath pretty well. Minimal sweating even in the hot and humid temps of AZ, they sweat about the same amount even without wearing anything. Would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly sheet I bought this for our new pony. I really like the feel of this mesh material - not stiff at all. It is also easy to put on and off.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet but better fits slim horses I bought two of these last month. They are VERY well made and thought out. I really like the detachable belly band and the high quality hardware. I'm having trouble with the sheet on my larger halter gelding. It rubs his shoulders frequently and doesn't have a big enough opening for his neck as it chokes him a little when grazing. On my slimmer horse; however, this sheet fits amazingly. She is very comfortable in it and the sheet contours to her body like it should. No run spots or problem areas.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great and nice light material Pom takes a 72 in Horseware Ireland blankets and sheets but the reviews said to go a size down so I did. 69 Fits her perfectly. Just received it so don't know how it will wear but it is really nice material.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality material Was surprised at the strength and quality of this fly sheet. The fit is great and should hold up well on my active mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fly sheet! First fly sheet I have ever purchased and am very happy with it. Love that the belly strap is detachable if you don't care to use it. Just washed mine and it cleaned up really well for being white!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality at this price point! I ordered three different sheets in this price range to compare and this was by far a standout - the cut was good on my 16.1 h TB mare who is solidly built. It does run BIG - I started with a 78 (her normal size) and ended up with a 75. Shoulders are lined and my only concern is that lining didn't seem super breathable on the hottest of days, but so far she hasn't broken a sweat. Belly band fits well.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet I bought this fly sheet last year. My horse gets hives pretty easy and so I left the sheet on most of the year. It's held up pretty well and I will be using the same sheet this year. Just in case he tears it up, I bought another one on sale last month.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great warmblood fit I bought two of these fly sheets off-season, to get sales prices.  I haven't used them, but just tried them on.  The material and quality seems good, and the fit on my two Dutch warmbloods was excellent.  The sheets were true to size for my guys.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for large chested horses! I got this sheet for my Draft X who is a Quarter Horse/Belgian cross. The sheet came and fit perfectly, other than the front. I found that the sheet slides back a little since it's draped down so much in the back, so it brought the chest part up so the buckles were driving into his throat. No matter how much I pulled the sheet up it instantly would slide back causing the front to ride up. Plus the front of the sheet is really narrow so that made it even worst. I ended up having to leave the top buckle undone so that my horse wasn't choked, and figured I'd see if it worked that way. It just made the sheet slide back even more, and while I wasn't at the barn my friend buckled the front back up and the pressure exerted within one day on the sheet was enough to pop the whole buckle right out of the thread on one side, and the other side had a small hole in it. So if you have a large chested horse, I would not recommend this sheet! Other than that, the belly buckle is wonderful and the sheet material is very breathable and is great. If you have a large chested horse, go with the V-closure type sheets. Wish I'd known that before I'd bought this one. Anyone who has a narrow horse would do well to purchase this sheet though.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and value I couldn't keep a fly sheet on my Arab endurance gelding. He didn't like them and would find ways to get them off. He likes this one very well, having worn it almost daily since we got it. The mesh is substantial but soft and he does not sweat in it at all (90 degrees+ and humidity). Four stars only because I am noticing some hair rubs on his withers. He's a hard-to-fit Arab so may not be an issue for others.
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from had to return it great fly sheet for the right situation. it fit very true to size, however, i purchased it for a 30 yr. old horse who is doing well despite his age and cushings. it was too thick and stiff for him. he is much more sensitive to touch and his ability to regulate his body temperature has to be considered. i returned it for a softer airy sheet.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the flysheet that I bought. I have reservations in that it rubs my morgan on the withers and I may not recommend it to those who have a horse with higher withers.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I was looking for a fly sheet for my dark bay mare so she wouldn't get sunbleached. I'm excited that it matches my show colors. My mare loves it. I like how it has elastic on all of the leg bands and on the belly guard, she can really move out and run in it. Keeps her way cooler than if she doesn't wear it.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet I was thrilled with this Flysheet. I love the double buckles on each side of the belly cover. My Tb doesn't have much girth so this helps the fit. T he material is soft and the sheet is very well made. Very good buy.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy Fly Sheet I ordered this to match his silver fly mask. Runs 1 size large, my horse is a 74 and I ordered a 72, fits perfectly. Monogram looks awesome, very fancy... I almost don't want to turn him out in it! Happy customer. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    • 2016-02-07T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_4630, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.