Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-A-Neck Turnout

Weatherbeeta Blankets
- Item #20723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-a-NeckTurnout is the Premium WeatherBeeta rug that combines innovative fabric technologies, with leading functional features across an extensive range.  Adapts to the weather and all its conditions whilst performing at its best.  The rug that is unchallenged for innovation, features, styles and design gives your horse the ultimate protection while allowing it the freedom to perform.
 
Favorite Features

  • Durable 1200 Denier Triple Weave Strength
  • Waterproof and breathable
  • New Snug Fit for ultimate neck warmth
  • Rust-resistant fittings keep all closures usable for years to come
  • Comfort Cuff and Wither Relief pad provide unparalleled comfort for your horse
  • Quick Clip front closure makes it easy to take the blanket on and off
  • Full Wrap Tail flap for added protection
  • Reflective panels in gusset, hip and tail flap make the blanket visible in all weather
  • Reflective Freestyle logo for added Weatherbeeta style
  • Freestyle surcingles

Imported 

Sizing It Up

Heavy has 360g polyfill

How to measure a horse

3 Year Warranty

WBUSA Warranty Card

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one. This turnout blanket has a classic fit and is available in Lite (no fill), Medium/Lite (100g), Medium (250g), andHeavy (400g) weights. Imported.Favorite Features Waterproof ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. All of the great features ofThe SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offersProtection against the elements and cold winter drafts. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, ...
    The Weatherbeeta Ripshield Plus Detach-a-neck fly sheet offers ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Ripshield Plus Detach-a-neck fly sheet offers a great solution to the horse who hates flies. Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave, this material helps keep tears contained so your fly sheet lasts longer. The detach-a-neck and belly ...
    TheWeatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great ...
    Description:
    TheWeatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great addtion to your horses wardrobe. Warm, yet lightweight theWeatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is ideal for traveling, cooling or used as a, under layer. Favorite Features Anti-pill Polyester Fleece Nylon-lined shoulders to ...
    The Weatherbeeta Original 1680D Detach-A-Neck Turnout has a super ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Original 1680D Detach-A-Neck Turnout has a super strong 1680 denier teflon-coated, ballistic nylon outer shell to keep your horse warm and dry all winter! Imported. Favorite Features Original side gusset design Larger tail flap Quick-clip front closure 210D Oxford polyester ...
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest neck rug,SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug.Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII toProtect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra durable and resists rubs ...
    Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo ...
    Description:
    Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout, with the addition of a detachable Neck Cover. Keep your horse protected and warm. Waterproof and breathable 1200D fabric construction and classic cut. Includes a removeable Neck Cover. Available in Medium (250g) ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE Detach-A-Neck Turnout is rated 4.5294 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! My horse has been wearing this for a couple of weeks now. She is extremely thin skinned and has issues staying warm. This blanket fits her well and has kept her warm in negative degree weather. This blanket is very well made, too.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm blanket! Keeps him dry I just bought this blanket for my OTTB. He's still 90 lbs underweight but he's doing good putting on weight and with his coat and hooves thanks to the smartpak ultra pellets supplements. I love this blanket with the neck rug! It has been getting down in the low teens at night with the winds blowing. He's staying warm enough he's not heading to the woodline for shelter. He's staying out in the field with the snow. The liner is a little hard to figure out (wish they'd put direction in the bag with it). But one you do it's easy enough. The liner is removable so when the temperature goes up he can still wear it without getting too hot. I love the reflective qualities of this blanket as well. It makes it easy to see him at night! I'll update as time goes on but so far I'm really loving this blanket!
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and waterproof! I bought this blanket when our temperature started dipping and the wind and the rain overwhelmed even the most trusted blankets I have! I am very confident with this blanket!
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BLANKET EVER BOUGHT! I searched and searched, finally settled on this blanket. My horse is a 17.1 hand ASB gelding with a full body clip. This blanket fits so perfect and is generous in size. Attaches and secures everywhere is should and is a strong beautiful presentation as well! I would love to have this on if I was a horse!!! Will buy again!
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I love this blanket on another horse, but had to return it for the one I'm currently trying to dress. I like the new feature that the inner (TOASTY) neck lining is removable. Such a lovely warm blanket. Sure wish it fit this new school horse!
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought this a month ago for my horse and is amazing! Very durable and warm! I would recommend this to anyone who needs a great winter turnout!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the snaps and straps! I got this for the cold weather and my horse loves it! A lot of snaps and buckles for good closure.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket, fitting challenges The blanket is very well made. The neck attachment seems to run long (size 81, 17'0 TB - but he doesn't have the longest neck, may be appropriate for a longer horse) but the size through his body (I order 82s, typically) fit well. Unfortunate the blanket rubbed over his shoulder which is more reflective of my horse's shoulder than the blanket's design. I like the fill (350) as a heavy-weight. It works well for my barn and my horse (midwest, we've been hitting -20* this winter, the barn is unheated) and I've been satisfied with it, other than the fact that my horse is built in a way that weatherbeeta blankets don't fit him well. It's unfortunate because it's held up well in turnout (rowdy friends, it hasn't torn) and the buckles/clasps are secure.If your horse fits in weatherbeeta products, I would wholeheartedly recommend this product. If you've had fitting issues with this brand (I have in the past, was hoping this would be different) then consider if you're willing to deal with hair-loss through rubs. I was, because other than that I can find no down-side to this blanket.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blanket ever! I love this blanket! It is thick enough for the really cold days, but thin enough to keep it on during the damp spring months. It is durable and completely water proof, leave it on all day in the pouring rain and my horses are still dry. It fits a variety of horses, both my skinny built tb x quarter horse cross and my stocky foundation quarter horse each have one. the buckles are nice and sturdy, and hold up to everyday use. One of my front closure buckles broke, but the blanket is still in perfect condition it is functional with only one buckle. Overall, it is a great blanket and I will definitely be buying this brand from now on!
    Date published: 2015-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful blanket I really like the detail that this blanket offers.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket except for the snug for neck Nice colors and better hardware with the freestyle edition. Padding at chest and withers is nice. Really like this blanket except for the snug fit fleece neck piece which is one of the features that convinced me to buy it. One day my horse came in with it up over his ears and the stitching was almost completely undone next day the zipper had unzipped itself and the piece was in the mud.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish i could wear it! This blanket is made with the horses comfort in mind. I absolutely love how it fits and how well its made. It doesnt rub and it has every angle covered in respect to keeping the weather out. Love the padded front and the tension release for the withers. The neck cover is a bit big for our pony but i would recommend the blanket.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this winter blanket! NO RUBS! I bought this blanket for my higher withered TB/Holsteiner cross when I moved him from Kentucky to Pennsylvania. He was going to be turned out at night so I needed a pretty heavy option for my horse. This blanket has been wonderful! He is always toasty warm, but the blanket seems to regulate heat well as he doesn't get too warm when it gets in the 30s during the day (I take the hood off). My horse is still narrow because he is a youngster and he would get rubs on his chest, but this blanket fits him great- a little higher neck than most standard cuts and really wraps around well to prevent rubbing. Highly recommend this blanket, worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and warm I bought this blanket a month ago. Very happy on the fit and durability.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have a17.2H OTTB, he loves this blanket, keeps in really warm in our Maine winters. Fits him perfect over his high withers. Easy to put on an off. Love how heavy it is, you know it keeps him warm if it makes me hot carrying it from the loft. Love the detach a neck combo. Durable Velcro. Love weatherbeeta! Wouldn't buy anythinf else!
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blanket is great! This blanket is great and fits my horse perfectly. The wither relief is great for my horse because he has high withers. His blanket doesn't pull on his withers anymore. He is much happier with this blanket. The blanket stays put and he loves to roll, so I don't need to worry that his blanket will be off to one side. He also loves to play with his friends when turned out and his blanket has no rips/tears in it. I will continue to purchase WB Freestyle blankets in the future.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these blankets! I have had the medium weight of this blanket since last fall and i love the design, durability, and fit so much that I bought the heavy for my 20 year old mare a month ago for next winter. The only thing I would say to watch is it does seem to run just a teeny bit big as the 72 that i bought which is my mares usual size was a lil big but the 69 that i just bought fits her perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This blanket shipped immediately. We love the detachable neck cover. The velcro makes it easy to use. It is very durable and fits perfectly protecting from the harsh weather. The last blanket left a sore and we do not have that problem with this blanket. We are very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heavyweight blanket Overall, this is a very nice blanket. The way it's cut at the neck with a little padding is great - less rubbing and less pulling open. The tail flap is enormous, and it can't be due to the blanket being too big because it's otherwise a nice fit and a size smaller would have been too small. I love that it came with a detachable hood for seriously bad winter weather, but I haven't used it yet, so I can't really comment on that part. My only real complaint would be that it already has a rip along the seem and my 28 year old mare is NOT hard on blankets.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from buy the smart pak blankets! I bought these blankets for my two very different built warmbloods. I got the heavy's and the mediums. I would like to warn you that the neck covers are pretty big even on my 17 hh holstiener and rubbed both of them . The velcro that attaches the hoods have separated from the blankets after 3 months of use. The leg straps have one side sewn to the blanket and the other part snaps to a D.  The leg straps on two of my blankets have needed to be replaced on my 28 year old horses blankets that doesn't move around enough to even get his blanket dirty. If you can tolerate these issues then it is a pretty decent blanket. The tail flap is really nice and big and they do keep my horses very warm
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qulity we got this for our hourse - we recieved it with in 2 days and it is a nice quality and fits our 16 hh hourse well. She even pins her ears back and tucks them in the collar part. would recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Blanket, Bad Neck Attachment! My horse does a lot of horseplay in the pastures and this blanket was great in all aspects except the way the neck was attached. The zipper's broke right away and the velcro wasn't very strong. I had to get the neck permanently attached, which was not in-expensive! 
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blanket! This is the nicest blanket I have ever purchased! It fits my mare exactly perfect. HOWEVER: The neck cover seems a bit small. And since WB will not sell the neck cover seperately I am stuck with the medium size when I think the large might fit better. I have an average sized paint mare. But paints are sometimes bulkier in the necks than other breeds. If you have a baroque horse this neck cover will probably not fit right. That being said my complaint is not enough to warrant returning it. It fits wonderfully with contours in all the right places and is really pretty on my mare.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherbeeta is my FAVORITE. blanket brand! I have last year's Weatherbeeta 1200D Freestyle blanket with neck cover, and these are hands down my favorite blanket brand. I had all of our horses wearing Horseware Ireland Rambos and Rhinos and I have almost completely switched over to Weatherbeeta blankets because I like the more generous fit they give, the durability is good, AND all the extra features of the Freestyle line are fantastic! If you are looking at Weatherbeeta blankets, I recommend checking out the Freestyle line. My favorite features are the Quick clip front (that is adjustable on one side) and the tail flap that provides extra coverage. I think that the wither relief & comfort cuff features are really nice for my boys...I like the fact that the blanket seems like it was designed with your horse's comfort in mind. I've had very good luck with Weatherbeeta blankets holding up against the antics of our youngsters as well. Definitely my preferred blanket brand.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket i bought this blanket for my 3 yr old quarter horse mare. Love the quality & durability of it! I bought it a little large so she can grow into it! The neck sleeve is great & has a soft fleece liner.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concerning.. Let me start off by saying I LOVE WeatherBeeta blankets. My horse runs true to WB 78" blankets but the regular detachable neck is HUGE on him (even rubbed his ears). So, I was hoping, with the comfort cuff maybe the neck would be slightly shorter; wrong! My easy-going, play-hating, and lazy horse was in the field one day with the fleece OVER HIS EYES! I love the blanket but I will definitely be cutting the fleece part off!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all my Weatherbeeta blankets This is my fourth Weatherbeeta I've purchased in the past few years (four horses, not the need to replace it four times!). I really really like how durable they are. I also like all the comfort features like padding on the withers and in the front where the neck comes out of the blanket.I too was a little confused by the fleece on the detachable neck. I wasn't sure which way it fitted, and was worried about the buckle placement right in the throat. I may end it taking it out as well.Over all really love the blanket. I got my favorite colors and xc colors of black purple and teal which couldn't have been more perfect. I also dig the cool black metal fastenings.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great weatherbeeta blanket I love the Weatherbeeta blankets, and they always fit my horse perfectly. This is another that seems to be high quality, just as expected. My older horse has arthritis in his neck and this is by far the best midweight blanket with neck attachment on the market for him. The only thing that I'm not happy with is the new fleece neck warmer. The attachment extends out past the waterproof neck cover. While it's a good idea in theory, the fleece material is impractical for turnout. If the fleece gets dirty or wet, is pretty much useless. Plus, I was way too worried about the tight clip getting caught around his neck or somehow creating a hazard. I ended up cutting the entire fleece attachment off. Without that, it's a great blanket!!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    • 2016-05-28T15:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_10723, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders