Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Warendorfer Rowel Spurs

Korsteel
- Item #12143

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Stainless steel Warendorfer Rowel Spurs with free spinning rowel for competiton or training. 1 1/4" neck.

These Warendorfer Rowel Spurs can be used with our Leather Spur Straps.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A great addition to any rider's spur collection, ...
    Description:
    A great addition to any rider's spur collection, Stubben Dynamic Dressage Soft Touch Spurs are a perfect option for the horse that just needs slight encouragement. Favorite Features Rounded rowel Extremely smooth gliding rowel helps decrease the chance of a ...
    The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed ...
    Description:
    The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Spenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure and movement thus ...
    This feminine spur will look great on any ...
    Description:
    This feminine spur will look great on any boot! The Ladies Engraved Clover Leaf Spur features an engraved silver scrollwork on a black steel band. It also has a small clover leaf rowel. Shank: 1 3/4" Band: 5/8" Black stainless ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Warendorfer Rowel Spurs is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Spur This spur is solidly built, and the rowel seems to have good movement. I ride in sandy conditions, and this rowel hasn't jammed up yet. The metal is heavy and solid and feels like it will last a lifetime.
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Purchased these as an alternative to the HS. Rowel works well and the spur is of good quality and solid. If you are worried about the sharpness, but still need the tickle of the rowel, just roll them up and down some pavement to grind them down more smoothly.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Strong! I just bought these and I love how strong and sturdy they are. I like how easy they roll and don't catch on anything. They fit on my boots great and I am very happy with my purchase! 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bigger and chunkier than I would normally wear. You should have good leg control, and I would not use in completion, but a nice sturdy spur that will last.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! Heavy duty spurs. Great quality, heavy in weight, nicely made. Classy looking. Rowel is great for my lazy warmblood. Very happy.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! They are heavy, really well made and the price is excellent. I have been using them for over 2 years now and the wheel still work as well as when I got them. I was told I needed to buy expansive spurs as the wheels on the cheaper versions get stuck very quickly. Well that is not true with these spurs. I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warp Speed Attained! I bought these because sometimes my mare would duck behind my leg and I was tired of sensitizing her to a "light" touch and wanted the aid to be more clear. These spurs are heavy and well made. I used them 3 times and got such a dramatic reaction from my mare that I took them off! They really tickle and you do have to be talented in spur use. I will put them on every so often to really get her in front of my leg because they really do get her engine in gear.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These spurs are great, especially for the price. I was looking for a roweled spur with some length that were a reasonable price. These definitely fit that bill. So glad I didn't have to pay $60 or more just for a pair of spurs!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! These are heavy, well made and fit perfectly on my size 9 ariat tall boots. I like the rowel, as it is softer, yet more effective than standard dressage spurs but does not look 'western'. I love them and they are great quality for the price. Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Very nice spurs for the price. Little "chunky" but are fine other than that.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality I was impressed with these spurs...I haven't used them yet but I think they are very nice.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from these spurs are great! I am really happy with these spurs! I ride western pleasure and hunter under saddle. My horse has a spur stop and regular spurs did not do the job. These are very similar to my western spurs and they look great on my boots!And they work great on my horse!
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality spur. These were a little narrow for me, but I was able to bend them some (although not easily!) Perfect weight.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice - Great Price These are high quality spurs for the price!! My daughter enjoyed the fact that her name was also on the spurs... it help with determining right and left. We are very pleased.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from heavier than expected These spurs are very shiny and sturdy.With the sturdiness came more weight than I wanted. I have a larger than average foot and they were a little too short which made them harder to put on than other spurs I have. Once on, they stayed in place well.
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality w/out a huge price tag! I was impressed by these spurs. They aren't "cheap" feeling at all. I can't imagine why I would spend $80 or more for spurs that I use every day! I highly recommend these for those of you who, like me, are trying to control your bottom line! If I ever end up in the FEI, maybe then I will feel justified buying the German spurs. Or if someone writes in and says that the expensive spurs make your horse go better…
    Date published: 2005-10-04
    • 2016-02-14T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_2143, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.