Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Walsh Fleece Top Bell Boots

Walsh Harness & Saddlery
- Item #17905
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great for horses that chafe easily and also a favorite for use while shipping.

Favorite Features 

  • Ribbed bell boot with synthetic fleece lined top
  • Double-lock VELCRO® brand closure 

Imported

Sizing It Up 

Medium 3" x 5 1/4" x 3 3/4"

Large 3" x 5 3/4" x 4" 

X Large 3 1/4" x 6 1/4" x 4 1/2"


(Top diameter x bottom diameter x height)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth,creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and ...
    Description:
    TheEskadron Fleece Bell Boots are extremely durable and tear resistant making them great for riding! Made from leather andNeoprene withsheepskin along the upper liningto helpprevent rubbing or irritation to the horse. Favorite Features Lined with 5.5mmNeoprene Outer material is aSoft ...
    The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft ...
    Description:
    The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The LeatherProtection Boots are durable, fit like a ...
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to ...
    Description:
    TheRelentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreachprotection to the next level!This superior bootcombines technology with savvydesign to provide serious overreachProtection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," the tendency for the boots to jump ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortablejersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to withstand ...
    Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak arepremium rubber ...
    Description:
    Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak arepremium rubber bell boots with Velcrodoublehook and loopsclosures.Favorite Features Hook and looptabs are sewn down for added strength Sold in pairs Imported Sizing It Up White, Black or Gum M (Quarter Horse) L (Average ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Walsh Fleece Top Bell Boots is rated 4.2264 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! These boots are easy and durable. They look great and do the job!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for great price I love these boots. They hold up well and are easy to take on and off. I've had mine for 1.5 years and they haven't ripped or torn, and I use them every time I ride. When my white ones got dirty I used them as turnout boots and they still have no tears in them. The fleece around the rim makes a HUGE difference for my horses prone to rubs, and they look like they should be more expensive then they are. Can't get a better boot for the price.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought these bell boots over the summer and after the second use they tore all along the bottom.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable We go through a lot of bell boots for turnout and these are the most durable so far. My guy is getting boots on all four at the moment and these were on his back feet with eskadron fluffies on the front and he was a little funny about the weight on his sensitive back legs but on the front he's totally normal. They still aren't quuuuiiite as big as I want to cover his big old warmblood feet but seem to be helping him keep his shoes so far. Easy peasy rinse off when muddy.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Durable My horse is very tough on bell boots but he has to basically live in them. These boots have held up quite well in pasture. The velcro is tough enough where he can not rip them and the fleece comfy and soft around his legs.Although I have found they run a little small.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These fit my horse really well. So many bell boots fit his hoof size but are too large on the pasterns; the flopping and slapping is very annoying! But these boots fit perfectly around the pasterns and give excellent coverage to the bulbs of his hooves and protect the backs of his shoes.My understanding from friends who have used these is that they wear well; my boy has only worn them for a couple of weeks so time will tell. Either way, the excellent price and fit make them worth getting again when this pair does finally bite the dust.
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these bell boots! These are really nice bell boots! The fleece is super soft and the and actual boot is the perfect length for horses with bigger feet. I bought these for my upper level Hanoverian and they've held up very nicely, I don't typically use these for turnout because he is a bit more rambunctious and is in need of a thicker rubber. So I recommend these for riding and lunging purposes, especially since they are on the pricey side.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these bell boots! I love these boots. I talked with the folks at Smart Pak who used them and they were right on the money. I love the fleece lining and because of that, I do not worry about leaving them on my horse overnight. He has no rub marks and is not bothered by these boots. His comfort is imperative!
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots yet! These boots stay on in wet or dry conditions. They are very easy to clean and they dry quickly when rinshed off. If the furry top part gets wet it does not rub on the horses legs..They are the best..
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible rubber boot I bought these boots for my mare about a month ago and refer to them as her "stall slippers". Really soft, flexible rubber and the fleece top make for a very comfortable all around boot. The large Velcro closure is also handy in creating just the right size and a secure fit. I like these boots so much I just purchased a second pair to give to a friend :)
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots Love these new bell boots. The fleece helps protect against rubs. For my 16.3 hand Warmblood Cross gelding, a size L fit him well. I cannot comment on durability yet though as we only wear them when I ride and I have only ridden in them 6 times.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection No Rubs These bell boots are the best I have ever owned. Good quality and they have not rubbed my horses at all. Easy on and off with the Velcro. I only put them on when I am riding and don't leave them on.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft, strong and functional I bought these after one of my horses got rubs from the Davis Velcro bell boots. They seems to do the trick and they don't rub.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more chafing I bought this for a horse who gets chafed when I use bell boots. This Bellboot does the trick and seems to be sturdy enough to hold up. I recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality! Easy to put on / off and I love the fleece top. Excellent quality !
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! These bell boots are exactly what I need to keep my horse's shoes from popping out!Thank you so much
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only bell boot I buy. My mare wears them 24-7 and they hold up very well indoors and out. I use them on all my horses because the fleece top prevents rubbing and keeps them comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit for large horses! Bought these for my Perch/TB cross, fits his larger feet great! They are big enough and deep enough. Fleece is nice since he got rubs from the plain rubber ones. He did tear a chunk off within two weeks, but they are still usable. I would recommend them for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I ordered 3 pairs of these since spring. Walsh always had a good reputation. I have an ottb who needs to live in bell boots so i thought these would be more comfortable. The velcro was so good on the first pair I ordered two more pairs for my other horses. Now i have never had a problem with torn bell boots before but in 30 days time had HUGE chunks of rubber missing out of these. I compared them to my Davis boots and the rubber is much thinner. Also was disappointed that although there is a huge AMERICAN flag on these they are now made in China (which in itself probably explains the lesser quality). I now have three useless bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Velcro Ever Nice quality bell boots. The best part is the velcro. Super strong. Rubber thick enough and fleece nice.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots I have used These boots are really durable and well-fitting. My first pair after a year is still holding up well. My horse has never managed to remove these. The velcro fastenings are so tight that it is sometimes hard to remove them!
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're NOT made in America! One of the big reasons, other than they had a fleece top and velcro closure, was the USA flag, which I naively thought meant that they were made in the USA?! Not! There's a little gold sticker attached - made in China! The other thing I didn't like is that the velco closure is really hard to get apart. Certainly no worries about the boot coming off but it was a pain. I just returned them after 1 try!
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Durable Bell Boots I love this bell boots!! My horse typically has a one pair a month habit, but these have lasted. We previously used the Davis bell boots, but he started to get rubs, not with these! The fleece is very soft, and the double locking velcro has stood the test of time! I have a black pair for turnout and a pretty white pair for competitions!!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots we use these all the time..best bell boot out there!!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bell boots we use these on all four legs of all of our horses, all day long, everyday. Great boot, never cause sores!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I like these bell boots. They are easy to put on and they stay on! What I like about them best, besides the soft tops, is the American flag. I use these on almost every ride and they are holding up nicely.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I keep bell boots on any of my horses that have shoes and I usually go for as cheap as possible as they all seem to fall off and get ruined at the same rate. One of my horses seems to be a little accident prone and developed a sore near the bell boot area while wearing another brand of boots. It took months to heal, but I purchased these to help reduce rubbing and friction. She has had them on for about 2 months now and they are just now showing some wear and tear. The fleece still looks decent and the rubber looks pretty good as well. The velcro is looking a little ratty.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable These boots have held up well. First time they tore was after 2 yrs of wear! Sometimes hard to clean the fleece (ie. sand and dirt stick). Stiff brush works best when dry. Would still recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fleece boots These bell boots are fairly well made and seem to be pretty durable. The fleece isn't overly plush though, and may still rub very sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always ship in them! My jumpers owner had these for him, and I never ship him or my other horse without them anymore. The mediums fit my 15.3hh OTTB and the larges are perfect for my 17.1hh OldenburgxTB. They are great! The velcro does rip after a few years, but my jumper is very hard on things. Worth paying for the fleece and nice fitting bell boots to be shipped around it to shows!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    • 2016-05-24T16:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_7905, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders