Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Walsh Fleece Top Bell Boots

Walsh Harness & Saddlery
- Item #17905

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great for horses that chafe easily and also a favorite for use while shipping.

Favorite Features 

  • Ribbed bell boot with synthetic fleece lined top
  • Double-lock VELCRO® brand closure 

Imported

Sizing It Up 

Medium 3" x 5 1/4" x 3 3/4"

Large 3" x 5 3/4" x 4" 

X Large 3 1/4" x 6 1/4" x 4 1/2"


(Top diameter x bottom diameter x height)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Walsh Fleece Top Bell Boots is rated 4.3404 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these bell boots! These are really nice bell boots! The fleece is super soft and the and actual boot is the perfect length for horses with bigger feet. I bought these for my upper level Hanoverian and they've held up very nicely, I don't typically use these for turnout because he is a bit more rambunctious and is in need of a thicker rubber. So I recommend these for riding and lunging purposes, especially since they are on the pricey side.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these bell boots! I love these boots. I talked with the folks at Smart Pak who used them and they were right on the money. I love the fleece lining and because of that, I do not worry about leaving them on my horse overnight. He has no rub marks and is not bothered by these boots. His comfort is imperative!
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots yet! These boots stay on in wet or dry conditions. They are very easy to clean and they dry quickly when rinshed off. If the furry top part gets wet it does not rub on the horses legs..They are the best..
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible rubber boot I bought these boots for my mare about a month ago and refer to them as her "stall slippers". Really soft, flexible rubber and the fleece top make for a very comfortable all around boot. The large Velcro closure is also handy in creating just the right size and a secure fit. I like these boots so much I just purchased a second pair to give to a friend :)
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots Love these new bell boots. The fleece helps protect against rubs. For my 16.3 hand Warmblood Cross gelding, a size L fit him well. I cannot comment on durability yet though as we only wear them when I ride and I have only ridden in them 6 times.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection No Rubs These bell boots are the best I have ever owned. Good quality and they have not rubbed my horses at all. Easy on and off with the Velcro. I only put them on when I am riding and don't leave them on.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft, strong and functional I bought these after one of my horses got rubs from the Davis Velcro bell boots. They seems to do the trick and they don't rub.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more chafing I bought this for a horse who gets chafed when I use bell boots. This Bellboot does the trick and seems to be sturdy enough to hold up. I recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality! Easy to put on / off and I love the fleece top. Excellent quality !
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! These bell boots are exactly what I need to keep my horse's shoes from popping out!Thank you so much
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only bell boot I buy. My mare wears them 24-7 and they hold up very well indoors and out. I use them on all my horses because the fleece top prevents rubbing and keeps them comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit for large horses! Bought these for my Perch/TB cross, fits his larger feet great! They are big enough and deep enough. Fleece is nice since he got rubs from the plain rubber ones. He did tear a chunk off within two weeks, but they are still usable. I would recommend them for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I ordered 3 pairs of these since spring. Walsh always had a good reputation. I have an ottb who needs to live in bell boots so i thought these would be more comfortable. The velcro was so good on the first pair I ordered two more pairs for my other horses. Now i have never had a problem with torn bell boots before but in 30 days time had HUGE chunks of rubber missing out of these. I compared them to my Davis boots and the rubber is much thinner. Also was disappointed that although there is a huge AMERICAN flag on these they are now made in China (which in itself probably explains the lesser quality). I now have three useless bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Velcro Ever Nice quality bell boots. The best part is the velcro. Super strong. Rubber thick enough and fleece nice.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots I have used These boots are really durable and well-fitting. My first pair after a year is still holding up well. My horse has never managed to remove these. The velcro fastenings are so tight that it is sometimes hard to remove them!
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're NOT made in America! One of the big reasons, other than they had a fleece top and velcro closure, was the USA flag, which I naively thought meant that they were made in the USA?! Not! There's a little gold sticker attached - made in China! The other thing I didn't like is that the velco closure is really hard to get apart. Certainly no worries about the boot coming off but it was a pain. I just returned them after 1 try!
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Durable Bell Boots I love this bell boots!! My horse typically has a one pair a month habit, but these have lasted. We previously used the Davis bell boots, but he started to get rubs, not with these! The fleece is very soft, and the double locking velcro has stood the test of time! I have a black pair for turnout and a pretty white pair for competitions!!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots we use these all the time..best bell boot out there!!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bell boots we use these on all four legs of all of our horses, all day long, everyday. Great boot, never cause sores!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I like these bell boots. They are easy to put on and they stay on! What I like about them best, besides the soft tops, is the American flag. I use these on almost every ride and they are holding up nicely.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I keep bell boots on any of my horses that have shoes and I usually go for as cheap as possible as they all seem to fall off and get ruined at the same rate. One of my horses seems to be a little accident prone and developed a sore near the bell boot area while wearing another brand of boots. It took months to heal, but I purchased these to help reduce rubbing and friction. She has had them on for about 2 months now and they are just now showing some wear and tear. The fleece still looks decent and the rubber looks pretty good as well. The velcro is looking a little ratty.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable These boots have held up well. First time they tore was after 2 yrs of wear! Sometimes hard to clean the fleece (ie. sand and dirt stick). Stiff brush works best when dry. Would still recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fleece boots These bell boots are fairly well made and seem to be pretty durable. The fleece isn't overly plush though, and may still rub very sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always ship in them! My jumpers owner had these for him, and I never ship him or my other horse without them anymore. The mediums fit my 15.3hh OTTB and the larges are perfect for my 17.1hh OldenburgxTB. They are great! The velcro does rip after a few years, but my jumper is very hard on things. Worth paying for the fleece and nice fitting bell boots to be shipped around it to shows!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots I've ever used!! Come large enough for my warmblood, the fleece is durable and these boots last for months!! Other boots I've used hold up a couple of weeks at best, but these last usually 6 months or so!! Higher priced initially, but worth it in the long run!!
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots My horse is only turned out in them, I don't ride in bell boots, but they seem to work great!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boots I have not had this product to attest to durability but was very very happy with the quality and fit.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed In Value Probably should have read more reviews before I purchased these.They are not awful quality, but for the price they are a poor value. The fleece is very soft, but very thin. They are also not 100% white in color - more like a blue-ish white color.The stitching looks very good quality, and although the rubber is very thin, it seems good quality as well.On the inside, the fleece is not entirely stitched down and the underside is rough and can come up. This probably wouldn't happen while on the horse, but it seems odd why they would leave it that way.Overall disappointed in these, Perri's fleece bell boots are MUCH better quality and less money than these.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I got these bell boots after trying several on my OTTB. I was going back and forth between bell boots being too big and then too small then I found a pair that fit him nicely and they rubbed sores. He only wears them for riding and turnout and they seem to be holding up pretty good. The fleece is really soft and the velcro straps seem very sturdy.
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turn Out Bell Boots! I have tried MANY, MANY bell boots and these are the best I've used. My horse wears them for riding and turn out. She has sensitive skin and gets rubs easily. The fleece on these boots is very soft and has not rubbed my mare at all. The velcro is great and she has not once been able to get them off!! One did get a small tear at the back, but that was month ago and it did not get any bigger. I highly recommend these boots, even though they are a bit pricey!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    • 2016-02-05T14:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_7905, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.