Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.824 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I really like this spray on shine. It's the only one I've found with sun protection which is helpful in the summer on our black horse!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, great value This spray is an excellent choice for the cost. It does seem to repel dust and leave the hair coat soft and shiny. Only negative I found was a slight 'medicinal' smell to this spray, which is not quite what I was hoping for in a finishing spray. It smells more like an ointment or linament. Still works great for shine and conditioning, and still great for the low cost.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grooming kit Vetrolin Shine is an excellent coat spray to have on hand. It smells wonderful, leaves the coat soft but not slippery and offers sunscreen to prevent coat bleaching. My chestnut looks like a shiny new penny after a few sprays. Great after baths or just for touch ups while grooming. The value pack is definitely worth it if you love this stuff as much as I do!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 product in grooming box I love Vetrolin Shine. I have used this product on my horses for years. It is great for year round and can be used daily. It does not make their coats slippery. The price is reasonable and it is a must have for your grooming box. You will be pleased with the results!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite product! I LOVE this product, I have been using it for over 10 years. It makes my horse's coat, mane and tail so soft and shiny! Even the vet asked what I use on him.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! This is a wonderful product that I recommend to every horseperson I know. It gives my mare such a glossy finish without building up or getting too slick.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any grooming tote I will not go to a show without this in my grooming tote. The shine is great and it helps keep my horse clean. I like the fact that you can spray this all over, even in the saddle area and your saddle does not slip.
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny ponies! I love using vetrolin shine following vetrolin bath. They both smell really good and do an excellent job keeping my horses looking top notch.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showtime Helper This helps so much at showtime the night before as it keeps the tail from collecting any shavings. So easy to comb the tail the day of the show.I use it year round.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Product for the Show Horse! I LOVE Vetrolin Shine! I use it daily on my show horses to keep their coats and tails in top condition. One of the things that I love the most about it is that it offers great sun protection to help prevent fading in the summer. Also, I like that it is not silicon-based and actually conditions the hair rather than drying it out like Show Sheen tends to. I still use Show Sheen after baths before horse shows because I think it repells dirt a little better, but overall I feel that Vetrolin Shine is a superior product and is a lot better for maintaining a healthy hair coat. I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coat Conditioner This the the best coat conditioner I've used on my mare...it does what it says! My mare's coat is so shiny and soft whenever I use the Vetrolin Shine on her...and it lasts for a week at a time (if it doesn't rain or she gets wet somehow)...I've gotten many compliments on her coat when using this product...I would recommend it to anyone wanting to make their horses coat more soft and shiny...
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It works wonderfully, detangle the tail, and make the mane and tail much shiner!
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any horse Vetrolin Shine is a must for any tack box. Besides detangling even the most matted hair, it has no silicone and actually is a healthy for the hair. I also use it as an anti-static by spraying my brushes with it. It also works as a sunscreen to help prevent fading!
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Does all the things you want a "shine" product to do with none of the negatives. Leaves hair clean, shiny,healthy and with no residue or slippery problems.
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I use Vetrolin shine daily on my horses mane and tail. Several times per week on his coat. this is by far the best product I have ever used. Smells great, does a wonderful job keeping his thick tail free of shavings easy to comb etc. I highly recomend this product.
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this spray I absolutely love Vetrolin products, especially this shine spray. I have used it for years, and I like it a lot better than ShowSheen. It smells wonderful, and it really does a great job of bringing out the shine in your horses coat, and keeping them clean. I love using it on my horses tail to keep it shavings/hay free.Excellent spray.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! I originally started using this product because I loved the smell of the Vetrolin Bath. I really love this product! Not only is it a great shine spray, but its also an awesome detangler and sunscreen. My horse is a brilliant red bay, but he sun bleaches really easily so sunscreen is a real life saver. It also doesn't leave the coat with the "slick" feeling Show Sheen does.. And man does it smell nice!
    Date published: 2010-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use only if you want shiny, healthy coats I love this product, because in one step it shines, moisturizes, de-tangles, and provides sun protection. Also, it is less slick than show sheen, so I don't worry about saddle-slippage. I also like the price! Great value, especially when you purchase the 2-64 oz plus free 32 oz size.
    Date published: 2009-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product works great. Easy to apply, almost instant shine as the coat dries. You don't have to use a lot so it will last a long time as well.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A STAPLE... Vetroline Shine is always present in my brush box. I pretty much take a purist approach to grooming: feet first with pick; plenty of elbow grease with curry; set of three brushes; then Shine scrubbed in with a clean hand towel. I also use it after a light work in a more conentrated fashion for face, girth, lower leg and other contact areas when wash stall approach is not practical. I LOVE it's smell and am not kidding when I say I always have it available. I would forego one of my brushes before I would be without Vetrolin Shine.
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this product for my dog. He is a red tri Aussies and I show him regularly in conformation. I was having trouble with is coat sunburning and a dry coat. All the other products I have tried left his coat sticky. I love the way his coat feels after I put it on him. I am hoping it will also help with the sun burning as well.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Detangler I started using this product when it first came out for two reasons: 1) I never liked the ultra slick feel of show sheen or laser sheen. 2) It has sunscreen in it. I just wash the tail and spray this in to dry. Brushes out nicely for several days afterwards. The hair feels healthy and is still easy to braid if I want to.
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I keep a bottle of Vetrolin Shine in my tack box at all times. It gives my horse a nice shine and soft coat without build up and has a great scent.
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I use this on my gelding almost every day, after his ride or a bath. He tends to sunfade very badly, but this helps to keep him shiny and his hair conditioned, instead of dull and dry. It also helps at shows to help keep manure stains off overnight.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good word of mouth I tried this product based upon a recommendation froma friend and was happily surprised at how good it is. Doesn't dry out the tail, isn't sticky and easy to apply. Good value for the price, too.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Vetrolin shine is an awesome show day tool! It leaves my horses coat so soft and so shiny, he looks like a new penny! It does not make tail hairs so slippery that you can't do anything to them like ShowSheen does. I LOVE vetrolin shine, fantastic shine!!
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy! For my horse, this is not the best...he has a very rough coat and it takes a lot to soften it. But it does work alright for him, and I do love the sunscreen in it. And of course the smell is very refreshing! It is nice when you just need something light and more natural feeling without the super slick and sticky of other brands, and a great price! Works well to get his mane and tail detangled also.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This product works very well and is cheaper than the Canter Silk I was using before.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product works great. It detangles great and adds great sheen. It does, however, sometimes leave a residue. So, use it sparingly.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Shine As with all vetrolin products this one too lives up to it's name. Won't dry mane and tail and make it brittle, no coating or build up of product. Spray it on damp horse after washing and enjoy the shine! I also highly recomend vetrolin brace after any workout!!!!
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    • 2015-05-28T09:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.