Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.8217 out of 5 by 129.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, not slippery My mare's coat is often complimented after I use this on her. It makes her hair very shiny in a natural way. I use it because she gets so static-y in winter that she can't tolerate a brushing. The Vetrolin relieves the static and makes her look beautiful. I also use it at shows - it does not make her so slippery that the saddle will slide around. I also use this in her mane and tail and it prevents tangles. LIke I said, it gives her a very natural shine.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonder shine! I love Vetrolin products the smell is very pleasent.it gives my big girl a high shine and keeps the dust away. plus it has alittle sunscreen in it :Dgreat for any spot on your horse ... but the saddle area! even alittle there is going to make your saddle slip.... :O
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but Showsheen is better I purchased this product because it was cheaper than Absorbine Showsheen. It works well, but it seems like I have to use more of it to get the same results as using Showsheen. Next time, I'll pay a little more and get the best! But it will do in a pinch!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ShowSheen I really like the Vetrolin Shine. Conditions the coat well and is great for getting a glossy coat at shows. I love the smell, and always get all of the Vetrolin products for coat cleaning. I would not suggest this as a detangler because it does not work well for that. I would suggest Santa Fe for detangler, because the vetrolin detangler conditions the tail well but leaves it oily.
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Everyday Coat Conditioner I love this product! It detangles the hair and makes it shiny without leaving behind a residue like Cowboy Magic or Showsheen. I would recommend this product to anyone to use everyday on manes and tails
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Bag Staple I always have this in my grooming bag. My horse has an incredibly thick tail so when its dusty or I just need some extra help to brush it out I spray a little in. I like it because it will last for a little while and I don't find that I need to spray it in everyday. I use it in between washing his tail to keep the tail detangled longer. Its also very affordable
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love Vetrolin spray, I have used many others but always go back to this. It smells nice and keeps the coat shinny and soft, dust free too! Great on the mane and tail, helps keeps the knots out.Good value too.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I really like this spray on shine. It's the only one I've found with sun protection which is helpful in the summer on our black horse!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, great value This spray is an excellent choice for the cost. It does seem to repel dust and leave the hair coat soft and shiny. Only negative I found was a slight 'medicinal' smell to this spray, which is not quite what I was hoping for in a finishing spray. It smells more like an ointment or linament. Still works great for shine and conditioning, and still great for the low cost.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grooming kit Vetrolin Shine is an excellent coat spray to have on hand. It smells wonderful, leaves the coat soft but not slippery and offers sunscreen to prevent coat bleaching. My chestnut looks like a shiny new penny after a few sprays. Great after baths or just for touch ups while grooming. The value pack is definitely worth it if you love this stuff as much as I do!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 product in grooming box I love Vetrolin Shine. I have used this product on my horses for years. It is great for year round and can be used daily. It does not make their coats slippery. The price is reasonable and it is a must have for your grooming box. You will be pleased with the results!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite product! I LOVE this product, I have been using it for over 10 years. It makes my horse's coat, mane and tail so soft and shiny! Even the vet asked what I use on him.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! This is a wonderful product that I recommend to every horseperson I know. It gives my mare such a glossy finish without building up or getting too slick.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any grooming tote I will not go to a show without this in my grooming tote. The shine is great and it helps keep my horse clean. I like the fact that you can spray this all over, even in the saddle area and your saddle does not slip.
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny ponies! I love using vetrolin shine following vetrolin bath. They both smell really good and do an excellent job keeping my horses looking top notch.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showtime Helper This helps so much at showtime the night before as it keeps the tail from collecting any shavings. So easy to comb the tail the day of the show.I use it year round.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Product for the Show Horse! I LOVE Vetrolin Shine! I use it daily on my show horses to keep their coats and tails in top condition. One of the things that I love the most about it is that it offers great sun protection to help prevent fading in the summer. Also, I like that it is not silicon-based and actually conditions the hair rather than drying it out like Show Sheen tends to. I still use Show Sheen after baths before horse shows because I think it repells dirt a little better, but overall I feel that Vetrolin Shine is a superior product and is a lot better for maintaining a healthy hair coat. I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coat Conditioner This the the best coat conditioner I've used on my mare...it does what it says! My mare's coat is so shiny and soft whenever I use the Vetrolin Shine on her...and it lasts for a week at a time (if it doesn't rain or she gets wet somehow)...I've gotten many compliments on her coat when using this product...I would recommend it to anyone wanting to make their horses coat more soft and shiny...
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It works wonderfully, detangle the tail, and make the mane and tail much shiner!
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any horse Vetrolin Shine is a must for any tack box. Besides detangling even the most matted hair, it has no silicone and actually is a healthy for the hair. I also use it as an anti-static by spraying my brushes with it. It also works as a sunscreen to help prevent fading!
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Does all the things you want a "shine" product to do with none of the negatives. Leaves hair clean, shiny,healthy and with no residue or slippery problems.
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I use Vetrolin shine daily on my horses mane and tail. Several times per week on his coat. this is by far the best product I have ever used. Smells great, does a wonderful job keeping his thick tail free of shavings easy to comb etc. I highly recomend this product.
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this spray I absolutely love Vetrolin products, especially this shine spray. I have used it for years, and I like it a lot better than ShowSheen. It smells wonderful, and it really does a great job of bringing out the shine in your horses coat, and keeping them clean. I love using it on my horses tail to keep it shavings/hay free.Excellent spray.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! I originally started using this product because I loved the smell of the Vetrolin Bath. I really love this product! Not only is it a great shine spray, but its also an awesome detangler and sunscreen. My horse is a brilliant red bay, but he sun bleaches really easily so sunscreen is a real life saver. It also doesn't leave the coat with the "slick" feeling Show Sheen does.. And man does it smell nice!
    Date published: 2010-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use only if you want shiny, healthy coats I love this product, because in one step it shines, moisturizes, de-tangles, and provides sun protection. Also, it is less slick than show sheen, so I don't worry about saddle-slippage. I also like the price! Great value, especially when you purchase the 2-64 oz plus free 32 oz size.
    Date published: 2009-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product works great. Easy to apply, almost instant shine as the coat dries. You don't have to use a lot so it will last a long time as well.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A STAPLE... Vetroline Shine is always present in my brush box. I pretty much take a purist approach to grooming: feet first with pick; plenty of elbow grease with curry; set of three brushes; then Shine scrubbed in with a clean hand towel. I also use it after a light work in a more conentrated fashion for face, girth, lower leg and other contact areas when wash stall approach is not practical. I LOVE it's smell and am not kidding when I say I always have it available. I would forego one of my brushes before I would be without Vetrolin Shine.
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this product for my dog. He is a red tri Aussies and I show him regularly in conformation. I was having trouble with is coat sunburning and a dry coat. All the other products I have tried left his coat sticky. I love the way his coat feels after I put it on him. I am hoping it will also help with the sun burning as well.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Detangler I started using this product when it first came out for two reasons: 1) I never liked the ultra slick feel of show sheen or laser sheen. 2) It has sunscreen in it. I just wash the tail and spray this in to dry. Brushes out nicely for several days afterwards. The hair feels healthy and is still easy to braid if I want to.
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I keep a bottle of Vetrolin Shine in my tack box at all times. It gives my horse a nice shine and soft coat without build up and has a great scent.
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    • 2015-08-29T12:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.