Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane ...
    Description:
    Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane and tail. Conditions and shines the hair, while increasing volume & manageability. Fresh herbal fragrance amkes Vetrolin Detangler the only product you'll want to use!
    Vetrolin Body Wash is a gentle, moisturizing body ...
    Description:
    Vetrolin Body Wash is a gentle, moisturizing body wash cleans without scrubbing. 32oz. - Produces a rich lather to gently lift away dirt and dandruff in minutes! - Easy-to-use applicator eliminates buckets & sponges. - Protein-enriched conditioners repair split ends, ...
    Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite ...
    Description:
    Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite ...
    Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish ...
    Description:
    Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails become softer, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.8148 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best detangler Excellent product. A few squirts is all it takes. Definitely cuts down on the amount of hair that is torn out during routine brushing. I think it is helping my horse's mane and tail to grow!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around great I bought this hearing it was better than show sheen and IT IS. It smells great and leaves my horse soft and shiny. The only this is you should be careful because it can leave them oily
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with, love this stuff, smells good I've tried other brands in same category, but keep coming back to Vetrolin. It's not too slick like some (so doesn't give the highest sheen if you want a show finish), but for day to day, I feel like it conditions the coat, reduces static, doesn't attract dirt and I love the smell of their products. I like to use their shampoo and conditioner too, but unfortunately the conditioner is really hard to find.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings Out Dapples, Better than Showsheen In early Spring, I sprayed this on my horse's body nearly every day, and I noticed that dapples began to appear! After I started to only use this on her tail, the dapples disappeared. I use this on my horse as a tail detangler; her tail is beautiful and silky after use, and it has helped her tail become full and long. This brought out my mare's cherry bay coloring and left her coat soft and shiny. When I didn't use this on her body, her coat looked dull. I use this instead of Showsheen not only because it works better, but because Showsheen will clog your horse's pores and reduce sweating.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mane and tail conditioner Gets the tangles out nicely and helps keep it tangle free
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple product in my grooming box! I use Vetrolin Shine daily for detangling my horse's mane and tail. It works great, and I love the fresh Vetrolin scent. I find that it doesn't leave a slick residue like some of the other detangling/shine products I've tried in the past. This product is a great value, and I find that even with daily use, a bottle lasts 3-6 months.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This product is fantastic. Makes hair manageable and soft. I like it a little better than show sheen as I feel like it makes tails a little more silky and less likely to tangle again right away.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great I love this stuff. It snarl great and the horses look super shiny.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love this product! Makes my horses shiny and SO soft. Great detangler as well
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always loved this product, it smells nice and leave the horses feeling soft and silky
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works awesome and smells great! I have been using vetrolin shine for several years. It's de tangles, leaves the coat shiny and stays around. Oh and smells great!
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all that great. I bought this a month ago to combat dry winter coats. I wanted something to give shine, and to condition. It had UV protection, so i thought it was gonna be great, right? No. Over a few days, his mane and tail became dry and brittle and not soft at all. It was great at detangling and the burrs just fell right out, but it became frizzy and dry. His coat has had some benefit, after using a blanket his coat was shiny, but the silicone did not work to repel dust and help the dirt just slide off, like its rep. It was great for getting the dust off, but he was only dustier the next day. I will not being using on his mane and tail, but i will keep as a backup for shine spray before photo shoots and shows.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine is Mine! Love it! Nice smell! Shines my mare and untangles her hair!
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Product Vetrolin Shine not only produces a beautiful, glossy coat, but it also is an excellent coat/mane/tail conditioner.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get ready to shine! I really love this product! It's a wonderful detangler if you spray and let it sit for a few minutes before combing through the mane/tail. I've had far less breakage using this method. I also love using it to knock the dustt off of both short summer coats and long winter coats. I groom regularly with a curry and stiff brush before spraying this product directly onto a soft brush and finishing the coats. Great shine, soft coats, and pleasant scent.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is by far and away the best spray conditioner, detangler and shine product on the market. Works great, smells great and has sun screen, a must for my gray boy.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my horse look great! I've been using this product for a few years now and I love how it makes my horse shine! Keeps his coat looking great, smells wonderful and pairs nicely with the Vetrolin coat shampoo too.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for soft, shiny hair! I've used this product for years. I have had great luck using this on black coats to keep them from fading. If the coat has already started to fade, it helps prevent further fading. I use it daily in the morning and it only takes about a week to start to feel the difference in the horse's coat. It becomes super soft with a great shine.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! I recently bought this to take to a horse show with me to keep the dust off my horse. It kept him clean and dust free with out being slippery, plus it smells great. I would definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super product! Excellent product - for coat conditioning and overall grooming needs
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Vetrolin Product This is a great coat polish and conditioner. It also smells great (clean, not flowery).
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray! By far my favorite conditioning spray and the price can't be beat. Love all the vetrolin products.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Vetrolin Shine! I've used Vetrolin Shine for over a year and I love it! It smells great and works wonders for maintaining a beautiful shiny coat and silky mane & tail.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know that everyone says this... "I LOVE THE SMELL OF IT!!!!!!!" But.... Its kind of true, it works great as a detangler and great body shine!!!! Great for my sensitive morgan and also, since he is now turning, 25... I like how all vetrolin products are all liniment based... So with conditioning, detangler, shining, and cooling down those mussels, its worth it!!! Cheep too! Unlike other stuff!!, and my horse. I always have it on stock, and since i don't work, i earn money to buy it from my mommy and daddy so i can spoil my horse!!! LOVE IT!!! And makes a great deodorant and colon for my horse!!! Even though im 13c, i sure do love my vetrolin and would marry it if i could marry 2 things! (1st one would be my horse! )And now i need to re-stock up because the one in my grooming kit is like..... empty! It has only a few drops left!! AND I ONLY HAVE 2 UP IN MY LOCKER!last one i sent... had spelling errors! WOOPS! HEHE! :)
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cant stop buying it!!! I know that everyone says this... "I LOVE THE SMELL OF IT!!!!!!!" But.... Its kind of true, it works great ad a detangler and great body shine!!!! Great for my sensitive morgan and also, since he id now turning, 25... I like how all vetrolin products are all liniment based... So with conditioning, detangler, shining, and cooling down those mussels, its worth it!!! Cheep too! Unlike other stuff!!, and my horse. I always have it on stock, and since i don't work, i earn money to buy it from my mommy and daddy so i can spoil my horse!!! LOVE IT!!! And makes a great deodorant and colon for my horse!!! Even though im 13c, i sure do love my vetrolin and would marry it if i could marry 2 things! (1st one would be my horse! )
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the clean smell & it makes the tangles brush or comb out soooo easily. Have never noticed it making the hair dryer as some have said, will have to analyze that. I've used it for years & both my QH's have beautiful, full tails & I don't worry about brushing them too much. Reasonably priced too=)
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good title LOVE Vetrolin shine! Spray on, leave a few minutes, comb thru mane and tail easily! Excellent price and ships fast
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF YOU HAVE A FRIESIAN GET THIS PRODUCT. I USE IT 4-5 TIMES A WEEK ON HIS MAINE AND TAIL. YOU CAN BRUSH RIGHT THROUGH WITH NO HAIR LOOSE. PEOPLE ALWAYS ASK ME HOW I KEEP IT SO NICE.
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but leaves tail brittle and dry I like the smell and the premise of the product. I think it works well on the body. Mane and tail however felt drier and more brittle after use. I continue to use Equifuse for the tail (does wonders) and I wish smartpak would carry it!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Smells great! Conditions skin and coat making your horse soft to the touch and smell wonderful! 
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    • 2016-05-02T15:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_123
    • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders