Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Vetrolin Liniment

Item #11644
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason!

Favorite Features 

  • Camphor and soap analgesic relieves minor stiffness, soreness, and inflammation caused by overexertion.
  • Vetrolin Liniment stimulates blood flow- concentrated formula can be used as a body wash or brace
  • The addition of 5 essential oils leaves the coat with a lustrous shine

 

Sizing It Up

Concentrate. 32 oz. or Gallon 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Liniment is rated 4.8953 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A day at the spa... for the horse and rider I love the smell and feel of Vetrolin ligament. It is invigorating and relaxing and makes me feel like I myself am at a spa receiving treatment. My horse seems to enjoy it too. I have used Vetrolin ligament straight on a muscle in the neck area that seems to bulge a bit more when he has a recent trim and is more sensitive in his hooves and the next day, the swelling was gone.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stuff After a long trail ride or a good workout on a hot day I cool my horse down with a cool spray of the hose then some Vetrolin & water sponged down her body & legs. She seems to like it, holds nice & still, doesn't get impatient like she usually does. Smells good & keeps the flies away for a little while; no rinsing either
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Liniment I've used this stuff for years and love giving my mare a liniment bath with it. Works well after a productive ride. The smell is great too! Easy and convenient to use.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!! I bought this for my filly in the summertime since she is in intense training. After some hard rides I'd take her to the wash rack and bathe her with this. When she dried she was sooooo soft and silky, and you can tell her muscles were relaxed. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient I just bought this and used it when it came in. It is very convenient as I can put the concentrate in a bucket of water, sponge it over the horse, and possibly use the bucket more than once. I have the bucket in my tack room, I am going to determine if I can use the same bucket of liniment for more than 1 day. I hate using a gel because it is very difficult to spread out, and you have to use a lot more. I was running out of liniment, so I decided to try this. Works well
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice treat after ride I use as a liniment but my horse loves a special wipe down with warm water after a workout. And smells soo good!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love as a brace wash I have used Vetrolin Liniment primarily as a brace wash for years and love the results. Appears to soothe and cool hot tired muscles, does not irritate skin, smells terrific. Started using it for a horse with very sensitive skin. It worked so well for him, that I have just continued using it over the years.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes a Long Way! Just a dab will do. I Always use after a workout. Smells refreshing and i believe it really works.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No rinse!! Love that this is great for my horse and no rinsing required. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this liniment as do my horses. They always seem perky and refreshed after their body washes with this.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happiness in a Bottle I first discovered this at the American Saddlebred barn where I first showed! Now that I own and work my own horses at home, it's a staple. My 26yro OTTB retired eventer gets this after any workout. I love the smell of it, and it's amazing because I can use a small amount for an aromatic rinse to get rid of sweat after a ride, a liniment rinse, or a full on application for my older boy's joints. Very versatile, affordable, and there's no other soothing horsey product scent like this!
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vetrolin liniment This real works there is nothing like it that I have found any were I use it as a wash before and after riding
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stuff I have been using Vetrolin liniment on my horse's for some time. We make a wash with it when we come back from riding. First we hose them off then sponge them with the Vetrolin wash. It smells good helps for a while with the flies, and I know it soothes them after a ride. It is a great product. I would highly recommend it to any one. Your horse will love you for it.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product for years. Always great, the horses like it and that smell!! Awesome. This may be an "older" product in lieu of the new things, but I have always trusted and loved Vetrolin! I will continue to buy and use as long as I have horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good post-workout liniment Great liniment for post-workout, especially during the summer. Just a little bit in a bucket of warm water will leave your horse refreshed. Has a pleasant scent too!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, fragrant rinse I have used Vetrolin (or as the barn I grew up in called it "green wash") for 30 years as an after-exercise body rinse. The horses have seemed to enjoy it, and I know I love the fragrance. I have been tempted to draw myself a bath with a capful dumped in. I'm now riding a 22-y.o. Arab known to have a sensitive back, and, washing him with Vetrolin after every ride, he hasn't had a twinge in the 9 months I've been riding him, and his owner is raving about his good condition.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great product and awesome value. Unlike other liniments I can actually feel it on my hands after I rub my horse's legs/body down. I'm a fan and will continue to buy this product!!
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn staple. I've been using Vetrolin since I was a kid and nothing beats a green rinse after a hard work out. Also makes the horses nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for 20+ years Love this liniment. I use this liniment daily after lessons or schooling.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! The Vetrolin liniment is a great way to quickly bathe and refresh my horse in hot weather and it smells fantastic! I can tell my mare loves the tingling feel and it only requires a small amount of the liniment in a bucket of water to be effective.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Vetrolin I love the versatility of this product. Working as a rinse, a brace or straight up. Like the idea of the essential oils as well. My equine massage therapist recommends this too!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer rinses! I have just started using this as a body wash after rides and shows on my mare and I can't believe I ever went a summer without it! Of course, it smells great and leaves her coat nice and shiny, but I love the peace of mind I get using it when I sponge her down after riding. I think it would feel great and she doesn't object either. It also helps cool her down more quickly on the hot, humid days when she comes in sweaty from the pasture. I just wish it had a measuring cap or some easier way to measure the 1oz to 1quart mixing ratio.
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liniment choice After trying a handful of different liniments, I really like this one. It comes in a concentrate, so you can make it as strong or as gentle as you'd like. It smells great and my mare doesn't protest when I put it on like some of the stronger-smelling liniments.Overall, a really nice product. I would definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liniment After a long ride it washes off all the sweat and leaves my mare's coat soft and clean. She seems to enjoy it as well.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I really love this product! It's perfect for taking out my Warmblood's braids after a show! Plus, I love the smell and so does my horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and value I really like this product. You are able to use it straight or dilute it depending on your needs. My throughbred loves it!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Use consistently to prevent soreness. Add it to body wash to prevent skin issues and as brace after riding. Extra bonus - it smells great and helps my hands(arthritis) as well in the process!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful brace Wonderfully smelling product that I use on a puffy spot on my horse's left pastern that helps keep it down after exercise. Also great to use in post exercise bath water.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary product! Living in the deep and dank South, Vetrolin is an absolute must in the many hot months. I can see my horse take a deep and relaxing breath as soon as I start sponging.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    • 2015-08-26T13:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_1644, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.