Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Vetrolin Liniment

Item #11644
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason!

Favorite Features 

  • Camphor and soap analgesic relieves minor stiffness, soreness, and inflammation caused by overexertion.
  • Vetrolin Liniment stimulates blood flow- concentrated formula can be used as a body wash or brace
  • The addition of 5 essential oils leaves the coat with a lustrous shine

 

Sizing It Up

Concentrate. 32 oz. or Gallon 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Liniment is rated 4.9103 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happiness in a Bottle I first discovered this at the American Saddlebred barn where I first showed! Now that I own and work my own horses at home, it's a staple. My 26yro OTTB retired eventer gets this after any workout. I love the smell of it, and it's amazing because I can use a small amount for an aromatic rinse to get rid of sweat after a ride, a liniment rinse, or a full on application for my older boy's joints. Very versatile, affordable, and there's no other soothing horsey product scent like this!
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vetrolin liniment This real works there is nothing like it that I have found any were I use it as a wash before and after riding
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stuff I have been using Vetrolin liniment on my horse's for some time. We make a wash with it when we come back from riding. First we hose them off then sponge them with the Vetrolin wash. It smells good helps for a while with the flies, and I know it soothes them after a ride. It is a great product. I would highly recommend it to any one. Your horse will love you for it.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product for years. Always great, the horses like it and that smell!! Awesome. This may be an "older" product in lieu of the new things, but I have always trusted and loved Vetrolin! I will continue to buy and use as long as I have horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good post-workout liniment Great liniment for post-workout, especially during the summer. Just a little bit in a bucket of warm water will leave your horse refreshed. Has a pleasant scent too!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, fragrant rinse I have used Vetrolin (or as the barn I grew up in called it "green wash") for 30 years as an after-exercise body rinse. The horses have seemed to enjoy it, and I know I love the fragrance. I have been tempted to draw myself a bath with a capful dumped in. I'm now riding a 22-y.o. Arab known to have a sensitive back, and, washing him with Vetrolin after every ride, he hasn't had a twinge in the 9 months I've been riding him, and his owner is raving about his good condition.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great product and awesome value. Unlike other liniments I can actually feel it on my hands after I rub my horse's legs/body down. I'm a fan and will continue to buy this product!!
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn staple. I've been using Vetrolin since I was a kid and nothing beats a green rinse after a hard work out. Also makes the horses nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for 20+ years Love this liniment. I use this liniment daily after lessons or schooling.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! The Vetrolin liniment is a great way to quickly bathe and refresh my horse in hot weather and it smells fantastic! I can tell my mare loves the tingling feel and it only requires a small amount of the liniment in a bucket of water to be effective.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Vetrolin I love the versatility of this product. Working as a rinse, a brace or straight up. Like the idea of the essential oils as well. My equine massage therapist recommends this too!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer rinses! I have just started using this as a body wash after rides and shows on my mare and I can't believe I ever went a summer without it! Of course, it smells great and leaves her coat nice and shiny, but I love the peace of mind I get using it when I sponge her down after riding. I think it would feel great and she doesn't object either. It also helps cool her down more quickly on the hot, humid days when she comes in sweaty from the pasture. I just wish it had a measuring cap or some easier way to measure the 1oz to 1quart mixing ratio.
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liniment choice After trying a handful of different liniments, I really like this one. It comes in a concentrate, so you can make it as strong or as gentle as you'd like. It smells great and my mare doesn't protest when I put it on like some of the stronger-smelling liniments.Overall, a really nice product. I would definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liniment After a long ride it washes off all the sweat and leaves my mare's coat soft and clean. She seems to enjoy it as well.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I really love this product! It's perfect for taking out my Warmblood's braids after a show! Plus, I love the smell and so does my horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and value I really like this product. You are able to use it straight or dilute it depending on your needs. My throughbred loves it!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Use consistently to prevent soreness. Add it to body wash to prevent skin issues and as brace after riding. Extra bonus - it smells great and helps my hands(arthritis) as well in the process!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful brace Wonderfully smelling product that I use on a puffy spot on my horse's left pastern that helps keep it down after exercise. Also great to use in post exercise bath water.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary product! Living in the deep and dank South, Vetrolin is an absolute must in the many hot months. I can see my horse take a deep and relaxing breath as soon as I start sponging.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Liniment! I have been using Vetrolin for several years now. I absolutely love the smell! It is a multi-purpose liniment depending on how much you dilute it. It can be a wonderful sponge-bath on a hot day when a full bath is not an option. It cuts sweat and grime and I think it makes itchy bug bites feel better. It is also great full strength for a little wipe down when you want the liniment effect without getting the horse wet. I can feel the tingle on my hands when I apply it, so I know it must feel good to tired horse muscles. I would heartily recommend this product to anyone. I am never without a bottle in my tack box.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! Like the reviewer below I am also a huge fan of Vetrolin products in general. This is my absolute favorite product though. It smells so good, doesn't irritate my sensitive skinned horse but still works on my tougher skinned horse. My horses seem to enjoy it after a hard workout. They aren't kidding when they say 'super refreshing' in the write up. I ALWAYS have this on hand. You can decide the strength too with how much you pour into the bucket and how much water you add.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple in my barn - excellent! Wonderful product that smells great and works perfectly every time! I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2011-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terribly impressed I used this product on my mare a few times, but I wasn't impressed with it. Though it does smell good and left her hair shiny and smooth, I question its effectiveness. I applied the product full strength to her legs with my hands, and even after applying to all four legs I couldn't feel the product working on my hands at all. The next time I used the product I made sure to shake it well, but I still felt nothing, so I'm doubting that it had any real effect on her legs, either. The fact that it was so thin makes it difficult to apply to specific areas, too, without wasting too much. I'll probably stick with my regular liniment in its gel form, since I can feel it working on my hands immediately.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Great stuff - whether you use it as a refreshing rinse or as a liniment. Something everyone should have on hand.
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin! I am completely obsessed with all Vetrolin products. I have never used one that I did not completely love! Their liniment is great, I think it really helps keep my horse's legs cool and tight and I think it makes him feel good after a hard day of showing and riding. I usually just use it directly on his legs, but sometimes if I have made him work extra hard in the jumper ring (he does the 1.25m jumpers) then I will use it as an all-over bath. I believe that this product keeps my horse from being quite as fatigued and sore, especially at shows. I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My standby favorite. I love Vetrolin products in general, but I REALLY love this liniment. It doesn't bother my sensitive skinned horse (watered down of course) and its smells heavenly. I bought the gel version as well a couple years ago, and it sent my horse through the roof. So, back to watering down the liquid form, and I have a happy camper again. :) It really does a great job, and my gelding enjoys a nice brace after a long day of showing. Great product- and its a decent price!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use this I always use this as a bath brace after a long day of showing. It smells wonderful and gives my horse's coat a really good shine.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great liniment. I like to use it after a hard workout to prevent soreness. It smells great too.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hardworking horses We all use vetrolin on our horses after a hard workout, it keeps them from getting skin irritation from sweat, and gives them a cooling feeling. Smark Pak packed it really well so no leakage on shipping.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    • 2015-05-24T08:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_1644, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.