Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Liniment

Item #11644
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason!

Favorite Features 

  • Camphor and soap analgesic relieves minor stiffness, soreness, and inflammation caused by overexertion.
  • Vetrolin Liniment stimulates blood flow- concentrated formula can be used as a body wash or brace
  • The addition of 5 essential oils leaves the coat with a lustrous shine

 

Sizing It Up

Concentrate. 32 oz. or Gallon 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic ...
    Description:
    ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and aregreat for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
    STAYONS Poultice Leg Wrapscombine both bentonite and kaolin ...
    Description:
    STAYONS Poultice Leg Wrapscombine both bentonite and kaolin clays plus Epsom salt, uniquely blended in a specific patent pending ratio with a gelling agent that provides a long-lasting, wet poultice.STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps are compact & easily transport to events, ...
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
    Description:
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
    Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
    Description:
    Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
    World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats ...
    Description:
    World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats temporary muscle soreness and stiffness and acts as an excellent antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions and insect bites. Use as a post-workout set-up or pre-workout warm-up. Can be applied full strength or ...
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    Description:
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
    Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Liniment is rated 4.846938775510204 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to So many different uses and all work perfectly !!!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use as a mixture I like this liniment, but I actually mix it with Absorbine Liniment to get the best effect. I feel like you need to use a more concentrated amount in order to get rid of residual soreness.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product Buy the larger bottle and get more bang for your buck. I love liniment and I have been using it for years. Vetrolin is my favorite brand for Liniment, so if you've never tried it, take my recommendation and purchase it. Note that it can burn sensitive horses skin if not used properly!
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from vetrolin linement this MIGHT be a great product for some horses. It burned and my horses ankles. too strong or she's to sensitive for it.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little messy but effective Use this product on my senior horse's legs after each ride. Works great but I will be transferring it to a spray bottle so I can spray his legs and or wraps first and not spill a bunch of product on the ground too.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good Just a few drops ant it leaves their coat so nice.
    Date published: 2015-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body brace Cuts through grime and cools. Works great as an add in to shampoo after hard work. Excellent on its own as cooling brace for legs and not too harsh for use all over on sensitive areas like the back muscles. Great stuff that smells great too! I use it after every ride on all of our horses from lesson walk trot ponies to big event horses.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It an okay liniment I decide to try out Vetrolin liniment, I like Vetrolin's other products (shampoo, detangler) and its okay I pour some into a bucket and dilute it with water and sponge it on to my horse, Fagan seems to enjoy it and it does cut thru all the sweat and grime after our ride. But I did notice the next day when I came to the barn, Fagan's back legs were stocked up, so I pour some into my hands and rub it on his legs. Then lunged him to get the swelling down. Even after a 20 min lunge session his legs were a little less swollen but not much. All in all its an okay liniment but I am going back to an old favorite of mine.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my pony loves it! Bought this from a recommendation. Absolutely LOVE IT! My pony loves it too! It works extremely well, and I find it very easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best item you can have in stock during summer! i have bought this liniment for years and have never been let down! it is extremely helpful during the summer months after a long, hard ride when my horse's muscles need the TLC they deserve! my horse is noticeably more comfortable, i love the smell (hey, its all about the experience), and its super easy to use. you can't go wrong here!
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A day at the spa... for the horse and rider I love the smell and feel of Vetrolin ligament. It is invigorating and relaxing and makes me feel like I myself am at a spa receiving treatment. My horse seems to enjoy it too. I have used Vetrolin ligament straight on a muscle in the neck area that seems to bulge a bit more when he has a recent trim and is more sensitive in his hooves and the next day, the swelling was gone.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stuff After a long trail ride or a good workout on a hot day I cool my horse down with a cool spray of the hose then some Vetrolin & water sponged down her body & legs. She seems to like it, holds nice & still, doesn't get impatient like she usually does. Smells good & keeps the flies away for a little while; no rinsing either
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Liniment I've used this stuff for years and love giving my mare a liniment bath with it. Works well after a productive ride. The smell is great too! Easy and convenient to use.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!! I bought this for my filly in the summertime since she is in intense training. After some hard rides I'd take her to the wash rack and bathe her with this. When she dried she was sooooo soft and silky, and you can tell her muscles were relaxed. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient I just bought this and used it when it came in. It is very convenient as I can put the concentrate in a bucket of water, sponge it over the horse, and possibly use the bucket more than once. I have the bucket in my tack room, I am going to determine if I can use the same bucket of liniment for more than 1 day. I hate using a gel because it is very difficult to spread out, and you have to use a lot more. I was running out of liniment, so I decided to try this. Works well
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice treat after ride I use as a liniment but my horse loves a special wipe down with warm water after a workout. And smells soo good!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love as a brace wash I have used Vetrolin Liniment primarily as a brace wash for years and love the results. Appears to soothe and cool hot tired muscles, does not irritate skin, smells terrific. Started using it for a horse with very sensitive skin. It worked so well for him, that I have just continued using it over the years.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes a Long Way! Just a dab will do. I Always use after a workout. Smells refreshing and i believe it really works.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No rinse!! Love that this is great for my horse and no rinsing required. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this liniment as do my horses. They always seem perky and refreshed after their body washes with this.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happiness in a Bottle I first discovered this at the American Saddlebred barn where I first showed! Now that I own and work my own horses at home, it's a staple. My 26yro OTTB retired eventer gets this after any workout. I love the smell of it, and it's amazing because I can use a small amount for an aromatic rinse to get rid of sweat after a ride, a liniment rinse, or a full on application for my older boy's joints. Very versatile, affordable, and there's no other soothing horsey product scent like this!
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vetrolin liniment This real works there is nothing like it that I have found any were I use it as a wash before and after riding
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stuff I have been using Vetrolin liniment on my horse's for some time. We make a wash with it when we come back from riding. First we hose them off then sponge them with the Vetrolin wash. It smells good helps for a while with the flies, and I know it soothes them after a ride. It is a great product. I would highly recommend it to any one. Your horse will love you for it.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product for years. Always great, the horses like it and that smell!! Awesome. This may be an "older" product in lieu of the new things, but I have always trusted and loved Vetrolin! I will continue to buy and use as long as I have horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good post-workout liniment Great liniment for post-workout, especially during the summer. Just a little bit in a bucket of warm water will leave your horse refreshed. Has a pleasant scent too!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, fragrant rinse I have used Vetrolin (or as the barn I grew up in called it "green wash") for 30 years as an after-exercise body rinse. The horses have seemed to enjoy it, and I know I love the fragrance. I have been tempted to draw myself a bath with a capful dumped in. I'm now riding a 22-y.o. Arab known to have a sensitive back, and, washing him with Vetrolin after every ride, he hasn't had a twinge in the 9 months I've been riding him, and his owner is raving about his good condition.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great product and awesome value. Unlike other liniments I can actually feel it on my hands after I rub my horse's legs/body down. I'm a fan and will continue to buy this product!!
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn staple. I've been using Vetrolin since I was a kid and nothing beats a green rinse after a hard work out. Also makes the horses nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for 20+ years Love this liniment. I use this liniment daily after lessons or schooling.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    • 2016-07-25T10:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_1644, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders