Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Liniment

Item #11644

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason!

Favorite Features 

  • Camphor and soap analgesic relieves minor stiffness, soreness, and inflammation caused by overexertion.
  • Vetrolin Liniment stimulates blood flow- concentrated formula can be used as a body wash or brace
  • The addition of 5 essential oils leaves the coat with a lustrous shine

 

Sizing It Up

Concentrate. 32 oz. or Gallon 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice ...
    Description:
    Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice Is a highly regarded formulation of premium clays and choice earthen materials carefully blended with aromatic essential oils and select absorbent agents to remove heat, swelling and pain. A silky smooth drawing ...
    Banixx&trade safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, ...
    Description:
    Banixx&trade safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more. Favorite ...
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
    Description:
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
    Description:
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    Description:
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
    Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its ...
    Description:
    Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products. CleanTalc is a therapeutic powder for the ...
    Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
    Description:
    Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Liniment is rated 4.8556 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Use consistently to prevent soreness. Add it to body wash to prevent skin issues and as brace after riding. Extra bonus - it smells great and helps my hands(arthritis) as well in the process!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful brace Wonderfully smelling product that I use on a puffy spot on my horse's left pastern that helps keep it down after exercise. Also great to use in post exercise bath water.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary product! Living in the deep and dank South, Vetrolin is an absolute must in the many hot months. I can see my horse take a deep and relaxing breath as soon as I start sponging.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Liniment! I have been using Vetrolin for several years now. I absolutely love the smell! It is a multi-purpose liniment depending on how much you dilute it. It can be a wonderful sponge-bath on a hot day when a full bath is not an option. It cuts sweat and grime and I think it makes itchy bug bites feel better. It is also great full strength for a little wipe down when you want the liniment effect without getting the horse wet. I can feel the tingle on my hands when I apply it, so I know it must feel good to tired horse muscles. I would heartily recommend this product to anyone. I am never without a bottle in my tack box.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! Like the reviewer below I am also a huge fan of Vetrolin products in general. This is my absolute favorite product though. It smells so good, doesn't irritate my sensitive skinned horse but still works on my tougher skinned horse. My horses seem to enjoy it after a hard workout. They aren't kidding when they say 'super refreshing' in the write up. I ALWAYS have this on hand. You can decide the strength too with how much you pour into the bucket and how much water you add.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple in my barn - excellent! Wonderful product that smells great and works perfectly every time! I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2011-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terribly impressed I used this product on my mare a few times, but I wasn't impressed with it. Though it does smell good and left her hair shiny and smooth, I question its effectiveness. I applied the product full strength to her legs with my hands, and even after applying to all four legs I couldn't feel the product working on my hands at all. The next time I used the product I made sure to shake it well, but I still felt nothing, so I'm doubting that it had any real effect on her legs, either. The fact that it was so thin makes it difficult to apply to specific areas, too, without wasting too much. I'll probably stick with my regular liniment in its gel form, since I can feel it working on my hands immediately.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Great stuff - whether you use it as a refreshing rinse or as a liniment. Something everyone should have on hand.
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin! I am completely obsessed with all Vetrolin products. I have never used one that I did not completely love! Their liniment is great, I think it really helps keep my horse's legs cool and tight and I think it makes him feel good after a hard day of showing and riding. I usually just use it directly on his legs, but sometimes if I have made him work extra hard in the jumper ring (he does the 1.25m jumpers) then I will use it as an all-over bath. I believe that this product keeps my horse from being quite as fatigued and sore, especially at shows. I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My standby favorite. I love Vetrolin products in general, but I REALLY love this liniment. It doesn't bother my sensitive skinned horse (watered down of course) and its smells heavenly. I bought the gel version as well a couple years ago, and it sent my horse through the roof. So, back to watering down the liquid form, and I have a happy camper again. :) It really does a great job, and my gelding enjoys a nice brace after a long day of showing. Great product- and its a decent price!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use this I always use this as a bath brace after a long day of showing. It smells wonderful and gives my horse's coat a really good shine.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great liniment. I like to use it after a hard workout to prevent soreness. It smells great too.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hardworking horses We all use vetrolin on our horses after a hard workout, it keeps them from getting skin irritation from sweat, and gives them a cooling feeling. Smark Pak packed it really well so no leakage on shipping.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this Liniment! This is some great stuff! I leased a horse who had hock problems, and after long and strenuous jumping workouts, I would just rub her down with some liniment. You can either dilute it in a bucket (barely cover the bottom of the bucket with liniment, then fill up the bucket with water) and then scrub it into their legs, or just pour it on and rub their legs down. Great product, I would suggest it to anyone who has their horse in any kind of strenuous work.
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great liniment Vetrolin liniment is one of the best I've ever used. I wont use anything but vetrolin. I use it on my horses after every strenuous workout.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value product This is a great liniment, and a good value product. I mix with water in a bucket and sponge on my horse after a hard workout. It smells refreshing and helps to relieve any soreness.
    Date published: 2010-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT ALL PURPOSE PRODUCT I BEGAN USING VETROLIN LINAMENT ABOUT 14 MONTHS AGO AND I LOVE IT. IT MAKES A GREAT BODY WASH - HELPS TO KEEP MOSQUITOES OFF OVERNIGHT. IT IS A GOOD LINAMENT AND THE HORSES DON'T MIND HAVING IT APPLIED LIKE OTHER LINAMENTS. SMELLS GREAT TOO.
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liniment I think this is one of the best liniments I have ever used. The smell is refreshing, not too medicinal. My mare seems to like it and I think it makes a good massage rub down too over a tired warm back.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Vetrolin is great for use during hot months. I sponge my horse off with it (diluted) after I ride and I feel like it is better than using just water. He seems to love it, too. I also find that it is a good brush cleaner - I'll throw a brush in the bucket with my sponge and when I'm done, it's nice and clean.
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing liniment Great liniment- my horse loves it and I love the smell!!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A summertime must have! A refreshing bodywash for hot days. My horse seems to really enjoy this product after a ride when he's hot and sweaty. It leaves is coat soft and shiney.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a summer must have !! I use this after every ride during the warmer weather. Its a great tonic for hot backs and tired legs plus it cuts through the sweat and reduces the attraction to flies
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the classic! This is my favorite liniment to use as a brace or as a body wash. It's a very high quality product and it's affordable. Vetrolin liniment is a classic, and there's a reason it's lasted so long!
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite liniment My horse isn't a big fan of liniment, but he absolutely loves this Vetrolin kind. Its great for long rides or shows. Love the smell, and love the results. Its the only liniment I use. I love it for a body wash too. Great product!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! This liniment seems to work Great! My thoroughbred really dislikes the smell of most liniment but he hasn't minded this one at all.I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Body Wash/Liniment I have been using this product for over 25 years, andnever disappointed. I use it full strength on fetlock and tendons after a ride and as a body wash diluted for a quick bath. It keeps my old boy clean and refreshed.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell I use Vetrolin Liniment as an all over body brace on my horse after a long day at the horse show. My horse loves it. He's sensitive and won't stand for other braces like Bigeloil all over his body. Oh and I love the smell so it's a great combination!
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin i absolutly love this product (:I alway use it on my pony after a conditioning work out, or lesson! It works great and is a treat for the horses after hard work!
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vertrolin after a day in the hunt field this makes for a very happy horse and rider. feels as good on my hands as it does on my mares tired back and legs.
    Date published: 2009-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff I used this on my dressage schoolmaster and it works great. Its great for older horses with stiff muscles. It only takes a little bit mixed in a bucket of water. A 32oz bottle lasts a long time. Great price!
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    • 2016-02-13T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_1644, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.