Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Liniment

Item #11644
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason!

Favorite Features 

  • Camphor and soap analgesic relieves minor stiffness, soreness, and inflammation caused by overexertion.
  • Vetrolin Liniment stimulates blood flow- concentrated formula can be used as a body wash or brace
  • The addition of 5 essential oils leaves the coat with a lustrous shine

 

Sizing It Up

Concentrate. 32 oz. or Gallon 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheLucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Sprayinstantly and ...
    Description:
    TheLucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Sprayinstantly and completely dissolves stains without drying, stripping or coating hair. Revolutionary enzymatic formula simply breaks thebond between hair and impurities. Enhances luster on any color coat, yet does not leave hair slippery. Clean ...
    RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace ...
    Description:
    RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol ...
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
    Description:
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
    The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
    Description:
    The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
    Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
    Description:
    Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
    World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats ...
    Description:
    World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats temporary muscle soreness and stiffness and acts as an excellent antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions and insect bites. Use as a post-workout set-up or pre-workout warm-up. Can be applied full strength or ...
    Mane N' Tail Pro-Tect Wound Spray provides a ...
    Description:
    Mane N' Tail Pro-Tect Wound Spray provides a deep penetrating therapeutic formula.With unsurpassed effectiveness on organisms associatedwith Fungal and Bacterial Problems, Girth Itch, Rain Rotand Scruf.Safe and Gentle solution that will not irritate or stain Effective against: Fungal Problems Bacterial ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Liniment is rated 4.8462 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and value I really like this product. You are able to use it straight or dilute it depending on your needs. My throughbred loves it!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Use consistently to prevent soreness. Add it to body wash to prevent skin issues and as brace after riding. Extra bonus - it smells great and helps my hands(arthritis) as well in the process!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful brace Wonderfully smelling product that I use on a puffy spot on my horse's left pastern that helps keep it down after exercise. Also great to use in post exercise bath water.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary product! Living in the deep and dank South, Vetrolin is an absolute must in the many hot months. I can see my horse take a deep and relaxing breath as soon as I start sponging.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Liniment! I have been using Vetrolin for several years now. I absolutely love the smell! It is a multi-purpose liniment depending on how much you dilute it. It can be a wonderful sponge-bath on a hot day when a full bath is not an option. It cuts sweat and grime and I think it makes itchy bug bites feel better. It is also great full strength for a little wipe down when you want the liniment effect without getting the horse wet. I can feel the tingle on my hands when I apply it, so I know it must feel good to tired horse muscles. I would heartily recommend this product to anyone. I am never without a bottle in my tack box.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! Like the reviewer below I am also a huge fan of Vetrolin products in general. This is my absolute favorite product though. It smells so good, doesn't irritate my sensitive skinned horse but still works on my tougher skinned horse. My horses seem to enjoy it after a hard workout. They aren't kidding when they say 'super refreshing' in the write up. I ALWAYS have this on hand. You can decide the strength too with how much you pour into the bucket and how much water you add.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple in my barn - excellent! Wonderful product that smells great and works perfectly every time! I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2011-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terribly impressed I used this product on my mare a few times, but I wasn't impressed with it. Though it does smell good and left her hair shiny and smooth, I question its effectiveness. I applied the product full strength to her legs with my hands, and even after applying to all four legs I couldn't feel the product working on my hands at all. The next time I used the product I made sure to shake it well, but I still felt nothing, so I'm doubting that it had any real effect on her legs, either. The fact that it was so thin makes it difficult to apply to specific areas, too, without wasting too much. I'll probably stick with my regular liniment in its gel form, since I can feel it working on my hands immediately.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Great stuff - whether you use it as a refreshing rinse or as a liniment. Something everyone should have on hand.
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin! I am completely obsessed with all Vetrolin products. I have never used one that I did not completely love! Their liniment is great, I think it really helps keep my horse's legs cool and tight and I think it makes him feel good after a hard day of showing and riding. I usually just use it directly on his legs, but sometimes if I have made him work extra hard in the jumper ring (he does the 1.25m jumpers) then I will use it as an all-over bath. I believe that this product keeps my horse from being quite as fatigued and sore, especially at shows. I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My standby favorite. I love Vetrolin products in general, but I REALLY love this liniment. It doesn't bother my sensitive skinned horse (watered down of course) and its smells heavenly. I bought the gel version as well a couple years ago, and it sent my horse through the roof. So, back to watering down the liquid form, and I have a happy camper again. :) It really does a great job, and my gelding enjoys a nice brace after a long day of showing. Great product- and its a decent price!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use this I always use this as a bath brace after a long day of showing. It smells wonderful and gives my horse's coat a really good shine.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great liniment. I like to use it after a hard workout to prevent soreness. It smells great too.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hardworking horses We all use vetrolin on our horses after a hard workout, it keeps them from getting skin irritation from sweat, and gives them a cooling feeling. Smark Pak packed it really well so no leakage on shipping.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this Liniment! This is some great stuff! I leased a horse who had hock problems, and after long and strenuous jumping workouts, I would just rub her down with some liniment. You can either dilute it in a bucket (barely cover the bottom of the bucket with liniment, then fill up the bucket with water) and then scrub it into their legs, or just pour it on and rub their legs down. Great product, I would suggest it to anyone who has their horse in any kind of strenuous work.
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great liniment Vetrolin liniment is one of the best I've ever used. I wont use anything but vetrolin. I use it on my horses after every strenuous workout.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value product This is a great liniment, and a good value product. I mix with water in a bucket and sponge on my horse after a hard workout. It smells refreshing and helps to relieve any soreness.
    Date published: 2010-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT ALL PURPOSE PRODUCT I BEGAN USING VETROLIN LINAMENT ABOUT 14 MONTHS AGO AND I LOVE IT. IT MAKES A GREAT BODY WASH - HELPS TO KEEP MOSQUITOES OFF OVERNIGHT. IT IS A GOOD LINAMENT AND THE HORSES DON'T MIND HAVING IT APPLIED LIKE OTHER LINAMENTS. SMELLS GREAT TOO.
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liniment I think this is one of the best liniments I have ever used. The smell is refreshing, not too medicinal. My mare seems to like it and I think it makes a good massage rub down too over a tired warm back.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Vetrolin is great for use during hot months. I sponge my horse off with it (diluted) after I ride and I feel like it is better than using just water. He seems to love it, too. I also find that it is a good brush cleaner - I'll throw a brush in the bucket with my sponge and when I'm done, it's nice and clean.
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing liniment Great liniment- my horse loves it and I love the smell!!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A summertime must have! A refreshing bodywash for hot days. My horse seems to really enjoy this product after a ride when he's hot and sweaty. It leaves is coat soft and shiney.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a summer must have !! I use this after every ride during the warmer weather. Its a great tonic for hot backs and tired legs plus it cuts through the sweat and reduces the attraction to flies
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the classic! This is my favorite liniment to use as a brace or as a body wash. It's a very high quality product and it's affordable. Vetrolin liniment is a classic, and there's a reason it's lasted so long!
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite liniment My horse isn't a big fan of liniment, but he absolutely loves this Vetrolin kind. Its great for long rides or shows. Love the smell, and love the results. Its the only liniment I use. I love it for a body wash too. Great product!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! This liniment seems to work Great! My thoroughbred really dislikes the smell of most liniment but he hasn't minded this one at all.I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Body Wash/Liniment I have been using this product for over 25 years, andnever disappointed. I use it full strength on fetlock and tendons after a ride and as a body wash diluted for a quick bath. It keeps my old boy clean and refreshed.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell I use Vetrolin Liniment as an all over body brace on my horse after a long day at the horse show. My horse loves it. He's sensitive and won't stand for other braces like Bigeloil all over his body. Oh and I love the smell so it's a great combination!
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin i absolutly love this product (:I alway use it on my pony after a conditioning work out, or lesson! It works great and is a treat for the horses after hard work!
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vertrolin after a day in the hunt field this makes for a very happy horse and rider. feels as good on my hands as it does on my mares tired back and legs.
    Date published: 2009-08-28
    • 2016-05-28T15:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_1644, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders