Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Liniment

Item #11644
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you haven’t tried Vetrolin Liniment yet, you’re missing out on a delightfully aromatic body wash and brace. This soothing, refreshing liniment is the top pick of Dressage Rider Tuny Page, and for good reason!

Favorite Features 

  • Camphor and soap analgesic relieves minor stiffness, soreness, and inflammation caused by overexertion.
  • Vetrolin Liniment stimulates blood flow- concentrated formula can be used as a body wash or brace
  • The addition of 5 essential oils leaves the coat with a lustrous shine

 

Sizing It Up

Concentrate. 32 oz. or Gallon 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice ...
Description:
Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice Is a highly regarded formulation of premium clays and choice earthen materials carefully blended with aromatic essential oils and select absorbent agents to remove heat, swelling and pain. A silky smooth drawing ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a ...
Description:
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
Arnica, rosemary, menthol andfrankincense resin relax and rejuvenateboth ...
Description:
Arnica, rosemary, menthol andfrankincense resin relax and rejuvenateboth horse and rider and benefit the whole musculature. Works in two-fold fashion: firsta refreshing cool-down effect, followed by a soothing deeply penetrating warmth. Made in Germany.
STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps combine both bentonite and ...
Description:
STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps combine both bentonite and kaolin clays plus Epsom salt, uniquely blended in a specific patent pending ratio with a gelling agent that provides a long-lasting, wet poultice. STAYONS Poultice Leg Wraps are compact & easily transport ...
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, ...
Description:
Banixx safely and effectively kills bacteria and fungus, making it a great all-around addition to your first-aid kit! Its non-irritating formula works well on wounds, lacerations, post-surgical wound care, fungal infections, scratches, white-line disease, thrush, rain rot and more. Favorite ...
World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats ...
Description:
World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats temporary muscle soreness and stiffness and acts as an excellent antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions and insect bites. Use as a post-workout set-up or pre-workout warm-up. Can be applied full strength or ...
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
Description:
Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Vetrolin Liniment is rated 4.8545454545454545 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vetrolin liniment This real works there is nothing like it that I have found any were I use it as a wash before and after riding
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stuff I have been using Vetrolin liniment on my horse's for some time. We make a wash with it when we come back from riding. First we hose them off then sponge them with the Vetrolin wash. It smells good helps for a while with the flies, and I know it soothes them after a ride. It is a great product. I would highly recommend it to any one. Your horse will love you for it.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product for years. Always great, the horses like it and that smell!! Awesome. This may be an "older" product in lieu of the new things, but I have always trusted and loved Vetrolin! I will continue to buy and use as long as I have horses.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good post-workout liniment Great liniment for post-workout, especially during the summer. Just a little bit in a bucket of warm water will leave your horse refreshed. Has a pleasant scent too!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, fragrant rinse I have used Vetrolin (or as the barn I grew up in called it "green wash") for 30 years as an after-exercise body rinse. The horses have seemed to enjoy it, and I know I love the fragrance. I have been tempted to draw myself a bath with a capful dumped in. I'm now riding a 22-y.o. Arab known to have a sensitive back, and, washing him with Vetrolin after every ride, he hasn't had a twinge in the 9 months I've been riding him, and his owner is raving about his good condition.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great product and awesome value. Unlike other liniments I can actually feel it on my hands after I rub my horse's legs/body down. I'm a fan and will continue to buy this product!!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn staple. I've been using Vetrolin since I was a kid and nothing beats a green rinse after a hard work out. Also makes the horses nice and shiny.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for 20+ years Love this liniment. I use this liniment daily after lessons or schooling.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! The Vetrolin liniment is a great way to quickly bathe and refresh my horse in hot weather and it smells fantastic! I can tell my mare loves the tingling feel and it only requires a small amount of the liniment in a bucket of water to be effective.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Vetrolin I love the versatility of this product. Working as a rinse, a brace or straight up. Like the idea of the essential oils as well. My equine massage therapist recommends this too!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer rinses! I have just started using this as a body wash after rides and shows on my mare and I can't believe I ever went a summer without it! Of course, it smells great and leaves her coat nice and shiny, but I love the peace of mind I get using it when I sponge her down after riding. I think it would feel great and she doesn't object either. It also helps cool her down more quickly on the hot, humid days when she comes in sweaty from the pasture. I just wish it had a measuring cap or some easier way to measure the 1oz to 1quart mixing ratio.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liniment choice After trying a handful of different liniments, I really like this one. It comes in a concentrate, so you can make it as strong or as gentle as you'd like. It smells great and my mare doesn't protest when I put it on like some of the stronger-smelling liniments.Overall, a really nice product. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liniment After a long ride it washes off all the sweat and leaves my mare's coat soft and clean. She seems to enjoy it as well.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I really love this product! It's perfect for taking out my Warmblood's braids after a show! Plus, I love the smell and so does my horse!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and value I really like this product. You are able to use it straight or dilute it depending on your needs. My throughbred loves it!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Use consistently to prevent soreness. Add it to body wash to prevent skin issues and as brace after riding. Extra bonus - it smells great and helps my hands(arthritis) as well in the process!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful brace Wonderfully smelling product that I use on a puffy spot on my horse's left pastern that helps keep it down after exercise. Also great to use in post exercise bath water.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary product! Living in the deep and dank South, Vetrolin is an absolute must in the many hot months. I can see my horse take a deep and relaxing breath as soon as I start sponging.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Liniment! I have been using Vetrolin for several years now. I absolutely love the smell! It is a multi-purpose liniment depending on how much you dilute it. It can be a wonderful sponge-bath on a hot day when a full bath is not an option. It cuts sweat and grime and I think it makes itchy bug bites feel better. It is also great full strength for a little wipe down when you want the liniment effect without getting the horse wet. I can feel the tingle on my hands when I apply it, so I know it must feel good to tired horse muscles. I would heartily recommend this product to anyone. I am never without a bottle in my tack box.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! Like the reviewer below I am also a huge fan of Vetrolin products in general. This is my absolute favorite product though. It smells so good, doesn't irritate my sensitive skinned horse but still works on my tougher skinned horse. My horses seem to enjoy it after a hard workout. They aren't kidding when they say 'super refreshing' in the write up. I ALWAYS have this on hand. You can decide the strength too with how much you pour into the bucket and how much water you add.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple in my barn - excellent! Wonderful product that smells great and works perfectly every time! I would highly recommend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terribly impressed I used this product on my mare a few times, but I wasn't impressed with it. Though it does smell good and left her hair shiny and smooth, I question its effectiveness. I applied the product full strength to her legs with my hands, and even after applying to all four legs I couldn't feel the product working on my hands at all. The next time I used the product I made sure to shake it well, but I still felt nothing, so I'm doubting that it had any real effect on her legs, either. The fact that it was so thin makes it difficult to apply to specific areas, too, without wasting too much. I'll probably stick with my regular liniment in its gel form, since I can feel it working on my hands immediately.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Great stuff - whether you use it as a refreshing rinse or as a liniment. Something everyone should have on hand.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin! I am completely obsessed with all Vetrolin products. I have never used one that I did not completely love! Their liniment is great, I think it really helps keep my horse's legs cool and tight and I think it makes him feel good after a hard day of showing and riding. I usually just use it directly on his legs, but sometimes if I have made him work extra hard in the jumper ring (he does the 1.25m jumpers) then I will use it as an all-over bath. I believe that this product keeps my horse from being quite as fatigued and sore, especially at shows. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My standby favorite. I love Vetrolin products in general, but I REALLY love this liniment. It doesn't bother my sensitive skinned horse (watered down of course) and its smells heavenly. I bought the gel version as well a couple years ago, and it sent my horse through the roof. So, back to watering down the liquid form, and I have a happy camper again. :) It really does a great job, and my gelding enjoys a nice brace after a long day of showing. Great product- and its a decent price!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use this I always use this as a bath brace after a long day of showing. It smells wonderful and gives my horse's coat a really good shine.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great liniment. I like to use it after a hard workout to prevent soreness. It smells great too.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hardworking horses We all use vetrolin on our horses after a hard workout, it keeps them from getting skin irritation from sweat, and gives them a cooling feeling. Smark Pak packed it really well so no leakage on shipping.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this Liniment! This is some great stuff! I leased a horse who had hock problems, and after long and strenuous jumping workouts, I would just rub her down with some liniment. You can either dilute it in a bucket (barely cover the bottom of the bucket with liniment, then fill up the bucket with water) and then scrub it into their legs, or just pour it on and rub their legs down. Great product, I would suggest it to anyone who has their horse in any kind of strenuous work.
Date published: 2010-12-19
  • 2016-10-01T12:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1644, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders