Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Vetrolin Bath

Item #10063
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Conditioning Vetrolin Bath shampoo removes dirt and dandruff. Protects coat and skin with conditioners, vitamins and sunscreen. Vetrolin Bath rinses easily. 32 or 64 oz. bottle. 


Great for Dogs too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Bath is rated 4.9655 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! Love this shampoo. Always come back to it no matter what else I try. Works great with the Vetrolin Shine. Makes the coat nice.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, leaves coat shiny and smooth! This is hands-down my favorite shampoo for horses. Not only is it affordable (a bottle goes a long way), but it leaves the coat slick and shiny, unlike some shampoos that dull the coat unless you use a conditioner. I like to follow up a bath with Cowboy Magic Detangler & Shine in the mane and tail.
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vetrolin bath This product is a standard for me in the summer. Insects don't like it and it gives a great shine to a gray coat.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft Coat The Vetrolin shampoo cleans down deep, but does not strip the coat down. It smells nice, refreshing, and the shampoo is the perfect consistency.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only shampoo that I use After 20 years of experimentation, I now stick with this as the gold standard. It does not deplete oils, but strips sweat and crud and leaves a soft coat.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best soap for horses I absolutely LOVE this soap. It is by far the best value I have found, and it really works. It makes your horses shiney, and smells wonderful. Excellent product, only soap I use for my horse. Conditions coat well also. Removes dirt and grime with minimal scrubbing.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this product one day on whim when my local store was out of my usual pricey-er stuff.. And I absolutely love it! Its a no frills product, but it smells great, cleanses thoroughly, and my horse's coat looks awesome! I get a lot more washes out of a 32oz bottle of this product than others I've tried before and I don't feel like I have to keep drowning him to rinse it off.. Overall I'm really impressed with it!
    Date published: 2010-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shampoo Tihs is great shampoo- leaves coat shinny and clean without over drying.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works quite nicely Just started using Vetrolin a few months ago. I love that, even though it's been a while since I washed my horses, their coats are still quite healthy and shiny looking and seems to repel dirt a lot better than previously. Their manes and tails even stay detangled longer. It does seem to take quite a bit of the stuff to get the sudsing effect that I like, to be sure I'm sudsing out the dirt, however it does seem quite effective and the results last and last.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I would bathe in this stuff myself if I could. LOVE THE SMELL... and it leaves the horse's coats shiny.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product! It refreshes my horse every time I use it. At my barn, we mix it in with another shampoo to bathe all of the show horses before competition.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Bath Be good to horse, they work hard and deserve the best. You won't be dissapointed in this product, no residue, easily rinses out of coat, leaves a wonderful shine and happy horse!
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Shampoo I love this shampoo! I use it on my horses and dogs. It lathers well and is easy to rinse off. I never have a problem with senitive skin horses reacting to it and it never dries out the skin. I leaves the coat, mane, and tail clean, shinny, and soft. Best product out there, I love all the Vetrolin products!
    Date published: 2009-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Smells great, washes out easily, and gentle to my horses sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this line and the smell is so invigorating I wish they made it for humans
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works really well it makes my horse so shiny and clean and smell good.
    Date published: 2009-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Vetrolin! I love this shampoo. It's not as cheap as the other good shampoos, like Mane and Tail (what I usually used to use), but works a LOT better. It is also concentrated, so you don't have to use as much. A nice squirt keeps your bucket full of nice soapy water! My horse always has shiny, healthy looking hair and skin. Also smells wonderful! I love it!
    Date published: 2008-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo! Vetrolin lathers well, rinses easily and leaves my horse shiny and smelling good! It doesn't irritate his skin and it doesn't dry out my hands after a thorough bathing.
    Date published: 2006-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin has made my smelly horse have a clean refreshing smell. Not only that, but it makes his coat shiny and healthy looking.
    Date published: 2006-04-22
    • 2015-08-30T15:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_63, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.