Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Vetrolin Bath

Item #10063
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Conditioning Vetrolin Bath shampoo removes dirt and dandruff. Protects coat and skin with conditioners, vitamins and sunscreen. Vetrolin Bath rinses easily. 32 or 64 oz. bottle. 


Great for Dogs too!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Lucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Spray ...
    Description:
    The Lucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Spray instantly and completely dissolves stains without drying, stripping or coating hair. Revolutionary enzymatic formula simply breaks the bond between hair and impurities. Enhances luster on any color coat, yet does not leave ...
    The Original Mane 'n Tail Shampoo is an ...
    Description:
    The Original Mane 'n Tail Shampoo is an exclusive high lathering formula containing cleansing agents fortified with moisturizers and emollients. Favorite Features Rich fragrant lather provides "down to the skin" cleansing action pH balanced formula provides optimum body, shine and ...
    Effol Ocean-Star Spray-Shampoo is the revolutionary, user-friendly shampoo ...
    Description:
    Effol Ocean-Star Spray-Shampoo is the revolutionary, user-friendly shampoo to spray on your horse. The active foam cleans deep into the pores and pearl extracts give the coat an exquisite sheen. Additional panthenol cares for the coat and also makes it ...
    Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
    Description:
    Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
    Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of ...
    Description:
    Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin and strip ...
    Corona Shampoo cleans, conditions, leaves coat soft, lustrous. ...
    Description:
    Corona Shampoo cleans, conditions, leaves coat soft, lustrous. Corona Shampoo contains concentrated, high sudsing pH balanced cleansers to lift out dirt. Corona Shampoo is made with lanolin and protein to supplement essential lubricants, de-tangle mane and tail, give "body" to ...
    Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
    Description:
    Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! This ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Bath is rated 4.9667 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good shampoo great for mares with sensitive skin. works great for my girl.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shampoo This is by far the best shampoo I've found. The scent is great (like all vetrolin products) and it makes the coat soft and shiny. This shampoo also conditions the coat, which is nice because baths can be drying. It has sunscreen which, as the owner of a dark horse, I appreciate because it helps prevent coat bleaching. Unlike a lot of other shampoos I've tried, this product rinses quickly and easily (nothing is worse than shampoo residue). All these features at such a great price make this shampoo my favorite.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always come back to it! I am always the type of person that has to try other products every time I run out of another, no matter how much I think I love it I always feel like I have to try another!! Well.... nothing matches this shampoo. It softens and moisturizes so well, leaves a beautiful shine, and most importantly (I think) it rinses out the easiest. Gets my white horses white and my dark ones shiny!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo The equivalent to head and shoulders but with a better smell.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but goodie Even with all the new fancy shampoos out there, I keep coming back to this old standby! It leaves my horses' coats soft and shiny, rinses easily, and doesn't dry them out.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not to sudsy! What is there not to love about Vetrolin Shampoo or any Vetrolin product for that matter! I love it, my horse loves it and my dogs love it too!
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good shampoo I haven't used this on a horse yet, but the dogs had a bath with it and they had a pleasant odor and nice soft coats.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell and lather of this shampoo I love the smell of this shampoo and it leaves my horse soft and clean!
    Date published: 2014-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I haven't really used any other shampoos, so I cant compare it to anything, but this shampoo makes my horse SOOOOO soft and smooth and shiny. It gets rid of dandruff and dirt in one wash. It also smells really good.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo This product works great! It really lifts the dirt and gives my horse a nice shine. I mix just a little in a bucket of water and it does the trick. It works just as well as other more expensive products. Great Value!
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Shampoo. Ever. I absolutely LOVE this stuff. It's pretty much the only shampoo I've ever used, save for the few times I ran out and had to borrow some other insufficient product... nothing compares! The scent is clean and medicinal, it leaves my horse clean and shiny without stripping natural oils. I use it on my dog too and it makes her SUPER soft and fluffy (husky mix - so much fluff!). The built-in sunscreen keeps coats rich and bright (I've used it on everything from dark bays to chestnuts!), and it even gets white socks pretty darn clean, for not being a whitening shampoo. I cannot recommend this enough!
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo Have been using this shampoo on my horse for over 20 years. Through the years we have changed and tried different shampoos and conditioners but always come back to Vetrolin Bath. I have recommended this product to many people. Especially to horses that have skin problems. It leaves the horses skin clean, shinny and smooth.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I truly thought, "how different can a horse shampoo product be?" Well, I now have my answer. I had used cheaper products which worked and cleaned my horses adequately. My new horse had dandruff in his mane and several areas with waxy build up and other skin issues. I decided to try this shampoo and I don't know if I will ever use anything else. It lathers up really well. You feel like you are really cleaning without stripping the skin and hair. It rinses out so easily and leaves your horse just plain clean! I love this product. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Shampoo! This shampoo is amazing. It is the perfect consistency, not too watery, but not like really thick gel. The bottle shape is great, really easy to hold, use, and store. It is so easy to use, I put some in my bucket, filled it with water, and it was bubbly and made a nice lather. Rinsed out super easily. I also used it for the tail. I just put some in the palm of my hand, and it made the tail look fantastic! It has a nice clean, fresh smell and worked so well! I love how it made the coat look, and how it has vitamins, sunscreen, etc. I also used it on my dog, and it worked really well. She was so fluffy when she dried and her hair felt great. So soft and healthy feeling. This is great shampoo, get it!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever my favorite I LOVE this soap. The color, the lather, the smell, EVERYTHING! I've tried everything and nothing works like this. Cleans effectively leaving no residue but beautiful shine, very easy to wash out, lathers up like a suave shampoo, kills bacteria and fungus, and you can use it for mane/tail/scrubbing legs. It gets the job done and will impress anyone. It also clears dandruff and itchy skin. This stuff is a lifesaver.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true! Been using Vetrolin products for years and, in true fashion, this shampoo is fantastic! I always use this after a long show to get that show ring dust coating off and rinse away the weekend's woes. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shampoo this is my favorite shampoo for my horse ever!! It left her coat feeling great and silky,and looking very soft and shiny!! Thanks SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo I have been using this shampoo for years and it is fabulous. Always leaves the horse looking great. It is also great for shows because you can quickly was the horse after a class and it washes away easily and leaves the horses nice and shiney!I also bought their whitening shampoo for the first time and it works wonders as well!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love this shampoo! Smells great, doesn't dry coats out, instead makes them really soft and I love that is has sunscreen in it. During the summer it's my horse's regular bathing shampoo!
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Excellent product. We use it for our dog and pony.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! this is the best bath shampoo I have ever used, it works so well!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo Ever!!! Great for the money, really get a lot for the money. Smells great and very affordable.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works amazing! Vetrolin bath is so versatile it's not even funny! I use it for cleaning cuts, bathing, stain removing, cleaning water/feed buckets EVERYTHING! this works wonders with whatever you are doing! No dulling effect and doesn't have all the extra stuff that dries your horses coat out, I even use this on my dogs!
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money! I happened across this shampoo (and conditioner) last year after receiving it as a prize. I was not previously a Vetrolin user, but this sure changed that! This shampoo is great, it lathers well, smells fresh, and does a great job keeping my bay shiny and soft without putting conditioner on her body. It's worth the extra money for this for sure and I buy it by the 64oz. jug now!
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Never Use Another Shampoo This is by far the best equine shampoo I have ever used. It leaves his coat so shiny he looks wet! I always get tons of compliments on my horse's coat for days after I use this shampoo. I also love the fact that it is Vetrolin, so I feel that it is very soothing for my horse after a good long ride and it smells amazing. Another thing that I particularly love about this shampoo is that it has sunscreen in it, because I have a very dark bay and try everything in my power to keep him from bleaching out in the summer. I love using all of Vetrolin's products and feel that, even though they can be a little more expensive, they are totally worth it and yield excellent results.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I use Vetrolin Bath on my grey and it's fantastic! My boy likes a good role in the dirt and Vetrolin more than does the trick! He looks great and smells great.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfu product Have used this product for about 1 year now. I had been using one of those foaming products, but it just didn't get them as clean as I wanted. So I went to the Vetrolin Bath in a bucket with a scrubby sponge---about the same time to wash and the rinse just takes all the grime off. I also notice when I do the second rinse, the water just slides off, doesn't 'stick' to them. I have 2 Red Dun's, and a Palomino. It gets ALL of them equally clean and they smell so fresh after! Great shampoo.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo I absolutely love this shampoo - leaves my horse's coat so clean and conditions it the perfect amount. Plus the scent is fantastic and not too perfume-y. This is my go-to horse shampoo!
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo Smells great, good lather that rinses out easily and quickly, and the huge bottle lasts forever. This has always been a staple in my tack room.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This shampoo is great, especially with the other Vetrolin products. Gets out hard stains out of my App's four white socks, but if you need more "power", the White n' Brite shampoo is also great. I love the smell of all the Vetrolin products together. It is a little pricey, so if you are looking for something cheaper, Mane and Tail shampoo is pretty good and you can buy it at the grocery store. I really love this shampoo though!
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    • 2016-04-30T17:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_63, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders