Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot - Front

Professional's Choice
- Item #18509
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The new VenTech™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the new standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive new VenTech™ technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior and UltraShock™ lining. The ventilated neoprene conforms to your horse, allows heat and moisture to escape, and keeps your horse cool,comfortable and performing at it's best. The boot provides 360 degrees of protection, safeguarding the cannon bone, tendons and soft tissue, and is proven to absorb over 26% of energy from hoof impact. The uniquely designed suspensory strap stretches witheach stride, allowing full ankle movement and helping to eliminate hyper extension of the fetlock. The distinctive angle of this strap guarantees proper application, ensuring the boot provides maximum protection. Front -- S(13-14.3h), M(15-15.3h), L(16-16.3h)

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot - Front is rated 4.7097 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! These are the best sport boots I've ever seen! They fit to the leg really well. My horse only sweats under these if it's really hot, and no dirt gets in them. I really trust that these are supporting my horses legs. I will never use a different pair of boots again! I just wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots I had the SMB II for several years. These are lighter, easier to put on and seal out dirt much better. It hasn't been hot enough to see if they are cooler, but so far I like them much better than the SMB's I have.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Small fit perfectly on my Warmblood 14.2, 2 year old. Like having cool support.
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I purchased the recommended size and the fit is perfect. My horse does not mind wearing them and she has the support I wanted
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Haven't used them much but they are definitely cooler on my horses legs than the regular SMB boots!
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really improved Professionals Choice has really made significant changes to these boots from their earliest models. They have a lot more ventilation and they are taller. The Velcro straps are shorter -- they still hold well, but don't get so tangled when applying. A well-made product.I got these to for an ex-racehorse that is recovering from significant suspensory damage, and they are serving him well. Currently being used just during turnout, but he will be wearing these whenever he's out of his stall.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supportive Boots These boots seem to be very supportive. They are easy to put on. It has not been very hot yet, but the boots do seem to be breathable. I feel that these boots are a good choice during rehab or for protection while riding or during turnout.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ven Tech Elite Boots Great boots, do a great job at keeping the dirt out of the boots and rubbing on the horses legs. Other boots leak dirt in and irritate the horses legs, NOT THESE.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight support Lighter on the leg, yet still give the support that one expects from SMB Boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, hard to clean I bought these boots for my Percheron cross gelding after using SMBs on my QH mare for the last 10 years or so. My gelding's legs are kind of thick so the large just barely fits him. I'd like to see these come in an extra large option, or an option with a greater width rather than length. Overall I think they do a decent job, but can be hard to clean up without having to hose them. My old SMBs don't show dirt as much and are easier to maintain, I guess the fabic has changed over the years.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love SMB I bought these after owning SMB II for 14 years - same pair, still protecting legs - love 'em. I wanted the Elites as there looks to be better air flow through the boots. My filly's legs do stay cooler in these than my gelding's do in his SMB IIs - less sweat and debris. Good so far. I hope they hold up like my others did.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought immediate comfort I purchased this for my aged gelding who injured his suspensory. The improved ventilation minimized sweating and he is much more comfortable during his rehabilitation period.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Front Boots I only like Professional Choice front boots, and these are by far the best ones they have designed. They not only don't trap heat, but the new stream lined shape makes it easier for a horse to learn to spin. The older boots were kind of clunky and it was hard for some horses to manage. Another huge plus for the Ventechs is that bell boots fit so much nicer under these!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My vet recommended that my horse be turned out in these, so I originally only bought a pair for his back legs. Decided to go ahead and get a pair for his front legs too just to have protection all around. Love that these boots allow for air flow so his legs don't get too hot, and they are super durable. Have lasted through numerous muddy and playful turn outs and I just hose the mud off afterwards and we're good to go! Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Around Boots These boots are the best all around boots I have used. These are so easy to put on and very light. I was so impressed. I love them! I would like it if Smart Pak offered these in the pattern colors because those are my favorite. I have them in giraffe print!!! I do everything from ground work to western training to jumping in these and they are great for all of it! No switching of boots.PS: These are for riding, not turnout. Another reviewer said they got torn up in turnout but thats because they are a WORK boot!
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I purchased these boots for limited use in turnout (less than 2 hours a day) for a horse that is coming back from an injury. While the ventilation was a nice try, his legs still got quite hot and sweaty, and I feel that the ventilation made the boots less stable and protective.Additionally, my horse managed to rip the lining out of the boot with very little trouble. He tore the boot off of his leg and then ripped a giant hole right through the interior part of the boot. The boot is destroyed, of course.I won't be buying these again. Way too pricey for how flimsy they are.
    Date published: 2010-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMB Elites I have had SMB boots for over 10 years and these are by far the best ones. Light, easy to put on. Fit very well. I will be purchasing another pair.
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hard plastic These were great for us because they fit securely and have nothing hard on them. Very easy to get on and off. Perfect size for my Arab.
    Date published: 2010-05-08
    • 2015-05-27T09:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_8509, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.