Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

USG Ear Bonnet

Item #20319

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse to enjoy your ride without the constant bother of the bugs! 

Favorite Features

  • Made from 100% cotton with lycra ears
  • Elegant rope trim design

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    USG Ear Bonnet is rated 4.8701 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showy ear bonnet I bought this a year ago and like it so much that I bought 4 more recently. The black looks great in the show ring and the other colors work for me for daily.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I ended up getting this when the rhinestone model sold out. Just as well; I think the crochet fits my big red goober mustang better than bling. It is the perfect size; love the stretchy ears and design that eliminates the need for a tie. The only improvement it needs, in my opinion, is a change of fabric where it goes under the bridle. The crocheted fabric is rather thick and bumpy; I would think the pressure of the crown piece would make it uncomfortable to the horse. A smoother, thinner fabric there would be better.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No strings attached I love the quality and the colors are great, but I was not made to realize there are no strings attached to tie it on the horse. This needs to be tucked under a head stall or a halter, so I will be going out and buying a soft tie so my horses can wear this in place of fly masks on really hot humid days. My old grey lady attracts bugs to her ears, and this is a nice alternative to a full fly mask on these humid Carolina summer days.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this earnet This product is perfect, I love the fact that there isn't a throat latch string. I also love that the ears are made out of a stretchy & cool material which is perfect for the hot days.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bonnet, show quality I have this in both black and blue. The blue matches my navy show jacket, and the trim matches a shirt from equine couture exactly I wore to show. Stays in place without a jaw cord. Ears fit well as promised. Many compliments on this look at the show.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This ear bonnet seems to be great quality. The lace detailing on it is beautiful!
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite bonnet! I have tried a bunch of different brands of bonnets and this one always comes to be my favorite! The fit is great, and the lycra ears are strechty and comfortable for my horse. The design is beautiful and it looks very stylish for the show ring. I have 4 different colors of this bonnet! One of my favorite features is the extended crown piece so that there doesn't have to be a bulky cord under my horses chin. Love these bonnets and I think everyone should have at least one!
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality for the price I have two of these bonnets. They are really nice quality and very affordable. I sew a monogram patch on the front of mine and they look just as nice and custom as the $100+ ones. They wash well and hold up to frequent use. This is a very nice bonnet for an excellent price!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look This stays put really well and definitely helps with the flies. The front doesn't lie entirely flat so I'm not as in love as I had hoped, but my mare does have a giant draft cross head and a poofy forelock, so I can't really blame the bonnet. Very happy with the quality and materials as well as the color!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet I was skeptical about a fly bonnet with no chin strap but I am glad I tried it. It is very well made and stays put on both my horses under the bridle. I love the spandex ears! They seem much more comfortable for the horses than the cotton eared ones and dry quickly after a sweaty ride.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great veil/bonnet! Just in time for the fly season to get into full swing. This bonnet/veil (whatever they care called) is perfect. The ears are a lycra blend which helps provide a tailored fit (because lets face it, some of our gallant steeds look more like mules than TBs). The crochet work and trim are very well done - I've stuck this in the washing machine (on delicate) and it all came out looking great. It's heavier than I expected but very breathable. I'm a fan!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional product Flies are awful this summer. This eat bonnet is well made, substantial, fits easily under bridle.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Seems well made, lies flat, and fits comfortably over his ears. My quarter horse is 15.2, and the full size fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Love the quality, colors, and size. Ears are actually normal sized so my guys doesn't look like a donkey!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy ears fit perfectly, nice weight overall I love that the ears are made of a thin stretchy fabric, so that they're not giant-sized and ridiculous looking, nor are they too small and thus not fitting correctly. Great design/materials decision, to have a bonnet that fits several different horses that I used it on.The rest of the bonnet (the non-ears part) is of a good weight (standard crochet yarn) so that it sits correctly, behaves as expected during movement, jumping, etc.My horse is very ear-shy, and he has never objected to this bonnet (which was another concern I had). I thought he might not like something on his ears, or clinging to his ears - but he has never given me any problem putting this on or shown any signs that it makes him uncomfortable or unhappy or worried.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ears! This fly bonnet is great. I wish it came in a plain black, but the colors are fine. I love the fabric used for the ears. Fits my TB nicely
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Very happy with the purchase. Great quality, and a lot of selection.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and comfortable Ears are stretchy and fit well, the bonnet stays in place and looks sharp!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy bonnet This bonnet is beautiful on my horse. We get compliments every time he wears it. It fits nicely under the bridle so it stays in place. Great quality too. My friend liked it so much that she bought one for her horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought 3 of these about a month ago and we absolutely love them. We use them everytime we go for a ride. Would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ear Bonnet I bought this about a month ago to school my lusitano stallion that hates insects! Bugs have already started and this fits great and works and VERY reasonably priced
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ear Bonnet Bought this for a large warmblood and was concerned about ear size. This bonnet fits super! Ear material is stretchy and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet! I bought this and embellished it with beads to match a browband I made for a sales piece, it added the perfect touch!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks really nice and actually fits! I only use at shows so can't really comment on durability but it looks well made. I got a custom saddle pad to match. Very sharp.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Very lovely bonnet, especially for the price! Excellent quality, and the ears fit a range of horses. I use it for schooling so I don't have to use my De La Coeur bonnet all the time. However, it is definitely nice enough to go in the show ring! I have the navy, red and gold and it coordinates very well with the rest of my jumper attire.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fashionable and Functional ! This is the second USG ear bonnet for my horse, Adonis, this summer. He hates anything buzzing around his ears. The bonnet looks great while serving a purpose. When I get ready to put it on him, he lowers his head as if he knows how pretty it makes him look :)
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bonnet! I just got the bonnet in today, and it is BEAUTIFUL! It feels super durable and it looks super classy! The red is darker than I expected, which I am happy about, it matches burgundy tack very well! The ear pieces are like spandex which will look super nice, even on big-eared horses!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I now have 2 of these bonnets, one for practice and one for shows. The ears do run a tad big and are nice and stretchy which is perfect for my mare! Added bonus-- the cord trim is VERY easy to add bling to, and looks fabulous!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I purchased this ear bonnet for my horse once the flies came out in earnest. It fits him well; I like that there is enough material behind his ears that the crown piece covers it and keeps it in place. It also fits nicely above his eyes. He didn't seem to mind it at all and he looked pretty sporty in it.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was a little worried this ear net woul be to big but it fit perfectly and I love the colors
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    • 2016-02-11T15:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_10319, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.