Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

USG Ear Bonnet

Item #20319
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse to enjoy your ride without the constant bother of the bugs! 

Favorite Features

  • Made from 100% cotton with lycra ears
  • Elegant rope trim design

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Kavalkade Rhinestone Fly Veil features two rows ...
    Description:
    The Kavalkade Rhinestone Fly Veil features two rows of rhinestones and a decorative diamonte design that is sure to turn heads! Imported. Favorite Features This handmade cotton fly veil offers a perfect fit due to special elastic material on the ...
    Custom Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish flyProtection ...
    Description:
    Custom Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish flyProtection for eyes and ears. Pick your own colors for that truly unique look. The Crochet Ear Net fits neatly under the bridle. Cotton blend. One size.
    The Schockemohle Silent Ear Bonnet serves double duty ...
    Description:
    The Schockemohle Silent Ear Bonnet serves double duty keeping the bugs out of your horse's ears and helps to keep your horse focused on his job!  The ears on this crocheted fly veil are lined with neoprene to help minimize loud ...
    Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping ...
    Description:
    Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping flies at bay. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet keeps the ears, poll and head cool and dry with its multi-dimensional air-mesh. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet is the finishing touch to a winning uniform! ...
    The Esperia Fly Veil will keep your horse ...
    Description:
    The Esperia Fly Veil will keep your horse focused and free of pesky bugs during your ride! Made fromaSoft cotton fabric blend offers effectiveProtection for the horse's sensitive ears. The crocheted front part andcontrast piping make this a truly eye ...
    An elegant way to keep flies out of ...
    Description:
    An elegant way to keep flies out of your horse's ears, thehandmade Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals is perfect for show season! Favorite Features GenuineSwarovski crystals embellishment Elegantmetallic stripe detailing String attachment Handmade in Europe
    The USG Baroness Crystal Ear Bonnet is both ...
    Description:
    The USG Baroness Crystal Ear Bonnet is both stylish and practical! Designed to keep the flies out of your horses ears while in the saddle, this fly bonnet features coordinating trim and durable crystals for extra sparkle whetheryou are showing ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    USG Ear Bonnet is rated 4.8659 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this for my horse and I'm very impressed by how fancy it looks on him and it's the first bonnet I've found yet that fits him perfectly
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Just got this bonnet for Christmas and absolutely love it! The ears are so stretchy and breathable and the bonnet is so well made! Definitely buying another in the future!
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly! I bought this for my TB and it fits him perfectly. I love the soft texture of the ears and the stretch throughout the bonnet! I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for one!
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly! I thought the bonnet looked great and it fit my horse perfectly! I definitely recommend this product to all soon to be buyers!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bonnet! What I love about this bonnet is the stretchy fabric used for the ears. Some bonnets have stiff cotton "bunny" ears that look ridiculous on my horse's perfectly dainty but proportional ears. If it had a loop and string for securing it under the throat latch, I would give it 5 stars. I have to cut holes in these to secure them to my bridle for windy trail rides.
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showy ear bonnet I bought this a year ago and like it so much that I bought 4 more recently. The black looks great in the show ring and the other colors work for me for daily.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I ended up getting this when the rhinestone model sold out. Just as well; I think the crochet fits my big red goober mustang better than bling. It is the perfect size; love the stretchy ears and design that eliminates the need for a tie. The only improvement it needs, in my opinion, is a change of fabric where it goes under the bridle. The crocheted fabric is rather thick and bumpy; I would think the pressure of the crown piece would make it uncomfortable to the horse. A smoother, thinner fabric there would be better.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No strings attached I love the quality and the colors are great, but I was not made to realize there are no strings attached to tie it on the horse. This needs to be tucked under a head stall or a halter, so I will be going out and buying a soft tie so my horses can wear this in place of fly masks on really hot humid days. My old grey lady attracts bugs to her ears, and this is a nice alternative to a full fly mask on these humid Carolina summer days.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this earnet This product is perfect, I love the fact that there isn't a throat latch string. I also love that the ears are made out of a stretchy & cool material which is perfect for the hot days.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bonnet, show quality I have this in both black and blue. The blue matches my navy show jacket, and the trim matches a shirt from equine couture exactly I wore to show. Stays in place without a jaw cord. Ears fit well as promised. Many compliments on this look at the show.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This ear bonnet seems to be great quality. The lace detailing on it is beautiful!
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite bonnet! I have tried a bunch of different brands of bonnets and this one always comes to be my favorite! The fit is great, and the lycra ears are strechty and comfortable for my horse. The design is beautiful and it looks very stylish for the show ring. I have 4 different colors of this bonnet! One of my favorite features is the extended crown piece so that there doesn't have to be a bulky cord under my horses chin. Love these bonnets and I think everyone should have at least one!
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality for the price I have two of these bonnets. They are really nice quality and very affordable. I sew a monogram patch on the front of mine and they look just as nice and custom as the $100+ ones. They wash well and hold up to frequent use. This is a very nice bonnet for an excellent price!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look This stays put really well and definitely helps with the flies. The front doesn't lie entirely flat so I'm not as in love as I had hoped, but my mare does have a giant draft cross head and a poofy forelock, so I can't really blame the bonnet. Very happy with the quality and materials as well as the color!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet I was skeptical about a fly bonnet with no chin strap but I am glad I tried it. It is very well made and stays put on both my horses under the bridle. I love the spandex ears! They seem much more comfortable for the horses than the cotton eared ones and dry quickly after a sweaty ride.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great veil/bonnet! Just in time for the fly season to get into full swing. This bonnet/veil (whatever they care called) is perfect. The ears are a lycra blend which helps provide a tailored fit (because lets face it, some of our gallant steeds look more like mules than TBs). The crochet work and trim are very well done - I've stuck this in the washing machine (on delicate) and it all came out looking great. It's heavier than I expected but very breathable. I'm a fan!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional product Flies are awful this summer. This eat bonnet is well made, substantial, fits easily under bridle.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Seems well made, lies flat, and fits comfortably over his ears. My quarter horse is 15.2, and the full size fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Love the quality, colors, and size. Ears are actually normal sized so my guys doesn't look like a donkey!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy ears fit perfectly, nice weight overall I love that the ears are made of a thin stretchy fabric, so that they're not giant-sized and ridiculous looking, nor are they too small and thus not fitting correctly. Great design/materials decision, to have a bonnet that fits several different horses that I used it on.The rest of the bonnet (the non-ears part) is of a good weight (standard crochet yarn) so that it sits correctly, behaves as expected during movement, jumping, etc.My horse is very ear-shy, and he has never objected to this bonnet (which was another concern I had). I thought he might not like something on his ears, or clinging to his ears - but he has never given me any problem putting this on or shown any signs that it makes him uncomfortable or unhappy or worried.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ears! This fly bonnet is great. I wish it came in a plain black, but the colors are fine. I love the fabric used for the ears. Fits my TB nicely
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Very happy with the purchase. Great quality, and a lot of selection.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and comfortable Ears are stretchy and fit well, the bonnet stays in place and looks sharp!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy bonnet This bonnet is beautiful on my horse. We get compliments every time he wears it. It fits nicely under the bridle so it stays in place. Great quality too. My friend liked it so much that she bought one for her horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought 3 of these about a month ago and we absolutely love them. We use them everytime we go for a ride. Would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ear Bonnet I bought this about a month ago to school my lusitano stallion that hates insects! Bugs have already started and this fits great and works and VERY reasonably priced
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ear Bonnet Bought this for a large warmblood and was concerned about ear size. This bonnet fits super! Ear material is stretchy and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet! I bought this and embellished it with beads to match a browband I made for a sales piece, it added the perfect touch!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks really nice and actually fits! I only use at shows so can't really comment on durability but it looks well made. I got a custom saddle pad to match. Very sharp.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Very lovely bonnet, especially for the price! Excellent quality, and the ears fit a range of horses. I use it for schooling so I don't have to use my De La Coeur bonnet all the time. However, it is definitely nice enough to go in the show ring! I have the navy, red and gold and it coordinates very well with the rest of my jumper attire.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    • 2016-05-30T16:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_10319, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders