Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

USG Ear Bonnet

Item #20319
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse to enjoy your ride without the constant bother of the bugs! 

Favorite Features

  • Made from 100% cotton with lycra ears
  • Elegant rope trim design

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    USG Ear Bonnet is rated 4.8889 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Seems well made, lies flat, and fits comfortably over his ears. My quarter horse is 15.2, and the full size fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Love the quality, colors, and size. Ears are actually normal sized so my guys doesn't look like a donkey!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy ears fit perfectly, nice weight overall I love that the ears are made of a thin stretchy fabric, so that they're not giant-sized and ridiculous looking, nor are they too small and thus not fitting correctly. Great design/materials decision, to have a bonnet that fits several different horses that I used it on.The rest of the bonnet (the non-ears part) is of a good weight (standard crochet yarn) so that it sits correctly, behaves as expected during movement, jumping, etc.My horse is very ear-shy, and he has never objected to this bonnet (which was another concern I had). I thought he might not like something on his ears, or clinging to his ears - but he has never given me any problem putting this on or shown any signs that it makes him uncomfortable or unhappy or worried.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ears! This fly bonnet is great. I wish it came in a plain black, but the colors are fine. I love the fabric used for the ears. Fits my TB nicely
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Very happy with the purchase. Great quality, and a lot of selection.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and comfortable Ears are stretchy and fit well, the bonnet stays in place and looks sharp!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy bonnet This bonnet is beautiful on my horse. We get compliments every time he wears it. It fits nicely under the bridle so it stays in place. Great quality too. My friend liked it so much that she bought one for her horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I bought 3 of these about a month ago and we absolutely love them. We use them everytime we go for a ride. Would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ear Bonnet I bought this about a month ago to school my lusitano stallion that hates insects! Bugs have already started and this fits great and works and VERY reasonably priced
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ear Bonnet Bought this for a large warmblood and was concerned about ear size. This bonnet fits super! Ear material is stretchy and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet! I bought this and embellished it with beads to match a browband I made for a sales piece, it added the perfect touch!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks really nice and actually fits! I only use at shows so can't really comment on durability but it looks well made. I got a custom saddle pad to match. Very sharp.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Very lovely bonnet, especially for the price! Excellent quality, and the ears fit a range of horses. I use it for schooling so I don't have to use my De La Coeur bonnet all the time. However, it is definitely nice enough to go in the show ring! I have the navy, red and gold and it coordinates very well with the rest of my jumper attire.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fashionable and Functional ! This is the second USG ear bonnet for my horse, Adonis, this summer. He hates anything buzzing around his ears. The bonnet looks great while serving a purpose. When I get ready to put it on him, he lowers his head as if he knows how pretty it makes him look :)
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bonnet! I just got the bonnet in today, and it is BEAUTIFUL! It feels super durable and it looks super classy! The red is darker than I expected, which I am happy about, it matches burgundy tack very well! The ear pieces are like spandex which will look super nice, even on big-eared horses!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I now have 2 of these bonnets, one for practice and one for shows. The ears do run a tad big and are nice and stretchy which is perfect for my mare! Added bonus-- the cord trim is VERY easy to add bling to, and looks fabulous!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I purchased this ear bonnet for my horse once the flies came out in earnest. It fits him well; I like that there is enough material behind his ears that the crown piece covers it and keeps it in place. It also fits nicely above his eyes. He didn't seem to mind it at all and he looked pretty sporty in it.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was a little worried this ear net woul be to big but it fit perfectly and I love the colors
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bonnet Love my new USG ear bonnet and so does my horse. He HATES bugs and with this bonnet I don't have to worry about him constantly shaking his head because of the flies. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these ears! these ears are awesome! I love the elastic part for extra comfort for the horse!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color is not how it looks on the site The color and fit is not how it looks on the site. We returned ours.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and looks fantastic The lycra ears make the mask fit great. Plenty of room at the crown so it stays in put. Accents my horses face very well.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yep really does fit big ears I bought the black and ecru and it looks really nice for dressage, can't wait to use it in a show. It even fits my huge eared 16.3 Hanoverian, so it should fit most large warmbloods. But it is stretchy so it should fit smaller eared equines as well.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits over big ears! I bought this for my mule-eared boy after reading that this bonnet has substantial ears and great stretch, and it fits him perfectly! Would especially recommend to those who have horses with longer ears. Beautiful, sturdy, and the price is just icing on top!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought 3 of these ear bonnets for my 3 horses. We trail ride and with the warm weather comes a lot of bugs. They fit nicely over the ears and stay in place and did I mention they look great on the horses. Excellent choice.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bonnet Bought this for my daughter to use and I think the quality of the bonnet is very nice. Fits our large pony very well. Very pleased with the overall product and the quality.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ear bonnet! I decided to purchase this ear bonnet for my horse-sized mare with generous-sized ears who doesn't quite fit into other ear bonnets. The quality is very good, and I like the soft stretch material for the ears, as well as the fact that it is cut wide behind the ears, so there is no bunching when you lay the bridle down. The stretch of the ears also accommodates ears of various sizes.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable bonnet This bonnet looks great on my TB jumper.  A tad large in the ears for him, but he is fairly small.  Not large enough to notice as the ears are made of a nice stretch material.  The product seems quality, though ive only used my bonnet for one show.  Nice fit and accurate colors.  
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ear Bonnet out there! I bought this bonnet for my horse, a New Zealand thoroughbred who has been in the US for about 3 years. He HATES bugs and will break down without a bonnet in the summer. I was able to find this bonnet in my Xc colors, and he loves it because it fits his ears and covers behind them as well! I just ordered a black one for dressage! This bonnet has the Gibbie seal of approval :)
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits most horses It's really cheap, and comes in nice colors! It's stretchy so it fits most horses !(:
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    • 2015-08-29T13:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_10319, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.