Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

USG Ear Bonnet

Item #20319
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse to enjoy your ride without the constant bother of the bugs! 

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 100% cotton with lycra ears
  • Elegant rope trim design
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SmartBug-Off Ultra is ideal for sensitive horses and ...
    Description:
    "SmartBug-Off Ultra is ideal for sensitive horses and for any horse living in an area with an abundance of insects. To help deter biting insects, this formula provides higher levels of garlic, brewer’s yeast, and apple cider vinegar than the ...
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "Bite-Lite brings pest control indoors with the introduction ...
    Description:
    "Bite-Lite brings pest control indoors with the introduction of the Armadilha Insect Indoor Light Trap. What's in a name? The word ""armadilha"" means ""trap"" in Portuguese. If you need to control indoor house flies, moths, wasps, and other flying pests ...
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly ...
    Description:
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that ...
    "Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural ...
    Description:
    "Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals, but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas monthly to control fly populations. Up ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...
    "OutSmart® Fly Spray is new and improved! OutSmart ...
    Description:
    "OutSmart® Fly Spray is new and improved! OutSmart is a next generation insect repellent effective against house flies, stable flies, mosquitoes, and ticks. Engineered to be smarter, it’s powered by Nature's Technology®, a patent-pending, innovative combination of plant-based ingredients. Active ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    USG Ear Bonnet is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, works great! My horses love these and I love the ride I get when they are wearing them. Unlike the crocheted ear bonnets I have found in the past, these will hold up for more than one season. I wondered if they would stay on without a tie, but they do!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly Great quality Nice to have an ear net that fits well and looks like it will last a long time
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and fits my 15.3h horse perfect! I was a little nervous about the sizing on this ear bonnet on my cob size Morgan, but it ended up fitting him perfectly. I think the ears are a nice size and aren't ginormous like other ear bonnets. I love the material of the ears, seems nice and cooling and it has a little stretch to it. I've only used it about 10 times so far, but it seems pretty well made and looks super cute on.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ear bonnet I actually already own a few of the USG bonnets and really like them. I needed to get one in black to use for dressage. They hold up well to sweat and don't seem to fade. They also fit both my horses who have completely different sized ears.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality These bonnets are thick and lay nicely. The one con I have is if you're using it with a bling'd out brow band, the stones will catch on the fabric and snag it some if you're not careful.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bonnet I really like this bonnet, the colors are great and looks great on my horse. The ears are great with the fabric they use, however the bonnet is on the larger side than most.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet I purchased several bonnets in different colors. They fit great and look stylish. Best of all they help keep my bridle cleaner.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking for my horse I am very happy with my USG Ear Bonnet. Its style will work out great for my horse Duke. Its made of high quality materials. This bonnet is better looking and styled than the other ones I have seen.
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this for my horse and I'm very impressed by how fancy it looks on him and it's the first bonnet I've found yet that fits him perfectly
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Just got this bonnet for Christmas and absolutely love it! The ears are so stretchy and breathable and the bonnet is so well made! Definitely buying another in the future!
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly! I bought this for my TB and it fits him perfectly. I love the soft texture of the ears and the stretch throughout the bonnet! I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for one!
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly! I thought the bonnet looked great and it fit my horse perfectly! I definitely recommend this product to all soon to be buyers!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bonnet! What I love about this bonnet is the stretchy fabric used for the ears. Some bonnets have stiff cotton "bunny" ears that look ridiculous on my horse's perfectly dainty but proportional ears. If it had a loop and string for securing it under the throat latch, I would give it 5 stars. I have to cut holes in these to secure them to my bridle for windy trail rides.
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showy ear bonnet I bought this a year ago and like it so much that I bought 4 more recently. The black looks great in the show ring and the other colors work for me for daily.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I ended up getting this when the rhinestone model sold out. Just as well; I think the crochet fits my big red goober mustang better than bling. It is the perfect size; love the stretchy ears and design that eliminates the need for a tie. The only improvement it needs, in my opinion, is a change of fabric where it goes under the bridle. The crocheted fabric is rather thick and bumpy; I would think the pressure of the crown piece would make it uncomfortable to the horse. A smoother, thinner fabric there would be better.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No strings attached I love the quality and the colors are great, but I was not made to realize there are no strings attached to tie it on the horse. This needs to be tucked under a head stall or a halter, so I will be going out and buying a soft tie so my horses can wear this in place of fly masks on really hot humid days. My old grey lady attracts bugs to her ears, and this is a nice alternative to a full fly mask on these humid Carolina summer days.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this earnet This product is perfect, I love the fact that there isn't a throat latch string. I also love that the ears are made out of a stretchy & cool material which is perfect for the hot days.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bonnet, show quality I have this in both black and blue. The blue matches my navy show jacket, and the trim matches a shirt from equine couture exactly I wore to show. Stays in place without a jaw cord. Ears fit well as promised. Many compliments on this look at the show.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This ear bonnet seems to be great quality. The lace detailing on it is beautiful!
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite bonnet! I have tried a bunch of different brands of bonnets and this one always comes to be my favorite! The fit is great, and the lycra ears are strechty and comfortable for my horse. The design is beautiful and it looks very stylish for the show ring. I have 4 different colors of this bonnet! One of my favorite features is the extended crown piece so that there doesn't have to be a bulky cord under my horses chin. Love these bonnets and I think everyone should have at least one!
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality for the price I have two of these bonnets. They are really nice quality and very affordable. I sew a monogram patch on the front of mine and they look just as nice and custom as the $100+ ones. They wash well and hold up to frequent use. This is a very nice bonnet for an excellent price!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look This stays put really well and definitely helps with the flies. The front doesn't lie entirely flat so I'm not as in love as I had hoped, but my mare does have a giant draft cross head and a poofy forelock, so I can't really blame the bonnet. Very happy with the quality and materials as well as the color!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet I was skeptical about a fly bonnet with no chin strap but I am glad I tried it. It is very well made and stays put on both my horses under the bridle. I love the spandex ears! They seem much more comfortable for the horses than the cotton eared ones and dry quickly after a sweaty ride.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great veil/bonnet! Just in time for the fly season to get into full swing. This bonnet/veil (whatever they care called) is perfect. The ears are a lycra blend which helps provide a tailored fit (because lets face it, some of our gallant steeds look more like mules than TBs). The crochet work and trim are very well done - I've stuck this in the washing machine (on delicate) and it all came out looking great. It's heavier than I expected but very breathable. I'm a fan!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional product Flies are awful this summer. This eat bonnet is well made, substantial, fits easily under bridle.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Seems well made, lies flat, and fits comfortably over his ears. My quarter horse is 15.2, and the full size fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Love the quality, colors, and size. Ears are actually normal sized so my guys doesn't look like a donkey!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_10319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders