Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

USG Ear Bonnet

Item #20319
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic ear protection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse to enjoy your ride without the constant bother of the bugs! 

Favorite Features

  • Made from 100% cotton with lycra ears
  • Elegant rope trim design

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    USG Ear Bonnet is rated 4.9038 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fashionable and Functional ! This is the second USG ear bonnet for my horse, Adonis, this summer. He hates anything buzzing around his ears. The bonnet looks great while serving a purpose. When I get ready to put it on him, he lowers his head as if he knows how pretty it makes him look :)
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bonnet! I just got the bonnet in today, and it is BEAUTIFUL! It feels super durable and it looks super classy! The red is darker than I expected, which I am happy about, it matches burgundy tack very well! The ear pieces are like spandex which will look super nice, even on big-eared horses!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I now have 2 of these bonnets, one for practice and one for shows. The ears do run a tad big and are nice and stretchy which is perfect for my mare! Added bonus-- the cord trim is VERY easy to add bling to, and looks fabulous!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I purchased this ear bonnet for my horse once the flies came out in earnest. It fits him well; I like that there is enough material behind his ears that the crown piece covers it and keeps it in place. It also fits nicely above his eyes. He didn't seem to mind it at all and he looked pretty sporty in it.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was a little worried this ear net woul be to big but it fit perfectly and I love the colors
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bonnet Love my new USG ear bonnet and so does my horse. He HATES bugs and with this bonnet I don't have to worry about him constantly shaking his head because of the flies. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these ears! these ears are awesome! I love the elastic part for extra comfort for the horse!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color is not how it looks on the site The color and fit is not how it looks on the site. We returned ours.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and looks fantastic The lycra ears make the mask fit great. Plenty of room at the crown so it stays in put. Accents my horses face very well.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yep really does fit big ears I bought the black and ecru and it looks really nice for dressage, can't wait to use it in a show. It even fits my huge eared 16.3 Hanoverian, so it should fit most large warmbloods. But it is stretchy so it should fit smaller eared equines as well.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits over big ears! I bought this for my mule-eared boy after reading that this bonnet has substantial ears and great stretch, and it fits him perfectly! Would especially recommend to those who have horses with longer ears. Beautiful, sturdy, and the price is just icing on top!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought 3 of these ear bonnets for my 3 horses. We trail ride and with the warm weather comes a lot of bugs. They fit nicely over the ears and stay in place and did I mention they look great on the horses. Excellent choice.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bonnet Bought this for my daughter to use and I think the quality of the bonnet is very nice. Fits our large pony very well. Very pleased with the overall product and the quality.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ear bonnet! I decided to purchase this ear bonnet for my horse-sized mare with generous-sized ears who doesn't quite fit into other ear bonnets. The quality is very good, and I like the soft stretch material for the ears, as well as the fact that it is cut wide behind the ears, so there is no bunching when you lay the bridle down. The stretch of the ears also accommodates ears of various sizes.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable bonnet This bonnet looks great on my TB jumper.  A tad large in the ears for him, but he is fairly small.  Not large enough to notice as the ears are made of a nice stretch material.  The product seems quality, though ive only used my bonnet for one show.  Nice fit and accurate colors.  
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ear Bonnet out there! I bought this bonnet for my horse, a New Zealand thoroughbred who has been in the US for about 3 years. He HATES bugs and will break down without a bonnet in the summer. I was able to find this bonnet in my Xc colors, and he loves it because it fits his ears and covers behind them as well! I just ordered a black one for dressage! This bonnet has the Gibbie seal of approval :)
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits most horses It's really cheap, and comes in nice colors! It's stretchy so it fits most horses !(:
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from USG Ear Bonnet Bonnet fits well. It is stretchy enough that it would fit many different sizes. Looks very sharp and my horse is not bothered by it (or the flies!).
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great - Looks Awesome! Well made, and looks so fancy on my horse without breaking the bank. Would for sure buy more of theses for my other horses.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fits perfect, looks great and my horse loves that no bugs get in his ears
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Bought for a chestnut mare who was struggling with the flys this year. The fly net was a much higher quality then I expected, as I bought it because it was the most affordable. When I opened the box I was impressed by the design and the durable material. Once on, I was really impressed. I have ridden in the net for two weeks straight and haven't see any wear.
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits his ears! This is a fantastic value! I was just at a horse show and the vendors wanted around $45 for a comparable product. Also, the stretchy material on the ears makes it fit my horse's giant noggin! I plan to buy more in different colors!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bonnet! I have a 19 hand warmblood - needless to say his head and ears are quite large. As such, I usually can't buy products that are 'one size fits all'. I really love this bonnet because not only does it look nice, but the stretchy ears fit my boy perfectly! In summary, great bonnet for a great price. For others with more reasonably sized horses, the ears may be a little large.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exc. Quality - Best Bargain Yet Smartpak just can't help it, they have to give you a terrific product at such a low price (under $20) that you have to grab it. Usually, you get it...and it doesn't fit anything in the barn. Not so with this very nice ear bonnet. The ears have much better material than those cheapie peepie cotton ones. The crochet detail is excellent, it's not too stretchy yet comfortable for the horse I bought it for, who is a little wider from ear to ear than the thoroughbreds. Nice heft to the material, good weight, won't flop, and just nice looking. Very much recommended!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cover Good protection from pesky bugs and looks good too.
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Bonnet for the Price Good quality bonnet, particularly for the low price. I find this bonnet fits better than previous bonnets I've bought. Definitely worth it and very sharp-looking! It's a shame Smartpak doesn't offer the matching USG saddle pads (yet!?)
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bonnet! I hate cheap bonnets with tassels with a passion, but didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bonnet without tassels. This bonnet lived up to my expectations. I got the black and it matches with pretty much everything. Ears stretch well.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bonnet for a good price. Great looking, seems well-made (though haven't used it long enough to say). The ears are not cotton, but rather a shiny, stretchy material. At first I thought they looked cheap, but they've grown on me. Ears fit my wb mare perfectly & she has GIANT ears, so they may be a bit long for normal horses (though I've fixed bonnet ears before and it's not too difficult so I wouldn't let that hold you back).
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bonnet for the money! This ear bonnet is well made, washes nicely and the large stretchy ears fit my WB's big head and ears perfectly. It is not as nice as the $120+ bonnet I have with swarovski crystals but it is nicer than any of the many less-than-$30 varieties I have had over the years. Only negative is that I wish there were more color options.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bonnet! For the price, this bonnet is of superb quality; top notch! I love (and I'm sure my horse does) the stretchy smooth fabric of the ears. It is a generous size to make sure the bridle holds it in place securely. And the trim/piping is really nice. I highly recommend getting it!
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    • 2015-05-25T10:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_10319, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.