Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Union Hill Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO billet strap
  • Girth loop to secure your saddle
  • Outside is made of 50% cotton, 50% polyester with a 100% polyester lining
  • Lightly foam filled for extra cushion
  • Looking for a dressage version? Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads!
Key Specifications
  • Material: 50% cotton, 50% polyester shell, polyester lining, foam interior
  • Spine Measurement: 22"
  • Drop Measurement: 21"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

22” spine with 21” drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 50% cotton, 50% polyester shell, polyester lining, foam interior
Spine Measurement 22"
Drop Measurement 21"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an investment in your horse's comfort. It contains 100% virgin wool which offers superior quality, wicking, cooling, and compression protection. The cut of the pad, a French curve back line with wither slope, ...
    "Cools and refreshes after workouts and on hot ...
    Description:
    "Cools and refreshes after workouts and on hot days. Made with 12 herbs and essential oils it also conditions the skin and coat, helping to replace oils that may be lost due to sweat."
    "Trail riding has never been more comfortable! Its ...
    Description:
    "Trail riding has never been more comfortable! Its light weight (only 24.5 lbs!) makes it easy on both you and your horse. Made of soft, supple Hermann Oak leather, the quality construction of this saddle provides ultimate comfort. The stirrup ...
    "Ridden by trainer, clinician and TV host Julie ...
    Description:
    "Ridden by trainer, clinician and TV host Julie Goodnight-this is her personal favorite for arena work and trail riding. Beautiful hand tooling and contrasting black seat and black strings make this one gorgeous saddle. Regular Oil Circle Y Saddles is ...
    "The Coolback Bareback Pads are made from a ...
    Description:
    "The Coolback Bareback Pads are made from a pile fabric with a dense concentration of resilient polyester fiber that is closely shorn to provide maximum cushion with minimal matting or slipping. Made in the USA"
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near ...
    Description:
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place."
    "Protect your valuable show pads and saddles with ...
    Description:
    "Protect your valuable show pads and saddles with the Professional Choice Saddle Pad Liner. 1/4"" needle punch felt is composed of a long lasting 80% wool/20% poly blend. The perfect complement to your SMx Air Ride™ saddle pad, or any ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad This is a great saddle pad for a low price! I have 3 of these pads (the navy w/light blue trim, hunter green w/navy trim, and the burgandy w/navy trim). I was concerned at first that they wouldn't hold up well because of how cheap they were but they hold up extremely well! They wash up really well too. I have had these since the summer and they have been used MANY times, often without being washed for a while. They have survived show schooling, lessons, hacking, and trail riding at the Kentucky Horse Park after our classes. And they still look awesome! They're a great product for an awesome price!
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great embroidered pad! I bought two of these in white, and got the hunter silhouette with horses name underneath it for schooling shows and it looks AWESOME!!! The smartpak embroidery shop is great, i get all of my jackets, pads, blankets from there! Great one stop shipping
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand! This is a good basic saddle pad. I use them for everyday schooling (I have the AP and Dressage size) and they've held up better than some of my more expensive pads (even after multiple washes). They're on the thinner side, but that doesn't bother me. I also bought a handful and got them monogrammed with my trainer's logo for local schooling shows where I wanted to look a bit more put together but don't want to bust out the "fancy" pads. They do the job, I'll be buying more in additional colors.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad for a Great Price!!! We use the all-purpose style for our jumping and short-flap dressage saddles on the ponies. The fit is great, and on sale for a great price. Good job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This is a nice, substantial saddle pad. Great thickness. I love the hunter green color. I've washed it several times now, and it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I think I am now a saddle pad junkie, seriously! I love to coordinate my pads with my outfits and why not? I tend to go for the lower price pads since I switch them out to keep them clean. This pad is very nice looking and how hard is it to sew a pad anyway. I see no need to spend a fortune. My only wish is that there were more pads in hunter style plaids and maybe some more fashion colors or pads with cool trims. Someone ought to make hunter contoured pads as well in plaids and colors. I see a business opportunity....hummm.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Got this pad for my mom for her birthday. I had it embroidered with her initials and it looked great. It fits her all purpose saddle great. Can't comment on durability because she has only used it a handful of times.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad for the price Looks like a more expensive saddle pad. Happy with the fit and quality.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Bought this to use under my dressage saddle. Fits very nicely and is perfect across my horse's big/high withers. There is also a little extra padding at the withers.Has full velcro keepers and cushion of the pad is very decent - has more cushion/thickness than I expected for the price. Very good deal. Burgundy color looks wonderful on his black coat too!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Love it! This quality of this pad is excellent-the material is great and it is quite thick. I will definitely order more. I use it with my dressage saddle and it fits great.
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value pad Nice pad. Excellent price. Was able to buy several and always keep a clean, freshly laundered pad.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am extremely pleased with the quality of this pad for the price. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad. I got this to use under my equipedic pad because the baby pads didn't have a girth strap and kept slipping. It's a little thick for my liking with the equipedic pad, but I'm sure it would be perfect with a half pad. It's a little short as well, but the color is fabulous and seems like it's a nice quality pad.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I got this saddle pad as a Christmas present for a friend of mine. I am in college so I was looking for something affordable and nice. It came in her future eventing colors so I got it and had it monogrammed with her initials. I got the saddle pad and was thrilled with how it came out. It was beautiful! The quality of the pad is very nice. She has only used it a handful of times so I can't speak for longevity. It was a perfect gift and now she is working really hard toward her first event!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Ordered this saddle pad after reading the reviews...glad I did!! Had this embroidered with my farm logo and it is gorgeous. I use this pad under my Mattes half pad and I plan on ordering more!!
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to pad Absolutely fantastic pad at such a low price. I had mine monogrammed, and I will definitely not be afraid to use it at shows. I plan on ordering more for schooling and showing. The only caveat? The light blue trim and the sky blue embroidery don't match exactly, but it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful SaddlePad I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. The personalization looks great! I'm sure she will love it!!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad Nice size, looks good, and holds up well to washing. I can use this pad with my jumping or dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value The pad is not too thick, not too thin. It fits my all purpose perfectly and looks nice on my horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad! This is a great saddle pad! It's not too thin, but also not super thick either, perfect. I also had the pads monogrammed and they look great, I've had lots of compliments already. I washed both and they came out looking new. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed and not impressed I have not had a chance to use this saddle pad yet, so I can't comment on the fit or durability. When I pulled it out of the box I was not at all impressed and a little disappointed. I got the navy color with the light blue trim and a light blue monogram. I wish I had gotten a different color, I don't like the light blue trim with the darker colored pad. The monogram looked okay, but not great. The stitching on the pad is awful, there are little holes where you can see the white padding underneath. The thickness of the pad looks pretty good. Overall, I wish I had not bought this saddle pad, it looks very cheap.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Good Purchase! Pad purchase arrived earlier than expected, great fit! Looks very good with my saddle! Stitching A1!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a great pad This saddle pad is really nice for the price.... I ordered in with a monogram and it arrived quickly and looked beautiful. I would definitely buy another one.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This pad is great quality and a good price! I had it embroidered and it shipped really fast. I was impressed.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I ordered two of these pads and received the free embroidery. The staff at Smartpak called me to ask me if I wanted the embroidery done a different way (I had made a mistake when ordering)I'm very happy with my pads, they wash great and are very well made for the price.I have been buying from Smartpak since they started and have never been unhappy with my purchases .
    Date published: 2011-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economy pad I bought several and got them embroidered as gifts. They are very nice. My only complaint is that it didn't wash as well as some of my others have and shrank slightly even with air drying.
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite saddle pads, ever I have two of these pads and I don't think I will ever buy anything else. They are the perfect size, really nice materials and well constructed. They are a great thickness - enough to provide some padding (we also use a Roma fleece half-pad) but not too bulky. They seem to stay very clean, but if they do get dirty, they wash right up and come out looking brand new. Definitely one of my favorite products, and I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, I wish I bought more! I got this while SmartPak was having their free embroidery. I wish I had gotten a few more! This is an awesome saddle pad (much softer and "comfy" compared to Dover Saddlery's pads).It is bigger than Dover's pad, so it's definitely going to make me happy! I like my pads to run a bit big so I can use them with a large variety of saddles. This will definitely look great with my dressage saddle and my CC saddle :)
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with this pad I am a bit of a saddle pad snob. I observe quality, thickness and lengths so I was a little skeptical ordering a pad sight unseen online and having it embroidered which meant no returns. I took the chance after reading all the rave reviews and I am so happy I did. This saddle pad has become my favorite. Not only does it look great, especially embroidered, but the pad seems to keep clean longer than any other pads I've used. I am not taking my pads home as often for cleanings. This is a wonderful pad and I will definitely be ordering some more!
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_4514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders