Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Union Hill Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO billet strap
  • Girth loop to secure your saddle
  • Outside is made of 50% cotton, 50% polyester with a 100% polyester lining
  • Lightly foam filled for extra cushion
  • Looking for a dressage version? Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads!
Key Specifications
  • Material: 50% cotton, 50% polyester shell, polyester lining, foam interior
  • Spine Measurement: 22"
  • Drop Measurement: 21"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

22” spine with 21” drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 50% cotton, 50% polyester shell, polyester lining, foam interior
Spine Measurement 22"
Drop Measurement 21"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Pads fromLÉTTIA! ...
    Description:
    "Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Pads fromLÉTTIA! The new CoolMax® ICE Pads from LÉTTIAfeature bright exciting colors, our innovative slitfor a neater appearance while keeping your padin place, and CoolMax lining for your horse'scomfort. Check out other new CoolMax® ...
    "Put a little prep in your step! These ...
    Description:
    "Put a little prep in your step! These cotton quiltedpads feature chic preppy designs with coordinating billet and girth loops, as well as padded wither relief. These pads also feature a designated area for monogramming to personalize your saddle pad!" ...
    "Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in ...
    Description:
    "Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in their lives sometimes, right? Shimmer and shine with these fun pads and their coordinating polo wraps! Lettia pads are well constructed with piping around the edges to prevent fraying. A quilted finish ...
    "The everyday saddle pad gets glitzed up with ...
    Description:
    "The everyday saddle pad gets glitzed up with the Perri's Sparkle Ribbon Pony Saddle Pad. Ombre sparkle ribbon adds a touch of glamour to any ride! Heavy cotton twill shell with polyfill foam lining & comfort flannel bottom finished with ...
    "We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or ...
    Description:
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or for showing made more unique because of its wicking lining! Girth loops and billet straps keep pad in place even during the most rigorous rides."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This pad is well made and looks great! Great value.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! I received this saddle pad as a gift, and I love it! The withers are padded, and it's sturdy but not too thick. The only disappointing thing is that the stitching on the saddle pad itself is coming unstitched. Otherwise, I love it!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Up Well I love this saddle pad, it's not flimsy like some of my other ones I've had and it stays in place. It holds up well and looks great on my horse. I'm am very happy with this saddle pad and hope to buy it in another color!
    Date published: 2016-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it :-) totally love this pad. Not very thick so it works well in warm weather
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing! Except one thing.. I just recieved this pad and I already love it. The wither relief is nice and isn't super big so it could still fit any horse. The padding is also thicker than most English style saddle pads and the colors are actually MUCH MUCH better in person than they are in the pictures. The only problem... For some reason who ever designed these pads made a huge mistake of putting WHITE FABRIC on the INSIDE of the pad where it touches the horse. That is the dumbest thing I've seen in a while. I bought a green pad because green doesn't show every speck of dirt expecting to get a nice dark hunter green pad. Not a green outside and a weirdly fuzzy white inside that I know is going to collect hair like a lint roller. Inside you can also see that their sewing machine messed up with it's tension and several of the stitches in the quilting are already coming off. I'm not giving one star mostly because it is a nice wither relief pad, that's it's only saving grace.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color This is my first colored English pad and I love the color and very nice with my horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I've had this for about 3 weeks and it shows no sign of wear and tear! It's still looks like it's brand new beside the fact that my horse is shedding like crazy
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this pad last year and have only used it a handful of times. Smartpak embroidered it and it looks absolutely terrific. It also washes extremely well and turns out looking new every time.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, colors look awesome I bought this about a month ago. The quality is great, and the colors look amazing. I got the burgundy with the trim and added customization in white. It looks way more expensive than what I paid.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great pad- for a great price! I just got this pad today(maroon w/ navy trim), so I can't review the durability yet. The fabric is amazing, The colors are very true to the photo. Pros: Color is stunning. Fits under my saddle PERFECTLY- contours the wither and back nicely- not flat on the top at all. Has velcro straps Girth strap is big enough to fit a wide girth, a fleece girth, or a sheepskin girth Border around the pad is bright and the perfect size(not to thick not to thin) Wither padding/relief is squishy, not stiff at all Cons(I don't know a ton about it yet, but first impression): I don't know if this is on all the pads, but the underneath of mine is white- I wish it was the same color of the pad, which is burgundy. I will most likely be purchasing more of these pads.
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, VERY Affordable, & Lovely Colors! These pads are great, I have them in every color and I use them for everyday riding for flat or jumping lessons! They have great padding, especially near the area your horses withers would be underneath!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! This pad fits my hunt saddle perfectly. I also had Smartpak embroider my company name which looks great, the squiggle underneath is some bling I added on. The fabric held up great to the hot iron.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is such an awesome pad. I got the white pad with black monogramming, and it looks so classy and pricey. I love that there's a little bit more cushion in this pad, since my warmblood has a sensitive back. I definitely will be buying more of these as I get more money. I realized that I messed up the order of my monogram, but it still looks beautiful. So happy!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Pad This is a great pad, and the price just makes it even greater. Looks very nice, is very cushioned around the withers, and embroidery looks awesome. I've been using this pad for over a year now, and it has shown no signs of wear and tear,
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Hold Up I bought this pad three years ago with customization for a show pad. Since I don't show much, I only use it about 3-4 times a year and wash it after each use with mild detergent and cold water. After this latest wash the fabric on the underside is worn in several places. It is a shame too because the color on the upper side is still a beautiful black and looks great with the embroidery. I'm not very good with sewing so I need to see if someone can repair it for me.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Constructed, Everyday Pad Just recently received these pads in the mail - and they seem awesome! I chose to monogram both of them and they turned out beautifully. I purchased two different colors, black and maroon with navy trim. The interesting thing is the saddle pads are different materials on the underside. The black saddle pad has a felt/suede finish on the underside, and the maroon pad has a white, cotton-feeling underside. The maroon pad is slightly thinner. Not a big deal to me, but may affect someone else. The pads are well constructed and seem like they will last a very long time! I especially love the contour and padding at the withers, and easily fits my larger AP saddle. And you can't beat this price!
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad a great price The pad arrived quickly, even with embroidery. The pad seems large enough to fit any of my saddles, for 16.5" to 18" seats, and has a rise for the withers. Overall, a great schooling pad.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cross country show pad I love this pad. My colors were Burgandy and Navy and the colors were just how I wanted! This pad is cushioned but not heavy, I love the look of the pad and the very classy colors and used it for all of my cross contry rounds. It cleaned up very nicley at the end of the season and I wll be purchasing another one in hunter green for my new horse's cross country color. The monogram also holds up nicley and does not come lose or fall apart. This is a very high quaulity pad for an extroidanary price. Deffinetly recomend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I purchased this saddle pad after finding NOTHING at Dover. I already had purchased a Union Hill pad at a local show, and liked the brand. I ordered two white pads, and was absolutely shocked at the price AND the superfast shipping! SmartPak is the BEST! They wear like iron, don't hold stains, and wash up beautifully! The fit is great too...
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I love this saddle pad. The quilting is plush and cushy and the colors are awesome. I got the navy pad with light blue piping and the colors match my XC shirt perfectly. I realize everyone might not be so lucky, but this pad it great, and not crazy expensive either!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this pad along with 2 others. The pad looks great, but it is pretty slick on my horses back. We had to constantly adjust my saddle during that lesson because it kept slipping. Also, it is pretty thin, but that is expected. Good deal overall, but I would recommend the Smartpak brand saddle pads instead.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saddle Pad The quality was very nice for the money; however, I had to return the pad as it is not made for horses who need any type of wither relief.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cotton pad. I purchased one in black with my initials embroidered in gold. When I received the pad it looked lovely and just like the video; but, then in the package it said, "RETURNABLE" even with my initials embroidered on it. I couldn't believe it. What company lets you do that. It fit perfect under my 17" AP saddle as well as under my Medallion pad. I loved it so much I ordered three more. Note: When I received my Union pad it had Leticia company on it. I don't know if Union pad was bought by them or if they will continue the price of 19.99. Get it while you can.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Union Hill Saddle Pad I love it! I bought it just to have something cute. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. I love the padding at the withers. Will buy more!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair pad for price I ordered this based on the video. I was happy with the quality, thickness, stitching, material, and shape. I did feel the size ran a little small, and the major reason it only gets a 3 star for quality from me (it should really be design, b/c the quality is just fine) is b/c the wither pad is sewn onto the pad from the bottom, and the rolled seam where it is finished to the pad creates a lumpy 'U' on the underside of the pad, which I think makes it ripe for rubbing or creating sore spot(s) over the wither. I wish it had had the extra padding integrated within the pad itself, or even sewn over the top of the pad. I cut that piece off of the pad, and use it without. The only problem in doing that is there is less (read: no) padding along the center seam at the spot where the extra wither pad was (which I cut off). But I have a high withered horse, so less is more in that area anyway...
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoughtfully made... I really like this pad. I especially like the poly fleece underside and the little bit extra whither protection. It is, however, cut pretty straight for being an AP pad.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad for the price! This pad is awesome, I was looking for a foam filled pad forever and I was so happy I found one this cheap! I ordered the burgundy and navy one. However, the only thing I noticed was that the bottom of the navy pad was navy, but the burgundy was white underneath. Other than that I absolutely love this pad! It is sososo soft and pillowy.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I felt this pad was a great fit and also of great quality.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the Price You can't beat the quality of this pad for under $20 as always Smartpak delivers super product for your dollar
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! I bought this for a friend who wanted to replace her old saddle pad, which happened to be this exact pad. It lasted her through years of heavy use and still has a couple of years left. The new pad looks just like the old one. She plans on using the old one for schooling and the new one for shows and clinics. The colors stay nice and it fits the high withered horse she rides.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_4514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders