Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Union Hill Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO billet strap
  • Girth loop to secure your saddle
  • Outside is made of 50% cotton, 50% polyester with a 100% polyester lining
  • Lightly foam filled for extra cushion
  • Looking for a dressage version? Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads!

Sizing It Up

22” spine with 21” drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Favorite Features Breathable to helpkeep ...
    We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices. Spice up your schooling! Breathable poly/cotton blend with luxurious quilting and coordinating two-tone ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber.This saddlepad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery ...
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
    Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle ...
    Description:
    Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad?The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need! This padis elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling due to ...
    Featuring the T-Foam technology, the Contour Pad's design ...
    Description:
    Featuring the T-Foam technology, the Contour Pad's design follows the line of your horse's back covering more space behind the shoulder without adding wither or spine pressure. Available with a machine washable, removable fleece cover OR covered in top-quality leather. ...
    A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now ...
    Description:
    A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now available with the Mattes Correction System!The Correction System can improve saddle fit on horses who may change form throughout competition season, have physical asymmetries or other similar situations. This system uses Poly-Flex ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 99.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I've had this for about 3 weeks and it shows no sign of wear and tear! It's stilllooks like it's brand new beside the fact that my horse is shedding like crazy
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this pad last year and have only used it a handful of times. Smartpak embroidered it and it looks absolutely terrific. It also washes extremely well and turns out looking new every time.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, colors look awesome I bought this about a month ago. The quality is great, and the colors look amazing. I got the burgundy with the trim and added customization in white. It looks way more expensive than what I paid.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great pad- for a great price! I just got this pad today(maroon w/ navy trim), so I can't review the durability yet. The fabric is amazing, The colors are very true to the photo.Pros:Color is stunning.Fits under my saddle PERFECTLY- contours the wither and back nicely- not flat on the top at all.Has velcro strapsGirth strap is big enough to fit a wide girth, a fleece girth, or a sheepskin girthBorder around the pad is bright and the perfect size(not to thick not to thin)Wither padding/relief is squishy, not stiff at allCons(I don't know a ton about it yet, but first impression):I don't know if this is on all the pads, but the underneath of mine is white- I wish it was the same color of the pad, which is burgundy.I will most likely be purchasing more of these pads.
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, VERY Affordable, & Lovely Colors! These pads are great, I have them in every color and I use them for everyday riding for flat or jumping lessons! They have great padding, especially near the area your horses withers would be underneath!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! This pad fits my hunt saddle perfectly. I also had Smartpak embroider my company name which looks great, the squiggle underneath is some bling I added on. The fabric held up great to the hot iron.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is such an awesome pad. I got the white pad with black monogramming, and it looks so classy and pricey. I love that there's a little bit more cushion in this pad, since my warmblood has a sensitive back. I definitely will be buying more of these as I get more money. I realized that I messed up the order of my monogram, but it still looks beautiful. So happy!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Pad This is a great pad, and the price just makes it even greater. Looks very nice, is very cushioned around the withers, and embroidery looks awesome.I've been using this pad for over a year now, and it has shown no signs of wear and tear,
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Hold Up I bought this pad three years ago with customization for a show pad. Since I don't show much, I only use it about 3-4 times a year and wash it after each use with mild detergent and cold water. After this latest wash the fabric on the underside is worn in several places. It is a shame too because the color on the upper side is still a beautiful black and looks great with the embroidery. I'm not very good with sewing so I need to see if someone can repair it for me.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Constructed, Everyday Pad Just recently received these pads in the mail - and they seem awesome! I chose to monogram both of them and they turned out beautifully. I purchased two different colors, black and maroon with navy trim. The interesting thing is the saddle pads are different materials on the underside. The black saddle pad has a felt/suede finish on the underside, and the maroon pad has a white, cotton-feeling underside. The maroon pad is slightly thinner. Not a big deal to me, but may affect someone else. The pads are well constructed and seem like they will last a very long time! I especially love the contour and padding at the withers, and easily fits my larger AP saddle. And you can't beat this price!
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad a great price The pad arrived quickly, even with embroidery. The pad seems large enough to fit any of my saddles, for 16.5" to 18" seats, and has a rise for the withers. Overall, a great schooling pad.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cross country show pad I love this pad. My colors were Burgandy and Navy and the colors were just how I wanted! This pad is cushioned but not heavy, I love the look of the pad and the very classy colors and used it for all of my cross contry rounds. It cleaned up very nicley at the end of the season and I wll be purchasing another one in hunter green for my new horse's cross country color. The monogram also holds up nicley and does not come lose or fall apart. This is a very high quaulity pad for an extroidanary price. Deffinetly recomend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I purchased this saddle pad after finding NOTHING at Dover. I already had purchased a Union Hill pad at a local show, and liked the brand. I ordered two white pads, and was absolutely shocked at the price AND the superfast shipping! SmartPak is the BEST! They wear like iron, don't hold stains, and wash up beautifully! The fit is great too...
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I love this saddle pad. The quilting is plush and cushy and the colors are awesome. I got the navy pad with light blue piping and the colors match my XC shirt perfectly. I realize everyone might not be so lucky, but this pad it great, and not crazy expensive either!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this pad along with 2 others. The pad looks great, but it is pretty slick on my horses back. We had to constantly adjust my saddle during that lesson because it kept slipping. Also, it is pretty thin, but that is expected. Good deal overall, but I would recommend the Smartpak brand saddle pads instead.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saddle Pad The quality was very nice for the money; however, I had to return the pad as it is not made for horses who need any type of wither relief.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cotton pad. I purchased one in black with my initials embroidered in gold. When I received the pad it looked lovely and just like the video; but, then in the package it said, "RETURNABLE" even with my initials embroidered on it. I couldn't believe it. What company lets you do that. It fit perfect under my 17" AP saddle as well as under my Medallion pad. I loved it so much I ordered three more. Note: When I received my Union pad it had Leticia company on it. I don't know if Union pad was bought by them or if they will continue the price of 19.99. Get it while you can.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Union Hill Saddle Pad I love it! I bought it just to have something cute. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. I love the padding at the withers. Will buy more!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair pad for price I ordered this based on the video. I was happy with the quality, thickness, stitching, material, and shape. I did feel the size ran a little small, and the major reason it only gets a 3 star for quality from me (it should really be design, b/c the quality is just fine) is b/c the wither pad is sewn onto the pad from the bottom, and the rolled seam where it is finished to the pad creates a lumpy 'U' on the underside of the pad, which I think makes it ripe for rubbing or creating sore spot(s) over the wither. I wish it had had the extra padding integrated within the pad itself, or even sewn over the top of the pad. I cut that piece off of the pad, and use it without. The only problem in doing that is there is less (read: no) padding along the center seam at the spot where the extra wither pad was (which I cut off). But I have a high withered horse, so less is more in that area anyway...
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoughtfully made... I really like this pad. I especially like the poly fleece underside and the little bit extra whither protection. It is, however, cut pretty straight for being an AP pad.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad for the price! This pad is awesome, I was looking for a foam filled pad forever and I was so happy I found one this cheap! I ordered the burgundy and navy one. However, the only thing I noticed was that the bottom of the navy pad was navy, but the burgundy was white underneath. Other than that I absolutely love this pad! It is sososo soft and pillowy.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I felt this pad was a great fit and also of great quality.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the Price You can't beat the quality of this pad for under $20 as always Smartpak delivers super product for your dollar
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! I bought this for a friend who wanted to replace her old saddle pad, which happened to be this exact pad. It lasted her through years of heavy use and still has a couple of years left. The new pad looks just like the old one. She plans on using the old one for schooling and the new one for shows and clinics. The colors stay nice and it fits the high withered horse she rides.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad This is a great saddle pad for a low price! I have 3 of these pads (the navy w/light blue trim, hunter green w/navy trim, and the burgandy w/navy trim). I was concerned at first that they wouldn't hold up well because of how cheap they were but they hold up extremely well! They wash up really well too. I have had these since the summer and they have been used MANY times, often without being washed for a while. They have survived show schooling, lessons, hacking, and trail riding at the Kentucky Horse Park after our classes. And they still look awesome! They're a great product for an awesome price!
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great embroidered pad! I bought two of these in white, and got the hunter silhouette with horses name underneath it for schooling shows and it looks AWESOME!!! The smartpak embroidery shop is great, i get all of my jackets, pads, blankets from there! Great one stop shipping
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand! This is a good basic saddle pad. I use them for everyday schooling (I have the AP and Dressage size) and they've held up better than some of my more expensive pads (even after multiple washes). They're on the thinner side, but that doesn't bother me. I also bought a handful and got them monogrammed with my trainer's logo for local schooling shows where I wanted to look a bit more put together but don't want to bust out the "fancy" pads. They do the job, I'll be buying more in additional colors.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad for a Great Price!!! We use the all-purpose style for our jumping and short-flap dressage saddles on the ponies. The fit is great, and on sale for a great price. Good job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This is a nice, substantial saddle pad. Great thickness. I love the hunter green color. I've washed it several times now, and it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I think I am now a saddle pad junkie, seriously! I love to coordinate my pads with my outfits and why not? I tend to go for the lower price pads since I switch them out to keep them clean. This pad is very nice looking and how hard is it to sew a pad anyway. I see no need to spend a fortune. My only wish is that there were more pads in hunter style plaids and maybe some more fashion colors or pads with cool trims. Someone ought to make hunter contoured pads as well in plaids and colors. I see a business opportunity....hummm.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    • 2016-07-25T10:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_93
    • loc_en_US, sid_4514, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders