Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Union Hill Dressage Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14886
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Union Hill Brand Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a great value. Compare these Union Hill Dressage Pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make these are the pads that you use every day!
Favorite Features
  • Quilted
  • Contoured

Shell: 50% cotton, 50% polyester
Filling: Foam
Lining: 100% polyester

Key Specifications
  • Material: 50% cotton, 50% polyester shell, polyester lining, foam interior
  • Spine Measurement: 23"
  • Drop Measurement: 22 1/2"
  • Style: Dressage

Sizing

23” spine x 22½” drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 50% cotton, 50% polyester shell, polyester lining, foam interior
Spine Measurement 23"
Drop Measurement 22 1/2"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style Dressage
Special Features Contoured spine
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse’s back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious ...
    Description:
    "The Steffen Peters Dressage Show Pad provides luxurious box quilting with a distinctive, bold pattern giving it a crisp, clean appearance. A generous rise for the withers and slightly oversized for shrinkage. Imported."
    "We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices."
    "Mattes Square Pad with Sheepskin Panels offer the ...
    Description:
    "Mattes Square Pad with Sheepskin Panels offer the same benefits of the half pad, but in a full-pad style. The sheepskin panels offer protection while the bare unlined flaps minimize bulk under the rider's leg. The flaps are quilted with ...
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
    Description:
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style. Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable."
    "Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    "Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider’s weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Dressage Pads is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dressage pad for a very fair price I purchased these pads as a prize for a dressage show and had them embroidered at a local shop. Good pad for the price!
    Date published: 2016-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! It is not to thick but just thick enough!! Perfect!!
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the money I bought this pad for some schooling shows this summer and was pleasantly surprised with this pad for how little it cost me. Its sturdy and fits nicely. I wish they came in more colors; I'd buy a few more.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I actually won one of these pads as a year-end award, and found it to fit my high-withered mare really well. I bought a plain white one for showing and it still fits just as well as the older one I have. The pad is a great thickness and withstands washings really well. It's a wonderful quality for the price!
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Pad! I bought this pad about a month ago with a monogram and I was really surprised by the fantastic quality of the pad. It is made well, made to last, high quality fabric, and even has extra padding + durability up near the withers. Can't pass up this steal! What a great pad for an affordable price!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic schooling pad This pad holds up well and great for everyday schooling.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought it as a cheap show pad. A perfect fit for my 17" dressage saddle and it's looked great for our shows. Washed once already with no issues.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but slightly large Really love the quality for the price on this pad. Beautifully made! My only complaint is that its pretty big and hangs past my dressage saddle flaps longer than I would like on both sides. Wouldn't use it as my show pad but it wasn't bad enough for me to want to return it because it was a good quality pad for a great price.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what it said it was but still happy It said it was 50% cotton 50% polyester, and ended up being 100% polyester. Still a fairly cheap schooling pad that I could take to the show ring if desired so I'm happy.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome pad for the price!! I got this pad about a week and half ago, and have ridden in it 3+ times (which is the only reason I marked down to 4 stars instead of 5). It, for starters, is super cheap, which is a total plus. So far there is no visible wear or tear, but I will mention later if there is. It fits my saddle well, which is a 18" Wintec dressage. I would, however, like it if it came a couple more colors just for schooling, like burgundy or navy. Other than that, great pad!! Love it!!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad! I am absolutely in love with my new Union Hill Dressage pad! I love the design and wonderful padding. My horse typically needs a half pad... Even for dressage, but it fit him perfectly! He needed no extra padding! I would definitely reccomend it!!!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I use this pad 4-5 times a week. I don't just use it for my dressage saddle, but for my close contact as well. Works great. Could not be happier.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty! Perfect for the show ring! It looks very professional and looks great with a monogram!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Working Saddle Pad I bought this a few weeks ago when they were having a free monogram sale. I wanted something that looked decent but didn't cost a lot because I wanted to ride it in every day. This saddle pad has been perfect for that. It framed my saddle well and looks nice on my horse, and for a great price.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! I am a saddle pad hoarder. I prefer one that is a little bit stiffer and this one is perfect for summer even if it is stiffer! Very durable, had my monogram (in pink) put on a black pad and it looks stunning, almost hate to use it!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a nice pad! I recently purchased this pad, as my show pads were getting a little dingy!! I've just tried this one on, and it appears to fit well and looks nice!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Quality saddle pad. Will buy again. Fit well
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad Great color! Fits well and washes nicely. Have used it about a month.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad Very pleased with this pad. Washes up well and so far is still true to size. Would buy another!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps us show up at night! My dark bay with barely a speck of white on her and I perform a vanishing act on other riders in the evenings. I bought this very affordable and nicely constructed pad so we would stand out from the shadows in the dimly lit arena corners. It works great! We show up quite well now according to my fellow riders, and I am very pleased with the overall look and quality of this pad.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saddle Pad! This was my first saddle pad purchase so I celebrated by adding my monogram:) It looks great at a great price too! My only disappointment with the pad is that it is 100% polyester; I had thought it was a 50/50 blend with cotton. Consequently, it doesn't breath as well. Also, size-wise, it could have been longer along the topline to accommodate a larger saddle. But the sides are almost too long and almost conflicts with the girth.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad for the price! I just bought this pad because it was cheaper, however it is a very well made. I use it at least 3 times a week and it washes out great! I definitely would recommend this pad, can't beat the price or quality! Thanks smartpak for as usual never letting me down.
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price I bought two of these pads, one black one white and am delighted with both ! Their quality & price make this a great buy! I would definitely buy them again.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought it a month ago along with a more expensive pad to show with. Turns out this pad is even better and less than half the price of the other one! Love the brand and it's quality!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems durable and well made Bought several of these for embroidering my logo on. Super nice pad for the price, seems just heavy enough and a good size. Wish it came in some more colors but really nice practical pad! Seems durable but haven't washed yet.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Value! This pad is SUPER for the price. Its well made and looks sharp on my white horse. I would LOVE if they started coming in more colors!!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic pad I bought this pad a few weeks ago, and I love it. It's very good quality and the quilted stitching helps the pad keep its shape.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Saddle Pad! I have had this saddle pad for four months and have used it every. single. day. Six days a week, sometimes even more.It washes amazingly. The best pad for schooling
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits, Rides, Cleans Great! I love this pad so much! It contours very well to my horse's back and is a great weight so it doesn't rub or slip around.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_4886, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders