Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Union Hill Dressage Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14886
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Union Hill Brand Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a great value. Compare these Union Hill Dressage Pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make these are the pads that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • Quilted
  • Contoured

Shell: 50% cotton, 50% polyester
Filling: Foam
Lining: 100% polyester

Sizing It Up

23” spine x 22½” drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Dressage Pads is rated 4.6056 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad! I am a saddle pad hoarder. I prefer one that is a little bit stiffer and this one is perfect for summer even if it is stiffer! Very durable, had my monogram (in pink) put on a black pad and it looks stunning, almost hate to use it!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a nice pad! I recently purchased this pad, as my show pads were getting a little dingy!! I've just tried this one on, and it appears to fit well and looks nice!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price. Quality saddle pad. Will buy again. Fit well
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle pad Great color! Fits well and washes nicely. Have used it about a month.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad Very pleased with this pad. Washes up well and so far is still true to size. Would buy another!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps us show up at night! My dark bay with barely a speck of white on her and I perform a vanishing act on other riders in the evenings. I bought this very affordable and nicely constructed pad so we would stand out from the shadows in the dimly lit arena corners. It works great! We show up quite well now according to my fellow riders, and I am very pleased with the overall look and quality of this pad.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Saddle Pad! This was my first saddle pad purchase so I celebrated by adding my monogram:) It looks great at a great price too! My only disappointment with the pad is that it is 100% polyester; I had thought it was a 50/50 blend with cotton. Consequently, it doesn't breath as well. Also, size-wise, it could have been longer along the topline to accommodate a larger saddle. But the sides are almost too long and almost conflicts with the girth.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad for the price! I just bought this pad because it was cheaper, however it is a very well made. I use it at least 3 times a week and it washes out great! I definitely would recommend this pad, can't beat the price or quality! Thanks smartpak for as usual never letting me down.
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price I bought two of these pads, one black one white and am delighted with both ! Their quality & price make this a great buy! I would definitely buy them again.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought it a month ago along with a more expensive pad to show with. Turns out this pad is even better and less than half the price of the other one! Love the brand and it's quality!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems durable and well made Bought several of these for embroidering my logo on. Super nice pad for the price, seems just heavy enough and a good size. Wish it came in some more colors but really nice practical pad! Seems durable but haven't washed yet.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Value! This pad is SUPER for the price. Its well made and looks sharp on my white horse. I would LOVE if they started coming in more colors!!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic pad I bought this pad a few weeks ago, and I love it. It's very good quality and the quilted stitching helps the pad keep its shape.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Saddle Pad! I have had this saddle pad for four months and have used it every. single. day. Six days a week, sometimes even more.It washes amazingly. The best pad for schooling
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits, Rides, Cleans Great! I love this pad so much! It contours very well to my horse's back and is a great weight so it doesn't rub or slip around.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a much more expensive pad I ordered this pad a while ago but just finally took it out of the plastic for a show. I didn't have huge expectactions given the price, but it is beautiful and looks like something that would cost far more. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't speak to it's durability.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad For the price, I wasn't expecting anything spectacular, but this saddle pad exceeded my expectations! I bought it because I needed a white dressage pad to show in. It is very well made, and thick in the wither area. I am very glad I bought this, and will be ordering a black one soon. :)
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing price, Amazing quality! I bought this saddle pad because one of my more expensive ones (from Dover) was rubbing the hair on my mare's back. I wanted a cheap one that would last for a while. I have had it for over six months now, I have used it 4-6 days a week, and it looks brand new when it comes out of the wash and has absolutely no wear or tear to it. My only complaint would be that it only comes in a few colors!
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous quality, especially for the price! I bought this pad because it was the right size for my saddle. I was not expecting to be as impressed with it as I have been! The fabric is lovely, and it is nice and thick. I really appreciate the extra padding around the withers, as my horse is a thoroughbred and can be prone to rubs on his withers. Honestly, this pad is just as nice as some twice the price!
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad, nice price I ordered three with the free personalization offer, and was very pleased with the results. The embroidery was well done, and the pads had a good drop to fit the length of a dressage saddle flap. Very nice!
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Love this pad - exactly what I was looking for! I needed a decent pad, on the thin side for use under my large Mattes pad - this is perfect.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Everyday Pad Love this pad! It's perfect for daily use under a sheepskin half pad
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice idea but poor product I needed a thin dressage pad and got these pads for Christmas and they seemed nice at the beginning but after the first (and only) washing the thread on the quilting came apart. Returned ASAP but still waiting for my money back...
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one wish I love this pad! I just wish that the velcro straps were a bit longer. I cannot use them with my dressage saddle...cutting them off.
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pad! This dressage pad, with its customization is just perfect. They are padded well, Fit my saddle thats a 17inch seat amazingly. I use it only for dressage shows and it is comfortable and grabs attention with my horse's name on it in red.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs big I purchased a couple of these, but ended up giving them away. The pad is good quality, but was too big on my 16.1 Dutch gelding and started rubbing the hair off behind the saddle. The problem went away when I switched saddle pads. However, I gave them to someone with a bigger horse, and she's had great luck with these pads.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks much most expensive than it was! Very nice quality. Very amply sized. Fit with lots of space my 18 inch no name dressage saddle. The straps are of very high quality with very nice velcro closures.Very pleased. If you need a pad buy one if these.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great pad! I'm a show jumper, but I bought this pad to use with my dressage saddle when I school and I love it! For the price, this pad is great quality. Doesn't hold moisture in, looks high quality. It fits my 17.1h TB perfectly, but seems a little big on my 16h TB. But for schooling purposes, it's perfect. Overall, great pad!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad! I was surprised at the quality of this saddle pad when I got it. It is thick and fits my horse really well. I haven't washed it yet, but I am guessing that it will do just fine. Many of my friends use Union Hill pads and love them.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great dressage pad for the price This is an excellent buy, especially if you are looking to buy larger quantities of pads. Medium thickness, looks like it will hold up and works great with a correction pad on top. I love the free embroidery with the barn shipping. It's a great item to buy in bulk for all of your students to market you wherever you go!
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    • 2015-08-26T12:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_4886, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.