Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17853

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today.  They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs.

Fits in the Pony Pop Lic N' SpinLikit Holder or Likit Boredom Breaker.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins ...
    Description:
    This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins and minerals to support the everyday needs of your horse. The Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack includes a Licky Thing Treat Holder and three Licky Things in assorted flavors. Made in ...
    Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial ...
    Description:
    Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial flavors or colors, Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns for horses are a delicious and nutritious treat! Favorite Features Individually wrapped to preserve freshness and eliminates mess in your pockets. 11 oz. or 3 ...
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky . They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things is rated 4.6242 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps them busy! Love this product - most barn horses aren't in turnout for much of the day, so I love this to keep them from getting too bored. It's a good design so they can nibble, without devouring it too quickly. Highly recommend. I've tried a lot of flavors and they are seem exciting to the horses :) Love the SmartPak auto-ship option as well.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves these I do love these but the holder leaves a lot to be desired. My horse has broke at least 4 holders now even hung at eye level and free swinging. The treats are great so I have now changed to their ball that doesnt require a holder.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treat These hold up well to my big Warmblood mare and I feel good about her having some "entertainment"
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I have tried the more traditional likits in the past, but my horse was not very interested in them. He loves these though! The only flavor we haven't tried yet is banana, but so far he has lived them all, and they last him about 2-3 weeks (less when he is on stall rest)
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disintegrated! My horses both loved these but they disintegrated within a few hours. No longevity to reduce stall boredom.
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loved it Bought it for my horse to occupy his time in stall. He loved it but ate the whole thing in less than a week.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its lasting longer then I thought it would I bought this a few weeks ago. My horse would devour it if I left it easy to get to. I have it hanging in his stall for boredom. I think its harder for him to eat.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse hates LickIts but he loves these! The only con is that it does make his nose a little sticky but that doesn't really bother me because I can easily wash it off. He gets so excited when I hang a new one in his stall! Great boredom breaker for horses in stalls. The big lickys are even better because they last longer.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncle Jimmys Very delicious. My horses absolute loves them Nice way to keep my horses entertained in the barn. Plus a very delicious treat
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect snack for my horse bought this not knowing if my horse would like it and he actually LOVED it! doesnt get his face too sticky or dirty. definately would buy this again!
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love them~ My horses both love this! I hang it in one of their stalls and the fast eater gets to try to lick through the bars to get at it. I will keep ordering them - they are great entertainment during inclement weather.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! My horses love these things. During this long, horrible winter, I put them in both my horses' stalls to keep them busy since they were in so much. My only complaint is that they eat them really fast, they only last a couple of days.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse liked it I bent a coat hanger and put it through the hole and fixed it to the stall bars. It seemed safe and my mare ate it up in about a week. It seemed well made and looked yummy.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boredom breaker These work so much better than the standard Lickits. They will keep your horse occupied for many more days. The only down side is that your horse will have a sticky nose.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality- not appealing I was pleased with the amount of time the product has lasted. Almost two months now since I put it up in my horses' stall, and it has yet to be finished. I am not sure if my horse is just not impressed or doesn't like the taste. Anyways, it does fit into my single Lik It holder, no need to buy any other container. Overall, I will not be purchasing again.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! My horse really enjoyed having these in his stall while I boarded him. He likes all of the flavors. They usually lasted him a week plus. My only complaint is that in warmer weather these really attract flies and I had to throw one out due to fly poop.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar Free is Yummy and Durable The regular Lickey Things are quite gooey and I was getting concerned that my horses' teeth would get cavaties. I had read that the sugar free version was not as durable or as yummy, but after 6 hours of total biting time (licking progresses to biting with these products!) the Lickey Thing is holding up as good as the original and appears to be just as yummy. It's definitely not gooey. There's a plastic rod through the center to keep the product from breaking apart too soon. This product is a great diversion to keep tied horses from chewing wood fencing or (in my case) metal blocker ties and metal fencing. I use a holder and attach it to the railings where he's tied.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooey n Addicting The original style is very sticky. It's reasonably long-lasting. My horse started out by licking the treat and soon discovered it was more satisfying to brace all four legs and bite as hard as possible. I use this when he's tied to keep him from eating fence posts and metal tie rods. It is a great diversion. Despite his strong biting, the Licky Thing lasts about 6-8 hours (accumulated biting time) before it loses enough structure to stay intact. It will last much longer if your horse licks only. I throw the excess Licky out in the woods where deer can eat them. I tried breaking up the left over chunk for treats, but horses just don't care for the sticky gooey texture and soon refuse it.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! My horse love these , keeps my boy busy during winter
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! My horses love these! Great treats to help curb boredom especially if you don't hang it against anything. Mine hang straight down from the ceiling and they spend hours trying to eat it!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I bought this about a couple weeks ago and I have been trying to find a snack for my pony to eat in his stall and everyone recommend it to me so I decided to try it. My pony ate in in 1 week. He loves it so much I got all the the flavors and he loves it.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Love Them I have a horse that cribs and I am trying to keep him occupied while in his stall. He loves the "Licky Things"!! My only negative is that he ended up with a very stickey face when he was done, but if it helps to stop the cribbing I'm in. Happy Camper!!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My mare is on stall rest for 45 days after having lived in a pasture with a run-in and wasn't too thrilled with the idea for a while. I tried another treat insert first and she wasn't interested. She loves this! So far it's lasted almost 3 weeks.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses LOVE these snacks! Both of my horses devour these. Their favorites are the molasses and apple flavores. My picky boy doesn't like the jolly snacks but loves the Uncle Jimmy version. They do only last about 1 night for my horses.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse automatically went nuts for this treat ball.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boredom breaker! My horse is laid up due to a leg injury and I was hoping for something to keep him occupied in his stall. At first I hung up the treat so that it couldn't be pinned against the wall and bitten, but that frustrated him. To retaliate, he stood with it touching different parts of his back and head, making him incredibly sticky! Once I moved it to a wall, he chomped it within 24 hours. Would be perfect if I didn't have such a silly horse!
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great during stall rest I have tried the lick it brand and my horse refuses to eat them. This is the perfect toy it takes my horse about 10 days to go threw one witch I think is perfect. She loves these
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for boredom busting! Both my geldings LOVE Licky Things and they seem to take a bit longer for them to go through vs some other stall treats.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! My mare, on stall rest, really enjoys these. Keeps her occupied for a bit and she loves the flavors.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally hung this from the ceiling but my horse didn't touch it. Once I moved it nearer to the wall she devoured it!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    • 2016-02-05T14:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_142
    • loc_en_US, sid_7853, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.