Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #19882
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value  and flavor as their popular Hangin' Ball, you get more with every Big Licky with a half of a pound more of Uncle Jimmy's formula.

Comes with Mojo Molasses. Big Licky Refills are also available in other flavors.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is rated 4.1111 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Treat!! My horse loves the Uncle Jummy's Balls so I thought I'd try this version. The ball my horse would always end up with a big sticky messy nose :p love this licky as he still enjoys its with out as much mess. My only complaint is the plastic is not a heavy duty as I would have hoped, it got a small chip the first week.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Very long lasting treat, weighs quite a bit so you know there's a lot of treat in there! Great for horses on stall rest. My horse approves!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and hung it from my horses hay feeder (which I don't use) so that it swings and he can't pin it against the wall and chomp his way through it in one day, which he would if he could! For the price, I wish it came with something for hanging it other than a small carabiner, but I had a rope with a clip hanging around from a previous likit product so I recycled it for this... It has held up well, has not crumbled apart and there is still a good amount left... He loves it but boy does it make a mess on his face...he even was all sticky up near his eyes lol!! That's ok though...it's winter and it's boring so it gives him something to do while in his stall.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is HUUUUGE! I was pleasantly surprised by the size and weight of this Big Licky. My horse loves it, and has yet to make a real dent in it. That's good! Some of the edible toys are easy to grab, bite and consume. This one will actually last a while.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gracie LOVES her licky ball!!!!!keeps her busy for DAYS while i cannot be there.i will order this again
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horses love these and they lasted longer than the hanging balls. I thought the plastic holders were very cheap though. One of them arrived with a broken off piece and then proceeded to break more times when my horses were using them. That is a concern - i don't want my horses ingesting plastic. I decided to keep using the refills but i will not be using the plastic holders.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Entertainment! I bought this to keep my horse entertained while on stall rest. I didnt let him have it all of the time but as a treat. He loved it and would get pretty into swinging it and trying to eat it. It kept him entertained for short bursts of time but was not enough of a distraction when his friends left.I read the reviews on here and would definitely recommend hanging the Licky Things in the holder as I had one that was not in the holder and he went through it pretty fast
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! My horse seems to really like this. He has had it in his stall for about a week now and there is still some left. He doesn't devour it, but takes him time licking it throughout the day. His nose does get a little sticky, but no major messes.The birds have found it and he now has a small flock of sparrows that munch at it whenever he isn't. They don't seem to do too much damage though.It is on the expensive side, though the portion is HUGE. Also, my horse does chew on the plastic. It may be better to simply tie it up with rope through the center rather than keep it in the plastic.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice treat alternative to Likits Recently bought this for a new horse and he loves it! Treat material is substantial and the holder seems pretty sturdy. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with a bungee to hang it up, but otherwise this was a good purchase!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveee it. I have refused to pay a small fortune for these stall toy holders, so when I saw this was $25 for the lickit and the holder I was ecstatic.I am a big Uncle Jimmy's fan, and this is no disappointment. I love the holder because it makes the treat last SO much longer and it keeps my horse cleaner.Mega win. I will be purchasing another one for our new horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really disappointed It says it's long lasting and at least for my 2 horses it has lasted 3 days. They are free Hanging in their stalls and after 3days it's gone. The plastic held up well with minimal teeth marks but I will now have to find other things to hang on there for them. The horses loved them and their noses covered in the molasses proves it but I can't keep replacing them every few days.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made - Fits Regular Licky Things Too Well made durable plastic. Only complaint quality wise is the small clip it comes with. I used a larger one of my own that was more sturdy and my horse broke it. Can't hold the weight with a horse nudging it. A double ended snap works much better. Considering the kit is only $20 and the large licky things are $20, it's like getting the holder for free!So far it has held up to my horse banging it around his stall, trying to get to the treat. This also holds the smaller licky things - so you don't NEED to buy the larger treats to refill it, which is nice.
    Date published: 2011-08-13
    • 2015-08-29T13:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_9882, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.