Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.6541 out of 5 by 266.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent good product Been using this spray for 3 years. It is the best I've found, esprcially for use on the trail and in the woods.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job This is my first choice for the buggiest part of our hot Virginia summers. Effective, pleasant scent, and doesn't irritate their skin. Works well for 24 hours.
    Date published: 2015-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best working fly spray I've tried most fly sprays on the market and this one works best for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses living outside! The bugs do NOT mess around in Colorado, especially on the trail. I only get out to the barn about three times a week, and spraying my very sensitive OTTB with this every other day has made a huge difference in her comfort level! I can tell there are a lot less bugs around her when we're riding and when she's in her pen (she lives outside 24/7).
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Works well. The continuous spray is a great feature. Doesn't smell horrid like a lot of the other long acting sprays.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like Flysect Super-7 better, for it's immediate and ability to ward off flies for days
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The REALLY effective fly spray IT ACTUALLY WORKS . Keeps the biting flies off. Love it.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray I have used this fly spray for a few years and really like it. Along with manure management, it really helps to control the flies.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! Great product, works well and doesn't dry or damage hair coats. I love that it contains sunscreen and coat conditioner!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This fly spray is awesome! I barely have to spray any on my horse... A little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works This is part of my overall fly control. This spray works! I have to spray more often than I like, once daily, but it really helps my horses. I have sprayed it in the windows of my barn and when the flies touch the screen they die. I like knowing that it works
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraShield EX Fly Spray really works! I started using this brand of fly spray this year, and I'm highly satisfied with the results. UltraShield EX is very effective repelling flies, gnats, and ticks. Plus, I like the fact that it contains sunscreen and conditioner, so it keeps the coat soft and shiny. It's worth the price, UltraShield EX fly spray really works!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fly spray Works good and lasts long. I also take care of another horse at the barn and they use a different fly spray and I notice a lot more Flys on their horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I use this on days when the flys are really bad, and I between use the Ultra Shield Green fly spray. Works really well
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly spray! I have been using this for 2 years now and it is the best.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and less oily! One of the few sprays that lasts and isn't as oily as some of the others. Very good spray that works on all the swamp/wetland biting bugs we have around here.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraShield EX Fly Spray I bought this about 3 weeks ago today and love the results. Thanks Ruiz family
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite flyspray This is the best option for flyspray containing sunscreen in my opinion. I have tried to go cheaper but ended up buying the ultra shield. Keeps my horses coat from fading and he has never had a reaction to it, no hives.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I have tried the natural fly sprays and I just don't think they work nearly as well.I tried the one from smartpak and it was ok. On cold mornings it congealed and wouldn't spray. Had to wait until temp was warmer. The ultra shield works great and lasts all day. I only spray legs and belly as they wear masks and sheets. The Ultra shield has been a favorite of mine for awhile
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing stops a horse fly. This repellent is good for stable flies and ticks, but did not deter horse flies in the least. On the up side the spray's odor is not offensive to me or to my picky gelding. He does not like to smell too chemically.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped to eliminate "scratches" from my Clydes When I first bought my two Clydes I had a constant problem with scratches in their feathers, Nothing seemed to work. I was constantly fixing the symptom, the open sore, instead of eliminating the problem. Then one day a farrier told me that he used to work for Budweiser in their Clyde farm at Williamsburg and they believed that scratches come from mites biting their skin and irritating it so that they "scratch" their skin and open sores so I started using this product in conjunction with a medicated shampoo and no more scratches. My only CON is that it only lasts a few hours and the label says weeks; NO WAY.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great without the insecticide smell. Can be used on animals and as spray inside barn.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I bought it a month ago and like it very much. It works so well bugs don't land on my horses.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results We have used Ultrashield for several years now and I never cease to be amazed at what it can do. We went camping over this past Memorial Day weekend in the mountains. We sprayed the horses before we left in the morning and washed and brushed them when we got back in the evening. I lost count of the ticks I puled off of my horse that were already dead. Flies were not much of a problem since they would couldn't stay on the horses. LOL. Needless to say, we will continue to use Ultrashield as long as we ride! Happy Trails!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one I use This is the only one that i have tried that really works. Love the sunscreen and coat conditioner! A bit pricey but oh well, the price of love!
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential resource for our herd Here is Eastern Ontario we are plagued by bugs from at least May to September (black flies, horse flies, mosquitoes, stables flies, etc.). I keep a constant supply of the gallon jugs on hand with spray bottles constantly refilled at each grooming station. I have to come to rely on this product to give "the guys" some relief, particularly our performance horses and mares and foals.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Fly spray works great for flies and mosquitos. And stands up to the FL heat!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the fly spary that works I started using this because of the coat conditioner in it and it realty works
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best fly spray! I've bought other fly sprays, but this is the one that works the best for me. Also leaves my mare's coat nice and shiny. I keep coming back to this one.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flys away I've used this fly spray for years and I love it, keeps flies away!
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    • 2015-08-26T13:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_238
    • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.