Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing It Up

32oz

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone&trade protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone&trade insect ...
    A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimate protection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable ...
    The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone&trade Technology to help repel flies in addition ...
    The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower ...
    Description:
    The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through spray ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone&trade is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.6587 out of 5 by 293.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! Great product, works well and doesn't dry or damage hair coats. I love that it contains sunscreen and coat conditioner!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This fly spray is awesome! I barely have to spray any on my horse... A little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works This is part of my overall fly control. This spray works! I have to spray more often than I like, once daily, but it really helps my horses. I have sprayed it in the windows of my barn and when the flies touch the screen they die. I like knowing that it works
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraShield EX Fly Spray really works! I started using this brand of fly spray this year, and I'm highly satisfied with the results. UltraShield EX is very effective repelling flies, gnats, and ticks. Plus, I like the fact that it contains sunscreen and conditioner, so it keeps the coat soft and shiny. It's worth the price, UltraShield EX fly spray really works!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fly spray Works good and lasts long. I also take care of another horse at the barn and they use a different fly spray and I notice a lot more Flys on their horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I use this on days when the flys are really bad, and I between use the Ultra Shield Green fly spray. Works really well
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly spray! I have been using this for 2 years now and it is the best.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and less oily! One of the few sprays that lasts and isn't as oily as some of the others. Very good spray that works on all the swamp/wetland biting bugs we have around here.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraShield EX Fly Spray I bought this about 3 weeks ago today and love the results. Thanks Ruiz family
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite flyspray This is the best option for flyspray containing sunscreen in my opinion. I have tried to go cheaper but ended up buying the ultra shield. Keeps my horses coat from fading and he has never had a reaction to it, no hives.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I have tried the natural fly sprays and I just don't think they work nearly as well.I tried the one from smartpak and it was ok. On cold mornings it congealed and wouldn't spray. Had to wait until temp was warmer. The ultra shield works great and lasts all day. I only spray legs and belly as they wear masks and sheets. The Ultra shield has been a favorite of mine for awhile
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing stops a horse fly. This repellent is good for stable flies and ticks, but did not deter horse flies in the least. On the up side the spray's odor is not offensive to me or to my picky gelding. He does not like to smell too chemically.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped to eliminate "scratches" from my Clydes When I first bought my two Clydes I had a constant problem with scratches in their feathers, Nothing seemed to work. I was constantly fixing the symptom, the open sore, instead of eliminating the problem. Then one day a farrier told me that he used to work for Budweiser in their Clyde farm at Williamsburg and they believed that scratches come from mites biting their skin and irritating it so that they "scratch" their skin and open sores so I started using this product in conjunction with a medicated shampoo and no more scratches. My only CON is that it only lasts a few hours and the label says weeks; NO WAY.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great without the insecticide smell. Can be used on animals and as spray inside barn.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I bought it a month ago and like it very much. It works so well bugs don't land on my horses.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results We have used Ultrashield for several years now and I never cease to be amazed at what it can do. We went camping over this past Memorial Day weekend in the mountains. We sprayed the horses before we left in the morning and washed and brushed them when we got back in the evening. I lost count of the ticks I puled off of my horse that were already dead. Flies were not much of a problem since they would couldn't stay on the horses. LOL. Needless to say, we will continue to use Ultrashield as long as we ride! Happy Trails!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one I use This is the only one that i have tried that really works. Love the sunscreen and coat conditioner! A bit pricey but oh well, the price of love!
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential resource for our herd Here is Eastern Ontario we are plagued by bugs from at least May to September (black flies, horse flies, mosquitoes, stables flies, etc.). I keep a constant supply of the gallon jugs on hand with spray bottles constantly refilled at each grooming station. I have to come to rely on this product to give "the guys" some relief, particularly our performance horses and mares and foals.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Fly spray works great for flies and mosquitos. And stands up to the FL heat!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the fly spary that works I started using this because of the coat conditioner in it and it realty works
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best fly spray! I've bought other fly sprays, but this is the one that works the best for me. Also leaves my mare's coat nice and shiny. I keep coming back to this one.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flys away I've used this fly spray for years and I love it, keeps flies away!
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using this spray for quite some time and it seems to do the trick. I apply it 3 times a week.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than most, smells better than most I've always preferred Ultra Shield, regardless of which version. Red and EX work the best, and if you compare the ingredients you'll see why; they use a higher percentage of what works.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Trio recommends Ultra Shield We've been using Ultra Shield fly spray for years and so glad that SmartPak had it for the best price, by the gallon, than any other website. No hassle and FREE SHIPPING! Bought enough to last the summer. Thank you SmartPak
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really keeps flies away I use it nearly daily on my horse to help her feel comfortable in fly season
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the fly spary that works this fly spray work great and it leaves the horses coat shinning
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best that I've found While no fly spray works 100% of the time, I've found this one to be the best. The smell is pleasant. Needs reapplication just as quickly as the rest of them but seems to work better at keeping the flys away.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray! I have used this for quite a few years and love it. It is not only effective but goes on clean and I have not had any horses react to it.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Tick repellent! I ended up buying this fly spray for the trick repellent in it. I normally found anywhere from 3-5 ticks on my horse ever night. Since using the Ultra Shield EX I haven't found a single one. LOVE the product!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    • 2016-05-01T17:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_260
    • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders