Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing

32oz
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Actives: Permethrin .5%, Pyrethrins .1%, Piperonyl Butoxide Technical 1%

Inert: 98.4%
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators ...
    Description:
    "The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas ...
    "BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
    Description:
    "BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
    "A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    "A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides, Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oils includes catnip, argan, ...
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly ...
    Description:
    "Ecovet is a new alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that ...
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Imported"
    "The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
    Description:
    "The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System . Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying ...
    Why We Love This Protect your horse from head ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Protect your horse from head to tail during fly season and save 10%! The SmartPak Classic Fly Bundle includes the SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boot Imported.     Favorite Features  The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 393.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff works just as advertised. Very happy with the product it works really good :).
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra Shield --- still works as well??? I have been using this product for at least 7-8 years. I was really impressed with it at first but this year, in New Mexico, with other pest control on board, I'm not sure it's working like it used to. We pick our corrals daily, horses have fly masks on and they are sprayed daily with US. (17 days it lasts? HA!!!!) They are still swishing tails and shaking their heads most of the time...but I'm afraid to spend the money on a large quantity of something else and have it not work as well either. I do realize you waste a lot of spray when spraying, you can't possibly take advantage of every bit of spray that comes out of the bottle...a lot goes into the air.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than most This product worked well to keep deer flies from biting during several hours of trail riding and didn't seem to sweat off. The downside is that it attracts dust.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sunscreen protection! I've been using this product for 3 years and love that it keeps the flys away, but the real selling feature for me is the sunscreen. My chocolate kentucky mountain horse was getting bleach by the sun. I can't comment on the 14 day longevity because I apply it everyday. My boarder are now using it.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have tried several brands of fly spray on my TB crosses. Oil-based sprays cause them to develop welts or to lose their hair. Water-based sprays typically don't work well. In this case, however, this spray actually works. I have not had any skin issues with either of my horses, but it keeps flies away. I use it on my filly who is out 24/7. She stands relaxed while her pasture mates stomp, toss their heads, and swish their tails at all the flies, so I know it works. It is a little expensive, but it's worth it to have my horses comfortable. I do have to apply it every day though.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I've been using this fly spray for years. I've tried others, but this one is the most effective.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job! I love this fly spray! It actually works, and even repels mosquitos. I'm giving this a 4 star because apon arrival the nozzle wouldn't work and I had to return it.The continuous sprayer gives you no way to empty out the liquid and use it in a different bottle or refil it. Unfortunately this is one product smart pack won't cover the cost on to return, leaving me with $3 back after paying for shipping.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product, and I received product quickly. Easy to use.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free fly mask Fly mask is nice, came free with my gallon of fly spray so you can't beat it.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, smells good too! I think this is my new favorite fly spray. It seems to last 24 hours pretty well, leaves my horse's coat feeling nice (not oily), and it smells good.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the only fly spray I will use!! The smell is tolerable. It works.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray I've used several fly sprays over the years and finally switched to Ultra Shield and I plan on sticking with it! It seems to work well and I like that it has benefits for my horse as well - I don't feel like I'm just bathing him in chemicals. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray that smells good! I bought this last year and decided this product better than the others on the market. Added bonus it smells good!
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with this product. Great product! works great for ticks too. I use it when I'm trail riding.
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fly spray I will use... A great fly spray, especially for a guy who lives out 24/7. Smartpak price is better than anything else--even local. Also came with a free fly mask, which my TB managed to get off in 20 minutes. Can't blame Absorbine for this though; I've never found one he will keep on.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS! My poor gelding was being eaten alive by mosquitoes after flooding rains in Texas and so much standing water. He need relief and he got it. Big decrease in number of welts.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from working great. i have a few horses with white noses and needed something to help them and keep the bigs off , all in one product.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to even work with deer flys! Nice product...will buy again..seems to work on hard to control flys
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraShield EX Fly Spray This is the second year in a row that I chose the UltraShield EX fly spray. I like the fact that this product has coat conditioner and sunscreen. SmartPak offers an unbeatable price, so I came back this year and re-ordered a gallon, which will last me through out the summer (for one horse). I highly recommend this product, it really works!
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This was recommended to me and I think it works great compared to other fly sprays I've used.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this product for many years. I was very happy to also get a free horse-size Ultra Shield fly mask with this gallon purchase.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly spray The fly spray really works, I am very pleased with the sprayer!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff This fly spay lasts longer then most I've tried. I'd definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product great stuff I always use it does great for my horse
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works in Swampy SW Florida! Bugs are a big problem in southwest Florida, so our horses have a tough time with flies, mosquitoes and midges. UltraShield EX has worked better than anything else I have tried (and I've tried quite a few). And the fact that it has sunscreen is an added bonus!
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff I've found! Have been using this for 2 years now and I have found nothing to equal it! It works great in all aspects: on myself, my dogs, as a premise spray (my dogs outdoor doghouse) and of course on my horse. NOTHING works on all fly species, but it really helps with repelling ticks and I usually re-apply every 2-3 days....So far, I haven't found anything comparable to it and it is a Must Have around my place!
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've been using this for about a year. I make my own fly spray but I have one horse that lives at pasture and he needs something stronger. This product works well for him and I like the fact that it has a sunscreen ingredient.
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my mare fly free I've been using UltraSheild Ex fly spray for years. It last longer than other sprays and is more effective. Despite the price, I feel it is less expensive in the long run since I don't have to reapply it as often as the cheaper alternatives. The other horses at the ranch where I board will be switching their tails, stomping leg and biting at their chests but my girl is untethered! Plus you can't be Smartpak's price.
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultrashield helped my horse so much! I bought this a few weeks ago, and I'm so glad. My horse loves it!! It works so well and the bugs seemed to disappear. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage repels so many different species, sweat and water resistant, contains aloe
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_356
    • loc_en_US, sid_5691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders