Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

UltraShield EX Fly Spray

Absorbine
- Item #15691
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Absorbine® has raised the bar in the fly control arena with the introduction of UltraShield® EX - the sweat resistant insecticide and repellent formula that will protect your horse for up to 17 days. This repellent is an enhanced version of the original UltraShield® and sets a new standard for ultimate insect protection.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels more than 70 insect species
  • Stays active for up to 17 days
  • Contains multiple sunscreens and coat conditioners including aloe and lanolin
  • Can be used on horses and dogs 

Sizing It Up

32oz

Made in the USA

Fly Control Rotation Reference Guide

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for some of these products. Please note these items may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
    Description:
    BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
    Description:
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patternsthat add cheerful style to your horse's flyProtection wardrobe. Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials ...
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
    Description:
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed forcomfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It Up ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    UltraShield EX Fly Spray is rated 4.674220963172805 out of 5 by 353.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried! I literally saw the flies drop off my horse.......
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Only fly product that works well on my horses.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from While I realize that Florida summers mean lots and lots of flies, I was disappointed in the Ultra Shield spray. It didn't even kill flies if I sprayed it directly on them. I had to apply it everyday~ sometimes twice.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally fly spray that works I have tried almost all fly sprays. My horse lives outside. I.found this spray to be effective in keeping the flies off and lasting for a few days doing this.The other benefit I was looking for was keeping ticks away. I have not found any ticks on my mare as of yet since using.Pleasant smell
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have been using the product for awhile and I absolutely love it. It really works on ticks and most flies. And I love the scent! Well worth the price (and cheaper here than a few other sites).
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly spray I've been using this fly spray for a few years and won't buy anything else. It really does work. I have to reapply every other day or so, but I'm good with that as long as it keeps the flies, gnats and ticks off my guy. I even received a nice Absorbine fly mask for free with the purchase of the gallon I was going to buy anyhow. I have yet to use that on my horse but it looks like a nice one. A win, win situation!!
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UltraSheild EX Fly Spray Love it during the hot summer months. The flies are thick in our wooded area and it helps keep the horses comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product This is my second year using this product. Does the job.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most effective fly spray I've used in years! This stuff keeps the flies off and they stay off! Better than Pyrana! I'm so glad I tried it! Plus, I got a free fly mask with the purchase and its a good one! All it needs is a batman insignia and I would have "Bat horse!"
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! The first fly spray I have EVER used that actually works. I'm now confident my mare is protected and comfortable during turnout. I really am in shock how well this works. I thought maybe the bugs weren't bad until I tried another brand one day...the bugs are out! This is really great stuff.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray for my horses! Best fly spray for my horses! I get the best protection for them compared to other sprays. Works best with consistent usage.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely helps control flies a great product and the gallon size is convenient. I do see a real difference in fly control.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly spray works well. Holds up under horses sweat as well.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I live in MS where the humidity can be fierce come summer time (sweaty horses) as well as the flys. I noticed immediately the decrease in horse fly bites on my horse due to the sweat resistance of this product.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I've ever used! This is hands down the best fly spray I have ever used, and not only have I tried pretty much any one on the market including concentrates...I've also made my own with several different DIY recipes. It's a little pricey but worth EVERY penny. I've used some that you spray it and a fly lands on ur a second later before it's even dry. With UltraShield the effects are instantly visable!!!!!! Sun screen and coat conditioner are also a big plus!
    Date published: 2016-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray on the market I've tried all kinds of fly spray, and while none are fool proof, this one is decidedly the best. It works for a pretty solid 48 hours or longer depending on weather. I live in North Texas and we have some serious flies. When the horses are sprayed you notice that their tails stop swishing. I combine the use of this fly spray with fly tape, fly predators and my horses are turned out with fly sheets.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No welts from bites! Quality, effective bug spray....may thin-skinned Appendix Quarterhorse can't tolerate summer bugs yet enjoys his ability to go from stall to paddock at his leisure. With Ultra Shield he can remain out well into the evening free of dangerous and annoying bug bites.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Protection This has the most repellency on the market!!! Excellent for ticks & mosquitos
    Date published: 2016-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid fly spray Ultra shield is my go to fly protection and it usually works great. The spray bottle is solid and the smell is not bad. However, it doesn't do much for swarms of black gnats. Had those at our last show and this one did very little to help.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this for years! Really like that this contains a sunscreen. Works great for the biting bugs.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use! Great coverage I bought the UltraShield aerosol fly spray with hope for easy application. This product has excelled my expectations! I was worried my spooky Arab would have the aerosol but he doesn't mind it at all. Quick easy sweeping coverage that goes on easily! Absolutely love it!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works pretty good Seemed to work pretty good, though only for 2 or 3 days. Not the 11-14 they claim. Granted, we have had some wet weather.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective, smells ok I have used many brands and formulas. This seems to be the most effective in our area. We have mostly gnats, face flies, and some Mosquitos. I took off a star since it says it will kill bugs for up to two weeks. Yeah right! While it does work well, I find I need to apply at least twice a week.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Best fly spray I've found with no residue left on my horse!
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best you can buy We get some nasty flies in July through September, especially on the trails. This is the only product that helps.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repels ticks The best product to repel just about everything. Been using it for years.
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray on the market forget everything youve ever been told. THIS is the best fly spray ever, my horses have lived in hot humid fly infested south america, theyve lived in florida, anywhere they go this fly spray ALWAYS WORKS. been using for years will continue to buy.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Spray! I will not switch from Ultra Shield Ex fly spray. I know it works and I'm confident it lasts as promised. Flies are out with a vengeance in my area, but when I spray them they drop to the floor to be swept out! Like the sunscreen in it too.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY fly spray that works In Florida, the heat of the summer brings lots of flying insects, especially flies. This is the ONLY fly spray that works and kills flies on contact. The Ultra Shield red doesn't work at all.. but the black bottle... You'd have to pry it out of my hands.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used. I live in Florida where you have to have effective control and this product is the best I have ever used.
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    • 2016-07-25T10:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_317
    • loc_en_US, sid_5691, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders