Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ultra ThinLine Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls

ThinLine
- Item #16925
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ultra Thinline Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls is perfect for riders that prefer fit, function, and fashion in a saddle pad. ThinLine developed this pad to give riders the fashion appeal of sheepskin and the shock absorption they and their horses need without the bulk, high maintenance or cost of a full sheepskin pad.

Favorite Features

  • Cotton base creates a wither profile and spine free channel allowing the Ultra ThinLine to lay on either side of the spine
  • Does not interference for riders who prefer close leg contact with their horse
  • Will fit under both custom fitted and off the rack saddles because of the pad's sleek design
  • Pockets for shims allow for minor saddle fitting adjustments.  Click here to purchase the ThinLine Shims

Sizing It Up

Medium: measures 18.5" between the rolls and 24" including the rolls.
Large: measures 20" between the rolls and 25" including the rolls




You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ultra ThinLine Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls is rated 4.7765 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! This half pad is a quality product! Both my horse and I are more comfortable during our training sessions.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Thinline saddle pad! It helps protect my horse's back and really kept the saddle in place from dressage to cross country.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This is the second ThinLine Trifecta half pad we have bought and used on Westwyn! We liked the fit and comfort that last year's pad gave so much that we bought the same product to begin the new year with! The pad retains its shape and feel after months of regular use and frequent washings. This lightweight pad doesn't slip around under the saddle, and provides close contact needed in dressage. We won't ride without our ThinLine half pad!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable beyond belief After two back surgeries I suffer from tight back muscles, disc and nerve problems and while not willing to give up riding my horse I assumed I'd never ride comfortably again. The first night I had this pad I rode two horses and never suffered a single step. An absolute must for any rider with back issues. I have a size medium for a 17.5 inch CWD and it is plenty big enough.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome but huge. Really could tell my horse was more comfortable the first time I used it...I hope it holds up well. The only negative is that it is huge. I have an 18 county close contact and debated getting med or lrg thank goodness I went with med. can't imagine how big a lrg would be.
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Got this because my green pony needed some help with saddle fit as she fills out and muscles up. This fits the bill perfectly! Went from needing shoulder shims to back shims as her back changed in shape. She also grew a bit! The only beef I have with this pad is that the shims are fairly hard to put in. Fold them in half, shove them in, and then smooth them out inside and you'll be good. The fleece is really nice and soft and the thinline shock absorbing material is also great. The medium fits my 16.5 inch Jump and 16 inch Dressage saddles well and would probably be just fine for a 17 inch.The white is perfect for schooling/showing, just make sure to keep dirty hands off and it will stay nice and clean!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with product I was looking for a half pad with shim pockets that could fit my 18" saddle. This did, but I ended up returning it because of a couple of reasons. It was really hard to get the shims into the pockets, I wasn't crazy about the quality of the sheepskin (it started coming out after one washing), and the channel down the middle was very narrow.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking Pad I really love the way that this pad looks, but, unfortunately because of the rain and humidity we've had in my area recently, this pad has gotten a little mildewed and it has been very hard to clean...but maybe I should have expected a harder to clean product when I bought a pad with sheepskin (and should have stored it differently--not just thrown into my tack trunk), so I am giving this the full 5 stars (with three-stars for durability) despite my disappointment in its current condition.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this about a month ago and i love it! It fits perfectly and is just awesome!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase This saddle pad has made such a difference to me and my mare. We are both loving it. The first day we tried it all her gates improved.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE BEST HALF PAD EVER! I bought this product after having tried quite a few different things for my sensetive-backed horse and nothing worked like this! Great quality, easy to clean, and totally worth the money
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection without the bulk Love this pad! I purchased both this one and the full sheepskin one. I decided to keep the Trifecta since it didn't have the bulk of the other saddle pad. My Saddle fits my horse with no wiggle room, so this pad was perfect. I got the large to fit my 18" Stubben; it fits perfect! I can absolutely tell the difference in my horse with this pad. Now that I think about it, I was more comfortable too!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit and Great Quality! I bought this half-pad because my 18" Devoucoux saddle was a little to large for the half-pads at my barn. I ordered the large and was skeptical when it arrived (it looked huge!) but the fit is GREAT. Fits in all the right places, providing close contact and my saddle doesn't slip. Plus I love the shock absorbing panels. Highly recommend this product for the value!
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I love this pad! I love the option of front or back shims, and the sheepskin is top notch! It has held up through the wear and tear of daily riding! I have paired this pad with the Back on Track saddle pad to help prevent soreness, and my horse seems happier while using this pad along with the Back on Track pad! Overall, I would certainly recommend this product to anyone! A great buy!
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small saddle fitting corrections... I bought this half pad a few weeks ago for my 16" Thorowgood PC. My MW gullet was a bit too wide a M was out of stock at Dover so I ordered this half pad with the ultra shims for the front and it fixed my problem. Love the fact that it's shock absorbing and protects my horses back.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see and feel the difference for my horse! My horse's back has always been a bit sensitive and I wanted to give him some extra padding. I typically use this with a baby pad underneath. I can feel him moving much more freely since using this pad. I won't ride without it. The medium fits by 17" Pessoa C/C perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! Sheepskin is so soft. I got the large size for my 18" saddle, and it's even got extra room to fit. Love that it isn't squished in there.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Half Pad I bought this to help with my sensitive TB. He was experiencing back soreness, and even after hock injections and a new saddle he was having trouble. My saddle already fit well, so I needed something shock absorbing that was thin enough not to change the fit. The thinlin trifecta pad has been great myself and my horse are more comfortable, the sweat marks are evenly spread across his back after a long ride. NOTE: Do not follow the sizing recommendations. I have a 17'' saddle and the small fits great, maybe even a little too long.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad but runs big Really nice, well made pad but runs big (the medium is a little big under my 17" Stubben Edelweiss. It does get dirty quickly and I'm kind of wishing I got the black for that reason, but the white is so classy!
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Really like this pad! Love the flexibility of being able to use shims so that I can fit it to several different horses. I definitely felt a difference sitting in the saddle. I could just feel the support, so I know my horse must be happier!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these as gifts...The girls and their horses love them.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad I love this pad.  Several people in our barn have it and it seems to be holding up well.  I ride different horses and this pad works well for many of them.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! My horse has a sensitive back (recovering from old injuries before I even knew him) and this is perfect for him! He's been much more willing with this pad now. The only con is the fact that it is white and gets dirty easily. Overall, I love it!
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THIS HALF PAD! This is seriously the best purchase you could make! I saw a HUGE change in my horse for the better with just one use with this pad. One thing I will say, is sometimes the sweat is hard to remove from the sheepskin, but I'm sure with a good sheepskin cleaner it will come out easier.
    Date published: 2013-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! At first I was a bit skeptical. I'm a rider on an extreme budget, and at first, I wasn't sure if this would be worth it. My mare gets super sore through her back and yanks down with just a regular sheepskin (and so does my back). I use this as my show pad. Last week, I was at a show, and I'd noticed before that my horse's back was a bit stiff. When I used this at the show, she felt great (and so did I! The back pain I've had for a year was gone)! No soreness, no yanking, and she was moving really well. Now that we're back at home and she's back in her other half pad, I noticed the soreness again. I'm now a Thinline believer and am saving to buy another. The only thing I don't like about it is that they get dirty SO easily.Sidenote! I bought a medium and it fits my 17.5 saddle just right
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Half Pad I bought this because my saddle is a but wide on my horse, and this has truly made a difference! It takes pressure off my horses' back, and makes my saddle actually fit perfectly! The only thing is that the fleece at the end came in contact with my horses' sweat so now its a bit dirty and I am not sure how to clean it? Answers on that?
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I never thought a half pad could make such a difference. I bought this as a possible solution for my Tb's back soreness. It helped my saddle fit him correctly and his back seems to feel better. I can also ride better too. I can feel my horse and saddle so much better since purchasing this half pad and shims. It is a bit pricey, but has been worth it. I bought the medium for my 17 Pessoa saddle.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly designed I like that it was thinner than the majority of half pads and correction pads on the market. It has a plain cotton bottom which is why it is thinner. I hate how other pads are 4 inch thick wool or fleece (TOO MUCH STUFFING!!!)I ride SEVERAL different horses and the shims are NOT EASY TO CHANGE. I wish I could smack the person who decided that a 2 inch hole was large enough to shove shims through. Getting them straight and even is next to impossible.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Half Pad I Would Ever Use I am a huge fan of Thin Line products, having been using a Thin Line Contour Pad for years now. I have had a history of back problems for many years, but once I started using this pad while riding, they improved dramatically and I now never ride without it! I recently decided to upgrade to this half pad with sheepskin version as I've always had a hard time fitting the contour pad under the saddle evenly while also providing wither relief. This pad takes all of the guess work out of tacking up, it always sits right and evenly, providing plenty of room for the withers. It does run a bit long, I ordered a Large for my 18.5" saddle and there is still room in front and behind of the saddle, causing the sheepskin to extend past the length of most of my saddle pads. It gets a little dirtier this way and therefore wants to be washed, which you are told only to hand wash this product. If I could change one thing, it would be to be able to remove the thin line product to be able to wash this product in the washing machine regularly, as it quickly starts to look grimy from dust and sweat.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pad Quality product. Does not add bulk under saddle. Large pad fits my 18.5 saddle perfect !
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    • 2015-08-30T14:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_6925, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.