Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ultra ThinLine Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls

ThinLine
- Item #16925
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ultra Thinline Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls is perfect for riders that prefer fit, function, and fashion in a saddle pad. ThinLine developed this pad to give riders the fashion appeal of sheepskin and the shock absorption they and their horses need without the bulk, high maintenance or cost of a full sheepskin pad.

Favorite Features

  • Cotton base creates a wither profile and spine free channel allowing the Ultra ThinLine to lay on either side of the spine
  • Does not interference for riders who prefer close leg contact with their horse
  • Will fit under both custom fitted and off the rack saddles because of the pad's sleek design
  • Pockets for shims allow for minor saddle fitting adjustments.  Click here to purchase the ThinLine Shims

Sizing It Up

Medium: measures 18.5" between the rolls and 24" including the rolls.
Large: measures 20" between the rolls and 25" including the rolls




You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    TheEquine Comfort Products Cotton Correction Half Pad lets ...
    Description:
    TheEquine Comfort Products Cotton Correction Half Pad lets you create a customized level of support that's just right for your horse and allows you to compensate for changes in the horse's back over time. Favorite Features Quilted cotton top with ...
    A top seller, this cotton base design gives ...
    Description:
    A top seller, this cotton base design gives your Ultra ThinLine a whole level of performance. As an added benefit, this pad is also shimmable. FavoriteFeatures Improves rider equitation Maximum rider and saddle stability Contoured wither profile creates a comfortable ...
    Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle ...
    Description:
    Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle Pad" A joint effort of ThinLine and Back on Track has resulted in the Contender II Saddle Pad which is undeniably the most technically advanced saddle pad available in the world. The ...
    Providescomfort,Protection, and shock absorption for you and your ...
    Description:
    Providescomfort,Protection, and shock absorption for you and your horse in a thin, no-slip pad. Favorite Features Ultra ThinLine utilizes open cell technology to absorb shock and reduce back strain andsoreness for both horse and rider Can help improve saddle fit ...
    The Sheepskin Comfort Western Square Pad from ThinLine ...
    Description:
    The Sheepskin Comfort Western Square Pad from ThinLine helps to increase performance in both horse and rider! ThinLine saddle pads are made with a shock-absorbing, breathable foam that molds to the horse, creating abetter saddle fit. It is easy to ...
    Made of the highest quality felt, this pad ...
    Description:
    Made of the highest quality felt, this pad isdesigned to be lightweight yet durable enough for everyday use. Panels of the Ultra ThinLine (3/16") performance foam are sewn on either side of the 6mm blended felt pad spine, creating a ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ultra ThinLine Trifecta Cotton Half Pad with Sheepskin Rolls is rated 4.7872 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product I bought this pad as I needed something I could shim. Though the shims are a little difficult to get in, it is absolutely perfect for what I need. It's not bulky and allows for a close feeling (I don't like the bulk you can get with sheepskin sometimes) and I am giving lots of credit to ThinLine in keeping his back supple and comfortable. I have had no soreness issues entering him back into work, and as his topline builds I will remove the rear shims and use it as is. Happy horse, happy rider!
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So Far I've only been able to use this half pad a few times (horse is lame...stifle problems...) but I haven't noticed any back soreness or other issues, so as of right now its a 5/5! Classic look, plus compared to an Ogilvy which barely squished down enough to get the first hole through on my girth, this half pad is quite thin which helps keep the saddle secure without extra bulk.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! Like that I can shim without added bulk under my saddle. Only thing I don't like about this pad is the shims can be difficult to get into the pad.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for MINOR saddle fit adjustments Very pleased with the product so far (only had it for a couple weeks now, so probably 12 rides with it). Fits my 17.5 saddle with room to spare. Fleece rolls front and back provide classic "look" for dressage use. I use it with the front shims to improve fit of my saddle for my moderately high withered TB. He seems pleased with the adjustment. We had been using the ECP merino wool fleece half pad, which is also an excellent product, but we used it to death and needed a replacement. Very happy with the Ultra Thinline half pad!
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and looks great! This pad looks great and fits well with my saddle and horse. It is very well-made.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for all riders! The ThinLine trifecta pads are fantastic! I have one for my TB without the sheepskin rolls that's 3 years old now and still going strong. When my husband got a new warmblood, we immediately bought a thinline for him as well. Both pads are durable and wash easily in the washing machine. My old pad is still as squishy as the brand new one with no lumps or flattened parts. Our horses work so hard for us, it's the least we can do to make sure that they're as comfortable as possible!
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pad Just what I needed to shim up my dressage saddle, which was out of balance.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays in Place This saddle pad was my second choice and I am very, very happy with it! My first choice was the Equine Comfort Products Deluxe Classic Pad which I also liked, but the pad only comes in one size and was about 2-3" too long, and my saddle looked a little lost on it. The Thinline pad is all cotton with sheepskin rolls and because it is cotton, it doesn't slide or move under my saddle. The ECP pad was sheepskin under the cotton pad with rolls front and back, and had a tenancy to shift sideways. The Thinline not only works well on my horse, but it has a streamline and economic look to it - in other words, not much fluff and fussiness.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! This half pad is a quality product! Both my horse and I are more comfortable during our training sessions.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Thinline saddle pad! It helps protect my horse's back and really kept the saddle in place from dressage to cross country.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This is the second ThinLine Trifecta half pad we have bought and used on Westwyn! We liked the fit and comfort that last year's pad gave so much that we bought the same product to begin the new year with! The pad retains its shape and feel after months of regular use and frequent washings. This lightweight pad doesn't slip around under the saddle, and provides close contact needed in dressage. We won't ride without our ThinLine half pad!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable beyond belief After two back surgeries I suffer from tight back muscles, disc and nerve problems and while not willing to give up riding my horse I assumed I'd never ride comfortably again. The first night I had this pad I rode two horses and never suffered a single step. An absolute must for any rider with back issues. I have a size medium for a 17.5 inch CWD and it is plenty big enough.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome but huge. Really could tell my horse was more comfortable the first time I used it...I hope it holds up well. The only negative is that it is huge. I have an 18 county close contact and debated getting med or lrg thank goodness I went with med. can't imagine how big a lrg would be.
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Got this because my green pony needed some help with saddle fit as she fills out and muscles up. This fits the bill perfectly! Went from needing shoulder shims to back shims as her back changed in shape. She also grew a bit! The only beef I have with this pad is that the shims are fairly hard to put in. Fold them in half, shove them in, and then smooth them out inside and you'll be good. The fleece is really nice and soft and the thinline shock absorbing material is also great. The medium fits my 16.5 inch Jump and 16 inch Dressage saddles well and would probably be just fine for a 17 inch.The white is perfect for schooling/showing, just make sure to keep dirty hands off and it will stay nice and clean!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with product I was looking for a half pad with shim pockets that could fit my 18" saddle. This did, but I ended up returning it because of a couple of reasons. It was really hard to get the shims into the pockets, I wasn't crazy about the quality of the sheepskin (it started coming out after one washing), and the channel down the middle was very narrow.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking Pad I really love the way that this pad looks, but, unfortunately because of the rain and humidity we've had in my area recently, this pad has gotten a little mildewed and it has been very hard to clean...but maybe I should have expected a harder to clean product when I bought a pad with sheepskin (and should have stored it differently--not just thrown into my tack trunk), so I am giving this the full 5 stars (with three-stars for durability) despite my disappointment in its current condition.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this about a month ago and i love it! It fits perfectly and is just awesome!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase This saddle pad has made such a difference to me and my mare. We are both loving it. The first day we tried it all her gates improved.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE BEST HALF PAD EVER! I bought this product after having tried quite a few different things for my sensetive-backed horse and nothing worked like this! Great quality, easy to clean, and totally worth the money
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection without the bulk Love this pad! I purchased both this one and the full sheepskin one. I decided to keep the Trifecta since it didn't have the bulk of the other saddle pad. My Saddle fits my horse with no wiggle room, so this pad was perfect. I got the large to fit my 18" Stubben; it fits perfect! I can absolutely tell the difference in my horse with this pad. Now that I think about it, I was more comfortable too!
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit and Great Quality! I bought this half-pad because my 18" Devoucoux saddle was a little to large for the half-pads at my barn. I ordered the large and was skeptical when it arrived (it looked huge!) but the fit is GREAT. Fits in all the right places, providing close contact and my saddle doesn't slip. Plus I love the shock absorbing panels. Highly recommend this product for the value!
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I love this pad! I love the option of front or back shims, and the sheepskin is top notch! It has held up through the wear and tear of daily riding! I have paired this pad with the Back on Track saddle pad to help prevent soreness, and my horse seems happier while using this pad along with the Back on Track pad! Overall, I would certainly recommend this product to anyone! A great buy!
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small saddle fitting corrections... I bought this half pad a few weeks ago for my 16" Thorowgood PC. My MW gullet was a bit too wide a M was out of stock at Dover so I ordered this half pad with the ultra shims for the front and it fixed my problem. Love the fact that it's shock absorbing and protects my horses back.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see and feel the difference for my horse! My horse's back has always been a bit sensitive and I wanted to give him some extra padding. I typically use this with a baby pad underneath. I can feel him moving much more freely since using this pad. I won't ride without it. The medium fits by 17" Pessoa C/C perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! Sheepskin is so soft. I got the large size for my 18" saddle, and it's even got extra room to fit. Love that it isn't squished in there.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Half Pad I bought this to help with my sensitive TB. He was experiencing back soreness, and even after hock injections and a new saddle he was having trouble. My saddle already fit well, so I needed something shock absorbing that was thin enough not to change the fit. The thinlin trifecta pad has been great myself and my horse are more comfortable, the sweat marks are evenly spread across his back after a long ride. NOTE: Do not follow the sizing recommendations. I have a 17'' saddle and the small fits great, maybe even a little too long.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Pad but runs big Really nice, well made pad but runs big (the medium is a little big under my 17" Stubben Edelweiss. It does get dirty quickly and I'm kind of wishing I got the black for that reason, but the white is so classy!
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Really like this pad! Love the flexibility of being able to use shims so that I can fit it to several different horses. I definitely felt a difference sitting in the saddle. I could just feel the support, so I know my horse must be happier!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these as gifts...The girls and their horses love them.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad I love this pad.  Several people in our barn have it and it seems to be holding up well.  I ride different horses and this pad works well for many of them.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    • 2016-05-26T15:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_6925, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders