Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

TuffRider Baroque Dress Boots

TuffRider
- Item #18780
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These elegant, classic boots are designed for riders of all levels. The Baroque Dress Boots are made with super soft premium leather for outstanding comfort while offering the elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot.
Imported. 

Dress Boots Comparison Chart
Favorite Features
  • Premium full grain leather
  • Elastic panel provides outstanding comfort and fit
  • Contoured ankle, round toe and high Spanish cut create a lovely silhouette
  • Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper
Key Specifications
  • Material: Premium full grain leather
  • Style: Dress
  • Stretch Panels: Elastic Panel

Sizing

Height on the size chart is measured to the top of the Spanish topline, not the back of the knee.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Premium full grain leather
Style Dress
Type of Zipper Full-length premium quality coiled back zipper
Zipper Placement Back
Stretch Panels Elastic Panel
Special Features Contoured ankle, round toe and high Spanish cut
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Women's Heritage Contour Dress Boot exudes ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Women's Heritage Contour Dress Boot exudes quality. Made from a premium full-grain leather upper, the boot also has a full leather lining for an extra streamlined fit. Additionally, the boots feature a boot slide and a Duratread outsole." ...
    "Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    "Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS® technology, the Monaco series offers “A” Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. With its ...
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Volant S Zip Tall Boot takes performance, fit, and design to the next level! The boot is constructed with a full-grain leather upper, an oiled leather inner calf panel, leather lining, and a lizard embossed cuff detail that ...
    "The Cavallo Linus Dress Boot is great all ...
    Description:
    "The Cavallo Linus Dress Boot is great all around riding boot, featuring a removable insole for an adjustable fit. Smooth nappa leather lining with elastic derby lacing long back zipper, protected by a cover cross-stretch insert up to the heel ...
    "The DeNiro Salento Dress Boot is a completely ...
    Description:
    "The DeNiro Salento Dress Boot is a completely handmade riding boot that features DeNiro's superb performance and quality. Elegant, handmade boots with Italian calfskin WRAT leather, which provides long-lasting color, durability, and water-resistance. Full length back zip contains flexible spine ...
    "Dublin Galtymore Dress Boots feature, premium full grain ...
    Description:
    "Dublin Galtymore Dress Boots feature, premium full grain European leather upper and full grain leather lining that is soft to the touch. Full length elasticated panel for perfect fit, high Spanish cut topline. Moisture wicking sock-liner helps to keep you ...
    "The Parlanti Denver Essential Dress Boot is the ...
    Description:
    "The Parlanti Denver Essential Dress Boot is the perfect balance between the show ring and schooling. Handcrafted in Italy using the same elements as the Classic Parlanti Miami Field Boot, the Essential features a canvas lining and single stitching. These ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    TuffRider Baroque Dress Boots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I ordered the slim calf which said 13 in. (exactly my measurement) but they were much too big around. I also was not happy with the clunky looking foot/sole. Too bad since I was hoping to get boots suitable for schooling shows for a great price. The shipping was awesome fast and return was totally painless. Also the customer service is first rate!!
    Date published: 2017-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought these boots worrying they might not fit my calves. They're great!! They broke in easily. They fit really well and Look great. The feet are a bit wide but not too bad. The leather is very soft so it will be interesting to how long they last but they were such a good deal I'm tempted to get another pair
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to break in! These boots are some of the most easy boots to break in. They are like wearing tennis shoes. Love how they feel and hold up. I have bought multiple pairs for family members and they all love them too. Great value for your money.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought these boots a month ago and they were very comfortable. Unfortunately, the 4th or 5th time I wore them, the zipper broke so I had to return them.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots Bought these a month ago for a field boot/ show boots for local shows. They are a great boot for the price but kind of break in odd around the ankle. The leather strap that attaches to the zipper broke already but it was not an important piece. (just there to help grip the zipper) I do ride at least twice a week and so far they are pretty nice boots. ( I do more training than actual showing)
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots ! These are beautiful, comfortable and are "breaking in" nicely.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time buying these boots My last pair lasted 3 years, and I ride multiple horses 3-5 days a week. comfortable enough to wear all day and walk a lot. I'm hard on my boots, so affordable and durable are important qualities. Highly recommend these boots to anyone looking for decent schooling boots on a budget.
    Date published: 2016-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot for the price No break in required and very comfortable! Love the soft leather and rounder toe, looks like a custom fit. The most comfy dressage boot I've ever ridden and walked in, in fact I even think they improved my riding.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lower your expectations I did not expect much from these, but from the picture they looked like something that would be good to wear around town (not to ride in). However, they are actually really really poor quality riding boots. I tried them out because Smartpak was out of the Andalusian Córdoba boots in black, and all the other "wear around town" boots are brown, and I don't want brown, since all my jeans are black. They look okay and they fit okay but the leather quality is very poor and they would not last as riding boots if you ride more than once a week. Thanks Smartpak for your free returns!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional value and comfort I think the Baroque Dress Boots are an exceptional value. My first pair have lasted 2 years for every day (about 5 days per week and also cleaned up to show in) After 2 years, I am still able to use them for everyday use and have bought a second pair to show in. They are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned and they are comfortable from day one. I did have to get a size larger than I normally wear.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable right out of the box These are very nice boots, indeed! They fit perfectly, the leather is soft, the calf is snug and elegant, and the toe box is nicely rounded so that toes and metatarsals are not confined. The foot bed is heavenly...cushioned with each step on the ground, in two-point, and rising trot. I ordered these boots after trying two other more expensive brands, each which had their own fitting issues. As a former ballet professional with well-developed calves, I had first ordered the medium calf which was closest to my measurement with breeches. They were too loose in the calf with a large gap at the top, and loose through the ankle. I was reluctant to order again the slim calf, but was pleasantly surprised ...snug, secure, and comfortable. Love the way they look. The leather is not as thick or stiff in the calf as some other brands; it is nicely supple. Thanks, Smart Pak for your return policy. I have a lovely pair of boots that fit well.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like a high quality boot. bought this boot for my daughter and we are very pleased with the fit and quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price. I like this boot. They run a bit small and are a bit clunky. Overall I was happy with the quality.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am a plus size woman, 6 ft and have always had issues fitting my calves and ankles and size 11+ shoe. These were comfortable right out of the box - no binding at the ankles, ample room inside calf for winter weight breeches. The width and fit of the boot is very ample and comfortable. I will see whether they hold up as one reviewer indicated they had not. I am careful to clean and polish them after each wearing so hopefully will prolong the leather and durability. Jill
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly disappointed I have ridden in these boots 7 times. On the third ride the zipper ripped, not the zipper itself but the fabric where the zipper attached. I was frantic because I had a lesson in two days. So I had fabric glue and actually glued the section involved. Solved the problem, yet on my seventh ride, the zippers (both) started to fall and unzip as I rode. By the middle of my ride I had to stop and rezip and then again before I got off. The boots fit amazing but the quality is amazingly CHEAP. Sad but true.... I had hoped to just used these till April 2015, 4 months, because I plan to get fitted for customs at Equine Affaire. Oh well, I am now returning these boots and searching for another boot to tide me over and be my back up boot.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought these boots because I wanted a good all-purpose boot and wanted to stay within a budget. I've been happy with the TR kids products, and after reading reviews on these boots, was excited to give these a try. I'll first start by giving the positives of the boots. First, the leather is thin and pliable and the fit and shape are very flattering and comfortable throughout the calf and ankle. No breaking in needed! I also liked the heavy duty soles of the boots. However, the foot of the boot is so wide around that it looked ridiculous when I flexed my foot or walked. It fit a little bit better when I added insoles and thick socks, but there was still far too much material to look or function the way I liked. Unfortunately, I have to return them. It's really a simple design fix, so if they ever re-design the shape of the foot I'll be first in line to give them a try!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for the price I have had these boots for a little over 6 months now and I love them! I had originally bought them hoping I might be able to show in them but the leather is very soft so they dropped quite a bit around my ankles. However they are extremely comfortable, fit my wide foot perfectly as well as my calf, very true-to-size. They are perfect for everyday schooling and are comfortable enough to leave on all day long. So far appear to be durable and good quality. Definitely recommend for schooling boots!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fit is very nice but a little worried about how they'll work out in the future. They already have a sagging above the ankle and they're snug up behind my knee. If they drop like advised they will look sloppy, if they don't drop they'll rub my knee. Time will tell.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the expensive brands! I bought these as a back up to bring to shows incase the zipper on my "nice" tall boots broke for the millionth time. I came in with low low expectations but I LOVE them. These are now the only boots I wear and my expensive boots are collecting dust in my closet. I happen to have a narrow foot, a narrow ankle, and a very muscular calf so these fit me perfectly! Also have held up well to daily wear- zipper seems to be lasting 6 months in. Highly recommend them if you have a narrow ankle. Ill be buying more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Quality These boots may hold up for the weekend warrior rider but not for everyday use. First pair was very poor seam quality and returned them for anpther pair hoping for better quality. Seams were better but second pair unzipped two rides in a row, so returned them. Zippers are NOT heavy duty, more of a fashion zipper. They were a comfortable boot, too bad quality is so poor.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from narrow footbef I returned them. The tops of the boots were crumpled and the footbed was very narrow.
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, the comfort! Just got these boots last night and I'm already in love with them. Super comfortable right out of the box! The fit matches the sizing chart. I love the wider foot bed...as someone with wide feet, normal narrow tall boot foot beds squeeze my toes. Not these! Can't wait to actually ride in them. Now for the not so good...not sure how durable these boots will be since the leather isn't super high quality, but it is nice and soft. As some other reviews mentioned, the leather color has bled slightly on my hands. I plan to use a leather dressing to seal them so that should take care of it. But for the price and comfort, I think they are still a very good buy!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to send back :( The legs fit perfectly, but the foot part was huge and clunky, had to send them back.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Bought these a month ago to use at dressage shows. VERY pleased with the leather quality. Fit is just what I needed. I wear a 7 1/2 with a wide calf and they are perfect. Zipper works well. They have a very nice appearance. Time will tell on the durability, but I'm extremely happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice boots for the price We ordered these and were pleased with them except they were too short for my daughter's long legs. So they had to go back. She needs custom ones made because she is thin and tall unfortunately. They would be great every day boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Absolutely thrilled with theses boots! Great quality, fit, and price.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice boot for the money! My old stock boots passed away and I was in need of an everyday pair asap.I saw these on the Smartpak website and thought they looked good, elegant, not blocky like so many stock boots and the price was in the range of what I could afford. When they arrived, I tried them on, the zipper works well, they fit really well and the leather was soft. I rode in them, looked in the mirror of the indoor and said, "Hey, these look pretty good on!" My only criticism is that there are two ridges on the boot soles, that make it hard for the stirrup to settle down as the ridges push the stirrup away a bit. Otherwise, I love the boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE riding in these boots! Wow, this is the first time I've gotten boots that fit so well through the ankle, and what a difference it makes! I can't believe how well I can feel the horse's sides. I haven't had these long, so can't speak to durability, but I'm sold on their fit and comfort. The footbed has nice cushioning, so I'm actually not in much of a hurry to get these off after riding. I hardly had any "breaking in", after a couple of rides they really feel great. I'm going to take care of these boots in the hopes of them lasting a LONG time!
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I haven't actually ridden in them yet, b/c they're going to my cobbler to have the top of the calf taken in a bit, but they are of very good quality for the money. I'm pleased that there is plenty of room in the footbed (I have wide feet and a high arch) and they look really nice! I've yet to have a pair of boots I didn't have to have altered in some way for a really good fit, but taking in the top of the calf is really not a big deal and once that is done they will have a custom fit! :-) Thanks, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This was my first tall boot purchase except all weather type. I wanted them for pleasure riding and anticipated taking dressage lessons, but did not want to buy something super expensive to start with. I really like Ariat products and tried to like them best of the several pairs that I tried from Smarkpak but these were the most comfortable. I got size 8.5 regular and they fit perfectly. No break-in as they were comfortable at once. Even unmounted, I don't feel like I am in riding boots. They are not super high quality like more expensive boots, and are showing some wear after more than a year of frequent riding and lessons, but they have served me well, fit well and are comfortable. I am starting to look for a new pair now and can justify something more expensive, but hope I can find something as comfortable as these.
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_8780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders