Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tuff Rider Kids' Schoolers

TuffRider
- Item #16906
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

TuffRider’s all purpose schooling tights are super soft and comfortable for kids. Tuff Rider Kids' Schoolers are perfect when you need to keep cool on warm days or as a cozy liner on cold, winter riding days.

Favorite Features

  • Self fabric knee patch (the knee patch is made from the same fabric as the breech)
  • Equine design elastic waistband is perfect for growing kids 
  • Gripper elastic at ankles
97% Cotton, 3% Spandex.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tuff Rider Kids' Schoolers is rated 4.1026 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry comfortable Bought about a month ago! I wrar them under my jeans when its cold! They're better thanthermals!
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and good-fitting We are on our second pair. These are great lesson breeches. Nothing fancy but well made, plenty of stretch, and durable enough for a young rider.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for the price! Do these breeches stack up to the Ariat breeches I bought with the same order? Probably not. But for under $20, I don't think you can do better. And at that price, I can afford for my daughter to be a kid in these! 
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from ONE BAD PAIR??? WE HAVE ORDERED THESE BREECHES BEFORE, FOR LESSONS AND THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT. MY DAUGHTER IS 11 AND GETS COVERED IN DIRT AND HAY AND HORSE HAIR AND ENJOYS EVERY MINUTE OF IT! SO WE KEPT ORDERING THESE BREECHES. THE LAST PAIR WE GOT, ONE WEEK AGO, GOT HOLES IN THE CROCH AND BACKSIDE AFTER ONE LESSON! I'M SENDING THEM BACK. HOPEFULLY IT WAS JUST THIS ONE PAIR.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love these so comfy and amazing to ride in plus they are cheap!!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Breeches for Price Though they haven't been ridden in yet, the breeches I purchased for my 6-year-old daughter seem comfortable and durable. She did like them and said they were soft and comfortable when she tried them on. However, be aware they DO RUN SMALL. I would advise to order one size or two up from normal.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first breeches! Great breeches for the new/young rider. You can't miss the quality for the price, and when they outgrow them, they are a reasonable price and easy to buy another pair. My daughter wore these for her week of camp and will continue to wear them for lessons. Purchased a size bigger than she would normally wear and they were perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy purchase This was our first time ordering. Will order again. Ordering was easy. Order Arrived promptly. Quality was good.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal My 7 year old daughter wears these and they have been great.Elastic banded waist helps they stay put for young riders. She is a beginner (6 months) and we have 2 pairs. Very durable.Size 10 was recommended although in street clothing she wears 6/7. Plenty of room but not falling off.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great riding pants Bought these for my friends daughter who was having a difficult time finding riding pants to fit as she is tiny. These run small and fit her great. Great buy.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this schoolers in size 12 for my 6.5 years old daughter, and it fits perfectly. She has a little room to grow. No zipper is a big plus.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them! My daughter loves these breeches! Order a size or two up. My daughter is very slim. She usually wears an 8, and I ordered her a 12, which fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs very small. My child is 6,5 years old and I got her size 12. She is tall, so she got some room to grow. Very good quality for this price. Comfortable for a small child, because its without zipper.
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs 2 sizes to small These pants run very small. Plan to order up 2 sizes. Returning these but the quality seemed fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Riding Pants I've been using these for 2 years and the worst damage is a small tear on the knee from getting bucked off. Runs small, I am 5'1, I usually wear a 12 but I wear a 16(I got it a size to big originally)and it fits me perfectly. They also put up with me wearing them all day after riding(I'm too lazy to take them off). Before they got stained I wore them showing, I've done eventing, hunters, equitation and dressage in these. Very comfortable and durable for a great prise.TuffRider breeches are the best.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value, runs small This is a great price for a basic kids schooling breech. I ordered a size 14 for my lanky 12 year old boy, and they fit my 9 year old better! Id say these run very small. I will order more in a larger size.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling tights for the money. Bonus that they are 13 year old daughter approved - she has them in every color!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to small! I ordered these for my daughter in size 12 (she is 10 and I normally buy size 10 for her) and they where so small over the waist that you have to be super skinny to wear them. Had to send them back.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase Great item. Pretty true to size. Great price for pants to use in lessons.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered the Tuff Rider kids schoolers for my daugher. We love the fit and the comfort. I plan to order them in navy as well for her up coming birthday!
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tuff rider kids schooler Ordered two pair for Christmas. So far we have only used one pair but.. they look great, fit great (and she is petite), and wash well. Most importantly she says they are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tuff rider kids Look great, fit great, accurate fit (daughter is petite) and she says they are very comfortable. So far they have washed very well. I am pleased.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Riding Pants Very durable & warm enough for winter riding. They do run a bit small-I always order up one size.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT Comfortable and good product at a great price! Have bought several pairs.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very nice product for price. I will buy them again.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fit Pants are very durable & fit perfect with a little room for growth.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from washed in cold water and hung them up to dry and they were too small
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just what my granddaughter wanted and I got excellent service, which is so much appreciated.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat Worn Out My daughter wore these ONE time and the seam at the seat is tearing---not the stitching, but the actual fabric. I waited too long to return these but I'm going to try anyway.
    Date published: 2009-06-13
    • 2015-08-29T12:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_6906, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.