Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Tuff Rider Cotton Extra Knee Patch Breeches

TuffRider
- Item #17156
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Tuff Rider Cotton Extra Knee Patch Breeches set a new standard for the classic full figure style breech. Tuff Rider Cotton Extra Knee Patch Breeches have classic styling with great Grip-Tuff knee patches that provide the right amount of grip without the grab.

Tuff Rider Cotton Extra Knee Patch breeches have a front slant zip pocket, front zip, Hook and loop ankle closures and classic belt loops.  Equally suited for the show ring as for schooling at the barn.

92% cotton, 8% spandex. 

36-40 Regular or Long.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tuff Rider Cotton Extra Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.1364 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously good everyday durable breeches These breeches are just wonderful and well priced too!!They are super durable and fit really well. A good sized functional zipper pocket is a plus. I wash them everyday but never put them in the dryer so I don't know if they would shrink.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches These are the first breeches I've ever owned that I actually think look flattering on me. I got the black in a size 36 (I wear a size 18 jean) and while they are a little big in the waist, I actually don't mind the extra room. They wash well and overall are the best breeches I've ever owned.
    Date published: 2012-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Fit A pair of English breeches that actually fit fat people! Love the color and fit of these breeches. Thinking of buying another pair.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fitting Breeches! The Tuff Rider Cotton Extra Knee Patch Breeches I ordered from Smartpak are the best fitting breeches I've ever owned! I like how the high waist holds my shirt in with no chance of skin showing on my back. Very soft and smooth with the right amount of stretch to hold you in but not restrict movement. Has a very useful large zipper pocket too.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, quality schooling breeches I like these breeches, good and comfortable for schooling. The only thing I would comment on is that they are very high waisted, meaning above my belly button. It doesn't really bother me, but I would never tuck anything into these pants because of that.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd fitting The pants fit fine with the major exception of the waist. The waist band rested on my ribs. Returned breeches.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size Is Weird I am short and squatty, full figured with very thick thighs and calves. I was worried about buying a breech online since I couldn't try it on first and overall I am happy with this breech. I measured a 38 in my waist area so I ordered a size 38 but it seems like I could have ordered a size down. The fit is decent but the color is NOT what I expected. I chose these breeches because the picture of the "light tan" looks light and beige and nice but the actual breeches are more of an olive tone and I do not like it AT ALL. Otherwise decent product and am happy with the quick delivery! I will order from SmartPak again!
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have a plus-size, nice enough to show in I have several pairs of these, they fit my full-figure well and look nice enough to ride in at shows and clinics. In fact, it is this product that made me a confirmed Smart Pak fan. I accidentally ordered the wrong color, and they arrived THE DAY before my first rated horse trial. I had NO beige breeches. After crying and panicking (try being plus-size and finding breeches at a tack store! it's impossible!), Smart Pak over-nighted these. Luckily my horse trial was local and my mom was able to intercept the package at 8am on Saturday morning and have them to the show grounds and on my legs before my dressage test at 10:45! Most awesomest thing to ever happen (well, besides finishing almost clean XC and finishing 1/2 point out of the ribbons!)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches I purchased these breeches because I am tall and full figured. I am so happy because they actually come up to my waist in the front AND THE BACK! I love the fabric and anticipate purchasing another pair as soon as I can!
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fit on these breeches aren't the best. I ordered a 38L and the long seems to be more of a regular length. I have Tuff Rider ribbed breeches in long and the length/fit is perfect. I was excepting the length to be like those breeches.The breeches' rise is too long. It's uncomfortable to have them up near the rib cage and even still there is extra fabric in the crotch area.I did not return these since they were going to be my extra pair anyway and it's not uncomfortable when I'm in the saddle.All that being said, I'm glad they offer these sizes. While I will not order these specific breeches again, I do like Tuff Rider but their other breeches fit me better.I would recommend to a friend because even though they don't fit my body, it may fit theirs.
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality, Strange Fit These breeches are a great price and feel so nice. Unfortunately they fit me strange. I am 5'4" and they are way too long, and too big in the crotch area. Waist fits good though. Exchanging for a different brand to see if fit is better.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of bang for the buck I think these breeches are a great value. They wash nicely and last. They are comfortable and fit well.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from never owned a pair before this is my first pair of breeches, have only used tights before
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low price, High rating! Excellent quality, great fit at an unbeatable price.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like riding tights Haven't ridden in them yet (saving them for show) but I can already tell these are the most comfortable breeches I've ever had on. They're as light and stretchy as riding tights, which is a plus in my book. I was delighted to find them in my size (40 Long), and the only thing I'd change is I wish larger sizes were available in Low Rise as well. I'm very short waisted, and the waistband is so high that I won't be able to show in these without a jacket. (That, however, is a flaw in my own "conformation" and not the breeches! Just including it as an FYI.) Even though the fit isn't perfect for me, I absolutely love these breeches and can't wait to put them to use.
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE BREECHES These breeches, are so soft and comfortable. They are also lightweight which will assist in keeping me cool on those hot show days. A good value for the money. I will be ordering more for schooling purposes.
    Date published: 2009-05-10
    • 2015-08-26T13:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_7156, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.