Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10720
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech 14 knocks flies down quick with residual control. Tri Tech 14 also features a newly designed spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 

Favorite Features

  • Combines pyretherine and cypermetherin
  • Fly protection that lasts up to two weeks!
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Bottle with ergonomic design that is leak-proof

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray is rated 4.6071 out of 5 by 140.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Spray Haven't been using long but seems to work well. Will purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tri tax fly spray It worked for my mare n not work for my gelding...? Like to find the right one for my gelding that goes for my mare in one brand...
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Immediate knock down of flies and other pesky bugs. Seems to last a couple days at least, depending on our weather. Love the trigger and the fact that it doesn't leak. It has a nice spray pattern, too. It seems pricey until you try it.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well on the flies, but the mosquitoes in MI this summer were too much for the Tritec and the mosquitoes won the battle this year. Went with a different product when this ran out. Still like TriTec, but have discovered one product doesn't always work for every bug from year to year.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the fly sprays that is non oily works great and the smell does not bother my allergies.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray This fly spray works better than any others I've tried on my horse. Somehow it's perfect for him. Smells good too. A little pricey but you don't have to use as much.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Like this fly spray, seems to last all day, re apply for long lasting fly free pasture time.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on flys and gnats This seems to keep the bugs off for quite a while, it has been a pretty buggy spring and it seems to keep the horses comfortable. As an added bonus, the sprayer is really nice-it doesn't leak and gives an even spray.
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Princess My Fancy Pony is 30 years old & just hates flies. She is retired from a handicapped riding program, where she was used to help newcomers feel comfortable while decorating her beautiful long mane & tail. Fancy recently had 3 major surgeries on her private area to remove a very aggressive cancer. Being fly free was important in her healing.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works especially for ticks! I have been using Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray for two years. I really needed a insect spray that took care of ticks and this does it and it does last for the 14 days so I don't need to spray as often.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flies away I bought this a month ago and use on thin skin TBs. They are out most of the time and aren't to bothered by bugs since I've been using. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, nothing works better The Good: We've tried other brands and lots of homemade bug sprays and this seems to work the best with all kinds of insects.The Bad: It's filled with chemicals and is obscenely expensive.The Ugly: It's claim of 14-day effectiveness is a joke. You'll be lucky to get 14 hours.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from contains sunsreen I buy this fly spray because not only does it work well as a repellant but also contains sunsreen. I have two mostly white paints with light skin that need the protection in the summer months.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great service Was pleased with the product and the timely manner in which it was delivered.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, great product This products works well, it last. The best thing is .. It doesn't smell bad !! I'll buy it again
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray! I like this fly spray for my horse. It stays on for at least 24 hours. I like the sun screen in the product also!
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't irrate my sensitive skin horse. My horse is very sensitive to fly bites and certain sprays, I've had no issues using this product on his skin, and I find it to work well. I don't believe it lasts as long as they claim, but I will keep using this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray I have used a lot of different fly spray products over the year and this is the best. Works for flies, mosquitoes and ticks
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this product a few weeks ago, and this is the best brand of fly spray. It works on all my horses and it comes in a cute "travel" size as well (the 16oz.)
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray consistently over 10 years Tri-Tec 14 has been our go to fly spray now for over 10 years! The right blend of PB with permethrins cypermethrins really keeps killing flies year round!
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works The only spray I found that really works for more than a few hours on several types of insects including flies, mosquitos and gnats. Its the only spray I buy.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fly spray I will buy Have used this & this only for 6 years. Although it doesn't last more than a couple days it's still the best I've tried. Seems to add extra luster to hair coat too. If you buy it in bulk w the free sprayer, price is much better. Loved the free shipping too!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST FLY SPRAY OUT THERE I have used Tri Tec for years in desert and in swamp it works better than anything else. As a bonus it kills fire ants just spray on the mound.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly/Tick product @ best price! It's great to get a bargain on something you use every day in addition to your Smartpaks!
    Date published: 2014-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tri Tec Fly Spray This had been a terrible year for flies and gnats where I live in Wisconsin. I've discovered that the bugs tend to get used to sprays, so rotating them has been most effective. So far, this product has been one of the best. However, it does leave a tacky/sticky film on the horses' coats which is kinda gross.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the top fly sprays In Florida we have a lot of issues with bugs. We use Tri-Tec and Endure as our fly sprays through the summer to combat them. Other fly sprays just can't handle the Florida bugs. I don't get 14 days of coverage, maybe 2-3, but it's still much better than the other cheaper fly sprays where you're spraying twice a day. Of course Smartpak has the best pricing, I buy it by the gallon!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray ever I always by this brand. It has sunscreen and this helps it to work longer. Not the 14 days it says but for the day. Which is better than the half hr the others last
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been so happy and had the best results with this fly spray.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best fly spray! This is my favorite fly spray. It works very well keeping the bugs off and isn't oily.
    Date published: 2014-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not oily, smells great My barnmates and I love Tri-Tec 14. It works, isn't oily/greasy, and smells great. Have been using it for more than 10 years.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    • 2015-08-29T12:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_120
    • loc_en_US, sid_720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.