Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10720
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech 14 knocks flies down quick with residual control. Tri Tech 14 also features a newly designed spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 

Favorite Features

  • Combines pyretherine and cypermetherin
  • Fly protection that lasts up to two weeks!
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Bottle with ergonomic design that is leak-proof

View Product Label

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from ...
    Description:
    Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from nasty flies while giving him a healthy shine! Repels and kills stable flies, horn flies, house flies, face flies, horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and gnats. Favorite Features Repels many different kinds ...
    Wipe Fly Protectant is a powerful formula that ...
    Description:
    Wipe Fly Protectant is a powerful formula that repels horse flies, house flies, stable flies, deer flies, gnats and mosquitoes for a full 24 hours and kills them on contact. Favorite Features Easy to apply Helps in the removal of ...
    Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    Bronco "e" Fly Spray is an insecticide and ...
    Description:
    Bronco "e" Fly Spray is an insecticide and repellent for use on horses, ponies and foals as well as a premise spray for use on barns and stables. It is formulated for better penetration of the hair coat. Citronella scent. ...
    Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
    Description:
    Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
    Equi-Spot Fly Control kills and repels houseflies, stable ...
    Description:
    Equi-Spot Fly Control kills and repels houseflies, stable flies, face flies, horn flies, eye gnats and ticks on horses. Favorite Features Equi-Spot Fly Control is waterproof and sweatproof Also aids in the control of horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray is rated 4.5933 out of 5 by 150.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from About as good as ay of them It is fly season here again. I bought this product, which I have used in the past, and was not surprised by the performance. It kept some flies off, but the flies still bothered the horses. I guess I felt better that I had at least done something to help the horses
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smaller size is just right Fits in your show bag just right! You can easily refill it too.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. I've used Tri Tec on my horses off & on for years. It definitely does the job and lasts longer than most other fly sprays ... if not washed off like in the rain, etc.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Sweet Itch! Absolute Miracle. I have a mare that has suffered from severe Sweet Itch/bug allergies for several years. I have tried almost every oral and topical treatment on the market, spending thousands of dollars, nothing helped. About a month ago, someone told me to try Farnam's Tri-Tec 14, and within 3 weeks, her wounds have healed and her hair is growing back! Apparently the main ingredient, Cypermethrin, seems to be the silver bullet. I had tried most other fly sprays, and even cattle products, nothing else helped. Just wanted to share because I have spent so much time and money trying to help my poor mare....hope this might help others. South Florida area.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best by far! We have tried a lot of fly sprays and this one stands up the best in our hot, rainy Florida weather. It smells nice without a "medicine" scent and lasts a couple of days. It may have "accidentally" been sprayed on my own arms and legs in a moment of fly frustration and the results were better than that of bug spray meant for humans. I can't say enough positive things about this product!
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies off your horse I buy only tri Tec and have so for years, I have tried others but have always come back
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff! Most fly sprays seem to work by drowning the flies, if you are able to squirt enough on them. This one actually seems to repel them, making for a quieter ride. It's great to get free shipping, too!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been purchasing/using Tri-Tec 14 Fly Spray for about 20 years. It is worth every penny. When oter products stop working, Tri-Tec 14 keeps the flies away. Good stuff!
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Spray Haven't been using long but seems to work well. Will purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tri tax fly spray It worked for my mare n not work for my gelding...? Like to find the right one for my gelding that goes for my mare in one brand...
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Immediate knock down of flies and other pesky bugs. Seems to last a couple days at least, depending on our weather. Love the trigger and the fact that it doesn't leak. It has a nice spray pattern, too. It seems pricey until you try it.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well on the flies, but the mosquitoes in MI this summer were too much for the Tritec and the mosquitoes won the battle this year. Went with a different product when this ran out. Still like TriTec, but have discovered one product doesn't always work for every bug from year to year.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the fly sprays that is non oily works great and the smell does not bother my allergies.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray This fly spray works better than any others I've tried on my horse. Somehow it's perfect for him. Smells good too. A little pricey but you don't have to use as much.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Like this fly spray, seems to last all day, re apply for long lasting fly free pasture time.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on flys and gnats This seems to keep the bugs off for quite a while, it has been a pretty buggy spring and it seems to keep the horses comfortable. As an added bonus, the sprayer is really nice-it doesn't leak and gives an even spray.
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Princess My Fancy Pony is 30 years old & just hates flies. She is retired from a handicapped riding program, where she was used to help newcomers feel comfortable while decorating her beautiful long mane & tail. Fancy recently had 3 major surgeries on her private area to remove a very aggressive cancer. Being fly free was important in her healing.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works especially for ticks! I have been using Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray for two years. I really needed a insect spray that took care of ticks and this does it and it does last for the 14 days so I don't need to spray as often.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flies away I bought this a month ago and use on thin skin TBs. They are out most of the time and aren't to bothered by bugs since I've been using. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, nothing works better The Good: We've tried other brands and lots of homemade bug sprays and this seems to work the best with all kinds of insects.The Bad: It's filled with chemicals and is obscenely expensive.The Ugly: It's claim of 14-day effectiveness is a joke. You'll be lucky to get 14 hours.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from contains sunsreen I buy this fly spray because not only does it work well as a repellant but also contains sunsreen. I have two mostly white paints with light skin that need the protection in the summer months.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great service Was pleased with the product and the timely manner in which it was delivered.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, great product This products works well, it last. The best thing is .. It doesn't smell bad !! I'll buy it again
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray! I like this fly spray for my horse. It stays on for at least 24 hours. I like the sun screen in the product also!
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't irrate my sensitive skin horse. My horse is very sensitive to fly bites and certain sprays, I've had no issues using this product on his skin, and I find it to work well. I don't believe it lasts as long as they claim, but I will keep using this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray I have used a lot of different fly spray products over the year and this is the best. Works for flies, mosquitoes and ticks
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this product a few weeks ago, and this is the best brand of fly spray. It works on all my horses and it comes in a cute "travel" size as well (the 16oz.)
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray consistently over 10 years Tri-Tec 14 has been our go to fly spray now for over 10 years! The right blend of PB with permethrins cypermethrins really keeps killing flies year round!
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works The only spray I found that really works for more than a few hours on several types of insects including flies, mosquitos and gnats. Its the only spray I buy.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fly spray I will buy Have used this & this only for 6 years. Although it doesn't last more than a couple days it's still the best I've tried. Seems to add extra luster to hair coat too. If you buy it in bulk w the free sprayer, price is much better. Loved the free shipping too!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    • 2016-04-29T16:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders