Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #21117
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high performance breeches which are in-tune with the movement of the horse and rider.

  • Lightweight yet flattering TS Evolution fabric provides 4-way stretch and lasting shape retention for a comfortable fit that looks great ride after ride 
  • NanoSphere naturally self-cleaning finish repels water, dirt, and oil to keep your breeches looking great and reduce the need for frequent washing
  • Tredstep's innovative Motion Fit Definition Waistband eliminates gapping and belt-pulling for a truly flattering fit
  • Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease
  • Articulated knee pad is lightly padded for improved comfort where the knee meets the saddle and is uniquely shaped to reduce bulk and bunching while still delivering a traditional look
  • Scrolled patterns and butterfly seams through the calf/knee reduce fabric bunching at the knee
  • Finishing details including a striped ribbon inside waistband, colored branded buttons, virbant embroidery on back belt loop, and contrasting color single belt loop in front add some fun flair for a look that says "style" without screaming it
  • Standard front pockets and trendy Euro seat complete the polished look
  • Modified mid rise with side zip provides a comfortable and flattering fit

Imported.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.6071 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I just received these breeches today and I'm overall really happy. They are very light weight and super flattering. They're as comfy as pull on breeches and the 30R fits me perfectly. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is the stitching on the knee pads and other places are pretty sloppy but it's not very noticeable.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made. Love these breeches. I wear a 30 long and these fit me just right. They are well made with some really nice touches. I ride several horses a day and they are comfortable for the long haul. Nice enough for shows too. Will definitely buy another pair. Great breeches for a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from do not like the fit I like the fabric. However, the waist band gaps and does not lay flat..
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feel and fit These fit really well and have a really nice feel to them - not too heavy and not too light. They're also a little on the big side, which is a nice thing for spandex pants...I did notice that while I was working around the barn they did not pick up any dirt. Only 1 small problem with them...it doesn't happen when riding, but when walking around, the little inside button irritates my hip bones, so I would prefer if that didn't happen. Overall, these seem like a great buy! Will be purchasing more in the future for sure.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful breeches These are one of the most comfortable breeches I have ever bought. They also look very flattering and seem to be made of a very breathable fabric. They have a pocket for treats, which is very nice. I will definitely buy more colors from this collection!
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! These are everything I could have asked for in a breech! Flattering, so comfortable, and functional. I wish they came in more colors....I would buy them all! Fit true to size- I am 5'5" 120lbs. and a 26R fit perfectly. Sock bottoms are the best and so comfy under tall boots. Have worn once so I cannot say anything about the durability, but they seem to be very well made and high quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them. Better than my Tailored Sportsmans and cost less!!
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Tailoreds!! I've been riding and showing in Tailored Sportsmans for years and these are much better (not to mention 1/2 the price)! The 4 way stretch is amazing at keeping them close to you and the Euro seat is very flattering. I'm 5'7" and 140lbs and the 28L are a great fit (I tried on a pair of 30s at a local store and they were much too big)! I wore these all day long at a horse schooling horse trial through the grooming and course walking and everything else, they stayed CLEAN(!!!) and I'm a mess! I wore them again around the barn for every day and they're still CLEAN! The fabric is amazing!! I will be replacing all my breeches with pairs of these. I just wish Smartpak carried the White color so I could have a pair for Dressage.
    Date published: 2013-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches! I LOVE the fabric -- very smooth and repels dirt and shavings beautifully. I'm 5'4", 105 lbs, and the 26 long breeches fit like they were made for me. I also like the waistband -- not too low, not too high. Really, really good breeches. I'm going to buy a few more pairs.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these This is the 2nd pair we have bought for our daughter so far. The first pair was taking a beating after being ridden in almost every single day for three months (they quickly became her favorites) and they still look nice enough to show in! The breeches magically stay clean. The material feels thin, but they are holding up well. The sock bottom is comfortable. They are also very sharp looking. The breeches are very stretchy, except in the waistband, which seems weird, but it works. They keep their shape well too. They have been through the wash a number of times and are easy to care for.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly stain resistant! I have two pairs of these, front zip and side zip, and they are my favorite! I was skeptical about the stain resistant material, but it does truly resist stains. They do stretch a touch over time, but not terribly at all. Excellent schooling breech, hoping to try more colors soon!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! I bought these for my 11 year old to show in, who doesn't fit in ANY of the children's sizes. I thought it was going to be hard to find a pair that fit her just right, but it wasn't. Scored on our first try! They fit exactly like the way she measured, no discrepancy when it comes to the waistband anyways. The first pair we bought, the waistband buckle fell off after her first ride. I called Smartpak customer service and they were amazing. The person I spoke with was so pleasant and they took them back without any questions and shipped us a new pair in less than 3 days! The new pair is perfect, she has worn them multiple times now and we are very happy with them. Absolutely gorgeous. At first I thought the seam in the calf area was going to bug her, but she doesn't even notice it. Also, I over-conditioned her saddle and a bunch of the color came off onto the breeches -it washed out effortlessly, like it was never there. She also spilled orange soda on herself and it beaded up and rolled off! Didn't even need to anything to soak it up. I'm super impressed with these so far! Hopefully I will still be impressed with them in a few months for now
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Tredstep!! These breeches are great! They are super comfortable and so far have been durable also. My only complaints are; the button stitching is beginning to come undone after a few washes, AND why aren't there more colors in the sidezip style?? I bought a pair in the regular front zip style and I like them but I really prefer sidezip breeches. Oh well......Tredstep has made an awesome, affordable product!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Breeches. EVER! I love these breeches! They are the most comfortable breeches I have ever worn.The only negative thing I would say is that the closed ankle is a bit tight when pulling them on or off, but once they are on, they are awesome!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tredstep breeches my daughter and i each bought a pair and just love them! they are very comfortable in the seat, and the leg is very smooth and close fitting: very easy to zip half chaps or boots without fabric catches. Will definitly purchase more; would love more color choices in the side zip for practice pants.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches! Bought these in 2 sizes to see which one would be the best fit. I have to say that I believe they run a bit small. I am a 26L in Tailored Sportsman, but there was NO way, that was going to fit me with these. I ended up getting the 28L and they fit well. They look great on! Can't complain there, comfy too! I can't really comment on durability because of how new they are, but they appear that they will wear well!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I just got these breeches and they fit true to size. Very comfortable in and out of the saddle. Nice beige colour.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit, super comfort! I love these breeches! I've been looking for a perfect breech for two years, I found it in the Tredstep Symphony line. I also bought the more expensive Argenta knee patch breech. Both styles are fabulous! The Argenta fabric is stretchier and has a bit more support. The knee patches on the Argenta have additional padding, which I find useful. I'm going to show in the Argenta and school in the Rosa'. I can't say enough about the fit in the hips and knee, a revolution!!
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but first year Love fit, love new fabric, but there were flaws in the making. The button and closure were poorly made, when trying on I noticed the closure snap was damaged in the manufacturing, so it broke, and the button was barely holding on. Lastly one knee patch is a bit more on the knee then the other side. I assume these are first year mistakes.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verdict Still Out I love tredstep other products so I thought I would give them a try. I will say they looked amazing out of the box. Love the details from top to bottom. I normally wear a regular length but think I probably should have gotten a long (I'm about5'8"). I liked the look but felt like the material was a little thin but should be good for warmer weather. I wore them to a show this weekend and felt like they were a bit slippery?? I'm hoping it's just a matter of riding in them a few more times to break them in?
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants!!! I ordered these pants 3 days before my horse show, I was desperate, my previous breeches got thrown into the dryer and shrunk a whole size!! I remembered these from being posted all over facebook so I figured why not, I wore them and I LOVE THEM!! I accidently got a size too big but I still love them though I wish I could shrink them :/ I HIGHLY recommend these pants to anyone! Even if you do the short stirrup or if you do the jumpers! These pants are awesome for schooling and showing!!!! They are really comfortable too!!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    • 2015-08-29T13:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_11117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.